While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience! Lots of great information was gained about Harlem, but the visit to the Green Pastures Baptist Church in the Bronx, was the highlight!!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula the tour group guide was simply amazing. To establish immediate rapport with a bus load of strangers was extraordinary. The two pizza samplings along with their descriptions of how they are made was informative as well as tasty. The bus tour of Brooklyn was a crack-up - with the references to Saturday Night Live, The French Connection and many many more movie connections. One of the very best 4 hours I've spent while in NYC. Coney Island met all my expectations. ***** five stars. Keep it up!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved our tour and our guide Laurie! Visiting the various ethnic sections of Brooklyn and sampling the delicious foods was a very unique experience! I had no idea there was so much to see and experience in Brooklyn. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour - Paula was fabulous! A credit to her family owned tour company - funny, extremely knowledgeable and a whizz with a camera. Great tour of Brooklyn with 'insider' knowledge and areas which we would not have seen otherwise. Pizza stops were no fuss and well organised, cannot fault anything - highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the highlights of my recent visit to NYC and a lot of this is attributed to our fantastic guide, Paula! Paula was engaging, funny, informative and made the tour a lot of fun. It was great to venture off the island and see some more of Brooklyn, finally get to visit Coney Island and of course, sample the amazing pizza! I have to say, Grimaldi's was my favourite! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with Isaac who not only served as guide but also drove our very comfy Mercedes vehicle from Greenwich Village to Williamsburg, Brooklyn Heights, Carroll Gardens, Dumbo and back. We were a small group of 7 who met at Cornelia Street Cafe, then headed out for a most informative drive through various neighborhoods, stopping for food tastings along the way. Rugelach, Polish food, pizza, Cuban sandwiches and chocolates to finish made for a completely satisfactory afternoon. Isaac was attentive and entertaining, providing our group with a wealth of historical and cultural information. I resided on Long Island for almost 30 years and spent a great deal of time in NYC before moving to Florida but he related facts totally new to me. I highly recommend this tour for both visitors and locals, an excellent experience!

Visited August 2014

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an unexpected excellent tour, the guide (Paula I think) was very informative and entertaining and we especially found the film clips shown inline with the actual location a great idea. We chose this tour as our son keen to try authentic New York pizza and the pizza we ate was excellent and were generous slices at both locations.
A great way to see another side of New York ie Brooklyn and were surprised how many famous people came from there. Coney Island was a little dated but that was what we expected in reality, but visiting was another well known landmark visited.
I ca thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Tour, our guide Paula did a great job showing us the sights of Brooklyn, we attended 2 nice pizza houses to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was top notch! The on-board movie clips were cleverly integrated. The pizza was delicious. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this fun tour to anyone interested in checking out Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great pizza, great "Brooklyn" guide! Tour was well thought out and provided much interesting info and sites. Our guide, Paula, really knew what she was talking about and made the tour fun!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Laurie, our guide, was outstanding -- knowledgeable and super-friendly. I was born in Brooklyn, but haven't set foot in the borough for about 50 years, and I was travelling with my 17-year-old niece from Florida who had no idea that New York was greater than Manhattan. This tour was terrific for all generations. We sampled the distinct neighborhoods that have thrived over the years, as well as the emerging, hip areas under the bridges. The food was incredible, including a sit-down lunch in a Polish restaurant, and s Six stops along the way, including sampling a Jewish pastry; a Cuban sandwich, fantastic pizza, and candies from a modern master. The only negative, in my opinion, was that we started the tour in the West Village, which was somewhat inconvenient for me to get to. I would have preferred to start closer to the Lower East Side before crossing the Brooklyn Bridge,

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn native that accompanied us on this tour was icing on the cake, er, make that "pie"....as in pizza pie! Two delicious samplings, great history commentary of Brooklyn, and a short visit to Coney Island made this tour a favorite during our stays. There was an offer to depart the tour at Coney Island and return on our own if we wanted to stay longer, so that is an option to consider, especially with public transportation readily available back to Manhattan. Do this tour, cause you will most likely end up with leftovers to take home which you can enjoy later, and that makes this tour an even better value!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic! It started out in lower Manhattan in an air conditioned bus with about 17-18 people. Our guide was friendly, engaging, and knowledgeable, imparting random, but cool, facts about New York throughout the trip. We ate a spicy rugelah, divine chocolate, local pizza, an awesome Cuban sandwich, a tasting of like 4 Polish dishes, etc. It was an amazing day with a great overview of the delectable delights that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Great 4.5 hour tour. Both walking and by coach through Brooklyn and all it's diverse neighborhoods . Tastings of 5 different ethnic foods. Jewish, Russian, Italian and others.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Loved all the movie clips synced up with the actual Brooklyn locations, and of course the pizza was incredible! Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message