Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1931 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did this trip on our first full day of our NYC vacation to give us a feel for the whole place. Definitely money well spent and a real highlight of our eight day stay. Our three daughters loved it too

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The ride was just great the staff was great and we met a lot of nice people from all over the world. I would do it again and again and again. Loved the Beast Speedboat Ride.

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked this boat tour so much because it is a casual, relaxing 21/2 hour experience of NYC. Clean, affordable, well organized, and narrated live over a speaker. Whatever the weather, you have a choice of being inside or outside, and there is ample room and seating. Beverages and snacks are available from the bar and the staff was very friendly. Good for individuals and families. Really enjoyed this tour and afterward, stopping at the park down the street for a beverage from the gazebo to sit and take in the view one last time!
It was so good to get off the streets of NYC and into a quieter kind of day!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OMG...LOVED this. You should see NYC from the water.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First trip to NYC and it was awesome! The man doing the tour was very informative and entertaining. Can't wait to go back.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Get there early for a good seat or position on the ship. We enjoyed this trip immensely. Our family ranged from seniors to teens and everyone agreed. The tour narrator was great. Packed with interesting facts about NYC. Lots to see both in daylight and as all the lights came on. Highly recommend this for families with kids old enough to appreciate the sights.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour - great opportunity to see New York from a different vantage point. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very comprehensive way to see the island of Manhattan

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a must do...very interesting and the tour guide gave so many interesting facts that you would never have found on your own. Saw sights and places you would not have seen or found on your own walking tour. It was a refreshing break from walking. You could also take your lunch on board.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A really enjoyable boat trip and a very comprehensive commentary given by Andy. Infact Andy spoke for 2 hours 45mins out of the 3 hour trip ! He gave us an entertaining and very informative commentary and I learnt so much about New York from him. It was a great way to see many of the sights of New York without having to endure the hustle and bustle of NYC ! Excellent 3 hours

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Harborlight Cruise was amazing! David Parker's knowledge of NYC was amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed his commentary and allowing us to ask questions. I would highly recommend this activity.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Our tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone, even native New Yorkers.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant - well organised with a really informative guide. Teenagers loved it - they even stopped checking their phones, so enough said!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely great! The tour guide, David was awesome, entertaining and informative. We would recommend to everyone. In NYC for one day, this was well spent.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and fun. Good views of entire Manhattan city and of neighboring Brooklyn, Bronx, Harlem and New Jersey. The tour guide was very friendly and well versed with the entire area. We enjoyed the cruise.
Thank you Viator, booking online and getting tickets at the harbor was a breeze.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a picture perfect day in nyc and our tour director was very knowledgeable and entertaining. You could tell he loves nyc and the feeling rubs off on us.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Andy was knowledgeable as well as entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was truly one of the highlights of my trip to NYC. The tour guide was not only well informed, but also very personable in presenting his narrative. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it to others visiting NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to begin the trip to nyc. One hour cruise wa

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant, tour guide fabulous! Fantastic afternoon crusing around the island of Manhattan. Recommended!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message