New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent!! We were a family of 13 ages 7-81. Everyone thought the tour was fantastic!! It was our tour guide, Alice's, first day on the job. She was outstanding!! She didn't tell us it was her first day until the end of the tour. We couldn't believe it!! Even the children all loved her enthusiasm and storytelling!! My 81 year old father has mobility issues and she was wonderful with him while still holding a perfect tour for the rest of us!! The tour itself is absolutely interesting and informative, even for those of us who have been to NYC many times before!! This is a highly recommended tour!! Way to go, Alice!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very, very informative. History, movie references, and people that make up the city. Ray the narrator is by far the best we have had and his trusty sidekick Floyd make an unbeatable dual. With this team you will not only be informed but entertained. This is a can't miss tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour. The guide was brilliant and we covered quite and area of new York which you could not have covered with such an interesting commentary on your own. The harbour boat at night was spectacular, unforgettable sights and some very memorable photographs. This is a must and very good value for money.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

BERNARD T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour and very friendly guide Gil who was full of knowledge. we were a small group so were always together and always able to hear what Gil was telling us. The bus stayed with us throughout the day so we were able to see many sights without having to walk too much. We would never have been able to see so much on our own. The tour included a boat trip and a look at the Statue of Liberty which was great, and Gil was brilliant at taking photos for us all. Would recommend both the tour and the tour guide! Thank you

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kristi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was perfect for me. I had one free evening during a business trip and hadn't seen any of New York beyond the area immediately surrounding my hotel and meeting place. This one tour showed me more of the city in one evening than I likely would have found trying to bumble around by myself. It was a great value for the price. In four hours we hit Highland Trails, Wall Street, a ferry to the Statue of Liberty that provided breathtaking views of the city skyline, Washington Square Park and Grand Central Station. Along the way we passed Times Square, the entertainment district, the old historic tenements, Five Points, China Town and more. Gil, the guide for the tour was fantastic and had a story - history, movie trivia etc, for every place we passed. I would highly recommend this tour as one of your first stops in New York City, because you'll hear about many places that you would like to go back and explore.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

barbara m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are so glad that we booked this tour we have never been to New York. Taylor our guide went above and beyond !!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Derek D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable tour. Gil was a great guide and kept us entertained the entire trip. Gil and Floyd were great to spend the day with. Highly recommended taking this tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything with the exception of the Statue of Liberty is available to see with out a tour or additional cost. However you would have no idea about the events that took place that shaped American history. We had an exceptional tour guide, very polite, knowledgeable, and patient. This tour also gets you tickets to the express line to visit the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Well worth the cost of the Tour, and including all the information and sites that we were included in the walking tour, we felt it to be an exceptional experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just got back from the highlight of our trip to NY......the helicopter flight. What a brilliant experience. We flew up past central park and back. Totally amazing. Got some superb photos and videos.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Dawn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I bought this as a present for my parents anniversary. They had an amazing experience. They were well looked after and I had several email reminders about my tickets and have had excellent customer service from these guys. Highly recommend this trip and company. Fantastic, thank you for making my parents anniversary so special

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Didn't realize the walking part through Wall Street and the 911 Memorial were a big part of the time. Finally got on the ferry to go to the Statue of Liberty, we were able to spend as much time or as little time at the Statue. The same was true for Ellis Island. Nice to have that option.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

NYRedborn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour! It was fun and informative. The guide and driver were excellent and fun! Do this tour at the beginning of your stay because it will help you plan what you want to experience. Or, if you only have time for a short visit, you get to see and learn a lot in a short amount of time. Reasonably priced!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anniebell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There were six of us on the tour, including two 10 year old boys. we were treated great by Roy and Tyler and learned many new things!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Madelein L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Super. Wonderful. Excellent. Best value for money by far. Tours excellent and staff amazing. By far the best of all the NYC tours! Would highly recommend as you get to see the entire NYC in a wonderful way !

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Lindsay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous experience, learnt so much from our fabulous guide Gil, was so knowledgeable we learnt lots of things that we would not have known previously , highlight being the lit up Manhattan skyline it was breathtaking xx

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

larry y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gil and Anthony deserve a 5 star plus rating. Both were professional and definitely enjoyed their jobs. Gil was knowledgeable on so many topics. from archetecture , events, shows, etc. They both were helpful and caring about comfort and well being of their tour guests. Anthony was able to keep us on schedule . Thank you for making our first stay in New York City a pleasant experience.
Larry an Sharon Young

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

wiggy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

had a blast!!! guide was funny and knowledgeable the bars were all fun and we will repeat next time we are in the city

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

James P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Took this tour on Tuesday March 29th . Our tour guide that evening was tourguide J . Now, Before I go any further let me just say , That I've been on many tours , and in many different states , And NEVER before was I as pleased with our guide as I was with J . He wasn't rushed , he wasn't standoffish , and his personality was just awesome . Now J took us on a walk , Bus , and boat so he covered a lot of ground . One of the cool things that he did was wear a bright red beany , and carried a umbrella so that the tourists like myself would always now where he was , so not to get lost when in a crowd . Good idea!! The tour was AWESOME !!! Let me repeat it was AWESOME!!! We saw a lot ,,, Chelsea Market , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Grand Central Terminal , Statue Of Liberty , Ellis Island , Brooklyn Bridge,,,,,,,AND SO MUCH MORE !! And again , I can't stress how much more special J had made it , He had a story for everything . Let me put it this way,,,,,If Tourguide J was the guide of a grass growing tour , I'D buy tickets for the tour , He was that good !! He helped take photos for us , and recommended places to go eat and see after the tour . I strongly recommend this tour . We actually took it the same day that we flew into New York and it was well worth it . Now,,,,,,One last thing that I'd like to say . Now I'm normally not one to tell people how to spend there money , But it actually irritated me to see that some in our group didn't bother to tip after the tour was over , C'mon folks , If you go eat out and have great service you tip your server right ?? Well this is the prime rib tour , Don't be cheap,,,,,,,If the guide was awesome , THEN Tip the guy . Personally I gave him 20 from me and my wife . That's 10 each for 4 1/2 hours of pure entertainment,,,,,,,WELL WORTH IT!!! Hope to come back to NY some day , and when I do , I'm looking for another Tourguide J tour . Okay,,,,,Stop reading this and book your NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This walking tour of Wall Streeet, 9/11, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was superb from beginning to end. The only criticism I would make is that, having met at 8.50am in Broad Street, I don't really understand why we had nearly 2 hrs hanging around Battery Park before we could use our reserved ferry tickets at 1.30. This meant we were hurried on Ellis Island and had to leave before we'd seen everything in order to get the last ferry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Wonderful views from the water and on the island. We didn't expect to be able to get so high on our inclusive ticket.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gil and Roy were AMAZING!! our night tour was one of the highlights of our trip. The bus tour, walk on the high line, harbor cruise and Grand Central Station were great. I learned so much about the city I didn't know from Gil and his commentary along the route was spot on. Highly recommend this tour in NYC!!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed our tour with Tim, he was a very knowledgable guide with a great sense of humour and very friendly. We learnt things we would have never of known, a very interesting tour. I would thoroughly recommend the tour to anyone. It's a great way to see parts of New York. Thanks for some great memories.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lots of routes with plenty to see. We had entertaining guides that kept us laughing and learning about the city

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide J, and our driver Floyd were the best team in the business! They were a pleasure to tour with! We packed so much into our tour that we felt as though we had seen the entire city that evening. J. was so informative and entertaining! We wouldn't hesitate to go on another tour with this awesome team again! Thanks guys!!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message