New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1545 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Graet value and saved some money booking on line - remember to go to the office though to redeem the voucher for tickets - first class

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went to NYC before 9/11 so had a really interest it what happened to the people and how things had changed. Our guide was outstanding, he was there and spoke from the heart. He did go out of his way to upset or shock us on the tour but he did not sugar coat how it was. His knowledge of the day and the way he articulated that was outstand, unfortunately it's been 4 weeks and we only got back yesterday, I can not remember his name..........just that he had worked in one of the towers, but at time work in a different building in the area. If this is the quality of all their guides this is one to do :)

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went to NYC before 9/11 so had a really interest it what happened to the people and how things had changed. Our guide was outstanding, he was there and spoke from the heart. He did go out of his way to upset or shock us on the tour but he did not sugar coat how it was. His knowledge of the day and the way he articulated that was outstand, unfortunately it's been 4 weeks and we only got back yesterday, I can not remember his name..........just that he had worked in one of the towers, but at time work in a different building in the area. If this is the quality of all their guides this is one to do :)

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with amusing and very informative guides. We did all 3 tours over 2 days and would definately recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent introduction to New York. Interesting guides

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bobby had lots of information for us. I wish I had recorded what he said, there was way too much for my brain to retain. He let his personality shine in his talk without making it seem rehearsed. We had time to explore areas on our own. Would ask for him if we were going on another tour of New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Ver sad and emotional. Gee the Americans have done a great job, in remembrance. Awesome.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant and quite possibly the best way to see New York City. We received a free day and took advantage of all of the tours - Uptown, Downtown and evening tours they were all fantastic. The commentary was outstanding, the staff all very helpful and friendly which made the whole experience more memorable.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic bus day and very informative

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great experience! The Tour Guide was knowledgeable, witty and informative with a real sense of pride. This was thoroughly enjoyable!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up having our own personal tour as it was just my wife and I with the tour guide. Our guide had worked at the Met previously and was a native New Yorker so she gave us a lot of insights that you wouldn't get outside of this tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our NYC hop on hop off experience was really quite good. Not really happy about the earphones. They were hard to use and staticky. On only one occasion did we encounter a poor guide. The remainder do the time our guides were knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. We had a guide for our uptown tour that was remarkable. We could have listened to him all day.
Our tour was a very very positive experience. We would use the service again and would highly recommend it to others. Do review the earphone thing though. It was wonderful when the guides did not use that system.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Remy our guide was very articulate, charming and knowledgeable about the tour as well as answering other questions we had about New York in general. Wall Street was very interesting and 9/11 well worth the visit. Statue and Ellis Island worth doing while you are there too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!! Before I went to NY lots of my friends recommended to get the tour bus and I was very pleased we did. There are lots of different tour buses but the Big Bus appears to be the best and most professional. I cannot recommend it highly enough. You must get this if you go to NY.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very good. No rushing at all. Great workers. Such a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message