Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1913 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took out of town guests on this tour two weeks ago. Printed out the vouchers then exchanged them at the Quick window at the dock. Very easy. The narrated tour was excellent. Even though I have lived in the area for a number of years, I learned a lot. The boat has covered and outside areas. If you really want to be outside, be sure to arrive early. The weather was in the 50's and sunny, but for the outside seating, you needed a warm jacket, preferably with a hat, scarf, and gloves! I highly recommend this tour and viator for ticketing.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was not able to do my trip on the 28th, but it was very easy to transfer the booking to,some friends for another weekend. They enjoyed the sunset and the city very much!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic tour and the most amazing guide!!
Photo opportunity's at every turn and Close up to Statue of Liberty!!
Do book this tour if going to Nee York!!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip, but we missed our helicopter ride because of timing and traffic. But very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to se Manhattan!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful way for me to see sights I could not otherwise see, and it was just plain fun!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great informative trip, very enjoyable! Tour guide David was very knowledgeable and passionate in his job keeping everyone amused!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing around Manhattan cruise with narrative. It was a sunny day and we were allowed to stay outside, front of the ferry. 2 1/2 hrs is really worth the price. Our group of 6 had a great time. Thank you. I will totally treat my visitors with this tour of NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience even in the rain! Lots of great information and sites and the kids loved it as well.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Jack M
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good guide, interesting trip. Recommend for an overview of Manhattan

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour director was very knowledgeable about New York as well as New Jersey.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I have done boat tours in NYC before but this was by far the best one. It takes you around the whole island. Seeing amazing sights. Good value for money. On board cafe where you can get hot/cold/alcoholic drinks and snacks. Very warm inside the cabin and toilets on board. Again this tour was amazing and would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was super awesome. Food and drinks were for sale too which was a life saver (warm coffee on a 0 degree day). Great views, commentary was a bit boring but was still a great way to see the city. So much is visible from the waters!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great introduction to NYC for first-time visitor to NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. Highly suggested.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Unfortunately we couldnt make it round the whole island due to the Harlem river being frozen over at the north end of the island. Interesting and amusing commentary, great visibility, and facility for teas and coffees etc. Lasted fully 2.5 hours plus, despite not making it all the way round. Well worth the cost, and would recommend the trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. You circle around Manhattan and get a spectacular overall view of it. We followed previous travellers suggestion and we did it on our first day in New York. I totally agree that for a first time traveller is an excellent chance to get the whole image of Manhattan and have a guideline for the rest of your exploring.
The guide was absolutely excellent, not only did he spotted the skyline for us but also talked about history in a way that didn't bore you but intrigue your interest.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice trip in a perfect sky day

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful view of NYC, the staff was very professional. I highly recommen this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message