While people often opt for Manhattan when planning a trip to New York City, the destination is actually composed of five boroughs. Each borough -- including Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, The Bronx and Staten Island -- features worthwhile offerings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NYC!
In amazing weather, our tour guide Joe D was excellent. He was informative and friendly and made sure we felt safe when riding our bikes on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn. As we stopped along the way, he told us accurate historical facts about the areas we were travelling through.
We cycled along the East river, through Chinatown and then across the Manhattan Bridge. Joe kept a good pace for us all in the family. We then cycled through Brooklyn and along the East river where we could look back over to the Manhattan skyline. We saw the amazing iconic sight of the Brooklyn Bridge from Brooklyn, as seen in many films such as Once Upon a Time in America. Amazing!!
Cycling over the Brooklyn Bridge was fantastic, and we stopped in the middle to take pictures and take in the sights.
Once back in Manhattan, we cycled through TriBeCa and Battery Park.
I would thoroughly recommend this 3 hour bike tour to anyone who can ride a bike. I haven't been on one for a couple of years and managed fine, even going up the slopes to get onto the bridges!
Joe D is a great guide and I would definately do it again next time.
10 out of 10!!!

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting New York. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and the food was delicious and varied. The guide kept us entertained with stories about Brooklyn and the driver expertly avoided traffic jams. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time, the pizzas were great but the tour around Brooklyn was the best, Paula was our guide and her knowledge of the area was invaluable, travelling through the various neighbourhoods with the video screen showing various film sets was great. Looking foward to next time G,K and C Scotland

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide, Ludie, was very knowledgeable, witty, down to earth, and fun!
We had a wonderful time on the Brooklyn Bridge and afterwards at the chocolate shoppe in Dumbo.
Ludie even provided lunch spot tips and how to reach our next destinations! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome . Tony is a great tour guide so knowledgeable and funny . His love and enthusiasm for Brooklyn makes it even more enjoyable . I would highly recommend this to anyone and am planning on going back for the pizza tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Sightseeing Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour w/ lots of history of Brooklyn, great views of Manhattan and great pizza!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very interesting tour through Harlem, stopping at The Apollo Theater, The Morris-Jumel Mansion. Our excellent guide talked about the history of Harlem, and its transformation from a place for summer homes, its decline, and resurrection. The tour then continued to the Bronx, and the South Bronx, where we attended the sermon and gospel singing at the Green Pasture Baptist Church which was joyful, loud, and marvelous!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Staff
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a day! Informative and delightful tour - a real insight into the hidden delights of Brooklyn, from a real insider.
Paula couldn't do enough for us and was really funny and informative. Delicious pizza pie and great company. I can't recommend this tour enough...a must if you want to delve a little deeper into the Italian American experience.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Richard was outstanding. He took us to some excellent neighborhood restaurants. Along the way, we heard about Brooklyn's history and neighborhoods. We found out about DUMBO, as well as the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rick was such a great tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable about New York and different parts of Brooklyn. This is a great tour if you want to experience different cuisines that New York has to offer. We enjoyed each stop and experiencing the different cultures. Highly recommended :)

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Pizza was delicious. Paula shared a wealth of knowledge and trivia about Brooklyn. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic trip! A real insight into Brooklyn with a VERY knowledgeable and authentic Brooklyn tour guide, Paula. My 8 year old son and I went on this trip and we loved every moment! Great views of Manhattan with fantastic photo opportunities! Will go again we loved it so much! :

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

nataliesgrammy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a lot of Ron. Paula, our tour guide, was funny and very knowledgeable. We saw all different sides of Brooklyn. The pizza was delicious this is a real good thing to do in NYC

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Gill M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant way of seeing Brooklyn and Laurie was a fantastic tour guide. The food was pretty fab too especially the Cuban sandwich yum :) .

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!! Our tour guide, Paula was awesome, filled with interesting info about Brooklyn. The two pizza stops were fantastic!! Some of the best pizza we ever had. The entire tour was very organized and covered a lot in 4 hours.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is very good! Our guide Rick was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw a lot of Brooklyn that we had not seen before. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Lori was awesome. She provided a lot of information and history on the tour. We would have never been able to see Brooklyn like this on our own. The food was fantastic. We highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great tour guide, the Pizza was fantastic, a great way to have a look around Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Do it!! Go on this tour, you wont regret it!

My daughter and I went on this tour 15.2.14, the coldest Sunday morning ever. We went to the office to change our tickets, and to get instructions about the bus. The young people in the office where all kind, smiling and serviceminded. ( we even bought Shuttle back to JFK there).

Our guide, Duane, gave us informations about the buildings we passed, stories about celebritys, stories about "old and new" and was very well informed about Harlem and Manhattan. Even the story of why The Bronx are named The Bronx he told. He made everyone to feel special and welcome. Thank you Duane for that!

Our visit in the church was very special experience. The song and music, where as we expected. Great! I got tears in my eyes when all members in church one by one, came, took our hand looked us in our eyes and welcomed us.....

After church we went to Sylvias Soul Food Restaurant, to eat brunch, off course there was song all the time, - just like we have seen on TV. And again: An excellent experience!

Do it! Take the tour, you get an experience for life :0))

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Paula was a wonderful guide. We were very well informed about Brooklyn and looking forward to more tours with A Slice of Brooklyn Bus Tours next time were in NY.
Mahattan? Fudgettaboudit!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My favourite of all the tours we did in New York. Better than I thought as I was just doing this one to placate my hungry 16 year old. We learned a lot of Brooklyn history (fun and interesting) ate great pizza and got wonderful photo ops, especially of the Brooklyn bridge and Manhattan skyline. Our guide was well informed, amusing and endearing. Tell your friends!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message