Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The hop on hop on cruise was a great way to see the city and most enjoyable. The 9/11 museum is fantastic, it has been constructed in a beautiful way. I found it to be an emotional experience which was treated in a beautiful and sympathetic way. Well done and a must see when in NYC.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Views from too Empire State building amazing, on good day. Us intrepid was very interesting and worth the visit. Boat ride to financial district to visit Trade Center (as they now refer to it). Very moving Long day early start

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were extremely pleased with our VIP tour. Kearnan was an excellent guide and went out of his way to share information about the sites we were visiting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide for the morning was Patrick and he was so friendly, informative and very interesting. A born and bred New Yorker, he knew everything there was to know about New York. Our tour started outside Empire State Building at 7.30am. We still had to queue for a while for entry and security checks but it was only our group and another small group. It was a sunny morning but pretty misty so visibility wasn't great but it was pretty with the sun shining, if not pretty chilly on the 86th Floor. Next stop was the opened top tour bus which was running late due to traffic in Times Square. Nothing we could do but wait and eventually it arrived and we headed off to the Sea, Air and Space Museum. My husband was slightly disappointed that we didn't spend a lot of time in the Museum but we did go in the submarine and we saw the Space Shuttle and our beloved Concorde. Next, we headed to the Ferry terminal to take us round to Wall Street for the walking part of our tour. Most of the time, Patrick had his headphones and mic on with useful information and telling us about the history of New York. The Financial District was very interesting and all the family loved this part of the tour. We ended our tour with Patrick, outside the 911 memorial as some of us were going to the 911 museum and others weren't. As we had opted for the 911 museum, our ferry ticket lasted for two days rather than just the one. We used the ferry after the 911 museum and went round the Statue of Liberty which was great and we used it the next day and saw Patrick again, this time as ferry boat guide so we learnt another load of useful facts about New York. If you go on this tour and you are lucky enough to get Patrick, you won't be disappointed. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great vacation will go back someday soon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The weather was terrible but we still had a great day. We were supplied with rain ponchos which was a pleasant surprise. Because visibility was reduced we were able to use the empire state building tickets another day. Perfect tour for great sights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour and Patrick was our guide. We couldn't have asked for a better person to take us round. He kept us entertained and awe-struck in equal measures. Very good value for money :D

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent ~ guide Kernan was very knowledgable ~ helpful ~ great views ~ great morning and going early no queues!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Kamel (think that was his name) was the best guide we have had, he was so knowledgeable about Manhatten and all the areas he took us to, there were no questions or history dates he could not answer. He gave us plenty of time at each location and clear directions and suggestions to maxamise our experience. This tour covered most of the main sites we wanted to see, easy to walk to each location (statue was a ferry ride) Early start but worth it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Heidi was an exceptional guide. She knew what would interest us and what would make the tour most interesting. She walked at a good pace, accommodating the fast and the slower ones. She made sure we had time to view the highlights and made sure that our tour group was not ousted by other groups trying to get ahead of us. Her directions were simple and clear, and she made sure we understood before we carried on. Her enthusiasm for New York was contagious, and she seemed to be well-liked by her fellow workers. The highlights we visited were well-chosen for a good introduction to New York and we would recommend this tour to others. Along the way Heidi explained the significance of various landmarks and gave us survival hints for visiting the city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was fantastic, our guide "Joey" know a lot about the city. He made the day go by as it was only an hour or so. With this tour you see the man attractions of Manhattan, and a great right on the water taxi good you all over Manhattan without taking a regular taxi.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent cruise and staff members very informative and amusing - 911 museum was so moving and definitely worth a visit - brilliant day and to make it even better the sun shone

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour ever! Patrick was our guide and I can truly say that he was fabulous. He is knows his city, is entertaining and went out of his way to make the tour informative and fun. Loved him and the tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very nice experience. Tour guide Jim was AWESOME. He had fully knowledge of the entire city, also very funny. The fact that we didn't have to do any lines to get any place was incredible. Tour is fascinating. I've certainly recommended this tour through Viator to my family and friends.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message