Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was a fantastic tour guide. Very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

beautiful site visits, good tour guide, great value !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour with a very nice and cool tour leader namely Jim! He took us to Wall street as I requested. In half of a day , even though it was a heavy rain, we visited different museums and 9/11 memorial. We took a bus and a cruise to visit midtown Manhattan. We also visited The Empire State Building. Overall, it was a great option to visit NYC in a short time! Again many thanks to our great tour leader, JIM!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another great tour with Viator. Very informative and personable. Can't wait to find out what other states or countries Viator is in.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a slight problem (caused by our incompetence) as we arrived at the wrong end of the trip to collect tickets, but the staff were amazing and even waited for my husband to collect them!! Cruise was great - commentary and banter from the staff was fab! 9/11 was emotional, but not to be missed.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour from start to finish. I can't praise our guide Jim highly enough, great sense of humour, great knowledge of the city and a great companion to make sure our group kept in line! Great views from the top of the Empire State at all angles being as we were the first up in the morning. The open top bus tour was great but it all helped being as the weather was so good. Front of line entry into the Intrepid, just wished we had longer here as there was so much to see. The water taxi was a little bit full but still enjoyable and the walk down Wall Street was also an enjoyable detour being as we were not allowed off at Battery Park. All in time to end at 9/11 memorial with time for lunch before entry into the museum. A very poignant and thought provoking experience.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We started at the Empire State building at 07:30. and finished at the 9/ Memorial. Escorted throughout by our guide we walked into every attraction without waiting. The guide constantly updated us were to look and what we were looking at. Will use Viator again for future trips.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour with Debbie - be prepaired to walk alot but well worth every penny

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. I feel there needs to be a few more speakers topside for the tourists to be able to hear. Also, when calling prior to arrival, it would be good if the live agents had local knowledge of available parking for customers who drive to the pier. That would be awesome.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall a great tour and well worth the money, you get to visit many different places in one day which helps plan your overall visit to New York. I recommend adding the 9/11 museum tour to your package as this was a moving yet special place to visit. We also liked the use of the water taxis to see New York from a different perspective especially when the taxi passes the statue of liberty as opposed to the unnecessary need to go onto the statue of liberty island, this method gives you all the views and photo opportunities you need. Also the tour guide was very friendly and informative being a local new yorker.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Heidi made the tour very informative lively and enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message