• USD ($)
  • English
New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide, Tony, was outstanding. He actually listened to our questions and tailored the tour to our group's needs. I've recommended this tour to several of my friends who will be in NYC this summer.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to experience NYC, worth every penny. Even though we've arrived early, didn't have to wait long. No pictures or videos can capture the moment, it's quiet something.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the finest museums in the world, the magnificence cannot be captured in words. There is just so much to take in that you'll be floored after a few hours if you don't pace yourself : )

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

NonChalance
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If your in New York for a short stay this is a brilliant way to see the Falls. Do some research before booking the Canadian or USA side.
Our tour guide was briilliant even drew me a map of the order to do things in and stopped at a couple of other places because we were ahead of schedule.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. She gave us information at several of the sites that I would have never known had I not gone on the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was really good. Worth the money! You get priority access to the statue of liberty which is great. I would not like to stand in that massive line. The tour in itself does a great job of covering everything.
Particularly Remy (our tour guide)was amazing! He had so much to share with us and made the walking tour memorable. He was so bubbly and lively and kept our energies up. The dude rocks! I am so glad he was our guide. Everything was covered thoroughly and I am glad to have taken this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent.The guide was personally involved and made it much more interesting.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative and had a personal touch. Great tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum and the walking tour were both superb.. The guide on the walking tour we had was a couple blocks away when the towers went down. When we came to the museum he helped us and then he said I cannot go inside with you. I cannot go there yet. It is too much in my mind. It was the best museum I have been to. Don't miss it and take a tour so you get more of the story.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the highlights of our visit to New York, unforgettable. Our tour guide was a guy called Tony, a native New Yorker who is absolutely passionate about his city. The tour started at the New York Stock Exchange with Tony giving all the facts and history of all the major sites along the way to the 9/11 Memorial. Tony spoke with passion, emotion, comedy and occasional sarcasm and was an excellent guide. One of the highlights was sitting in St Pauls Chapel (The Little Church That Stood) before moving on to the 9/11 Memorial. The tour was very interesting and emotional and I would highly recommend it. Here's to NYC and its people.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to get your bearings around Manhatten. Enjoyed the Brooklyn and uptown loops. I found some commentators were better than others about history and pointing out various places.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was enthusiastic and the night tour was informative and amazing

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was great! Even though you can get direct access to the site now, it would not have helped tell the story of the day without the guide. Seeing and understanding the importance of St. Paul's was great. And we never would have found that beautiful fire fighter memorial on our own, I highly recommend the museum as well..though you tour that on your own, being part of the group got us admitted ahead of the line.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was the best. Enjoyed all of the tour with him. It was a busy Saturday so I would not take the ferry to Liberty and Ellis Island.....way too crowded. I would take another Viator tour on a future New York trip. Highly reccommended

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message