Manhattan might be a small sliver of The Big Apple, but it’s still quite a large area to cover, especially if you’re traveling on foot. One great way to cover a lot of ground and do something outside of the typical bus and walking tours is to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved Kiernan and the tour. Saw a lot in a short period of time. Learned a lot about the city. Wouldn't have thought to see the Intrepid but the boys (big and bigger) really enjoyed it and I thought the Kamikaze movie was especially moving.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We started at 7:30am and finished around 1:30pm. We signed up for the optional 2pm 9/11 Museum Tour, which was definitely worth it. We ended up using our 2-day Water Taxi (ferry) pass the next day, since there was too much to see the first day.

It was great to bypass the Empire State Building lines to visit the top (we came around Christmastime and the lines were soooo long!!). The bus ride was great and very informative. The Intrepid Museum was awesome and I liked how the time was limited so I didn't have to stay too long (my husband would have wanted to stay for hours!). The ferry ride was fun (a bit windy and cold!) but very informative. Visiting the 9/11 Memorial and Museum was very memorable. Great walk through the streets for more info about the city's history.

Would highly recommend this tour and especially our wonderful tour guide, Heidi! We enjoyed her informative presentations, her upbeat personality, and great sense of humor.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I love the feature that you can hop-on and hop-off anytime you like. The tour guide is knowledgable and humorous! I highly recommended this cruise!

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-On Hop-Off Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour schedules you to see a lot in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really easy to get on and off the ferry
Museum was very sombre and moving

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Throughly enjoyed every minute of the tour despite the rain. Patrick was an excellent guide, friendly, knowledge and passionate about New York. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was first rate, as was Patrick, the tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well organised and really interesting. Our guide, Debbie, was excellent and made the tour a memorable experience. Thank you Debbie.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed the trip Deb was very informative and looked after us really well

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour exceeded my expectations both in quality and value for money. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour with the early start you definitely beat the lines, our party of 11 got to see a little bit of everything we wanted + more , was our 1st day in NYC would recommend this to all as then you can decided what more you would like to visit and spend more time and guides information is great you just don't hear all the stories related to places if you don't have a guide DO IT !!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good, very informative. Great views on a very cold day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Greatest tour ever! Thanks Jim, our funny tour guide. Viator.com is our friend anywhere in the world. I love New York and will come back again. - Tolosa, Philippines.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Exceptional tour with a excellent guide who was informative and entertaining. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message