Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1738 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

exxelent wheather , great youn female pilot with great knowledge of the thinfs to see in the city.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a beautiful observation deck with a gorgeous view! We also took a walking tour of the Rockefeller Center with Lindsay. She was very informative and professional. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing and stunning views! Was definitely worth getting the express ticket and not waiting in long queues to not only go up but also to come down! Would recommend highly.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great sight of New York City from a bird's eye view. Top of the rock was a great experience. The check in was easy and the wait to get to the top was a breeze. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone even youngsters in the family.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One thing to keep in mind is that the tickets are timed. I didn't know that when we showed up late in the afternoon and were told the next available viewing wasn't for another 2 hours. We returned around 5:30pm the next day and were able to get in right away. It was a beautiful sunny day so we enjoyed unobstructed views. Just what we were expecting.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous view from Top of the Rock. Had goose bumps as soon as the elevator door opened. Very impressive. Loved it

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skipping the lines is best thing ever! Great views and was in and out in a hour!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

as we arrived early we did not get very long lines nevertheless on our way down they came in very handy

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour to do in the day-time. You can see a lot of Manhattan and to see the Empire State Building at eye level was fantastic. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did this at Night and the view is spectacular way of seeing vibrant New York

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! Lots of info about NYC and a fabulous view,,,,,,

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views over the city and Central Park.
Get there as early as possible to avoid the crowds. Book early for evening viewings.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. I purchased the tickets that cost a little more so that you can skip all the lines. I AM SO VERY GLAD I DID SO! This literally shaved hours off the tour, because remember that there is a crazy long line to to UP and another crazy long line to come back DOWN. The views were obviously fantastic and very picturesque. I highly recommend this tour for anyone in the NYC area.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message