New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 853 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent and fun. The directions were very good and clear. Many thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were late as our bus into. Manhattan was stuck in traffic. I called the office and spoke to Pedro. He said he would meet us and take us to a point where we could pick up the tour bus. This he did while pointing out lots of interesting facts about New York and its buildings as we walked. He then handed us over to Gil our tour guide and Ann our driver. Both were brilliant. Gil for his in-depth knowledge of New York and the way he kept us all moving and Ann for her safe driving. The tour was well worth the money and gave us a great overview. Thanks for showing us 'Strawberry Fields' and the World Trade Centre site particularly.Thanks Pedro, Gil and Ann

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic, whole hearted and full of energy. Huge compliments to Remy G who really made it his mission to educate us about the attractions. Thank you very much

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very cold, wet day but our tour guide Rachel was fabulous and it was an exceptional tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, tour guide J was very knowledgable about his city , great walk around Chelsea Market, walk on the high line and cruise out to Liberty and under Brooklyn Bridge. J took us to the whispering room at Grand Central Station which was amazing.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience. We were able to go to rooftop bars and meet people from all over the world. We would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide was great (Sanel). I really enjoyed his company and enthusiasm.

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Gave us extra advice on things to visit. Having the tickets included in the tour for liberty and Ellis island had us bypassing big lines. It was worth the money. You will do walking so be prepared.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful tour and tour guide. WE saw all the things we expected to see on a 5 hr. trip and the narrative by J was fun. This tour is a great value for the money and would recommend it for anyone new to NYC. J made the trip interesting and informative by giving us not only the facts about a site but other information that made us very grateful we had him as our guide.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was amazing. Our tour guide Rachel was outstanding and very detailed about the history of NYC! We were satisfied all the way around.
GREAT JOB MISS RACHEL!!!!!! We would do it again......

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I were both first time visitors to NY and this could not have been a better introduction to the city. Our tour guide was professional, very well-informed and incredibly personable. He not only gave us factual information but was able to share some personal anecdotes as well. It was a great experience! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing and very knowledgable,actually the best part in this tour is how friendly the guide explain,so I recomend to all. Regards amarjeet mehta

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great-very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!! It was my family's first time in New York and it was a great way to get our bearings in the city!! Highly recommend you do it as soon as you get in town! If Tyler is your guide you will get a bigger bonus she is so well versed in the city! Must see!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide J and driver Kam were just plain Excellent. Very accommodating and I learned things that I had not known before. Always a pleasure to have great people to be kind and courteous and always willing to go the extra mile. They get 3 GOLD STARS and an A from me.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide Gil was really good. Very accommodating and always kind and courteous. He gets 3 GOLD STARS and an A from me.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so much fun! Tour-guide Jay and Anthony were the best! Jay was really knowledgeable and his delivery was a hoot. He obviously enjoys what he does. We took this tour on our first night, which I highly recommend doing. It gave us a great overview and helped us decide where we wanted to go back to.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Jay was fantastic. His knowledge of the area was very good and he was also very entertaining. He looked after everyone, making sure no one was left behind on different parts of the walking tour. Driver Kam was very good in getting us to each drop off point and knew how to avoid the traffic.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was awesome! But it also made it better that we had a great,fun and informative tour guide named Remy Germinario. He made sure no one was left out from the tour and that everyone was interactive and learning from the sites. I would recommend anyone to take this tour who is looking to visit New York City. This tour covers all the main sites and having a good tour guide just makes it better because its more personable. .

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a great guide and had very interesting information to pass on to us. He answered all of our questions and I wish we could have taken him with us to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message