Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3048 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent and fun. The directions were very good and clear. Many thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great visit, recommend the fast track option. Straight up! No hassle! Best views of Manhattan. Just do it!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It is definitely worth paying extra for ' skip the lines' tickets. We felt like royalty as we were escorted passed the queues. The view from the top is amazing and the inside of the building, especially the foyer, is very beautiful. A fantastic experience!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda was very professional and made the tour very interesting. A must for first time visitors to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rachael was spectacular. Very fun,informative, funny and she kept us on time. This was my first time to use Viator, and I highly recommend Them for sightseeing tours and I will use them again.
Thanks.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great we had 5 in our group and it went very smoothly. The not waiting was great and worth the extra money. I will recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Remy did a great job. Lots of information. Would do it again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great day. Guide Torin was amusing and knowledgeable and obviously had a great passion for the city.
Her own stories brought a great deal of warmth to the tour.
Far from being 4/5 hrs, we were out a whole 8 hrs and actually could have spent more time if we weren't so tired by the end.
Great day out. Great value. Well worth the money

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time the tour was fantastic. Our Tour guide Remi was one of the best we have ever had!!
I would highly recommend doing a tour with him. He has a great personality and his knowledge of the city was outstanding.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Helene H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Interesting tour of building first together with its history and the spectacular artwork inside, then we watched the 3 short films before soaring up through blue lights to the viewing decks on floors 67 and 70. Loved the glass-roofed elevator! The highest floor is best as it gives virtually uninterrupted views of the city. Lots of space for everyone and no security queues. Weather was a bit hazy on our afternoon visit but it didn't detract from our enjoyment and on the right day, a sunset view would be indeed be wonderful.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great time! informative , entertaining guide

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth a visit and so easy with booking the tickets before.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Having been to the Empire State building before getting the Skip the Line Tickets made it an enjoyable experience. We breezed past others and felt like royalty. Would highly recommend people to spend a little more and do this. We also with shortly after the building opened in the morning and at that time did see the regular line building.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Skip the line option is definitely the way to go. It took significant time off waiting to get to the top. VIP treatment all the way.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant view and no problem exchanging vouchers!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I LOVED THIS TOUR BECAUSE HAVING LEFT MY CITY IN 1961 IT WAS WONDERFUL TO SHARE IT WITH MY FRIEND. IT WAS PERFECTLY PLANNED AND THE GUIDE WAS GREAT

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was superb! Sorry I am poor with names. She gave good information, was accommodating and clear with instructions. She started and ended on time! We enjoyed it a lot!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An incredible experience with Remy who knew his subjects and delivered them with a personal perspective without offending. Remy balanced the harrowing tour of the 9 11 memorial with sensitive anecdotes and also gave us time for personal reflection.
Together with the guided tour of Wall Street, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island this tour is exceptional value for money and we unreservedly recommend it.
Remy is a star.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was awesome!! Worth every penny!! Got there at the right time-not to long of a wait.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great and lots of fun thanks !

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

would highly recommend using Viator for trips in New York, vouchers came with all the instructions needed on how to get there and where to go when you arrived, which was very helpful.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We bought Express line for vip, it was a blessing. You skip all wait kines, you do not need to wait in ticket lines , do not need to wait in elevators line at 80 th, 86 th floors, and do not need to wait in lines for going down. Please make ask for Vip lines, if you find yoyse,f in lines. Vip, does not need wait in lines. Even you do not wait for security lines, they will put you to the security without a wait. Highly recommend. It saves you hours for those lines wait. The evening views are wonderful....a lot of pictures

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message