Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Heidi. We could not fault her. We were all made to feel welcome and the tour was busy but we felt we had enough time to see everything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic trip and one that I would really recommend if you are, like we were, staying in NYC for a relatively short period of time. This trip allowed you to see and experience many of New Yorks iconic sights in a day.
Excellent host, Bob Or Jim was it? Anyhows, very good, some useful perspectives for us Northern Irish travellers - and I got all his jokes, even if the kids didn't!!
Early start and beating the queues up the Empire State, worth it, you can really see the difference in crowd numbers when you come back down. The Intrepid museum? Now I'm guessing that wouldn't be up there in most peoples NYC trip itinerary - but again, well worth the flying visit, and hey, not every day you get to see a space shuttle and a Concorde up close and personal. Really good, and again, you beat the queues.
Water taxi trip allows really special views of Manhattan skyline and I was impressed how close we got to the Statue of Liberty, got some really good pics on this part of the trip, and the female host on the boat name escapes me again, very informative with humourous perspectives too! We didn't do the 9/11 museum trip in full, just visited the memorial - but again the freedom afforded to us to do our own thing later in the day, also a bonus. Again, our host gave us great info and the 'survivor tree' story is really special.
Highly recommend it, worth the money and great value for couples or families of all ages.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, Patrick is GREAT. My 16yr old son and myself enjoyed every minute of this tour. Patrick's energy, knowledge and compassion for people is only surpassed by his knowledge of NYC. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the VIP tour and ask for Patrick. Trust a guy from Texas, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love, love, love this tour!! Patrick is an amazing tour guide. He knew his facts, kept the group in schedule and together. The tour starts at the Empire State Building at 7:30 am, don't let the early time scare, you it's well worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic! Very organized and kept everything on schedule and most importantly fun! There were 6 of us on vacation and all rated this as the highlight of our visit.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with some of the best highlights of New York! Debby is really the best guide we could wish for, she is very friendly, enthousiastic and a great photographer too! The only thing that could be improved is the tempo, there wasn't really much time at the Empire State building and the Air and Space Museum. We would have stayed a little longer if we could. The tour ended at 2pm, so maybe lower the tempo just a little? But that's just a detail, this tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way of travelling to the very impressive 9/11 museum. Extra special was seeing President Obama arriving at Battery Pt, the water taxi people apologised for the delay,as the harbour was closed for the arrival, but for us it was the highlight of our day. Thank you so much.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was very good., Very tiring though lots of walk.
debie the guide was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Would recommend it. Our guide, Heidi, was both informative and funny. The walking part was tiring but it was 90 degrees and you can't account for that.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Heidi made this experience a truly special one. Her insight, experience and candor were absolutely amazing. Thank you so very much for making my daughter's first visit to New York a special one!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Big apple, hop on- hop off river taxis where great, you get to see New York as it is, great city, plenty to do, 9/11 museum was a very sad place, but was a lovely memorial to remember everyone who passed away that awful day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had fun and enjoyed the tour. The staff and crew were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The people of Water Taxi were kind and helpful. The cruise met my expectations. The commentaries were interesting. When we got to the statue of liberty i could take several nice pics. Thank you Viator and Water Taxi.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazingly good and informative tour with our guide Heidi
she was so engaging and gave us so much background on our destinations -- as well as was amenable to taking photos, etc!
I am not a real fan of tours, but since it was my first time visiting New York City, I wanted to see as much as possible, without standing in lines,etc.
This tour began at the Empire State Bldg -- before any of the crowds arrived! -- and continued to the Air and Space Museum, followed by a water ferry to the Battery and walk up to the WTC memorial and museum.
I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone -- and it would be to their advantage to get Heidi as their tour guide!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Debbie was our guide. She shared lots of great information with us. Some thought she shared and promoted herself and her many business adventures to much.Highly recommend. The view from the 86th floor was absolutely breath taking.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable and had a wonderful personality. It was HOT as all get out and she made sure we walked the shade as much as possible and even snuck us into some AC building along the walk.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Cathy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My 14 year old son and I loved this tour. Heidi was a fantastic guide, funny, informative and a true New Yorker. I lived in New York many years ago and mainly booked the tour to introduce my son to this great city, but I thoroughly enjoyed it - a great mix of sights, local stories, and really helpful and funny local advice. My son also loved it Heidi also convinced him that a visit to the 9/11 museum was a must, so we went back to it and he learned so much.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Debbie. She personalized New York with her stories which made it very interesting. She is extremely informative and much more fun than the recorded tours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well done, perfect pace, excellent information, great guide Bob, no sorry Jim.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! Our tour guide was friendly and informative and it was awesome walking right into the Empire State Building and bypassing the lines at the Intrepid.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite this being an early start 7.30am meeting time, it was well worth it.
Our tour guide Jim was very funny, upbeat and very informative. He had us laughing from the start, and continued till he waved goodbye.
We started by going up to the observation deck of the Empire State building. We were first up and had amazing views of a beautiful morning across Manhattan. We left there and went on a short open top bus tour through Manhattan till we got to the Intrepid museum. We had time for a quick snack before it opened and then we were 'skip the line' into the museum and first through the submarine. Jim made sure we were first through despite some competition from other groups!!
After the Intrepid, we got on a water taxi which took us to Battery Park, where Jim explained the history behind the area and landmarks as we wandered through the financial district finishing at the 9/11 Memorial Museum, which we had entry tickets for as part of the tour. This is where Jim left us.
This was a great day, made even better by our tour guide Jim. I hope you manage to get Jim if you book this!
It would have been good to have had more time in the Intrepid, as there is a lot to see, but overall a fantastic day!
A bonus about this tour is you have access to the NY Water Taxi the rest of the day and all the next day with your ticket. We used it later that day to go via the Statue of Liberty and a little water cruise.
10 out of 10!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic. Great personality and great knowledge. Would recommend this 6 hour tour. It is a must in New York!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message