New York City’s Brooklyn borough is home to a number of authentic ethnic eateries, craft cocktail venues, ambient wine bars, breweries, and laid-back restaurants serving innovative cuisine, often for a reasonable price. For example, for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Laurie, our guide, was outstanding -- knowledgeable and super-friendly. I was born in Brooklyn, but haven't set foot in the borough for about 50 years, and I was travelling with my 17-year-old niece from Florida who had no idea that New York was greater than Manhattan. This tour was terrific for all generations. We sampled the distinct neighborhoods that have thrived over the years, as well as the emerging, hip areas under the bridges. The food was incredible, including a sit-down lunch in a Polish restaurant, and s Six stops along the way, including sampling a Jewish pastry; a Cuban sandwich, fantastic pizza, and candies from a modern master. The only negative, in my opinion, was that we started the tour in the West Village, which was somewhat inconvenient for me to get to. I would have preferred to start closer to the Lower East Side before crossing the Brooklyn Bridge,

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn native that accompanied us on this tour was icing on the cake, er, make that "pie"....as in pizza pie! Two delicious samplings, great history commentary of Brooklyn, and a short visit to Coney Island made this tour a favorite during our stays. There was an offer to depart the tour at Coney Island and return on our own if we wanted to stay longer, so that is an option to consider, especially with public transportation readily available back to Manhattan. Do this tour, cause you will most likely end up with leftovers to take home which you can enjoy later, and that makes this tour an even better value!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic! It started out in lower Manhattan in an air conditioned bus with about 17-18 people. Our guide was friendly, engaging, and knowledgeable, imparting random, but cool, facts about New York throughout the trip. We ate a spicy rugelah, divine chocolate, local pizza, an awesome Cuban sandwich, a tasting of like 4 Polish dishes, etc. It was an amazing day with a great overview of the delectable delights that Brooklyn has to offer.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Great 4.5 hour tour. Both walking and by coach through Brooklyn and all it's diverse neighborhoods . Tastings of 5 different ethnic foods. Jewish, Russian, Italian and others.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Joe, our guide, was entertaining and informative and we had the best day exploring Brooklyn with him.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Loved all the movie clips synced up with the actual Brooklyn locations, and of course the pizza was incredible! Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever taken. The pizza was great! Our tour guide was very personable and had a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the views of the Brooklyn Bridge and walking on the Coney Island Boardwalk. Saw some neighborhoods in Brooklyn also.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 2 main things that made this trip great: Seeing the sights of Brooklyn and having Paula as our guide! It was fun to eat at Grimaldi's and learn about the coal brick-oven pizza while sipping Stewart's black cherry soda. Later we enjoyed Sicilian style pizza and spumoni in the Bensonhurst neighborhood, then ended with a brief walk on the boardwalk of Coney Island. All the while, we were treated to great stories and facts by our enthusiastic guide, Paula. This trip was really fun, and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting the NYC area.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip. I went with my 13 year old granddaughter who was visiting from Portland, OR and she loved every minute. The afternoon flew by as we were entertained by great stories, great food and we fell in love with the wonderful borough of Brooklyn. Our tour director was knowledgeable, funny and professional. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn tour and pizza was awesome! I really enjoyed the tour guide with her Brooklyn accent and giving us the history of Brooklyn. I was very disappointment that we were only given 15 minute so spend in Coney Island, because this is why I took this tour.Take the subway to Coney Island if you wish to spend the day there. Texas girl!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pizza was great. History of Brooklyn amazing

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a terrific tour and a great way of exploring Brooklyn. We loved it.

Doing what: Local Flavors of Brooklyn Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Paula was passionate and informative and funny. The pizza was amazing and a great way to see Brooklyn. Howyoudoin????

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. Paula was awesome! She made it fun and was very knowledgeable about Brooklyn. It is worth the money and time. We did stop at the two pizza places, but we also got to see Coney Island and tour the boroughs of Brooklyn.
Getting to see the where different famous movies were filmed and the landmarks that went along with the clips of the movies that were being played on the bus made it relevant and informative.

You won't regret doing this!! I still Grimaldis Pizza is better than L and B. ;-) Take the tour to find out for yourself.

The only thing and this is because I love meat on my pizza. It would be nice to offer a meat as pizza choice at either pizza stop. Just a suggestion, but not a deal breaker.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stories and history of Brooklyn, Keep up the GREAT work!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message