Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This was my first time on this cruise and the experience could not have been better.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Deb F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Graeme S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific views of Manhatten and the commentary was excellent. I would hightly recommend it but remember to wrap up well. There was only a handfull of us left on the outside deck at the end but that certainly made the viewing easier.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Location was easy to find, check in was flawless - Trip was so enjoyable, boat was clean and officered snacks for purchase. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and his voice was very clear - I would definitely recommend and would do it again if the opportunity presents itself.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

alison k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour guide.

Wrap up warm as it gets cold on the river. Amazing views for great photos

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Felicity M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way of getting a feel for Manhattan. Very good commentary and well worth it.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an excellent tour, great value for the money. This is the second time that my wife and I have taken this tour, both times on 9/11 we find the city lights to be quite special then.

DG

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent way to see Manhattan with a running commentary through most of the trip. We saw parts of Manhattan Island that wouldn't be seen from street level and that the usual visit to New York would not cover.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Eddie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience! Can't wait to do it again next year.

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing the statue of liberty - amazing experience

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

Akshay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent route and views you will never forget. Every time you see a movie with NY skyline - you can say you have been there!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

cmellington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The views and the narrator where great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Genie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this cruise! We went on a Monday morning cruise and got to take advantage of the discount pricing. It was only about 20 per person. The duration was an hour which was just the right amount of time. The views were spectacular. And the tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant to listen to. The weather was nice on the day we went so the bow was open. However, while out on the bow, it was hard to hear the tour guide so you'll have to decide - the great views or the great facts. I can imagine the boat is probably really crowded on the weekends so if you can, I would recommend going on a weekday so you don't have to worry about making your way through the crowd to get a good view. Another plus - there's a little café inside on the first level serving food and drinks, and a bar on the top level.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow - this 60 minute cruise was just perfect. We arrived 30 minutes before departure and had great seats on the open deck as the sun was shining. We sailed on the Hudson river down to the Statue of Liberty and had a fantastic view and also had lots of opportunities for taking photos! The tour guide on the boat provided lots of interesting information would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Chairs could have been more comfortable

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

catssup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful narrator and great sights. Only downer, not the cruise's fault, is the passengers who have loud conversations with one another making it difficult to hear the narration.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

KUMIKO J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was really GREAT! Everybody loved it. I recommend it to my friends!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Hugh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent thorough and amusing guide to the big apple! Only snag was the vouchers which came with the premium tickets were for a restaurant which was closed and looked as if it had closed for the winter.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. The guy who gave the commentary was excellent! The information he gave us was particularly informative and made us understand the geography of the island and surrounding area! The cruise enabled us to experience Manhattan from a different perspective. We had never visited New York before and the cruise gave us a good introduction to recognizing the various buildings and bridges,etc. Unfortunately we stayed outside too long on the upper deck taking photos and we have returned to Scotland with bad colds - not your fault!! You really need to be well wrapped up to be out on the Hudson River! When we return sometime we shall certainly take the cruise again! We would have no hesitation in recommending it to any visitor - a good place to start on a visit to New York!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the cruise round Manhattan Island, get to so much more of this amazing city.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

mary w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic trip round Manhattan - great guide told us everything and more

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great a bit windy but absolutely stunning view of the city, and the tour guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Shona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour. It was not exspensive and easy to walk to from midtown Manhatten. Lots of room inside the boat and fantastic photo opportunities of the statue and the skyline. Stand at the front of the boat fro the best photos, but you get them anywhere. People were a little pushy, but you go past the statue twice and all get good photos. You are next to the aircraft carrier Intrepid too, so we stopped off at that as an extra.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andy, our guide, was both knowledgeable and humorous. The ride was a pleasant 2.5 hours with incredible weather. The cruise took us all around Manhattan to areas I had never seen before, including the Hudson Valley which is now a destination for me.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message