New York City’s Brooklyn borough is home to a number of authentic ethnic eateries, craft cocktail venues, ambient wine bars, breweries, and laid-back restaurants serving innovative cuisine, often for a reasonable price. For example, for an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had some fantastic pizzas, our tour guide Paula was really funny and knew a lot about Brooklyn and its pizzas. A must do if your travel to New York.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, great guide. Very interesting seeing areas of Brooklyn and having them shown in films on the screen. Both pizza stops were nice, prompt, well organised. Would have liked a bit more time at Coney Island and maybe a Brighton Beach stop but a very enjoyable and informative trip.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

a interesting updated version of what is going on in Brooklyn I grew up in Flatbush and I thought I knew Brooklyn....wow it has changed...Great tour leader--energetic, knowledgeable and fun...Food is good and despite the cold we had a great time

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Marianne D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Can recommend it completely. Our guide was a young Brooklyn girl, who was very entertaining and knowledgable. The pizzas were lovely and no waiting. Great tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

When we started the tour, we were a bunch of strangers, with me being the only Asian in the group. But as the tour progressed and we shared a meal, we started to get to know each other and bond over food and our travel experiences in New York. It really helped that our tour guide Lori (not sure of the spelling) and our driver were great! They kept the conversation running smoothly. They were fun. It also helped that members of the group were friendly (once the ice was broken). I recommend this tour (but have a very light breakfast) because you will feel stuffed by the end of the tour. You'll get to know Brooklyn. The bonus was that our tour guide also explained/shared stories on areas not just in Brooklyn but also in Manhattan, sometimes not related to food, but most are.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the "Slice of Brooklyn" tour. Our guide Paula was knowledgeable, witty, and kept things going at a good pace - she didn't rush us, and yet kept the momentum going. Our driver was excellent as well.
Besides the delicious pizza, I really enjoyed the experience of seeing the movie locations on screen while simultaneously viewing the scene outside the bus window.
I would definitely return for another slice of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best tours I have been on. Paula our guide and Edwin our driver were fun and informative It was great to get out of the city for the day and see Brooklyn. And Coney Island the pizzas were fab ( grimaldis being my favourite) pizza will never taste the same again. Great trip

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it food was lovley and intresting to know about and see the places in brooklyn would recomend!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is one of the best I've been on in NYC. The tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour brought us to several areas of brooklyn to experience amazing restaurants. Even some of the locations were sit down tastings. The number of people on the tour was relatively small and the walking was not extreme. I wish this tour was available in the winter. Loved it and I will do it again.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn and the pizza was scrumptious. Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did the Brooklyn craft beer crawl. Loved it.We had a number of beers at each pub we visited, and the uniqueness of the tour and knowledge of our guide was awesome. Next trip we will do the Manhattan tour. The tour group is a small company and offer other tours also and I am looking forward to trying them as well. Highly recommended to beer lovers xx

Doing what: Craft-Beer Crawl of Manhattan or Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great. Our guide and driver were terrific. Highly recommend it if you want a good overview of Brooklyn. OK...it's not NYC...but it's really nice!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message