New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1293 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best trip we booked, so glad we did it, makes it so much easier to get around and also gives you a lot of history and current information about new York. A good route to take is the Brooklyn tour the tour guide was really good! JOSE VELEZ would highly recommend!!!!!

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour - Linda made our tour very informative and quite fun. We got lost getting there and they were very patient with us and made sure we didn't miss anything. She took great group pictures and made sure we end them right after our tour. Love the small group size!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour!!! The tour guides were all locals who knew everything about the areas you were seeing! They have insider knowledge sand are happy to recommend places to see and eat! If you have never been to New York before this is a fantastic way to see the highlights!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Tyler was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would highly recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. Rachel, our tour guide for the Wall Street and 9-11 Memorial site, really brought history to life. She was positive, upbeat and friendly. Even though a cold, windy day! Thank you!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding!!!! Amazing views well informed commentary, polite and friendly staff. Half hour wait between flight and cruise was spent in a great bar over the road. NYC night flight and cruise A MUST DO.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was excellent and was very knowledgable. Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Allie was a great guide and the overall tour was informative and enjoyable. Well organized!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. The tour guide was so informative and gave us all the cool little quirky information about NY that we would not have otherwise known about. I wished we had more time to walk around each place but it was sufficient. I would definitely recommend this for a short, first time visit to the city. The bus was hard to find, but we called them and they answered the phone right away. Great value for the price. I would definitely recommend this tour to a friend! I loved that I got to see all of NY in one day and I wasnt wandering!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an amazing tour guide (Rachel) who provided an insightful tour that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Have just returned from New York having really enjoyed this tour. Remy and Nicole were superb guides and very informative. The 9/11 memorial was so wonderful to see. Since I visited in 2010 the Memorial fountains and museum have been built. What a moving and wonderful place to visit. Really enjoyed Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island too. You must do this tour. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband, 13 year old son and I had a wonderful time on this tour. Linda, our tour guide was entertaining and quite knowledgeable, being a native New Yorker. Her antidotes and experiences lent a personal touch to the tour instead of just a standard lecture about the areas we visited. The in depth walk through the Financial District was interesting and the 911 Memorial was very moving to us. We would have loved to have he take us around the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, but she left us at Castle Clinton as mentioned in the tour description and then we took the ferry to the Statute where you have a self guided audio tour. Ellis Island is more of a self guided tour, or you can talk to the park rangers there. We had a hard time trying to select a tour for the limited time we would be in New York City, but we chose wisely, as this was a winner! My family enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone interested in the history of the Lower Manhattan area. A wonderful added bonus was that she took group photos and emailed it to anyone in the group who was interested in having a keepsake of the tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Patrick was an excellent tour guide. Our 7 year old and 15 year old both loved the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Linda is quirky and fun. She is very interesting. Unfortunately, she wasn't able to finish guiding the tour of our group because we lost three people, and she had to stay to wait for them, so she passed us over to George who is also awesome.
we have had a very informative and memorable experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message