Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was David and he was wonderful. Knowledgeable, interesting, funny and open to any and all questions. I would highly recommend this tour.....having WONDERFUL weather made it all the better.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Gloria K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was our favorite thing we did while in NY. I have now done it twice and it is the one thing you will not want to miss while in New York City. The gentleman who narrated the tour was fantastic! We learned so much and it was done in an amazingly interesting way. It was really one of the best tours we have ever been on.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

gillmcclelland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see NY skyline attractions. Well priced and well run.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Clare H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic...will do again

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Sygilbert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and excellent guide with such interesting information!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Youn Woong P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the cruiser is bigger than expected. Since it was monday afternoon, only few people were in the cruiser. Nice views including Liberty statue, and hot dog was tasty.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

wayne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

an excellent cruise. would highly recommend. got to see the statue of liberty and all the boroughs surrounding manhattan. the cruise is approx 2.5hours long.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

hannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked the two and a half hour tour around Manhattan Island. And it's well worth the money. You will see New York and it's highlights from another point of view. And, in our case, in the city it is very hot, and on the boat it was refreshing. A nice view of the Statue of Liberty,Brooklyn Bridge and other highlights and a nice and entertaining guide who explains things and comments on things in a nice and comic way. Never regret the tour we booked.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This was my first time on this cruise and the experience could not have been better.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Deb F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Graeme S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific views of Manhatten and the commentary was excellent. I would hightly recommend it but remember to wrap up well. There was only a handfull of us left on the outside deck at the end but that certainly made the viewing easier.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Location was easy to find, check in was flawless - Trip was so enjoyable, boat was clean and officered snacks for purchase. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and his voice was very clear - I would definitely recommend and would do it again if the opportunity presents itself.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

alison k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour guide.

Wrap up warm as it gets cold on the river. Amazing views for great photos

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Felicity M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent way of getting a feel for Manhattan. Very good commentary and well worth it.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an excellent tour, great value for the money. This is the second time that my wife and I have taken this tour, both times on 9/11 we find the city lights to be quite special then.

DG

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent way to see Manhattan with a running commentary through most of the trip. We saw parts of Manhattan Island that wouldn't be seen from street level and that the usual visit to New York would not cover.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Eddie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience! Can't wait to do it again next year.

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing the statue of liberty - amazing experience

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

Akshay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent route and views you will never forget. Every time you see a movie with NY skyline - you can say you have been there!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

cmellington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The views and the narrator where great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Genie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this cruise! We went on a Monday morning cruise and got to take advantage of the discount pricing. It was only about 20 per person. The duration was an hour which was just the right amount of time. The views were spectacular. And the tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant to listen to. The weather was nice on the day we went so the bow was open. However, while out on the bow, it was hard to hear the tour guide so you'll have to decide - the great views or the great facts. I can imagine the boat is probably really crowded on the weekends so if you can, I would recommend going on a weekday so you don't have to worry about making your way through the crowd to get a good view. Another plus - there's a little café inside on the first level serving food and drinks, and a bar on the top level.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow - this 60 minute cruise was just perfect. We arrived 30 minutes before departure and had great seats on the open deck as the sun was shining. We sailed on the Hudson river down to the Statue of Liberty and had a fantastic view and also had lots of opportunities for taking photos! The tour guide on the boat provided lots of interesting information would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience. Chairs could have been more comfortable

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

catssup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful narrator and great sights. Only downer, not the cruise's fault, is the passengers who have loud conversations with one another making it difficult to hear the narration.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

KUMIKO J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was really GREAT! Everybody loved it. I recommend it to my friends!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message