Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

it was a beautiful sunny day so our photos from the top were excellent. A new view of New York! We too our granddaughter and all 3 of us thought it was a worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view from the Top of the Rock left me and my friends breathless. The uppermost deck without the glass walls is definitely the best part even for someone like me who has acrophobia. I just cant miss that experience. Would want to try this again. Having prepaid the tour saved us precious time.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful boat, friendly crew, good food, small group of people and spectacular views.
Could not ask for more!

Doing what: Champagne Brunch Sail in New York City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent view, well organized and had enough time at the top to see everything.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

FABULOUS, fabulous fabulous, blown away by this trip, its a must. Professional service and great pilot/guide. You wont regret it!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend to anyone, that this is the perfect way to see New York and to orientate oneself with all the different regions of the city. The view is spectacular, the staff were helpful, friendly and very entertaining. This was an excellent start to what was a wonderful week inThe Big Apple.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This gave us an opportunity to view the magnificence of the city and put everything in perspective - well worth the money in my mind.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing view of the Empire State Building and buildings in New York. You are actually outside! Go around 8 and see it in the day and the night for a stunning view.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great we booked for one day n was told it was 3 hour wait to next tour, but was told we can book another day to suit which we did. Brilliant at night.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, like no other city I've exer been too. A must do for anyone.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

sujemali
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING........this is a MUST GO attraction when in New York. The crowd is well controlled so you never feel like you are packed in. Be prepared for lines and a little waiting. But well worth it. If you want to be up the top at a certain time then go early and book that time. You MUST MUST do this tour.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view at sunset is magnificent!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great. No queues. You can use it any day or time despite selecting a date, great if the weather is not great you can wait for a brighter day.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great views of the city. Pretty well organized at the site to get people up to the top and back down. Would advise getting there early in the day to get a ticket time close to the time of your arrival at the Center. We had about an hour and 10 minute gap between our arrival and our appointment time so walked to Times Square to pick-up our hop-on-hop-off bus tickets.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Kay
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The views from the Top of the Rock are fantastic. We also did the tour of the Rockerfeller Centre which was well worth it. If the weather conditions are not favourable you can change the day/time. A must do activity!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you only do one highrise do this one

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Don't wait too late to get your time (to go up). Take Viator ticket to counter on lower level at Rockefeller Center as soon as you can. Time most likely won't be right away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Went early evening, not too busy but still queuing inside to get to the top. Well organized querying system so didn't take too long

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message