Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our walking tour. Our guide was entertaining and able to answer all questions. She made the history of the area very interesting. We also appreciated the thoughtful respect shown at the 9/11 memorial. Altogether a great tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As it turned out we really did not need to buy the ship the line--so probably money wasted there, but the Empire State Bldg once again amazing

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, funny tour girl (rachel) she was amazing, as big building and the liberty statue, the wetaher was so cold though :(

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For the money this was one of the best tours we have ever been on in our travel days. Tony was our tour guide for the morning portion of the World Trade Center and Wall Street. He was so knowledgeable and interesting we could have spent the whole day with him. The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of our tour were very moving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour started with a walking tour of the financial district and other nearby sites e.g. Trinity Cathedral then on to the 911 Memorial paying our respects to the North and South monuments which was a very moving experience. Then we headed off to Battery Park for the ferry to Liberty Island where we had tour guides explaining the history of Lady Liberty. It was a beautiful sunny day and thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Great from start to finish, met some nice people in our tour group and our tour guide Remy did a fantastic job - he certainly knows his stuff! This tour is a must when visiting New York. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great 360 view of Manhattan.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The view was beautiful! We went there after 11pm. The lines were also relatively short.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally worth the Skip the Line option! We were up to the 86th floor in minutes! Did not have to wait in any lines at all....felt very VIP.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great! It was just before dusk and gave the group a terrific view of the city. A definitely must to do when in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lovely morning, I think this was almost one of the favourite visits of the trip.
The organisation of moving around loads of visitors and the staff were all very helpful, especially the security guy right up the top.
The views were amazing and it was like an oasis amid the hussle and bustle of the activity of the city below.
Then the gardens just outside were beautiful to sit and enjoy a refreshment in afterwards a perfect trip.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

whiskygirl
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rachel, our guide, was brilliant. She told us lots of history that we didnt know about in the Wall Street area, including Trunity Church. The 9/11 memorial was very moving. She also mentioned the public house that George Washington gave his farewell speech in, so glad she told us about Fraunces Tavern as the food was lovely.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After waiting in line for a hour I decided to buy the no line passes. The lines were so long. I would suggest paying the extra money and buy the no line passes. It was wonderful walking passed everyone in line.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was an amazing and insightful tour! The Viator staff is professional and insightful. I would recommend this tour to all!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beat the lines. Splendid views

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was very interesting. The guide was knowledgeable and fun to listen to. He kept the mourning on time but we never felt rushed. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went to the 102 floor for an extra 20 -- doesn't look much different. We also did the top of the Rock which was much less crowded and also beautiful

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The view was breathtaking !!! There were seats to rest and wifi. The staff was very helpful and polite. I was so elated that I didnt want to get down.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bobby, our guide was great. He was knowledgable, interesting and funny. Couldn't have had a better guide. We enjoyed the walk around Wall Street and were moved by the 9/11 memorial. The Statue of Liberty was better than we expected. It was great to climb up inside the pedestal and see Manhattan from a different perspective.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

worth the money. Great info! Racheal was fun, interesting and personable!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved it our guide was wonderful and a real buff when it came to NY history.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great evening at the Empire State Building, was definitely worth a visit. Would suggest if you are pushed for time that the VIP option was worth while. We arrived, skipped the queues and were at the top within 10minutes. One lady said they had waited for 2 hours!!!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was outstanding and the overall tour was absolutely fantastic. W will highly recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message