• USD ($)
  • English
Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1094 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME. We got to see the highlights of the city in one day. It was a bit of a long day, but there were enough stops along the way to catch your breath. At the Air, Space and Sea Museum, it was great to walk through the submarine, but it left us running a bit to see the rest of the battleship and the shuttle. If you want to see the submarine, get in line right away.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect way to get our bearings on our first day in NY. Our guide Heidi was excellent and it was so helpful to have local knowledge to avoid queues and point out the best sights. The Intrepid was a real bonus as we signed up mainly for the empire state and water taxi tour. Well worth it if you are new to NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really loved this tour. Our guide was very informative and we feel it was worth the money. Would have liked a little more time at the Air, Sea and Space, Museum. Would definitely recommend this tour and other Viator services. Thanks for enriching our NY vacation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great day, JP was our tour guide and he was awesome, very informative and helpful. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! Our tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, organized, and funny too!! He made the tour that much better with his great personality!! Loved seeing all the sights and taking pics of the great landmarks and historic places and statues!! I recommend it for sure!! :-)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is top notch. It seems like the tour is free, because all of the attraction fees are included. Plus, we get to go to the front of the line. Our tour guide, Heidi, was great. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and showed us her true love of New York.
The only time we waited for anything was for the Empire State Building to open, then we were the first people up. When the tour was over we asked Heidi for a lunch recommendation, had lunch, then went on our own back to the boat (that was already paid for) and went out to see the Statue of Liberty. The boat has a few stops, so you can stay on until you are close to your destination.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Guide Heidi showed a true passion and love for her City and this was infectious. Her emotion from personal experience on 9/11 whilst at the memorial was very touching. A great trip to see the sights of NYC and with first access to all of them. Would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was great and answered everyone's questions . The tour was very well organized. It started on time and each leg of the tour provided great photo ops and an interesting stop.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed myself so very much !!!! unfortunately, my grandaughter became ill. Next time play A.Keys New York after the great Sinatra's New York.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good day although busy, lots packed into it, wouldn't have got round the sights in the time without Patrick our tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

had a terrific time. Everyone who was on the ship was really nice and pleasant to talk to . they were even helpful in taking our pictures...one particular gentleman, even allowed us to take pictures in front of a spot we didn't tell him we wanted, but he must've read our minds because the next thing i knew he was snapping photos. Forgot the african american gentleman's name, but you are great!! We love you.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great value for money and JP the guide was the best! Would recommend to everybody!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour
Heidi the guide was very informative helpful and friendly

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Due to a flight cancellation in Detroit we missed our connecting flight to NY and our tour date. They accommodated the next day without any problem. The tour was excellent and well planned. I can't believe what we accomplished in a limited time. The front of line pass is a must. This saved our trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time to NYC, so we took this tour because we were able to see a lot in a short
space of time which would have taken us forever to see.
Our tour guide was excellent (Patrick) who was very passionate and made our trip very interesting.
His account of 9/11 was emotional and we were very humbled about his own personal story.
We recommend this tour and thank Patrick for making it extra special.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message