Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was our first time to ny. Really enjoyed our empire state building tour. Thanks
to our tour guide, heidi benedictin.she was fantastic. Very conscientious and
encouragement to take a lot of pictures. Ther was a lot of walking, in spite of the
blasting heat and humidity.we survived.amazed with the ethnic restaurants, shopping and sightseeing sites.abundant taxis and black yukons , escalades. Thanks so much on the tour plan.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! JP our tour guide was fantastic - funny, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Tour has a lot packed in within a relatively short space of time, however we did not feel we missed out on anything we wanted to see and found the whole day thoroughly enjoyable. Would certainly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Debbie was full of fun and interesting facts about New York. She kept all of us laughing and engaged. We learned a lot and had fun doing it!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the ideal day tour, our guide Joey kept us fully informed about each aspect of the tour, the highlight being of course the Empire State Building and the breathtaking views from the 86 floor. We continued on to see an aircraft carrier and submarine which the group experienced what life would have been liked especially on the sub for several months. The water taxi ride was also very interesting with the chance to see the great statute of Liberty. Our tour continued to witness the site of 9/11 and Wall Street and other places of interest. This is a very good way to get a full appreciation of attractions in New York and I give this tour full marks for that reason.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding!
Also included in this tour is a short open top bus tour, a water taxi ride to the Statue of Liberty - you don't need to get off. The views from the boat are amazing. And the intrepid air and space museum.
Our tour guide was great. We jumped the queues for the water taxi and were first up the Empire State building at 9am. The views are amazing and there were hardly any people up there.
We would highly recommend this tour. It is well worth what you pay for the outstanding service.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very good super trip

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, very informative and covered some of New Yorks 'must see and do". The tour guide, Debbie, was amazing and very passionate about her city which was fantastic to see. It's a long tour but well worth doing!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Our guide Heidi was fantastic. Yes you wait 30mins in the morning until the Empire State Building opens but this was the highlight of our time in NY, most of which came from the humour and knowledge of our guide. Would recommend this to anyone visiting who wants to take in a lot of NY in a short time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do for anyone new to NYC!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although and early start, well worth it, straight up the empire states at 8.00am, we had a clear day with excellent views. I hadn't realised that the trip included a Red bus trip to take us to the Intrepid, which again gave us the opportunity to see a bit more. Taxi boat from the intrepid, round the Statue of Liberty up to the Battery Park, walk up wall street, seeing Trinity church beautiful, seeing the memorial for the Twin Towers which I found to be respectfully sombre and so glad we saw this. The guide was Kernan, his knowledge was brilliant, he stayed with us until the tour finished at the Twin Towers, he gave us instructions how to get back on the Taxi boat which we took again. VIP part of this trip was we were first in the Empire States, no cue at the Intrepid and first on the taxi boat that does get very busy.
My tips for you would be:-
*Take a snack/drink as you start early and didn't finish till 1ish and we were all starving especially our kids.
*Be aware the there is a fair bit of walking again tired kids!
*jump off the taxi boat in the afternoon and visit the famous Julianas or Grimalldi pizza restaurants over on the Brooklyn side or we had homemade ice cream as well here.
This was our first trip to NY, it helped with getting our bearing, also with the time zone difference the early start did not matter at all as we were all wide awake at the crack of dawn!!
Suppose the only negative was some if it was a little rushed, so much to pack in.... however if you want to go back to the intrepid or take the taxi boat then you could. I was recommended this by friends and would recommend to my friends. Also pack some tip money!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great way to see New York. Our tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressed by the amount of attractions that we were able to visit with limited time. The tour was well designed such that we could maximize our time. I was expecting a little more commentary from our tour guide but we did fine on our own.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A day to experience , we enjoyed the tour on submarine and intrepid ,air craft carrier ,the early start to the top of empire building was an eye opener, the harbour cruise was good and allowed plenty of time to view Statue of Liberty

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was JP. He was really good and efficient. Saw everything that i was meant to and felt safe, in control and included in the group as a solo traveler. I'd recommend this tour to my friends. End of tour is not where it started but I felt confident to navigate my way back home using the water taxi service via the statue of liberty..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message