Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This an excellent tour to see some of the main sites and all in one day - very busy but worth it. We really enjoyed it and the guide was absolutly excellent, very imformative and friendly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. Jim was very informative and helpful. I would recommend Viator to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Boat Trip was AMAZING!!! Our Tour Guide Patrick was very knowledgeable and made the trip quite humorous. The Staff was simply the BESTEST and Derek made for great EYE CANDY!!! Being from California and not experiencing COLD like that was a little much but to have the same GREATDAY that I did is worth another trip...but in the SUMMER TIME!!!

FRAN

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the best tours I have been on as it encompassed most of the important sites around New York City in one compact tour. The tour guide was exceptional in her knowledge and ensured that we had several unforgettable pictures of our tour that will be on our walls forever. We look forward to our next Viator tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was meant to go up in the morning but it was foggy so we went later in the day Good photos as the sun was setting Would reccomend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were in New York November 2014 and booked a couple of trips through Viator. I am so glad we did as they were amazing we were at the top of Empire State Building first and the views are spectacular, our tour guide Heidi was brilliant very knowledgeable and funny. We then had a bus tour to the intrepid air museum and on to the 9/11 memorial which we also booked the extra option of tickets round the museum. I would highly recommend booking any trip through Viator, they are very good value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jim is an absolute asset to your company! We really enjoyed the tour, it was the right length and showed us the key places.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This a great tour and well worth the money...no other way I know of to see as much of NYC in such a short time. The tour guides were incredible--friendly, funny, with tons of stories you just would not get by visiting landmarks by yourself. Both the water taxi announcer and our main tour guide were exceptional. I would 'buy-it-again'.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

awesome day, awesome guide who was a true new yorker gave us tips on where to eat as well as explaining all the questions we had. would highly recommend it to anyone. see and learnt so much

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a brilliant day. All very well organised and definitely value for money. And we beat all the queues over the busy new year. Would recommend and use again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fun and had so much great information about the city! I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved Kiernan and the tour. Saw a lot in a short period of time. Learned a lot about the city. Wouldn't have thought to see the Intrepid but the boys (big and bigger) really enjoyed it and I thought the Kamikaze movie was especially moving.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We started at 7:30am and finished around 1:30pm. We signed up for the optional 2pm 9/11 Museum Tour, which was definitely worth it. We ended up using our 2-day Water Taxi (ferry) pass the next day, since there was too much to see the first day.

It was great to bypass the Empire State Building lines to visit the top (we came around Christmastime and the lines were soooo long!!). The bus ride was great and very informative. The Intrepid Museum was awesome and I liked how the time was limited so I didn't have to stay too long (my husband would have wanted to stay for hours!). The ferry ride was fun (a bit windy and cold!) but very informative. Visiting the 9/11 Memorial and Museum was very memorable. Great walk through the streets for more info about the city's history.

Would highly recommend this tour and especially our wonderful tour guide, Heidi! We enjoyed her informative presentations, her upbeat personality, and great sense of humor.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message