New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Jacques Torres Chocolate

Set in a converted brick warehouse in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood, this chocolate wonderland is the flagship of Jacques Torres’ mini-empire of treats. An Algerian-born French pâtissier whose resume includes New York’s famed Le Cirque, Torres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an excellent tour! Heidi's enthusiasm was infectious and we were swept along with her passion, love and knowledge of New York. We loved all aspects of the day, and the special time taken to direct us to the best vantage spots and photographic opportunities. Highly recommend New York VIP!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Worked very well, no complaints. Guides very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day and great value. Our tour guide Heidi was very patient and stayed with us throughout the entire trip - very knowledgeable and went above and beyond with her attention to detail. Gave us some good tips on other things to see also. As we had extended the tour to include the 9/11 museum we got to use the NY Water Taxi tickets on the following day also - we used these to get back down to Battery Park to see Liberty Island and Ellis Island the following day, then over to Brooklyn, so we got two trips out them - very very good value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Beverley S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent trip. very helpful and knowledgable guide. It was great to get at the front of the queues and skip the line. saved lots of time! NYC is amazing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Heidi was lovely, amazing tour and well worth the money! Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour jim was excellent and made the tour very enjoyable

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Value. Heidi Our guide was passionate. informative and funny. a Proud New Yorker who brought the love for her city out in her tour. all the venue operators seemed to know her and gave us the midas touch and VIP access across the board. being first on top of the ESB. was magic.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our guide was great and the tour was good and as represented

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was fast, it was furious, but it was awesome! Tour guide was awesome.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing. Started early, plenty of time to see and do your own thing. Great tour guide too!! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was well worth the money, our tour guide Patrick was fantastic, made a great word picture of the events of 9/11, highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. We had cold weather but beautiful blue skies so the views were amazing. It was Debbie the tour guide who made the tour special though. She was so informative with a wonderful warm and bubbly personality. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a flavour of a NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic way to see loads of the City in one day! The tour guide Kernan was brilliant and very knowledgeable. First entry to the Empire State Building was good because the line soon began to grow! We then hopped on a double decker bus and headed across the city towards the Intrepid which, if you are interested in war history, is a must see as well as the submarine and space shuttle. Next was a trip on the water taxi down the Hudson river towards the south end of the city to walk around Wall St towards the 9/11 memorial site. Here I recommend upgrading to the museum entry because it's something everyone should see. This allows for a two day water taxi pass which comes in handy if you plan to visit Brooklyn or spend another day exploring the south end of the city. Overall a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything is great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the surroundings.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message