Visitors to New York can feel the city’s electric energy and powerful vibe at any time of year. But when the holiday season kicks off, the Big Apple definitely turns its spirit up a notch. From the holiday windows and the Christmas trees to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour everything was perfect from the start to the return to Pier 61. Easy to find, perfect organization! Only 200 persons the perfect number to have a perfect cruise without waiting for anything.
The fireworks over the Brooklyn bridge and Mannathan at midnight were just great. The price worth the moment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Kayleigh L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Great tour guide, awesome tour of the city !

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Colin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I must addmit it's got to be one of the best New Years Eve I have ever had thank you all very much

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

raphael s

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Boat Positioning during Fireworks exceptional, food specially loabster was HORRIBLE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

woebent

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

In all my years of visiting New York this is the first occasion I have felt ripped off, so perhaps I shouldn.t complain. We were onboard at 20,30 having waited in line for ten to fifteen minutes in the open air. The disco style music started shortly after wards and continued non stop until 1a.m. the seat was by a window which did not fasten securely so there was a draught with the top of the window steamed up and a clear patch underneath. Saw little flashes of fireworks as we sailed along backwards and forwards up and down the port. The food was edible but nothing special similar to U.K. motorway food and the service very poor. We started our main course 1hr 25mins after our starter and had two drinks in the 4hours 40 minutes we were on board 1small dubonnet and I glass of white wine each. Thank God we came back on the Queen Mary 2, pro rata it was lessexpensive

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

Carol L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Guide seemed very new as he wasn't adept at telling us about the movie sites until we were well passed them!

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

Tracey C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour guide was aweful! Interjected too much of his personal beliefs and agenda. Tours should just be the facts of the tour and NOT his personal opinions about it,

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We arrived an hour early but we're allowed on board and food was served straight away. The alcohol was liberally served all night. The five hours on the boat went so (too) quickly. The service was excellent. We won't forget this ... Ever! We had an excellent view from our window table. I even danced

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

greenie1515

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We absolutely loved this tour! We went on Christmas night and it was a great time to take it. The guide for this tour was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun! The Christmas lights in NYC are just magical and magnificent. Definitely would put this tour on my list.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

Allison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had the night of our lives. Venue superb, drinks fantastic and food delicious. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Year’s Eve Times Square Ball Drop Party

linda w

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

although it was raining it was an enjoyable experience

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Brent G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide was knowledgable

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Jerry S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The bus was an hour late but after we started it was great.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

Frank M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Informative narration of the city tour. Very entertaining!

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

gloria h

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was the worst touring experience I've ever had. Couldn't see out of bus, bus fumes in side vehicle. 6 people in my party got off the tour as soon as we could.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Lori L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was a disappointment on many levels - I had anticipated seeing all the beautiful Christmas lights I was sure NYC had displayed. Our guide, Johnny, clearly had a different agenda. His primary purpose was to solicit for tips, which I counted 11 times during a 90 minute tour. That's roughly every 8 minutes and while sometimes it was a subtle hint, 3 times he went through his script of "$5 if you enjoy the experience, $10 if was really fabulous, $20 and he would go home with you, $100 and you could keep the bus. He and Hector (the driver) are a team and would split everything placed in the tip jar." I'm sure he thought he was being cute; he was not. He compared himself to waiters and waitresses in the service industry that relied heavily on receiving tips to survive. I've never had a waitress ask me for a tip, certainly not every time he/she fills my water glass or visits my table. While he did possess and share his knowledge of NY trivia; his approach made for an unenjoyable experience, bordering on harassment. My primary purpose was to see some beautiful Christmas displays without having to walk for miles in the crowds and cold weather. Either NYC didn't put much effort in Christmas decorations this year or our driver decided to take an alternate route due to the heavy traffic on a Saturday evening. Either way, it was disappointing as we didn't see that many Christmas decorations. At one point my companion and I even discussed the possibility that we got on the wrong bus……..…..sadly we had not.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Adene S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was advertised by yourselves falsely stating includes beers and wine... It included neither!!
False Advertising +++
Extreamly disappointed

Doing what: Exclusive New Year's Eve Cruise with View of the NYC Skyline and Fireworks

Angela C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The worst tour i've been on in NY. Would definitely NOT recommend this tour to anyone! Scheduled to depart at 6pm and didn't until close to 7pm! it was a cold evening in December, i was stood waiting for a long time just to wait for the bus to arrive. Even when the bus arrived there was no apology from the staff or explanation as to why it was delayed.

The audio headphones were not working. Not worth the money, i could have done the tour by walking.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Corteney A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Incredible location with a direct view of the ball drop and the fireworks in central park. The food was not remarkable but the bar service was good. The size of the event was perfect, not crowded at all. We were able to step onto the street and watch the ball fall. Very expensive but worth it!

Doing what: New Year’s Eve Times Square Ball Drop Party

Jutta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect Trip and Event on new Year s eve 2014! Crew and Service Staff was extremely friendly and attentive, they created us an unforgetable evening! Food and beverages : Good Qualität and delicous. It is really the Money worth. Thank you very much to the Service Staff and all of the Team a happy new Year ,

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

Patricia P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is the perfect way to celebrate the New Year while in New York. A luxury boat, gourmet dinner, impeccable service and an unique view of New Year Fireworks by the Statue of Liberty! Can't get any better than this! The boat offers a classy atmosphere, and features huge windows that allowed us to view NYC Skyline as we dined. The food was good and plentiful, while the open bar kept us fully served, from bubbly toast to wine and cocktails. The onsite DJ had us danced a long while after the midnight celebrations, I think I was the last one to leave the dance floor! The best part of all this was of course the time we spent anchored close to the Statue of Liberty. We had a prime location for watching the fireworks, which lasted several minutes - the highlight of the evening and a memorable moment! Definitely how New Year's Eve should be!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice experience on the Atlantica cruise ship! The highlight was definitely experiencing the midnight fireworks on the top deck, on one end with Manhattan Skyline and on the other alongside Lady Liberty! All this while sipping some bubbly wine! Before that, during dinner, the ship cruised down on the Hudson River then back up the East River past the Brooklyn Bridge for great views of Manhattan. Dinner and welcome snacks were fine, we were there more for the view and midnight feel!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message