Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1756 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The stars were aligned and we were lucky enough to have Debbie as our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and passionate about NYC. She's more than a tour guide, she's an ambassador! We couldn't have wished for anything more, and we'd book again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The stars were aligned and we were lucky enough to have Debbie as our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and passionate about NYC. She's more than a tour guide, she's an ambassador! We couldn't have wished for anything more, and we'd book again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Melinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The stars were aligned and we were lucky enough to have Debbie as our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and passionate about NYC. She's more than a tour guide, she's an ambassador! We couldn't have wished for anything more, and we'd book again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jasmose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised trip with a knowledgeable guide who explained things in great detail. Enjoyed the visit immensely and the time spent at Ground Zero was most moving. thanks for all the 'jump the queue options' most helpful on a cold April day in NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Ivan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

interesting history and awesome views over the city

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a perfectly fantastic day! Met by a very entertaining guide, Jim, who was well organised and funny! Full on but the early start is worth it when there are only about 20 of you going up the Empire State Building, the weather helped, it was beautifully sunny, views fantastic. Next to the Endeavour and a trip into a submarine...would have missed this if I had not been on the trip. Onto 9/11 Memorial by water taxis where Jim left us.We made our own way back via Statue of Liberty on the return water taxis and then a free bus Uptown. Absolutely great value for money!!! A must for first time visitors like us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A comprehensive and interesting tour of the most famous New York landmarks. Jim was a knowledgeable and interesting guide, even with the jokes! He made the history come alive. The time flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Ira Rees H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour, beat every que we came across and Jim was great and knew everyone. 9/11 is a must for any trip to New York, very sobering amidst all the glitter.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had an amazing day! Heidi was our tour guide and she was wonderful!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Debbie met us at the Empire State Building, what this lady doesn't know about New York isn't worth knowing! We got first entry on to the deck so no queueing, the views were fantastic and Debbie gave us the fascinating history of the building. We then took a guided bus ride to the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum and got skip-the-line entry. Debbie gave us information on the museum and then gave us time to explore ourselves I recommend the submarine,

Next we got on-board the New York Water Taxi at pier 79 to battery park, where squirrels will actually come over and sit on your lap. Debbie gave us all the information about the area and then treated us to an impromptu tour of Wall Street. The guided part of the tour ended at the 9/11 memorial, a beautiful and serene place in the centre of all the hustle and bustle.

The New York Water Taxi was good for 2 days and we took it back from battery park, it stopped in front of the Statue of Liberty for photo ops and returned us to pier 79 where they provided a free bus transfer back to most areas of NY.

If you could choose your guide I would definitely recommend Debbie, she went above and beyond all our expectations. She was funny, friendly, answered every question and taught us so much about all the places we visited and all those we passed through. Lovely lady and a fantastic day.

Heather and Mike

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much. The bombing memorial was on our list of things to do and combine with the Hop-on Hop-off Cruise was a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Heidi our tour guide was fantastic.its a early start but worth it.Could have done with more time on the
aircraft carrier but apart from that would recommend this tour.Despite the rain Heidi was brilliant explaining everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

christinebarrett7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Met our tour guide Jim, on time at 07.30am outside the Empire State Building. He was wide awake, we were still half asleep! Had only arrived in NYC a few hours beforehand. Jim was amazing throughout the tour, he explained everything and also gave us many tips and advice for our 5 day stay .. This tour is well worth the money and if you are lucky enough to get Jim as your guide, it will st you up for your stay in the city. Thanks Jim Bob you are the best and we loved the way that we were greeted by everyone at all the sites, just because we were with you. Xx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked the VIP Empire State Building and 9/11 Memorial, only downside is in your title you have the Statue of Liberty which is not entirely correct, you don't go to it only dropped off at Battery Park with the statue in the distance, apart from that the whole tour from start to finish was excellent, our guide was Joey who was fantastic at keeping 40 odd people together and negotiating the fast track, if you book this tour it is definitely worth paying the extra to go to the 9/11 Museum. Long and tiring day but very much worth it, thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We would highly recommended this tour that takes in a number of attractions. An early start at the Empire State at 7.30am where we met our guide Jim. First group to go up the building which was great. You are then bussed to the Intrepid carrier which is a great attraction with Concorde, a Space Shuttle all on an aircraft carrier. You the take the yellow water taxi to Battery Park with Jim explaining the history etc with great knowledge and humour.
We would highly recommend the 9/11 memorial which is very sensitively done and moving. If you include this your boat ticket is also valid for the next day which we used to see the Statue of Liberty.
Many thanks to Viator and Jim for two very memorable days which our family enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Jim was awesome! He provided great information and injected just the right amount of humor! Getting into the Empire State Building before it opened to the public is well worth it! Timed entry into 9/11 museum is highly recommended as well!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour for people of all ages. Our tour guide was funny and educational. There was a good amount of 'free' time mixed in with the tour also.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic will definitely recommend this tour it covers so much and was very informative. Our guide was really good.
First time using Viator but definitely not the last.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Zoe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value, we saw and experienced so much - thanks to our tour guide Joey. Would highly recommend the trip, put on you walking shoes and if you do the 9/11 museum take a tissue, it's so moving.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed every moment of our tour! Our tour guide, Heidi, shared so much info about the city and the sights we were visiting and delivered it with charm and humor! She was awesome and made our first trip to the Big Apple so enjoyable!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

LouAnn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour! It was awesome to be at the top of the Empire State building the first thing in the morning! We LOVED Heidi! She was great! Would do the same tour again if she was our guide!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Spiper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

JIM was a fantastic fur guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

richdg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent, fantastic, brilliant tour guide, congratulations. Will recommend and use Viator again. Richdg.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bertha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour for the price paid. I was able to visit in one day all places mentioned: Statue of Liberty, Wall Street, Brooklyn, etc. Tour guides were knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message