New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All that we wanted. The staff were very good and told us all we needed to know and more.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very personable and informative. We enjoyed the tour a great deal and would recommend to friends.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour. Aly was full of information about all the things we saw.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the city. The Downtown was particularly good with a great guide. The uptown was good but the guide thought she was a great singer and got carried away singing songs appropriate to the area we were in. A bit too often for our tastes.
Recommend this, we have done Big Bus tours in LA, San Fran, Washington and NY. Only City bus tour we would use.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were welcomed at the meeting point, a cool bar/restaurant, by our two guides and received a drink and a snack. Afterwards we went to three rooftops and got one free drink at each of them. Every place was very different and in a different part of Manhattan, the views were amazing. Clearly no place was easy to get in if you are by yourself but we had no trouble thanks to our hosts. All together a fantastic evening and I can recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did all 4 loops on the Big Bus. All were great! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and brought the trips to life. We would not have seen as much of New York as we did had we not used Big Bus Tours. We will definitely use them again on our next trip to NY.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: THE RIDE New York City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent for exploring the city. Actually this may be the only way you can relax and see the city. I got the Freestyle package which includes entrance to 3 attractions. One of the things I recommend is take the ferry trip to Liberty and Ellis - the view is spectacular especially at sunset. The Night tour is also impressive. Manhattan is a very very crowded place this is why this hop-on hop-of tour is not appropriate if you just want to get around. There may be the case that you have to skip one or two buses because they are too crowded to get on or get stuck in traffic for half an hour. This is no one's fault , it is just the way it is. So, take some patience with you when going to NY.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have never visited New York before this bus tour is the best way to see the city. You can see everything there is to see on this tour with both uptown and downtown tours along with the Brooklyn tour as well. Recommend at least purchasing a two day ticket as there is so much to see and do in New York. Buying that ticket gives you an extra day which we needed to get to everything we wanted to do. The tour guides on the buses are great. All characters with really interesting anecdotes to share about the city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had lots of fun. Our tour guide Allie Parris was wonderful. She explained everything and answered all of our questions. I would recommend this for anyone visiting New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Tony made this very worth the time and money .His knowledge and compassion was second to none. He did not just make me understand he made me feel it. If there was more time he would have kept going on.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The hop on hop off bus is the way to get to the major attractions. The tour guides were very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was perfect! I got to see everything I wanted to in lower Manhattan and the tour guide Patrick was awesome! I had a great time!! And would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Remy was brilliant, knowledgeable and passionate about the city.
The 9/11 monument is extremely moving and there is so much more to it than we realised.
Amazing views from Liberty although the views of Liberty herself from the column are limited.
Ellis Island was very moving but possibly more relevant to those from or linked to the USA.
Overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message