Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1963 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! I read reviews before stating the best view of the city was from the rock and it definately was. It was breathtaking.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, the view from the Observation Deck was wonderful. The walking tour with the guide was great. Well worth it.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was awesome, but if you don't have a good night time camera pictures aren't worth taking, the views are spectacular but they don't show up on little cameras. We had an outstanding time

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The day we visited the Empire State Building we really did not need the skip the line ticket because there were no lines. We were very impressed with our visit to this icon of American ingenuity! We loved all the views of NYC and the explainations we received via audio.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Having a voucher when entering saved lots of time in line. Great views and fantastic photo ops.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good and recommend the Express ticket were you jump all the queues.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing sights just wish I nknew I would have to line up to get tickets when I got there. It did not work out that I could go on the day. I had to line up to get an assigned time which was the next day.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing view on the observation deck, they had to close the top deck due to strong wind but it was still breathtaking. The rockefellar centre tour is a must do in new york city. I had an amazing tour guide C. Patrick who was funny, amusing and super duper knowledgable. he even explained some of the artwork in the building. A definite 5/5 tour.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Super busy time, i reserved the 7.35pm slot. Even though i reserved my slot i didn't actually get to the viewing platform until almost 8.30pm! The security is insane, screening bags etc. But it was a great experience once you got to the top!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Your going to NY, top of the rock is a must, I took the tour and i learn so much.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

First time in a helicopter and won't be my last ! Saw New York from a totally different perspective and the best . The scale of the skyscrapers can be really appreciated from up in the air. Don't worry about sitting in the wrong seat as you up the Hudson and back so will have a view of both sides . You fly past Lady Liberty too . Awesome! .

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic - better than empire state for views and access - thank you

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our best investment for visiting a top sight in New York! The Skip the Line ticket allowed us to skip 4 lines (entrance to the building, ticket purchase, security line and elevator line), saving us hours! The staff was very good at shuffling us around the process. And the skip the line is also valid when you are ready to go - really unexpected and totally awesome, given the queues of people waiting to leave. Views from the Empire State Building are great, and we were there right after the sunset, when the lights are starting to come on and contrast against the dark night. The Empire State Building is obviously such a big part of NYC history than you feel you steps by in time. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The EBS is a must-do attraction in NY! The skip-the-line "upgrade" undoubtedly saves a huge amount of time (possibly hours), with 5 different lines to cross before reaching top (one for entering, buying tickets, security, elevators up and even down!). After zooming through all the lines, you can spent as much time and do as many 360 photos of the Manhattan Skyline. It was great to get there before sunset to admire the same view with different lights and see the city come alive at night.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message