• USD ($)
  • English
Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! If you are even in New York City for the 4th of July and have an opportunity to do this you definitely should. Best way to see the fireworks in New York City. We boarded at 4:30 and left the dock about 5:15. We had a nice cruise around the harbor until about 6:30. At 6:30 we were at the designated position to see the fireworks. Since the fireworks were not until 9:30 I wondered how it would be to just sit there for 3 hours but with the music and meeting/talking to some new people the time went by rather fast. Around 9:00 I looked back and realized why we had gotten to our position so early. Behind us were hundreds of boats and we were the first ones closest to the barge where the fireworks were being set off from. At 9:30 we literally had a front row seat to some of the most spectacular fireworks I have ever seen. Towards the end of the show you could since the captain repositioning the ship to head back to the dock. As soon as the show was over the captain zoomed back to the dock and we avoided all other boat traffic. We were back to the dock in 15 minutes with many great pictures and memories of the night to share.

Doing what: Circle Line: 4th of July Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Have lived in the area most of my life and never took this trip until out-of-owners came to visit. Sure glad they came because this was a great trip! Wish I had done it years ago! Now it is on the must do list of things to do with future visitors.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a wonderful tour! My family and I were so happy that we did this. Being a teacher I appreciated the History that the guide covered for us.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had beautiful weather, and the boat ride around Manhatten island was amazing. Easy to take a lot of photos and viewing the Manhatten skyline from the water was great. There was also some very informative commentary which pointed out various places of interest.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

VERY INTERESTING AND INFORMATIVE. THE GUID WAS VERY GOOD AND NEW HIS HISTORY OF NEW YORK. AND ANSWERED EVERYONES QUISTIONS.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome!!!!!!
Being that close to where the fireworks were let off took the experience to a whole different level.

Doing what: Circle Line: 4th of July Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful experience from the time I arrived and waited in line to board until the time it was over. The boat was not overly packed and there was plenty of seating for those who wanted to sit. The food was good and not as expensive as I thought it would be. Additionally they provide a DJ on the upper deck however if you are not interested you may go to the lower deck and not be bothered. It truly was fantastic!! I will be taking this cruise again next year if I am in the city! It was very nice to be completely unaware of how many people were watching the fireworks! Additionally the tour guide was very informative. All of the staff was very pleasant and answered all questions.

Doing what: Circle Line: 4th of July Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved the boat ride and Dave was very good at telling us all abount Manhattan

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice trip. Sat on the top deck in back. Saw New Jersey fireworks and New York's. Because of previous reviews, we ate before going out. The only food we saw other people have was nachos and hot dogs, don't know if there was anything else. The Intrepid is right next to this dock, so you can see that if you wish. Would take this trip again, very relaxing.

Doing what: Circle Line: 4th of July Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip .. Kids loved it , nice way to cool down on a hot day .
Speed of boat was fab ...

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful relaxing way to spend a Sunday afternoon. A must for seeing the whole island. And our guide was professional and entertaining. Great for folks of all ages. As a frequent visitor over the years to NYC, it was amazing perspective from which to see Manhattan.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip guide very well informed. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message