New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 859 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent and fun. The directions were very good and clear. Many thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were late as our bus into. Manhattan was stuck in traffic. I called the office and spoke to Pedro. He said he would meet us and take us to a point where we could pick up the tour bus. This he did while pointing out lots of interesting facts about New York and its buildings as we walked. He then handed us over to Gil our tour guide and Ann our driver. Both were brilliant. Gil for his in-depth knowledge of New York and the way he kept us all moving and Ann for her safe driving. The tour was well worth the money and gave us a great overview. Thanks for showing us 'Strawberry Fields' and the World Trade Centre site particularly.Thanks Pedro, Gil and Ann

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda was very professional and made the tour very interesting. A must for first time visitors to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachael was spectacular. Very fun,informative, funny and she kept us on time. This was my first time to use Viator, and I highly recommend Them for sightseeing tours and I will use them again.
Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Helene H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, excellent, excellent! We did this on our first day having arrived the evening before and though jet-lagged, it was exactly the right thing to do. Our main concern was figuring out the subway and getting to the departure point on time but we left early and it wasn't difficult. Our guide was Tyler from Brooklyn, who knew the city inside out and was full of interesting facts about everywhere we visited and how best to get around. The composition of the tour was perfect covering the main districts of NYC and allowing time to walk around in various places. It also included a trip on a water taxi with running commentary so you had great views of Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty, NYC skyline, etc. I can't praise this tour enough as we saw and learned so much and got a great perspective of the city at the start of our visit, all thanks to Tyler, who was brilliant and well-deserving of a generous tip! Definitely a tour worth doing.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip and excellent food and views. Only little problem was a little difficult to hear the commentary from the pianist .

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic, whole hearted and full of energy. Huge compliments to Remy G who really made it his mission to educate us about the attractions. Thank you very much

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very cold, wet day but our tour guide Rachel was fabulous and it was an exceptional tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, tour guide J was very knowledgable about his city , great walk around Chelsea Market, walk on the high line and cruise out to Liberty and under Brooklyn Bridge. J took us to the whispering room at Grand Central Station which was amazing.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great experience. We were able to go to rooftop bars and meet people from all over the world. We would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide was great (Sanel). I really enjoyed his company and enthusiasm.

Doing what: New York Rooftop Lounge Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. Gave us extra advice on things to visit. Having the tickets included in the tour for liberty and Ellis island had us bypassing big lines. It was worth the money. You will do walking so be prepared.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful tour and tour guide. WE saw all the things we expected to see on a 5 hr. trip and the narrative by J was fun. This tour is a great value for the money and would recommend it for anyone new to NYC. J made the trip interesting and informative by giving us not only the facts about a site but other information that made us very grateful we had him as our guide.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was amazing. Our tour guide Rachel was outstanding and very detailed about the history of NYC! We were satisfied all the way around.
GREAT JOB MISS RACHEL!!!!!! We would do it again......

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I were both first time visitors to NY and this could not have been a better introduction to the city. Our tour guide was professional, very well-informed and incredibly personable. He not only gave us factual information but was able to share some personal anecdotes as well. It was a great experience! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing and very knowledgable,actually the best part in this tour is how friendly the guide explain,so I recomend to all. Regards amarjeet mehta

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was great-very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome!! It was my family's first time in New York and it was a great way to get our bearings in the city!! Highly recommend you do it as soon as you get in town! If Tyler is your guide you will get a bigger bonus she is so well versed in the city! Must see!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message