Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3407 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Swee'Pea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An exciting well thought out tour giving some information and allowing the visitor to spend time on his/her own, enjoying the experience.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Apart from a bit of a wait in line and the endless repeating safety video the 20 min ride we took was really good, friendly helpful staff and the pilot himself was amazing doing the tour via headphones , talking with the air traffic control all while flying a helicopter at the same time was impressive to say the least , worth every penny ...

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Benoit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best and clearest all around view in NYC!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great night view. No queue in the evening.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good to visit in the morning before everyone gets there.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

RICHARD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use voucher

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous and value added memories with views that you only get from this vantage point

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best trip...amazing so sad to stand at the memorial

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

MATTHEW H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great views for miles. Would highly recommend prebooking to bypass long queues. Will visit again

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Dina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and very informative. I enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Mrs Cameron United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome tour! Bit pricey but well worth it for the views

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

ShaQuisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I enjoyed it, it was a very enlightening experience.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I just love visiting the Empire State Observatory - this was my fourth time and just as good as the others! We were extremely lucky with the weather and very little queuing short lines. A

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Marilyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was amazing and so knowledgable. The tour was fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Patrick was an extremely thoughtful guide as we walked the streets of the financial area, toured the memorial site, and headed down to the ferry to head out to the Statue of Liberty. On an extremely cold morning, he could have phoned it in. But, his energy was on point for everyone young and old.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was GREAT!! Justina was wonderful!! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to NYC. I would definitely recommend this tour to all my friends/family!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Arturo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

spectacular views and helpful staff.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

L. Darlyne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, informative and very important to me, funny.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Charles K B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Get the vip no lines tickets....well worth it.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

KEITH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent, enabled us to beat the queues and was great value, would definitely recommend it

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

George Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

worth the view..should experience while your in New York...Highly recommend

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

gap64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Definitely worth doing this if visiting New York. We went to the top of the Rock early evening and New York in the dark was amazing. No doubt equally wonderful during the day. If you turn up early you can book the time you want to go up. The lift to the top is quick and the Observation Decks offer great views of the whole of New York. Safe for all the family. Despite not liking heights the Observation Decks allow cowards to sit inside ... the brave could wander around outside and take great photos. Would recommend.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message