New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 904 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent and fun. The directions were very good and clear. Many thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were late as our bus into. Manhattan was stuck in traffic. I called the office and spoke to Pedro. He said he would meet us and take us to a point where we could pick up the tour bus. This he did while pointing out lots of interesting facts about New York and its buildings as we walked. He then handed us over to Gil our tour guide and Ann our driver. Both were brilliant. Gil for his in-depth knowledge of New York and the way he kept us all moving and Ann for her safe driving. The tour was well worth the money and gave us a great overview. Thanks for showing us 'Strawberry Fields' and the World Trade Centre site particularly.Thanks Pedro, Gil and Ann

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda was very professional and made the tour very interesting. A must for first time visitors to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachael was spectacular. Very fun,informative, funny and she kept us on time. This was my first time to use Viator, and I highly recommend Them for sightseeing tours and I will use them again.
Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I had a great time. We went to 3 nightclubs and received VIP service, everyone was very friendly. It was a great experience and we would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: New York Night Club Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

it was great lots off info too

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Remy did a great job. Lots of information. Would do it again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day. Guide Torin was amusing and knowledgeable and obviously had a great passion for the city.
Her own stories brought a great deal of warmth to the tour.
Far from being 4/5 hrs, we were out a whole 8 hrs and actually could have spent more time if we weren't so tired by the end.
Great day out. Great value. Well worth the money

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed. Knowledgable guide

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Gil was great and the tour covered the most important places that we wanted to know
the diver was very friendly polite and helpful

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was totally awesome. Extremely informative and our tour leader, very energized and upbeat, new everything about NY. The history, the politics, the layout of the city and knowledge about the other boroughs, and the activities going on now etc. We were a party of 5, ages 14 to 73 and everyone had a wonderful day.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

the tour was very good. the tour guide Jay was excellent.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time the tour was fantastic. Our Tour guide Remi was one of the best we have ever had!!
I would highly recommend doing a tour with him. He has a great personality and his knowledge of the city was outstanding.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour. Tyler was so much fun and so knowledgeable too. She has a voice that can be heard very easily, which is such a help on these trips. Got a great overview of NYC and now confidently enjoy each day on our own. Thanks for Subway tips too! I would have preferred somewhere better for lunch, but its not a foodie tour so cant complain!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Helene H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We did this on our first day having arrived the evening before and though jet-lagged, it was exactly the right thing to do. Our main concern was figuring out the subway and getting to the departure point on time but we left early and it wasn't difficult. Our guide was Tyler from Brooklyn, who knew the city inside out and was full of interesting facts about everywhere we visited and how best to get around. The composition of the tour was perfect covering the main districts of NYC and allowing time to walk around in various places. It also included a trip on a water taxi with running commentary so you had great views of Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty, NYC skyline, etc. I can't praise this tour enough as we saw and learned so much and got a great perspective of the city at the start of our visit, all thanks to Tyler, who was brilliant and well-deserving of a generous tip! Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip and excellent food and views. Only little problem was a little difficult to hear the commentary from the pianist .

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was one of our favorite things we did on our trip to NYC!! Great tour guide: informative, funny! especially loved the boat portion of the tour! It was a small group which was nice. Highly recommended!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great time! informative , entertaining guide

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great!!! The best!!! More than we expected!! We got to see so much, and the guide Gil was very knowledgeable, very patient and accommodating! This tour saved as so much time!! :-D

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

amazing tour!
it was our first time in the city - we literally got on that tour bus with zero knowledge of NYC and hopped off feeling like new yorkers!
So much useful information was given, we hit all the right must-see areas and had a wonderful time.
The guide and driver were amazing, helpful and hilarious!
Would definitely be recommending this tour to my friends

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message