Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my children's first time in New York and they absolutely loved it. Our tour guide Patrick was excellent and made the whole trip very interesting. As a bonus, we also went to the Intrepid which we didn't realise was part of the tour. We could have spent more time there but knew we were restricted for time. Would strongly recommend this trip to everyone and we look forward to using Viator again soon.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Viator trip was excellent in every way. Being the first up the Empire State Building was a very special feeling and great to avoid the queues. Our guide Patrick was fantastic, interesting, entertaining and fun.
He made our trip to the 9/11 memorial a very personal and special time, as he explained where he was and what he had done that day - we had two children with us and all ages had a great time. Money will spent to see so much in such a short time - I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jim was very friendly guy. Goofy but very informative. It is good thing to do if you have limited time. Enjoyed my limitless boat ride along Hudson river .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Well worth the money. The fact that we jumped ahead of the lines at various places was great. Our guide, Jim, did a great job. Friendly and entertaining. I was quite dubious when I turned up initially but was quickly reassured and had a great experience. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First time to NYC.. Was only there for the weekend.. For as little time.. Your tour was a great start. Jim was fantastic!!! Knew his stuff,,,, my son proposed to his girlfriend at the top of the ESB.. He was very helpful with the fun. Thank you so much... Jim,,, you da man

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing and so was our guide Heidi. Very informative and takes you to all of the major tourist sites, including the Empire State Building, the Intrepid sea, air and space museum, the Statue of Liberty on a water taxi, the Wall Street district, and the 9/11 memorial. Could not have asked for anything better. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Second time to New York, second tour booked through Viator. Highly recommend, especially Heidi, I love the knowledge the Tour guides hold. One thing I was shocked about, not at the fault of the company. How people don't respect each other. Why would you book a trip and leave before the end of the tour? When you are told you need to be at the meeting point at a specific time BE THERE. Not only is it disrespectful BUT these tours are very time consuming and to keep people waiting because you are selfish is extremely annoying. Our tour started off with 25 tourists ended with 12 at the 911 memorial.
I will definitely use the company again, not only do they appear to have a good rapport with the attractions they visit but they are professional and offer amazing value for money. Heidi, we are the family that followed you a couple of days after our tour with you :). Thank you for all you did for us xxx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour
However it was done at break neck speed
We would have liked more time
Our guide was great

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Debbie, was fantastic. Saw all the highlights of the city that I was expecting to see. And VIP access to attractions! I'm completely satisfied.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour of New York. We'll worth the money spent. Great experience having Heidi from ny watertaxi as our guide. Made us feel right at home.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic way to see New York and our guide was great fun!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city!!!!!!! Jim is a great tour guide!!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message