While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! We learned the history of the Brooklyn Bridge and some information about DUMBO. We both thought this was one of our favorite tours we did out of 7 on our recent trip. The guide was very enthusiastic! The tour does talk about art galleries in DUMBO. We did not see these as it mentions so not sure what that was about. A must do. Ask your guide how to get to Brooklyn Heights and spend 30 minutes walking there and back to DUMBO so you can see an incredible neighborhood. Also, this tour ends in Brooklyn Bridge Park. You will either need to walk back across the bridge or look up public transportation from the park to wherever you are staying.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A different, uplifting experience and thoroughly enjoyable. Anthony, our guide was very knowledgeable and gave good tips about restaurants in NYC. We went to a church in the Bronx and were made to feel very welcome. So glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one of the best I've been on in NYC. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour brought us to several areas of brooklyn to experience amazing restaurants. Even some of the locations were sit down tastings. The number of people on the tour was relatively small and the walking was not extreme. I wish this tour was available in the winter. Loved it and I will do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing time, our guide Anthony was a font of information, he told us about things we would not have found out in guide books. The church we visited made us really welcome and they were so enthusiastic and friendly and we did not feel under any pressure to part with any money in fact we had to ask how we could make a donation! A really enjoyable morning, thankyou Anthony and the congregation of the Friendly Church in the Bronx

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn and the pizza was scrumptious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the Brooklyn craft beer crawl. Loved it.We had a number of beers at each pub we visited, and the uniqueness of the tour and knowledge of our guide was awesome. Next trip we will do the Manhattan tour. The tour group is a small company and offer other tours also and I am looking forward to trying them as well. Highly recommended to beer lovers xx

Doing what: Craft-Beer Crawl of Manhattan or Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderfully fun, informative and entertaining. Included beautiful views and spectacular panoramic photo opps. My tour guide Ryan couldn't have been better!! He was quite simply superb. Very personable, friendly, humorous, knowledgable and quite hilarious in conveying his wide knowledge of the Bridge, the area, the history all around us. He made it lots of fun to get our "history lesson" about the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend it to anyone!! Very happy tourist....The art gallery stop and chocolate shop stop were just lovely bonuses. Keep up the good work in providing great tours :)

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We completed the Urban Bike Tour on Sep 28th 2014 and it was fantastic. A highlight of our trip to NYC. James (our tour guide) was great, his knowledge of the Brooklyn area and the urban scene was excellent. The bikes were in excellent condition. This is a must do tour, I would recommend it to everyone I know that is visiting NYC. Loved it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Urban Art Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Duane was very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw lots of sights of Harlem and many lovely areas and buildings. But the highlight of the tour was at the Great Universal Baptist Church service in the Bronx. It was a wonderful experience and everyone was so welcoming. I found the whole experience very humbling and emotional and would recommend a visit there to everyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great. Our guide and driver were terrific. Highly recommend it if you want a good overview of Brooklyn. OK...it's not NYC...but it's really nice!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WONDERFUL tour guide, Duane! Gave so much great info on not only Harlem but Manhattan and Bronx, too. The church was most welcoming and a very enjoyable hour. Architectural highlights in Harlem were wonderful. Excellent tour, would recommend to a city visitor.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I highly recommend this tour; it was excellent. Tony, our tour guide, was outstanding during the four hour trip (very knowledgable and articulate; great personality!) We traveled in a first class motor coach complete with tv screens and helpful videos. We stopped at two famous pizza locations, Grimaldi's and Spumoni Gardens, walked right in past the lines of other customers, were immediately seated and served. The pizza aspect is only a small part of this tour. The real benefit is an in-depth tour of Brooklyn including the Coney Island area (being from Atlanta and our first view of Coney Island we were very impressed with it's current appearance). This tour is worth the money. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message