Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous views - well worth the money!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We booked skip the line tickets - but didn't need them as it wasn't busy when we got there (we went at about 6pm). However, we would have needed them 30 minutes later as the crowds seemed to have come from nowhere when we were leaving! The view from the top was breath taking and the art deco design of the building is fantastic. Lots of helpful staff to help keep things moving and they were polite and cheerful. Afterwards we went for supper at Heartland Brewery next door - a bar and restaurant. Reasonable prices and good atmosphere.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and daughter loved this trip - they paid to upgrade to go to the top. The general queue was almost 2 hours waiting time but due to their express passes, they were up and down in just over one hour.
Well worth it, and better value than buying it from a seller outside!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was my fourth time in NYC and I had never done this before. Kinda scared of heights. This was incredible!!! Not scary at all. Loved the view. Will do it again if have the chance!!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing,definitely recommend skip the line tickets.
Perfect weather for seeing all around from the top helps.
Booking this tour again.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide (Lindsay) was fantastic. She made the tour.
Only problem was when nature decided to bring in some cloud so we could only see half way up central park and just make out the top of the Empire State building so we're going back next year to get the photos we missed ,definitely booking this tour again.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

MUST DO when you're in New York! In my opinion this is better than the Empire State building...fantastic view.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a beautiful trip.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Skip the line ticket worth every penny extra. You are treated like VIPs and saves so much time when you are there on a short trip.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wehad to return the next day because the lines were unbelieveable, even with the "skip the line" ticket. But thenext day we breezed past the lines and got access to the most unbelievable sight of NYC

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic views that really show New York off. Bitterly cold but well worth it! Would certainly visit again.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thourghly enjoyed the tour of 9/11 I ihought our guide was very good and imformative also througher.
Everyone seemed to enjoy the experience which was filled with a variety of sites and information.
I also went on to the museum which was a very emotional experience.It is a great museum and very well thought out. Carole Ingram

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic, and great value for money

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the extra $$ to do the express pass option. This ticket is to the 86th floor observatory; you can pay an additional $17 on site to go to the higher level. Views seemed endless and were amazing. Crowd moved well around the building so getting to the front row for photos was not difficult.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message