Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1726 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. We were lucky enough to have Jim as our guide- Very informative and very funny with it! We were two of a party of fourteen that started the tour which apparently is smaller than usual. This made the tour more personal as Jim was able to spend more time chatting to us all individually. The tour actually finishes around 1:30 pm where you are left alone to visit the 9/11 memorial and the museum if you've opted for it. Jim gave us all directions on how to get to our onward destinations so no problem finding your way home. We opted to take the boat back from Wall Street later in the day and met Jim who was waiting on the pier for the same boat home. It was interesting talking at length with him about the city not to mention his brilliant trick he showed us. If you get Jim ask him to show it to you. Great Tour highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

themcfarlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this tour in early December. Our guide Debbie was excellent and I would highly recommend her.
Intrepid was good, but not something I would choose to do. 9/11 tour and museum was very informative yet sombre.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

gap64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a great way of seeing the sights of New York. You can stay on the Cruise takes about an hour and a half from beginning to end or you can literally hop-on and hop-off at the various stops. Great value for money. The crew pointed out all the places of interest and were extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and amusing. Despite being a very cold day, the inside of the water taxi was cosy and warm and drinks/food were available. We sat on the top deck to get the best views. Would highly recommend this New York Harbour Cruise.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing and our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jim was brilliant. The whole tour was fantastic. I have tried to review this before. Great value,well organised and covered so much that we wanted to see.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic trip allowed us to do and see so much of New York in a single day, would recommend it to all. Jim was great and looked after the group really well, even his lunch recommendation was excellent. Start time could have been made clearer on booking website.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gary I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

had a great tour our tour guide was fantastic only complaint is we seemed to hurry from place to place I would have liked more time next time we will make it individual day stops

thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gaynor T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We would recommend this tour very highly. Our tour guide Debbie was very knowledgeable and very friendly. She took her time to talk to everyone on the tour personally and was very passionate about New York and all the sights she took us to see. Ten out of ten in every way. Thank you :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

susan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was absolutely amazing and our tour guide debbie truely was a godsend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was absolutely fantastic. We saw everthing we wanted to see and were accompanied by a superb guide named Debbie. I definitely recommend this tour and get Debbie if you can!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was amazing we met our guide Debbie wjo was a lovely chatty lady who put you at ease with a relaxed atmosphere.
The views from the empire state building are wonderful and we were first up so not fighting will others yo see every thing. Then we walked a little to a tour bus to take us to the entrepid all the while pointing out things of interest from street to street very Debbie is very informative lady and could answer any questions thrown at her. The Intrepid was also fascinating with loads of history behind it could have stayed longer it was so big but we had an itinerary to stick to. Then it was on the water bus to Battery Park again full of history then seen a structure that was the only thing to survive the 9/11 blast. Then on to the memorial itself this is also an emotional experience as the names of the dead are all around it and a wonderful tribute to all the fire fighters who perished.
In my opinion this is well worth the money and with such a wonderful guide Debbie a wonderful experience and trip out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb tour, fun, exciting, informative and memorable experience. Tour guide Jim was informative and kept things flowing with his personal experiences and sense of humor. Recommend this tour to anyone mainly because of Jim.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

David O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

GREAT Trip to NYC!
Booking a tour through Viator was easy and the tour was fantastic! Saw everything we intended to see and more!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. value for money considering it takes up the full day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous tour. Saw loads of things easily and seamlessly with the aid of an excellent guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kay P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide Patrick Who also looked after the groups every need superbly.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The hop on hop off trip was great for seeing New York.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide. Close up of the Statue of Liberty was a highlight.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyable from the very start to the end. Tour guide Joey did a fabulous job and is very knowledgable - thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Thorhalla K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heidi our tour guide was wonderful ! This tour included everything we wanted to see. Awesome day with Heidi :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bobbie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heidi was amazing! We will not only ask for her the next time we visit NYC, but we will recommend her to friends that visit NYC as well.

The ultimate New Yorker, incredibly well-informed, and an excellent personality.

We lived in NYC for 15 years, and yet we learned so many things we never knew before our adventure with Heidi. It was an incredible day!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

MATTHEW E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this day trip very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and always keen to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide's name was Heidi and she was wonderful!!!! Very informative and friendly. This tour included everything I wanted to see.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour. We had Heidi as our guide and she was amazing. She knew New York inside and out and answered all our questions and took photos for us etc. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message