While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, Sean, was very informative and passionate about the history of not only the history of the bridge but of his beloved Brooklyn and the Dumbo district.Thanks Sean, great afternoon. Chris and Steve H .

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a gift for my husband. He worked in Brooklyn most of his career. We both enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. He was informative and friendly. He made everyone feel comfortable. The food was delicous, and it was so much fun. Thank you for a great day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was knowledgable and friendly. The food stops were delicious and we ended the trip by walking across the Brooklyn Bridge. Very fun.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very informative and delicious food tour. You will definitely not go home hungry. The guideRick was very funny and very knowledgeable of Brooklyn. This is a must do tour

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the best tours we have ever done. It was an amazing way to be introduced to Brooklyn. Loved every second of it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceptional tour, one of the best I have ever been on. Great fun, a great way to see Brooklyn and the food choices were all excellent

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour!
Loved seeing Brooklyn and the restaurants were very accommodating. Two of us are vegetarians and felt very included. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

alan z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Laurie our tour leader was great. The tour was fun with yummy food and tons of information. It was so mild that we could eat at the top of sunset park. Standing under the Brooklyn bridge while Laurie took pictures was awesome. I could not eat the rest of the day! Our driver was funny ,informative and above all a great driver. Great fun enjoy !!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful day. Richard was a great tour guide. We had limited time in New York on this visit and this was the highlight of our stay. The food was beautiful and the stories that Richard related during the tour were really interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour to visitors and even native New Yorkers who may not have had the opportunity to explore all that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Jane N Spencer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb mixture of flavors, culture, history, and really fun. Excellent driver sociable, personable tour guide-Rick.
Really a great success. Would recommend it to anyone. A mix of old and new Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour and Lori made it great! She has very detailed knowledge of Brooklyn and was outstanding in sharing her knowledge. The food that was offered was a more than sufficient and a very good representation of the various cultural communities. You will not need to eat anything before or after the tour....you will be full! I would recommend that you book this tour and make sure Lori is your guide!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Fiona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour, our guide Laurie was excellent and everyone was relaxed. The food was great and all the different areas of Brooklyn were so interesting and unique. I'd highly recommend this tour whether you are local ie. USA or from outside USA.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Vickie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the most interesting food and culture tours I have taken and I have been on several. I highly recommend this tour. The food tastings were so good! With all the changes happening in Brooklyn this is a tour not to miss.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an awesome way to visit NYC and feel the city. Our guide was very personable and informative. The bridge is a little intimidating with all the people and cyclists, so I was glad to have a guide. I have never been to Brooklyn and would have missed some interesting sights without the guide. I felt like the price was reasonable and we all learned some interesting facts from our guide. Great tour!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Derek C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A well organised tour from start to finish. Directions to pick up the tour were very clear and concise. The tour itself was excellent, fantastic tour guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. The variety of cuisine to be tasted was amazing. Would certainly recommend you have very little to eat before the tour as there is so much food during it. We visited places we just would not have visited had we been trying to do so on our own. Also, this tour would be suitable for the older person as well as younger person. Thanks Viator for another great tour.
Would certainly recommend this tour, best way ever to see Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized tour. From the moment I called to confirm the booking to the end of the tour, everything was nicely presented. I booked the tour quite last minute and at first they didn't know if they have enough seat for me. But then the gentleman called back and reassured me everything would be good, he even provided information about the cafe so I can have breakfast if arrive early. Laurie, our tour guide, was very informative and full of fun stories. We were brought to many nice eateries, included a pizzeria, a Polish restaurant for full meal, a Cuban sandwich shop, a chocolate shop and especially one of the most famous delis in the city not Kart's, mind you. I got the chance to taste food across Brooklyn, that I know had I travel on my own, could have never got the chance to try. I also got to know more about Brooklyn and the city history. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Janna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect Sunday Morning! We had full coach of 50 guests. All guides have charisma and fantastic sense of humor! Our tour took us to Bronx instead of Harlem but Church we visited was large and they welcomed us with open arms! None minded to go to Bronx instead of Harlem even we drove through Harlem which was obviously packed with some street fair.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful way to get to see all the neighborhoods in Brooklyn! The places we stopped at were fun and the food was great. Laurie, our tour guide, was amazing and made the day really fun. She was organized and really had a fantastic amount of information to share with the group. I'd recommend this to anyone who has never had a chance to visit Brooklyn and wants to learn about this amazing part of the city.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

davisonv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an absolute must do in New York our tour guide Joe had a tremendous knowledge of all things New York he had every confidence in our group of 5 to cycle through the streets of New York taking in Wall Street before heading over the Manhattan Bridge stopping along the way for the best possible photo opportunities. We had a look around Brooklyn before heading back over Brooklyn Bridge we saw sights normal tourists don't get to see can't recommend highly enough. So so glad we did this

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Rocio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour. Great food, great shuttle service, lots of explanations which made me appreciate Brooklyn. Our tour guide was so well versed and would answer all our questions. We truly enjoyed it

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

bevmather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fun, relaxing and just super day out. Loved the interesting information provided in a very enthusiastic manner. Perfect way to see Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Randy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Alexander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NYC!
In amazing weather, our tour guide Joe D was excellent. He was informative and friendly and made sure we felt safe when riding our bikes on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn. As we stopped along the way, he told us accurate historical facts about the areas we were travelling through.
We cycled along the East river, through Chinatown and then across the Manhattan Bridge. Joe kept a good pace for us all in the family. We then cycled through Brooklyn and along the East river where we could look back over to the Manhattan skyline. We saw the amazing iconic sight of the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn, as seen in many films such as Once Upon a Time in America. Amazing!!
Cycling over the Brooklyn Bridge was fantastic, and we stopped in the middle to take pictures and take in the sights.
Once back in Manhattan, we cycled through TriBeCa and Battery Park.
I would thoroughly recommend this 3 hour bike tour to anyone who can ride a bike. I haven't been on one for a couple of years and managed fine, even going up the slopes to get onto the bridges!
Joe D is a great guide and I would definately do it again next time.
10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message