Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1887 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic and the tour director was very knowledgeable about New York as well as New Jersey.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I have done boat tours in NYC before but this was by far the best one. It takes you around the whole island. Seeing amazing sights. Good value for money. On board cafe where you can get hot/cold/alcoholic drinks and snacks. Very warm inside the cabin and toilets on board. Again this tour was amazing and would recommend to anyone!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was super awesome. Food and drinks were for sale too which was a life saver (warm coffee on a 0 degree day). Great views, commentary was a bit boring but was still a great way to see the city. So much is visible from the waters!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great introduction to NYC for first-time visitor to NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. Highly suggested.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this trip. Unfortunately we couldnt make it round the whole island due to the Harlem river being frozen over at the north end of the island. Interesting and amusing commentary, great visibility, and facility for teas and coffees etc. Lasted fully 2.5 hours plus, despite not making it all the way round. Well worth the cost, and would recommend the trip.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. You circle around Manhattan and get a spectacular overall view of it. We followed previous travellers suggestion and we did it on our first day in New York. I totally agree that for a first time traveller is an excellent chance to get the whole image of Manhattan and have a guideline for the rest of your exploring.
The guide was absolutely excellent, not only did he spotted the skyline for us but also talked about history in a way that didn't bore you but intrigue your interest.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice trip in a perfect sky day

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful view of NYC, the staff was very professional. I highly recommen this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Weather was beautiful, staff vey helpful a fabulous day and worth the money .

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2.5 hour tour on New Year's Eve. Out tour guide was fantastic!! We would highly recommend your tour to others!! Thank you for a great time. We are from St. Louis.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was so great! We enjoyed the guide, Chris, who was humorous and very knowledgeable about the sites that we went by and we learned a lot about Manhattan. This is "must do" tour. Buy your tickets in advance makes it so much easier for you when you arrive at the pier.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My whole family enjoyed this trip. Great value for money booking through viator. The tour was very informative and our guide, Dave, was both funny and full of facts. It is worth arriving early to avoid queues and get your choice of seats. Don't waste money on the Ellis Island trip, you get a great view of the Statue of Liberty from the boat. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This cruise was great. If you are a photographer, prime space is at the apex of the cruise liner. The indoor and outdoor seating was more than accommodating. The guide (Dave) was great. This cruise supplied great commentary with loads of information. You will be able to determine which additional sites you should take in with the locations and descriptions covered in the tour information. This was a fun and relaxing day. I highly recommend the Circle Line Manhattan Cruise.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message