• USD ($)
  • English
While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the weather was disappointing, this tour certainly was not. Our tour guide, Isaac, is extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The sights, the sounds and the food was fantastic. Isaac's descriptions of how areas came to be known was like traveling back into history. If you are looking for a food and culture tour of Brooklyn, this one cannot be beat.

Rich and Mary Anderson

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time! I loved the two different pizza experiences, but my favorite was watching the movie scenes while looking at the actual spot or place where it was filmed. It was a wonderful way to learn all about Brooklyn and end the tour with a walk on the famous Coney Island boardwalk! I would do it again! Thank you!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! I have done many tours in a lot of different places and Paula, our guide, tops them all. Very interesting, funny, knows her stuff. I loved the pizza, and was surprised to see how much of Brooklyn we got to see and what a great neigborhood it is. As a big fan of movies, I really enjoyed all the clips and locations where they took places.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderul informed guide with excellent knowledge of Brooklyn! The pizza was amazing, different from any I've had. Loved seeing all the Brooklyn neighborhoods and the movie spots! The bus and the film clips were top notch! My husband said this was the best event we have ever done in NY and we have been many times! My pics are amazing from this trip! Go! Make great memories and see this tour. I'm ready to do it again!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was awesome!! From Dumbo to Coney Island our guide Paula, a native of Brooklyn, provided an insight into the borough like nobody else could... The pizza at Grimaldis was delicious (my favourite of the day). Plenty of time to take loads of pics and ask loads of questions... We had a lovely smallish group which I think really made the trip too.... I cannot recommend this tour highly enough - I've wanted to visit Brooklyn for a long time and I was not disappointed!! Now go go go! Book this tour!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Realy enjoyed this tour, the tour guide was fun and very knowledgeable about Brooklyn as it is her home. The pizza were both very different and equally delicious. It was good to see the film locations on the coach tv screen as we were driving by. A fun way to see some of Brooklyn, I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The experience was excellent! We took the spanish tour and it was wondeful. I don't remember the name of our guide but he was excellent: once we left the meeting point at Times Square, he started explaining everything that was in our way to Harlem/Bronx. He gave us very good information in general about NYC and specially about the neighbourhoods we visited. The gospel ceremony was excellent and interesting to have the chance of seeing a part of the culture that you rarely could see in other way. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was an amazing tour and we loved it. It was nice to see the iconic Brooklyn that we have come to know from movies and TV's. Paula was great! I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York. It is worth the time and money. One word of advice... do not eat before you go... there is plenty of good food at the two venues that she brings you to.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour Guide was so helpful She was friendly and always smiling. Learned a lot about Brooklyn. Bus was so comfy and she used videos to compliment the tour. It was fantastic! The pizza was great too.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was unbeatable value and a gastromic delight. The guide was a Manhattan local who clearly knew and loved his city. Get to see the not so well worn paths of Brooklyn and experience good quality, tasty, yummy and interesting food that has a heritage originating in other countries. We loved it and so will you.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a lot of fun, very informative. Paula made the trip a lot of fun, you can pretty much ask her anything about Brooklyn and she will know the answer! She was amazing. Definitely recommend this tour, it's been my favourite tour so far. Will definitely do it again in future. Thanks Paula!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was excellent. We pre booked before leaving Sydney. The tour guide Ronnie was engaging very knowledgeable and entertained us throughout the tour. On the return trip the bus dropped people off wherever they wanted which was very nice.the tour of Harlem was informative and very interesting. The church we visited was in the Bronx I noticed the queues for Harlem churches which we drove past were very long.
Our church service was at the Green Pastures Baptist Church. We were made very welcome there were two coach tours which supplemented the congregation and added to the atmosphere. The singing was fantastic and the the congregation had both tour groups up on their feet joining in the singing very enthusiastically. There were two collections one for the local poor and one for repairs to the church caused by hurricane Sandy. The damage was quite evident. I would recommend this tour.

Robert and Trisha stark
Cromer Heights
Sydney

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great afternoon seeing the food haunts of Brooklyn.. Isaac was a great tour guide. v informative and lovely food.. Good way to see things you wouldn't normally in NY as a tourist, although saying that, there were a local couple from uptown NY who were also on the tour..

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kiki_Jane
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We LOVED this tour!
The pizza was AMAZING and our tour guide, Paula was fantastic with so much knowledge and humour!
I really enjoyed the insight into Brooklyn and all the movie clips they referred to throughout the trip. Defnitely recommend this to anyone thinking about doing it :-)

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour I have ever taken. Our guide Isaac was extremely professional, knowledgeable and interacted with all of us. He took us to places that we would not have normally have eaten at which were just wonderful. We learnt a lot about Brooklyn and New York in general. If you are going to do a tour in New York this should be the one - thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message