New York City’s Brooklyn borough is home to a number of authentic ethnic eateries, craft cocktail venues, ambient wine bars, breweries, and laid-back restaurants serving innovative cuisine, often for a reasonable price. For example, for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 339 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Pizza was Great!! I enjoyed everywhere the tour took us. Enjoyed Brooklyn sightseeing!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Paula was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about Brooklyn, because she's a Brooklyn gal! Edwin was a fantastic bus driver, even fixing the bus when it had a slight trouble. Very little inconvenience.
The margarita was my fav, and I loved being reminded of its history. The beer was great with the pizza. Loved the Coney Island stop. If I have one suggestion, it would be that I would have liked to have stayed long enough to ride the Cyclone. PERHAPS the stop could have been slightly longer, as ONE of the reasons I wanted to go there was to ride the Cyclone.
Loved the movie/TV trivia of Good Fellas, Law and Order, Saturday Night Fever, to mention a few. I am a movie and TV buff, so this was right up my alley. FUGETTABOUIT!!! I enjoyed hearing it and repeating it!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Paula was our guide and she was awesome. The tour through Brooklyn was very informative and the pizza was great! Be sure to get some Italian ice

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting New York. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and the food was delicious and varied. The guide kept us entertained with stories about Brooklyn and the driver expertly avoided traffic jams. Don't miss this one!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time, the pizzas were great but the tour around Brooklyn was the best, Paula was our guide and her knowledge of the area was invaluable, travelling through the various neighbourhoods with the video screen showing various film sets was great. Looking foward to next time G,K and C Scotland

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome . Tony is a great tour guide so knowledgeable and funny . His love and enthusiasm for Brooklyn makes it even more enjoyable . I would highly recommend this to anyone and am planning on going back for the pizza tour.

Doing what: Brooklyn Sightseeing Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour w/ lots of history of Brooklyn, great views of Manhattan and great pizza!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Staff
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a day! Informative and delightful tour - a real insight into the hidden delights of Brooklyn, from a real insider.
Paula couldn't do enough for us and was really funny and informative. Delicious pizza pie and great company. I can't recommend this tour enough...a must if you want to delve a little deeper into the Italian American experience.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Richard was outstanding. He took us to some excellent neighborhood restaurants. Along the way, we heard about Brooklyn's history and neighborhoods. We found out about DUMBO, as well as the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rick was such a great tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable about New York and different parts of Brooklyn. This is a great tour if you want to experience different cuisines that New York has to offer. We enjoyed each stop and experiencing the different cultures. Highly recommended :)

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Pizza was delicious. Paula shared a wealth of knowledge and trivia about Brooklyn. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic trip! A real insight into Brooklyn with a VERY knowledgeable and authentic Brooklyn tour guide, Paula. My 8 year old son and I went on this trip and we loved every moment! Great views of Manhattan with fantastic photo opportunities! Will go again we loved it so much! :

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

nataliesgrammy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

this was a lot of Ron. Paula, our tour guide, was funny and very knowledgeable. We saw all different sides of Brooklyn. The pizza was delicious this is a real good thing to do in NYC

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Gill M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant way of seeing Brooklyn and Laurie was a fantastic tour guide. The food was pretty fab too especially the Cuban sandwich yum :) .

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!! Our tour guide, Paula was awesome, filled with interesting info about Brooklyn. The two pizza stops were fantastic!! Some of the best pizza we ever had. The entire tour was very organized and covered a lot in 4 hours.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is very good! Our guide Rick was great, very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw a lot of Brooklyn that we had not seen before. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Lori was awesome. She provided a lot of information and history on the tour. We would have never been able to see Brooklyn like this on our own. The food was fantastic. We highly recomend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great tour guide, the Pizza was fantastic, a great way to have a look around Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Paula was a wonderful guide. We were very well informed about Brooklyn and looking forward to more tours with A Slice of Brooklyn Bus Tours next time were in NY.
Mahattan? Fudgettaboudit!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My favourite of all the tours we did in New York. Better than I thought as I was just doing this one to placate my hungry 16 year old. We learned a lot of Brooklyn history (fun and interesting) ate great pizza and got wonderful photo ops, especially of the Brooklyn bridge and Manhattan skyline. Our guide was well informed, amusing and endearing. Tell your friends!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, pizza was delicious . Our tour guide was fantastic, knew a lot about Brooklyn
and had a great sense of humour.
We would definitely recommend doing this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message