While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderfully fun, informative and entertaining. Included beautiful views and spectacular panoramic photo opps. My tour guide Ryan couldn't have been better!! He was quite simply superb. Very personable, friendly, humorous, knowledgable and quite hilarious in conveying his wide knowledge of the Bridge, the area, the history all around us. He made it lots of fun to get our "history lesson" about the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend it to anyone!! Very happy tourist....The art gallery stop and chocolate shop stop were just lovely bonuses. Keep up the good work in providing great tours :)

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We completed the Urban Bike Tour on Sep 28th 2014 and it was fantastic. A highlight of our trip to NYC. James (our tour guide) was great, his knowledge of the Brooklyn area and the urban scene was excellent. The bikes were in excellent condition. This is a must do tour, I would recommend it to everyone I know that is visiting NYC. Loved it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Urban Art Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Duane was very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw lots of sights of Harlem and many lovely areas and buildings. But the highlight of the tour was at the Great Universal Baptist Church service in the Bronx. It was a wonderful experience and everyone was so welcoming. I found the whole experience very humbling and emotional and would recommend a visit there to everyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great. Our guide and driver were terrific. Highly recommend it if you want a good overview of Brooklyn. OK...it's not NYC...but it's really nice!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WONDERFUL tour guide, Duane! Gave so much great info on not only Harlem but Manhattan and Bronx, too. The church was most welcoming and a very enjoyable hour. Architectural highlights in Harlem were wonderful. Excellent tour, would recommend to a city visitor.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I highly recommend this tour; it was excellent. Tony, our tour guide, was outstanding during the four hour trip (very knowledgable and articulate; great personality!) We traveled in a first class motor coach complete with tv screens and helpful videos. We stopped at two famous pizza locations, Grimaldi's and Spumoni Gardens, walked right in past the lines of other customers, were immediately seated and served. The pizza aspect is only a small part of this tour. The real benefit is an in-depth tour of Brooklyn including the Coney Island area (being from Atlanta and our first view of Coney Island we were very impressed with it's current appearance). This tour is worth the money. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alicia was an excellent and informative guide. In spite of the pouring rain and wind, she managed a wonderful walk of the brooklyn bridge. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - pizza was great and the tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island was heaps of fun. The tour guide we had was EXTREMELY funny and had heaps of knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. Catalina our guide was amazingly passionate about Brooklyn, and very knowledgeable. Her personality and humour shone, we had the best time.

Doing what: Brooklyn Highlights Bike Tour with East River Ferry Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Could never have seen as much as Brooklyn without this tour - learned so so much from our great tour guide Laurie who was so informative - incredible history and diverse tour of this vast suburb - food incredible especially the CUBAN SANDWICH which we ate at Sunset Park - Can't recommend this tour highly enough - just do it!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though it was an overcast, dreary day, the tour was outstanding. It was easy to understand Tony's pride in and his willingness to show off Brooklyn. We saw a great deal and were able to taste two wonderful examples of Brooklyn pizza. Tour was well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Laurie - the guide - was a gem! She told lots of interesting stories and was really nice and professional. What i liked most of all - you have no idea how big and colourful Brooklyn is till you get on a bus. Absolutely different areas are changing outside bus window - it is really great! liked the last part best of all - you go to non-touristic part of Brooklyn, get a cuban sandwich and go to the park from where you enjoy outstanding panorama view of skyscrapers, statue of lberty and bridges. will definitely recommend this tour - especially when it is warm - i took it in September.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide had an excellent knowledge about the beers tasted and beer in general. Was a nice way to take a walk through Brooklyn and a great way to enjoy a variety of beers (10 different ones).

Doing what: Craft-Beer Crawl of Manhattan or Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an absolutely fab tour, would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting New York, you get stunning views of the bridge and Manhattan skyline from Brooklyn. Our tour guide was brilliant, a native from Brooklyn so she was very knowledgable about life in Brooklyn, she really made it a fun day and she was very helpful with information, taking pictures and on how to get to other areas of NY after the tour. The pizzas were delicious and there was plenty for everyone. No complaints at all for this tour it was brilliant would do it again!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message