Visitors to New York can feel the city’s electric energy and powerful vibe at any time of year. But when the holiday season kicks off, the Big Apple definitely turns its spirit up a notch. From the holiday windows and the Christmas trees to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was spectacular and we had an amazing time in new york city for thanksgiving!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

Annie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

brilliant experience. Wonderful singing and dancing and the nativity at the end was great. Well worth the money and something everyone should go to if they have the opportunity

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it. Our second time in past 3 years and still very entertaining

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Awesome time skating. Easy to find with the help if the staff.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour guide was knowledgable

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it . Ice skating was great and it was good to have a base to come into and the biscuits and hot chocolate were great :)
The observation deck was brilliant we saved it for night time which was brilliant .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The bus was an hour late but after we started it was great.

Doing what: New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Informative narration of the city tour. Very entertaining!

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was the worst touring experience I've ever had. Couldn't see out of bus, bus fumes in side vehicle. 6 people in my party got off the tour as soon as we could.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The skating was good, but at 10.30pm there was no queue to get on the ice so we didn't really benefit from the 'not having to wait' selling point. The holiday lights bus tour is a complete misconception - apart from driving down the side of Macy's and seeing those lights, it was a standard city tour and that's not what was advertised and certainly not what I paid for. The cost is not justified for what we received and is certainly not what was sold to me.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Late-Night Ice Skating and Holiday Lights Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was a disappointment on many levels - I had anticipated seeing all the beautiful Christmas lights I was sure NYC had displayed. Our guide, Johnny, clearly had a different agenda. His primary purpose was to solicit for tips, which I counted 11 times during a 90 minute tour. That's roughly every 8 minutes and while sometimes it was a subtle hint, 3 times he went through his script of "$5 if you enjoy the experience, $10 if was really fabulous, $20 and he would go home with you, $100 and you could keep the bus. He and Hector (the driver) are a team and would split everything placed in the tip jar." I'm sure he thought he was being cute; he was not. He compared himself to waiters and waitresses in the service industry that relied heavily on receiving tips to survive. I've never had a waitress ask me for a tip, certainly not every time he/she fills my water glass or visits my table. While he did possess and share his knowledge of NY trivia; his approach made for an unenjoyable experience, bordering on harassment. My primary purpose was to see some beautiful Christmas displays without having to walk for miles in the crowds and cold weather. Either NYC didn't put much effort in Christmas decorations this year or our driver decided to take an alternate route due to the heavy traffic on a Saturday evening. Either way, it was disappointing as we didn't see that many Christmas decorations. At one point my companion and I even discussed the possibility that we got on the wrong bus……..…..sadly we had not.

Doing what: New York City Holiday Lights Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was definitely not worth the price! The tour guide was knowledgable about the sites but unable to view the sites sitting at the top of the bus due to rain and condensation on the windows. It was a very disappointing your to say the very least.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Late-Night Ice Skating and Holiday Lights Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was SUPER overpriced! Also, we were locked into seeing the sights at the Top of the Rock; however, there was 0 visibility. The company states there are no refunds! However, sometimes there are extenuating circumstances. We paid WAY TOO MUCH money for what they offered with limited/no flexibility. FAIL!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I arrived early with my granddaughter to assure upper deck covered seating. Had trouble scanning the printed tickets we had to have and everyone was able to pass us in line and board. We were stuck in the uncovered upper deck, it was cold and miserable!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Late-Night Ice Skating and Holiday Lights Bus Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was advertised by yourselves falsely stating includes beers and wine... It included neither!!
False Advertising +++
Extreamly disappointed

Doing what: Exclusive New Year's Eve Cruise with View of the NYC Skyline and Fireworks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message