Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2054 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Apart from a bit of a wait in line and the endless repeating safety video the 20 min ride we took was really good, friendly helpful staff and the pilot himself was amazing doing the tour via headphones , talking with the air traffic control all while flying a helicopter at the same time was impressive to say the least , worth every penny ...

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great value for money with very knowledgeable guides

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous and value added memories with views that you only get from this vantage point

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best trip...amazing so sad to stand at the memorial

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Georgia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had sent this much earlier The tour guide was absolutely great. She explained all the wonderful places with excellent knowledge and with humor and empathy. We visited about as much as possible in the short five hours from the greatness of the city to the sadness of the 2011 Memorial, from the harbor sights of Lady Liberty to visions of Central Park. I highly recommend this tour,

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Patrick was an extremely thoughtful guide as we walked the streets of the financial area, toured the memorial site, and headed down to the ferry to head out to the Statue of Liberty. On an extremely cold morning, he could have phoned it in. But, his energy was on point for everyone young and old.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was GREAT!! Justina was wonderful!! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to NYC. I would definitely recommend this tour to all my friends/family!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome day. Bernice, and Rachel the driver were amazing. Knew their stuff and gave us an unforgettable experience, would highly recommend these girls to give you the absolute best time in the Big Apple. 5 Stars without a doubt. Love you guys. :::

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Would highly recommend this tour we had James as our guide and he was brilliant he was extremely knowledgeable we managed to see so many sights within this 3 hour tour it's a brilliant way of getting out of the heart of New York and around the outskirts to get your bearings of were everything is located James kept stopping at various places for us to take photos and at 911 memorial site he dropped us of at a meeting point so we could visit at no point was we given a time limit it was down to us how long we took at each place to wander around and take photos a throughly brilliant day we have got some really nice photos plus we learnt a lot about New York and its history this is a great way of seeing New York when your only doing 3 or 4 days and want to see as much as you possibly can.

Doing what: Private SUV Tour: Best of NYC

Kayla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was such a fun way to see some of the sights in NYC! The guides were so informative and very entertaining. Chelsea Market, Highline Park, and the river cruise were all something we might not have done without this tour, and they were one of our favorite parts of our trip. I would definitely recommend taking this tour. It's worth the money for sure!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the trip and had got dressed up as suggested but when we got on the coach we noticed quite a few people had come very casual in jeans etc. The only down side was there was not enough seating at a couple of the places we went to.

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raul D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We got more than we expected. Great guide, a history behind what the scenes. Tour to Liberty Island was on out own, st our pace which I really liked. 9/11 Memorial was eerie because of what it represents.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Isabelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour - the guide - Gil was fantastic - brilliant service and great tour

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Cold but excellent. Guides were all very very professional.

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

MARK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was excellent' guide were spot on in showing us most of the important sights .If you've only got 1 day to see New York this was it

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

it was very humbling at ground zero,very interesting and informative

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was fantastic , it was a very cold day but Remy the tour guide did not let this spoil his enthusiasm for the tour he was fantastic and very informative.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Kylie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our tour guide Tauren was also spectacular and gave us so much extra information about each area. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Steven eunerine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

very informative tour guide, explaining about wall street and 9/11 memorial side... and very flexible timing to browse and see the Liberty and Ellis Island... very recommended as your first day trip to New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Christina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was great. The walking was easy. The tour covered many must see Manhattan landmarks. Be prepared for a lot of security checks at the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Cheryl O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. Remy, our tour guide was fantastic! He was knowledgeable, very charming, and provided details that really made the experience unforgettable. Would recommend this tour! Ask for Remy!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message