Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was greatly enhanced by our wonderful guide Debbie. Made the tour not just about the city but also about the people who live there.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good in every way, including our guide who was very informative with information for us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was an excellent tour guide. No waiting in line and first on board the water taxi was definitely VIP treatment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Patrick was a great tour guide! also Charlie on the boat was fantasitc!

thank you patrick and charles for making out tour special!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. She made it a very very nice day for all of us. We did not continue with the rest of the group because we chose to go to the 911 memorial, which was very moving! All in all the tour was worth every penny.
Thanks again for providing such a great service. We will definitely use you again in the future.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I very much enjoyed my trip. There's a lot to do in NYC, so it did seem a little rushed, but the personal tidbits and very informative tour guide made every moment very interesting! I really liked our guide, he gave wonderful stories about each stop and was very good at making the stories engaging and kept my attention the entire time. I was able to see much of the city in this quick trip, and I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC for the first time. It's a great way to catch some of the hot spots of the city at once!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. The directions to the 9/11 museum, given us by the guide, were a bit vague, especially if you don't know NY - a couple of helpful police officers came to our rescue. Good narration - plenty of time to take pics of Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a full on day but well worth it our guide was one of the best weve ever had ran around looking after everyone and gave us so much infomation.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Patrick was lovely and very knowledgeable about his city and history. The tour gave us a great insight of the city. We loved every minute of it and no queues...got to love that!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a day! So glad we booked it.
We got to do and see so much in one day, and somehow none of it felt rushed. Early and VIP access to both the Empire State and the Intrepid I feel had something to do with it, as we could get straight in and access areas easily without the crowds and queues therefore making the most of our precious holiday time.
The one thing that really made the day was our guide, Heidi. So awesome, friendly and definitely knew her New York. Best tour guide I've ever meet.
Whole experience was great; well organised, fun and definitely worth the money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love using Viator. I always use them for my tours. New York was awesome. I feel like the tour gave me a real since of New York. Will be using again on my next trip to Rome, Italy.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

chrissy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did this tour on a Sunday which was the best day to be on the streets of NY. Traffic was very light. The tour guide Heidi was great and knew her stuff. She was also very passionate about her city which made us also very excited to see everything that this city had to show us. We very much enjoyed her commentary about the 9/11 site and the fact that she was involved in a small way on that day. The hop on bus was also very informative. The Empire State building was fantastic and she took the time to point out all the different areas that can be seen. A must to do if you have 5-6 hours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was a fantastic tour guide. Very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

beautiful site visits, good tour guide, great value !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message