Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2096 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You must go up the Empire State ,the views are fantastic . We pre booked tickets and it was easy .we where lucky there was no queue .

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Don't wait too late to get your time (to go up). Take Viator ticket to counter on lower level at Rockefeller Center as soon as you can. Time most likely won't be right away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Went early evening, not too busy but still queuing inside to get to the top. Well organized querying system so didn't take too long

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic! great view over central park.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great comprehensive tour by Helga followed by amazing night time views from the observation deck.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value for money

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Express pass is a must... The staff were helpful. The view was amazing and breath taking.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value it was fully booked on the day chosen for the sunset but was easily changed to a later date.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We visited at 6.30pm on May 1st and didn't really need the express tickets as it wasn't very busy. That said, it was just the beginning of May and I understand that it does get busier as the month goes on. The views from the top are truly spectacular - well worth the trip up - but boy is it high!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great! . Did not stand in queues, it was quick, unbelievable views!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must when visiting the Empire State Building. The wait time was greatly reduced.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day day and fantastic views!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing views. Walked straight in and booked our time slot . Ran smoothly.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really beautiful , didnt expect it to be 3 decks so that was a nice surprise. Tons of people tho , i guess theres some hours its just more full, was really worth it. 5 times more beautiful than the view from the empire state.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

susanrobertson
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic, didnt have to wait.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the Rockefeller Center area. We went on the tour with a great guide. He told us all about the Rockefeller family and stories behind the artwork. It was an unexpected surprise that I enjoyed an art history tour so much. I did have some confusion over the ticket that described getting to go to the TOTR with the tour. Even when we scheduled our tours, I asked and they checked and said yes, you get to go twice. With that in mind, we chose a night visit to the TOTR observation deck. but not honored when we came back the next day for RC tour--needed a separate ticket to go up. There are spectacular views and well worth the ticket price for both.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do for views of Central park!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just stunning views of this amazing city.
A visit of a lifetime!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was good. Optional skip the line tickets were well worth getting. Without these the wait time was very long.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message