Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience, having a ticket meant we missed the queue. Love the view from the top of the rock, and the photos that they take of you are a great reminder of the trip.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything with the exception of the Statue of Liberty is available to see with out a tour or additional cost. However you would have no idea about the events that took place that shaped American history. We had an exceptional tour guide, very polite, knowledgeable, and patient. This tour also gets you tickets to the express line to visit the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Well worth the cost of the Tour, and including all the information and sites that we were included in the walking tour, we felt it to be an exceptional experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I had been before 16 years ago but no one else in my party had. We had upgraded to VIP tickets and it really is well worth doing. What an amazing view!!!! Very windy but absolutely wonderful. We downloaded the app once at the top which was very interesting. A trip to NY HAS to include this attraction. Brilliant.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Just got back from the highlight of our trip to NY......the helicopter flight. What a brilliant experience. We flew up past central park and back. Totally amazing. Got some superb photos and videos.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Dawn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I bought this as a present for my parents anniversary. They had an amazing experience. They were well looked after and I had several email reminders about my tickets and have had excellent customer service from these guys. Highly recommend this trip and company. Fantastic, thank you for making my parents anniversary so special

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were treated like royalty. Skipped every line and everyone was so nice. Felt like we were sneaking in a back way. Very fun. And the view was amazing!!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Top of Rockefeller is the only observation deck that has a 360 view. We were able to see both side. We moved in and out very quickly. Wish the weather would have been a little clear.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Didn't realize the walking part through Wall Street and the 911 Memorial were a big part of the time. Finally got on the ferry to go to the Statue of Liberty, we were able to spend as much time or as little time at the Statue. The same was true for Ellis Island. Nice to have that option.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour. No lines and great views from both elevations.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best view of NYC. I recommend every American go to the top of WTC 1 to remember 911.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Melissa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Don and #39;t go with out the vip skip the lines pass!!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We needed to change our booked day and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We re-booked for the following night and had the perfect experience - daylight, sunset and night views. Couldn't have been better. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and the trip spectacular.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Lindsay T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Undoubtably the best view, done Empire State and top of the Rock which were breathtaking, but this view took the biscuit. Still can't believe it took only 45 seconds to reach the top and didn't even feel like you were moving apart from the slight ear pressure X

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

pollyfinn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience - shame about the view due to the weather.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Saiyed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing experience and the guides were friendly and very knowledgeable in not just providing the description of what we were viewing but the demographic and sociological descriptions.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This walking tour of Wall Streeet, 9/11, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was superb from beginning to end. The only criticism I would make is that, having met at 8.50am in Broad Street, I don't really understand why we had nearly 2 hrs hanging around Battery Park before we could use our reserved ferry tickets at 1.30. This meant we were hurried on Ellis Island and had to leave before we'd seen everything in order to get the last ferry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Wonderful views from the water and on the island. We didn't expect to be able to get so high on our inclusive ticket.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow! We went up during the day the first time and at night the second. Stunning and very well organised

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised trip and fantastic attraction born out of the ashes of terror. The best views of the city naturally and especially on a clear day with a blue sky.

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised, fantastic tour, won't spoil it but have your camera ready from the start!!!

Doing what: One World Observatory Admission

H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative tour guide, thanks Fred. Would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed our tour with Tim, he was a very knowledgable guide with a great sense of humour and very friendly. We learnt things we would have never of known, a very interesting tour. I would thoroughly recommend the tour to anyone. It's a great way to see parts of New York. Thanks for some great memories.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was amazing! Views were spectacular and well worth the cost. I wanted to go up again!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message