Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3536 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful, organized

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Shawna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The skip the line experience was nice. We bypassed others in line. The view was nice.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent!! We were a family of 13 ages 7-81. Everyone thought the tour was fantastic!! It was our tour guide, Alice's, first day on the job. She was outstanding!! She didn't tell us it was her first day until the end of the tour. We couldn't believe it!! Even the children all loved her enthusiasm and storytelling!! My 81 year old father has mobility issues and she was wonderful with him while still holding a perfect tour for the rest of us!! The tour itself is absolutely interesting and informative, even for those of us who have been to NYC many times before!! This is a highly recommended tour!! Way to go, Alice!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a must do if you ever find yourself in New York.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Ceej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great views! I went early and didn't have the skip the line. I didn't have to wait more than 3 minutes.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

top of the world, lots of room to take in the views.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

AWESOME!!! Nothing like it. A little expensive, but an absolute 'must do' if you are in NYC.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

CAROL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our first reservation was cancelled due to weather conditions so we rescheduled for a few days later. We arrived hall an hour early but they took us straight away with hardly any waiting. Soon we were up with our pilot Chris who gave us a fantastic tour with great commentary..

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Ajay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Janaina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Experience!The tour guide Eric is a very kind person and has a great knowledge about the place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Kylie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Views are spectacular and I loved the presentation in the lifts on the way up and down. Also appreciated the piece of theatre on arrival, the grand unveiling of the view. Only disappointment was the cafe as we had planned to sit down and have breakfast but it was standing tables only not sure if it is normally that way

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Howard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a wonderful experience! We ventured up to the top while it was still in the clouds, but within 1 1/2 hrs, we were rewarded with spectacular views. However, during the wait time, there. Was plenty to see and do. The tablets were great.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

patrick.versepuy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

C'est une formidable expérience à faire en début de séjour pour découvrir Manhattan d'un coup et surtout quand le temps est clair.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to see Manhattan! /Jenny

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth doing, amazing experience from the elevator ride to the platform.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went at night time with our voucher. We didn't have to wait long and the whole experience was enjoyable. The weather wasn't great so we were told the views were 50 visibility but we still went up and was very pleasantly surprised. The views were clear and fantastic at night. We did the Empire State in the day but the top of the rock gives you the view of the Empire State which is brilliant and a better view of Central Park also. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We exchanged our tickets for a night time visit to the Top of the Rock - wow! - photos just don't do the incredible view of the lights of New York justice.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great place to visit and the view - well unfortunately there was zero visibility due to cloud cover - we were offered the chance to rebook but as we were going home that afternoon there was no time.
The experience was still great but would recommend booking early in your trip!

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Laure V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Super great view, no waiting line, it's was perfect !!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

JL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The view from this building is amazing. You can see the hole city from above.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience, should not be missed. Skip the line ticket was invaluable, probably saved us 2-3 hours queuing, highly recommended

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this, my favourite. Very busy but well organised. Arrived at 5pm but couldn't go up til 8pm, so if you want to go up at a specific time would recommend that you get ticket day before. Excellent views.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message