• USD ($)
  • English
New York City’s Brooklyn borough is home to a number of authentic ethnic eateries, craft cocktail venues, ambient wine bars, breweries, and laid-back restaurants serving innovative cuisine, often for a reasonable price. For example, for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stories and history of Brooklyn, Keep up the GREAT work!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island. I loved learning about the city of Brooklyn and would definitely plan on visiting more of Brooklyn on my next trip to NYC. Pizza at both pizza locations was great!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a great guide, Isaac. My wife and I joined another 9 people and we all enjoyed the tour. It started on time and Isaac ensured that we were all informed as to what the tour entailed. He was extremely informative and the food that we had was great, especially the pizza stop. To me the highlight was eating a Cuban sandwich on top of the hill soaking in the views. I would highly recommend this tour to see areas of Brooklyn and hear the stories of that area from a guide who is very passionate about his job. I will be telling my friends who visit New York to go on this tour, many thanks for the memories.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed this tour. I got to see a really cool part of Brooklyn, Carrol Gardens, that as a tourist I probably would never otherwise get to. The food and drinks were tasty, but even better was the stories that went with the places we visited. We heard some really interesting and personal stories from the owners and really got a good appreciation of their passion for their food and/or shops and the local community. Joe the tour guide was very knowledgeable of the places we went to and also passionate about the community and supporting local businesses. Thanks Joe. There was a good and friendly mix of people on the tour. Being a walking tour meant that we were always on the go and seeing, tasting or learning something - not stuck in traffic between destinations. Highly recommended and will try other tours when next in NYC.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A++++++++. As much as Paula loves Brooklyn, you have to fall in love with her. It was so much fun and i had an awesome day. Food was very good and we learned a lot about Brooklyn. Would strongly suggest to everyone to book "A Slice of Brooklyn" Tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Be sure to begin this tour hungry because you will enjoy four or more slices of the world's finest pizza slices. Unbelievably tour. I grew up in the NY City area but never appreciated the wonder of Brooklyn until we took this tour. Fantastic!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent adventure. Nothing too much trouble for extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Isaac.
As well as the superb differing culinary choices to sample during the tour - Jewish/Polish/Italian/Cuban you get the opportunity to depart the tour bus slightly early and to walk the Brooklyn bridge back into Manhattan - definately recommended, not just the views and photo opportunities but also to walk off some of the food!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

SHANE P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of our best tours on our holiday. Paula our tour guide and she really made the tour. She is a local Brooklyn girl with plenty of knowledge and love for her home town. Pizza was delicious and great to see Brooklyn sites at the same time.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour of Brooklyn. Paula , the tour guide, was fantastic . If you go to New York and don't do this tour, well then you have wasted an air fare.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific day, food was outstanding. Learned a lot about Brooklyn.
Definitely recommended for the out-of-town visitor. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job with our group!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific! Our guide Natalie was super. Loved her genuine enthusiasm for the people and the place. A thoroughly memorable and lasting experience! We we caught in a torrential downpour, but we ducked into a unsuspecting restaurant and were generously received. That's Brooklyn for you!

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely brilliant day. The guide was an archetypal Brooklyner and a real character, which made the whole day so entertaining and authentic. Driving along Brooklyn streets and at the same time watching a clip from a movie showing the exact spot where we were driving was just fabulous. Loved every minute of this day and highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was EXCELLENT!!! Paula was a great guide with an engaging, entertaining personality. The pizza was so yummy, the driver was professional, and the bus was clean. This company goes above and beyond to help assure that you have a great experience. I called Tony the week before our scheduled tour to discuss our options for walking the Brooklyn Bridge back into Manhattan at the end of the tour. He spent 30 minutes on the phone with me while we both looked at the public transportation maps and made sure I had a clear plan before we hung up. Great customer service. Thank you Paula, Tony and coach driver--you're the best!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Grimaldi's Pizza was the best I tasted while in New York. I was thrilled to get into the restaurant without standing in line for hours. Also, what a surprise -- Brooklyn is very upscale and seeing the beautiful homes was a treat. Getting to try two types of classic pizza was just the icing on the cake. Great tour for anyone wanting to try pizza and learn more about Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We absolutely loved the tour! Not only was our tour guide, Karen, fabulous...... the the other members of our group were interesting and social. We thought the info presented was informative plus we enjoyed the anecdotes Karen shared about the Brooklyn area. Of course the food and drinks were outstanding...we were sorry that we ate a bagel in the neighborhood before the tour.....Warn the tour members to "come hungry!" Next time we are in NYC we will book the Brooklyn Bridge tour with Karen! Thanks for the charming intro to Brooklyn and inspiring us to become "locovores!" Sincerely, Eric and Volena from Rochester, NY

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message