• USD ($)
  • English
Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises has been delighting visitors and locals alike on their guided tours of the waterways surrounding Manhattan since 1945. To date, over 60 million passengers have enjoyed a New York cruise with Circle Line, admiring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1644 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This one hour boat ride was the highlight of our trip! It was a beautiful day and the ride was smooth. Lady Liberty is very beautiful close up. The boat let you have a great view from both sides. The captain and crew were very professional. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good. At the beginning I was a little skeptical about VIATOR, I never heard of if, but now I would recommend it. Check in was easy, and the tour price, compared with the tour site, much better.
Thank you VIATOR! I'm using you again very soon.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My first trip to New York.
This is a very good cruise with a guide who had very good knowledge of New York. My daughter and I really enjoyed the trip and the commentary that we were given.
I would recommend this trip to all.
Many thanks, it was one of our highlights of our city break.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, you must take your camera!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour narrator David was very entertaining and knew tons about NYC. He majored in communications and theater, so that explains a lot. We appreciated his humor, though if English was not your primary language, you may have not understood some of his humor. It was a great day weather wise, the warmest it had been all winter or spring, so the views were brilliant and it was quite pleasant on the open decks. The loading and unloading were efficient. It was nice not to have to wear headphones but instead could enjoy the live mike which was very crisp and clear to understand. Probably our best tour of our visit.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent value for money . Very informative

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see the sights. Commentary by Dave on boat really interesting and funny.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very well organised nice clean boat with massive windows so plenty of opportunity to see all the sights. Good facilities on board for buying drinks and snacks and nice clean toilets. What made the trip was the tour guide John a pleasant older gentleman who has lived in New York all his life so he has a great knowledge on the route the boat took. I would highly recommend this tour. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent, great value and very informative

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This cruise was wonderful! More than I expected.. Our guide was excellent and very informative.. had no idea there was so much history here. Also had lots of time to get great photos and amazing views of the city, statue of liberty, brooklyn bridge and much more. We went on the afternoon cruise at 2:30pm which ended just as the sun was setting.. Beautiful!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent value for money this was a 2 and half hour cruise, the captain was great, giving us all the history of New York, plenty of room inside and out of the boat, would definitely do this tour again, when visiting New York!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise, very very informative and a great way to spend 3 hours learning about NYC.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour. So beautiful view

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message