• USD ($)
  • English
New York City is full of fun ways to celebrate America’s independence on July 4. To help you decide how and where you’ll enjoy the festivities, here are some suggestions. Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Touted as the largest fireworks show in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although a comparatively expensive booking option this VIP Dinner Cruise lived up to expectations. The big bonus was the limited number of people, ensuring that the view of the fireworks from the water was first class and the ambience on the open air deck was relaxed. Food and drinks were plentiful with the quality fine. There was a lovely atmosphere on the ship, with plenty of time to enjoy the entertainment after the fireworks. The DJ/MC was professional and engaged well with guests and the serving staff went out of their way to be helpful. The only disappointment was the quality of the souvenir photographs available for purchase - the attention to detail re background and contrast were not good. If ever lucky enough to visit New York on the 4th July again I would definitely rebook this cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC Fourth of July Luxury Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! If you are even in New York City for the 4th of July and have an opportunity to do this you definitely should. Best way to see the fireworks in New York City. We boarded at 4:30 and left the dock about 5:15. We had a nice cruise around the harbor until about 6:30. At 6:30 we were at the designated position to see the fireworks. Since the fireworks were not until 9:30 I wondered how it would be to just sit there for 3 hours but with the music and meeting/talking to some new people the time went by rather fast. Around 9:00 I looked back and realized why we had gotten to our position so early. Behind us were hundreds of boats and we were the first ones closest to the barge where the fireworks were being set off from. At 9:30 we literally had a front row seat to some of the most spectacular fireworks I have ever seen. Towards the end of the show you could since the captain repositioning the ship to head back to the dock. As soon as the show was over the captain zoomed back to the dock and we avoided all other boat traffic. We were back to the dock in 15 minutes with many great pictures and memories of the night to share.

Doing what: Circle Line: 4th of July Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great boat excellent waitress kept the drinks coming and the dj had it rocking best experience for our first July 4th ever - thank you !

Doing what: New York 4th of July Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the Fireworks Cruise. A big highlight in our trip! Thanks so much for the amazing 4th of July Celebration.

Doing what: 4th of July Fireworks Cruise in New York City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The very smartly dressed and polite driver arrived at our hotel 15 minutes early in a new Lincoln Cruiser which was immaculately clean and spacious. Thank god we had booked this car as what was to follow turned into a bit of a nightmare. It was 5 pm on July 3 and traffic was gridlocked on the start of the holiday. FDR drive was in the process of being closed for the fireworks the following day and traffic was being diverted to alternative routes to the bridges and tunnels. The driver took couple of diversions of his own bypassing the worst traffic but still getting caught up in the mayhem. What we were told would normally take 45 - 60 minutes to Newark Airport ended up taking almost two hours. This was made less aggravating than it could have been by the comfort of th ecar. It would have been a nightmare in the back of a cramped taxi.

Doing what: New York City Airport Private Departure Transfer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. It was our third or fourth trip to NYC but we had not seen the 9/11 memorial, nor had we explored the site around the Statue of Liberty. It was a wonderful way to spend a few hours in a truly wonderful city. We book Viator tours all over the world, and are never disappointed. Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have done tho before, there is ALWAYS a problem when picking up tickets. This time after three tickets printed computer froze waited almost half hour to get fourth ticket. Ppl working there are nice , it's hot, crowded and no seating. The tour is ALWAYS great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

14th feb 2014, Awesome tour, best way to view the entire of New York. Pilot was also very relaxing as it was quite turbulent. Brilliant highlight to our trip. Mark.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely incredible experience! Great seats about 4th row back :) you NEED to do this.

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an awesome time. I took my teenage daughter and she loved it. The music was loud, the boat was fast and the host were awesome and funny! Warning: if you sit from like the 4th row till all the way in the back, you will get wet!!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a two day pass. We did the uptown, downtown and night tours. It was very good. The staf were good and the guy gave a good talk as we moved around the city. It gave us a good feel about where evrything was located. The seats were comfortable. In July it is hot so watch the weather - take sunscreen, water etc...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My 15 year-old granddaughter and I took this tour on July 25th. It was an easy walk over from our hotel in the Times Square area. The 75 minute boat ride was just the perfect length of time, and the tour guide was very knowledgable. He pointed out all of the sites along the way, and his fact-filled narration was peppered with trivia facts and humor. I would definitely take this cruise tour again, and would highly recommend it to anyone short on time and wanting to see the Statue of Liberty and other points of interest.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did this tour on the 4th of July and what an amazing experience it was. Our tour guide was great, very understanding as we had a 13 month old with us. We got to skip the lines to all the sights but the only thing that was a downer was we were unable to catch the river taxi back from the 9/11 memorial because the approximate wait time was 2 hours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour and well worth it. Our tour guide was fantastic!!! We took this tour on Friday July 5 at 2pm. I can't remember the tour guide's name but he was EXCELLENT. The heat was excessive but our guide was so interesting and funny that the almost 2 hour duration went by in a flash. I absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the behind the scenes stories of the stage. I'm so sorry that the tour guide's name escapes me at the moment because i would really like to congratulate him for such a job well done. We took 3 viator tours while in NYC and his was by far the best.

Doing what: NYC Walking Tour: Broadway History and Culture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Upon hearing that the Statue of Liberty would be closed until July 4th for repairs following Hurricane Sandy we decided to book this dinner cruise so we would have a great view of the Statue regardless. Not only did we get great pictures of the Statue, we had a fantastic experience dining and dancing as well! The food was very good, fresh, and presented in an aesthetically pleasing manner. Our waitress was fantastic, extremely friendly and very attentive. I would recommend this dinner cruise to everyone because it is something that can be enjoyed and appreciated by people of all ages. If you like food, great scenery, music, and bad dancing, this is the place to be ;)

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message