Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic! great view over central park.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great comprehensive tour by Helga followed by amazing night time views from the observation deck.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value for money

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Express pass is a must... The staff were helpful. The view was amazing and breath taking.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value it was fully booked on the day chosen for the sunset but was easily changed to a later date.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We visited at 6.30pm on May 1st and didn't really need the express tickets as it wasn't very busy. That said, it was just the beginning of May and I understand that it does get busier as the month goes on. The views from the top are truly spectacular - well worth the trip up - but boy is it high!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great! . Did not stand in queues, it was quick, unbelievable views!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must when visiting the Empire State Building. The wait time was greatly reduced.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day day and fantastic views!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing views. Walked straight in and booked our time slot . Ran smoothly.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really beautiful , didnt expect it to be 3 decks so that was a nice surprise. Tons of people tho , i guess theres some hours its just more full, was really worth it. 5 times more beautiful than the view from the empire state.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

susanrobertson
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic, didnt have to wait.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent ,was not aware that we could skip all waiting queues besides the entrance .

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

visited at night amazing view over city highly recommend jim

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing view, super friendly staff, awesome everything! A must see for every visitor to the Big Apple! The tour was great too....amazing!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

weather was colder then usual -- but our tour guide was exceptional :
would do it again!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We arrived early and had no problems exchanging our voucher for the tickets. Our's was entry only so no problems

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great views of city. Saved $ plus Easy of ticketing and access ( we didn't need to deal with lines) because of this deal/tour. Would do it again!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic experience, what a view, better view than the Empire Building and a lot less hastle.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Empire State Building is a must for a few reasons - it is absolutely beautiful and it helps you better understand the layout of the city. Express skip the line tickets are the only way to go. When you are only in NYC for a few days, how much is your time worth? To me, it is definitely worth the price not to stand in the long lines. If you come up to a line at any point before reaching the observation tower, just point out that you have an express ticket to the next worker you see and they will point you in the right direction. They were extremely helpful every step of the way. Great experience.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The skip the queue ticket is worth its weight in gold. We were in, through security and on 102nd floor in about 5 minutes. I would imagine all the queues we missed would have easily seem us waiting a couple of hours to get in. Really truly worth it.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message