Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1063 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME VIP TOUR!!!! Our guide JP was exceptional!!!!
We knew it would be alot for one day, and would have spent more time at the Intrepid Museum, but to get that much down in one day with a TOP NOTCH guide like JP was worth every Penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you want to take a tour of NYC this is the way to go!! Heidi was wonderful. Best way to see NYC, you get to skip all the lines, no waiting. The day went by very smoothly. Great experience and awesome memories made on this tour with my family!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jim was very knowledgable and excellent tour guide .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip and tour were outstanding. Our guide, JP was fantastic and very knowledgeable, even with a sore throat. We had beautiful weather and took some great pictures. JP helped with that as well. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met outside the Empire State Building at 7.15 in the morning so this is not for the faint hearted. JP our tour guide was brilliant from start to finish. It was great to avoid the queues by being the first people in. JP explained where everything was and obliged taking photos of people when asked. The bus tour was informative and took us around mid Manhattan. The Intrepid and submarine tour touched on everything we wanted to see and again we avoided all the queues. The boat trip was great with good views from the water to the Manhattan skyline. The tour with JP ended at the 9/11 memorial. I can honestly say that his input made this trip even better and I even won one of his badges!!! Superb guide, superb tour. However it does not finish there, as you can then use your water taxi ticket to go back uptown. The boat crew was great giving fantastic views of the statue of liberty and hanging around enough so that you all got great pictures. Well worth the money as we saw so much of Manhattan in a condensed time. Thanks JP.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a super day - one of the best from the entire holiday actually - greatly recommended. We had the most pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, Debbie. Just listening to her stories alone is worth it, you won't meet many people like her.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. And our tour guide was soooo great. I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was so special to be vip and get in first before a line

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My trip to New York was amazing. This tour was wonderful and unforgettable. Debbie was our tour guide and it is because of her that I will always remember. She was THE BEST!!She was informative but also funny. It is obvious that she LOVES her job and the city which made the tour emotional and personal. This was seriously one of the best experiences of my life and am so happy we got Debbie as our tour guide. Thank you so much!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent way to see New York, Patrick our guide was fantastic and new everything about the city including any ad hoc questions presented to him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

JP was amazing, answered everyone's question and made a city that we were not enjoying quite fun. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Debbie S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great value for money and our guide Debbie was lovely. It makes such a difference just having to listen to someone who knows all about the places giving you all the information. Thoroughly recommend this tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, JP our tour guide was fab
Showed us a lot of New York in very short time
Les and Shane Perth Western Australia

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was awesome! It was my first time in NYC. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone that is making their first trip. The guide was very informative and answered any and all questions. If I ever come back to NYC I will look to Viator for another tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A highlight of our New York stay was this tour. Well worth doing and really enjoyable. Patrick our tour guide made the tour that much better with his informative approach and was a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend tour we enjoyed and was good value.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jim really did an awesome job. He really made our first visit to New York City enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message