• USD ($)
  • English
Spot the tourists in Manhattan by the people with their necks craned, spinning, looking endlessly upwards. For decades, ‘build up, not out’ has been the motto for Manhattan architects and designers, and upon arrival, you’ll see that this was well ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing View! I went around 7 pm during March Break. There was a lineup at the lobby but I didn't wait long (about 15 min) to get to the top.
What a breathtaking view of the sunset and night time of the city! The view of the north side was not as good as the other sides. I couldn't see the Central Park because it was too dark. You have to go in the morning order to see the amazing Central Park.
I just wished it was warmer the night I went so I could stay longer at the Deck. Overall, I had a great experience and I would highly recommend Top of the Rock Observation Deck.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must see in NYC. Go there right before the sunset to get the best!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great and historic views of the Big Apple. Skipping the line is a great time saver.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic views across the city. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Went at night and what an amazing view!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Based on the regular price, we saved buying these thru Viator. We opted not to take the elevator for the final 6 flights to the observation deck (line was too long) so we huffed and puffed our way up the stairs (which was probably good for us!!). It was crowded but space at the edge opened up easy enough on all four sides. Great views at about 1pm on a spectacular 70 degree day in April. No complaints at all, the staff at the Empire State Building were all very nice (there sure are lots of people working there though!).

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

Sandy
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There was no crowd on the day I went so regular tickets were ok.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

fabulous view-great service and no queues. XX

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you are going to go up you MUST buy express tickets. We jumped all the queues and this must have saved us a good three hours!!!
This is well worth the visit-a beautiful building. xx

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic!
I surprised my mum for her 50th birthday by bringing her to New York and I wanted to icing on the cake to be taking her on a helicopter tour because it had always something she really had wanted to do.
We set off early to find the helicopter pad as it stressed not to be late when I booked it but it was so easy to find we ended up being really early, luckily we ended up being able to go on the earlier flight which saved us waiting around (this was something I'd previously been worried about as a lot of the reviews mentioned about long waiting times but we had no problems what so ever) my mum mentioned to the staff it was her birthday so they ended up letting us sit with the pilot! This totally made my mums trip as she had the best view. The staff where very helpful and truly made my mums birthday very special and they all wished her happy birthday before we left. I am returning later this year with my boyfriend and we are planning to do the trip again. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A good time was had by all our party. The staff at he Empire State were very helpful and advised us to change our visit to the following day when the sun was out and visibility was great.

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We choose the Top of The Rock over the Empire State Building for 2 reasons. Firstly the views of the Empire State Building and secondly the views of central park and we werent dissapointed. A must do for all visitors to NYC!!!.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message