Visitors to New York can feel the city’s electric energy and powerful vibe at any time of year. But when the holiday season kicks off, the Big Apple definitely turns its spirit up a notch. From the holiday windows and the Christmas trees to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Haryadi B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

it was nice to see NYC at night, love this tour

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Jim N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Good tour but would recommend not taking it if it rains

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Geoff S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The bus was old and our front windscreen was broken making visibility poor. The commentator on the bus was making a fuss at passengers further down the bus so we couldn't hear some of the things he was saying. We did seem to go round the block a few times.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Christian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour everything was perfect from the start to the return to Pier 61. Easy to find, perfect organization! Only 200 persons the perfect number to have a perfect cruise without waiting for anything.
The fireworks over the Brooklyn bridge and Mannathan at midnight were just great. The price worth the moment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Kayleigh L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Great tour guide, awesome tour of the city !

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Colin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I must addmit it's got to be one of the best New Years Eve I have ever had thank you all very much

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

Lex Luther United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I had low expectations so I wasn't too disappointed.
CONS:
Long wait to board should have been able to board when you arrived
Getting there early didn't matter, mad rush to door at boarding
Very limited indoor seating boat and building
Limited open bar Ice ran out fast
I thought we'd get closer to fireworks

PROS:
Great views of New York got pretty close to Statue of Liberty
Free drinks the few they had
People were friendly
Music was decent
Affordable price 300 for two

Doing what: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise in New York City

raphael s

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Boat Positioning during Fireworks exceptional, food specially loabster was HORRIBLE

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

Dale R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

We did not enjoy this at all. In fact, when to boat went back to the shore to pick up more people after about an hour we got off. I don't know how many people was on it but there was only one bathroom which of course stayed full and people waiting in line the whole time. All the seats downstairs were taken so we had to go up top to sit down. It was extremely cold. Our choices were stand the whole time or sit in the cold. It was miserable and I would not recommend.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise in New York City

woebent

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

In all my years of visiting New York this is the first occasion I have felt ripped off, so perhaps I shouldn.t complain. We were onboard at 20,30 having waited in line for ten to fifteen minutes in the open air. The disco style music started shortly after wards and continued non stop until 1a.m. the seat was by a window which did not fasten securely so there was a draught with the top of the window steamed up and a clear patch underneath. Saw little flashes of fireworks as we sailed along backwards and forwards up and down the port. The food was edible but nothing special similar to U.K. motorway food and the service very poor. We started our main course 1hr 25mins after our starter and had two drinks in the 4hours 40 minutes we were on board 1small dubonnet and I glass of white wine each. Thank God we came back on the Queen Mary 2, pro rata it was lessexpensive

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

equipsafe

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Spending New Year's Eve in New York was something I was looking forward to. The Fireworks Cruise, I thought would be great, as did not want to venture into Times Square. What a huge disappointment. Total overcrowding on the boat. Obviously as it was cold outside everyone wanted to be inside - - 150 people crammed into a few seats although it seemed more than 150 and then the rest having to stand which was used as dance floor also. Huge queue for a drink, people ended up helping themselves to beer out of a plastic bucket. Food was non-existentnt really, a few sweet items in plastic containers - why would one want cake when drinking alcohol - not enough to even go around, even if you wanted it. Initially only had one toilet working for 150 people drinking alcohol. Huge continual queue for that. Just totally wrong !! They finally unlocked the 2nd toilet, but at that stage of the night didn't seem to make much difference. We went up top to look at the fireworks at midnight and ended up staying up there as felt so uncomfortable and squashed down below. Not fun, sitting right beside the toilet and only being able to view people in the toilet line. I would strongly recommend that you consider not having this on your website for next year. Totally not worth the 149.00 per person.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Fireworks Cruise in New York City

Carol L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Guide seemed very new as he wasn't adept at telling us about the movie sites until we were well passed them!

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

Tracey C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

The tour guide was aweful! Interjected too much of his personal beliefs and agenda. Tours should just be the facts of the tour and NOT his personal opinions about it,

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We arrived an hour early but we're allowed on board and food was served straight away. The alcohol was liberally served all night. The five hours on the boat went so (too) quickly. The service was excellent. We won't forget this ... Ever! We had an excellent view from our window table. I even danced

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

greenie1515

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We absolutely loved this tour! We went on Christmas night and it was a great time to take it. The guide for this tour was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun! The Christmas lights in NYC are just magical and magnificent. Definitely would put this tour on my list.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

Allison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had the night of our lives. Venue superb, drinks fantastic and food delicious. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New Year’s Eve Times Square Ball Drop Party

linda w

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

although it was raining it was an enjoyable experience

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Brent G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide was knowledgable

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Jerry S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The bus was an hour late but after we started it was great.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

Frank M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Informative narration of the city tour. Very entertaining!

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

gloria h

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was the worst touring experience I've ever had. Couldn't see out of bus, bus fumes in side vehicle. 6 people in my party got off the tour as soon as we could.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message