• USD ($)
  • English
New York City is full of fun ways to celebrate America’s independence on July 4. To help you decide how and where you’ll enjoy the festivities, here are some suggestions. Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Touted as the largest fireworks show in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

14th feb 2014, Awesome tour, best way to view the entire of New York. Pilot was also very relaxing as it was quite turbulent. Brilliant highlight to our trip. Mark.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely incredible experience! Great seats about 4th row back :) you NEED to do this.

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an awesome time. I took my teenage daughter and she loved it. The music was loud, the boat was fast and the host were awesome and funny! Warning: if you sit from like the 4th row till all the way in the back, you will get wet!!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a two day pass. We did the uptown, downtown and night tours. It was very good. The staf were good and the guy gave a good talk as we moved around the city. It gave us a good feel about where evrything was located. The seats were comfortable. In July it is hot so watch the weather - take sunscreen, water etc...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My 15 year-old granddaughter and I took this tour on July 25th. It was an easy walk over from our hotel in the Times Square area. The 75 minute boat ride was just the perfect length of time, and the tour guide was very knowledgable. He pointed out all of the sites along the way, and his fact-filled narration was peppered with trivia facts and humor. I would definitely take this cruise tour again, and would highly recommend it to anyone short on time and wanting to see the Statue of Liberty and other points of interest.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We did this tour on the 4th of July and what an amazing experience it was. Our tour guide was great, very understanding as we had a 13 month old with us. We got to skip the lines to all the sights but the only thing that was a downer was we were unable to catch the river taxi back from the 9/11 memorial because the approximate wait time was 2 hours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic tour and well worth it. Our tour guide was fantastic!!! We took this tour on Friday July 5 at 2pm. I can't remember the tour guide's name but he was EXCELLENT. The heat was excessive but our guide was so interesting and funny that the almost 2 hour duration went by in a flash. I absolutely recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in the behind the scenes stories of the stage. I'm so sorry that the tour guide's name escapes me at the moment because i would really like to congratulate him for such a job well done. We took 3 viator tours while in NYC and his was by far the best.

Doing what: NYC Walking Tour: Broadway History and Culture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Upon hearing that the Statue of Liberty would be closed until July 4th for repairs following Hurricane Sandy we decided to book this dinner cruise so we would have a great view of the Statue regardless. Not only did we get great pictures of the Statue, we had a fantastic experience dining and dancing as well! The food was very good, fresh, and presented in an aesthetically pleasing manner. Our waitress was fantastic, extremely friendly and very attentive. I would recommend this dinner cruise to everyone because it is something that can be enjoyed and appreciated by people of all ages. If you like food, great scenery, music, and bad dancing, this is the place to be ;)

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

First time in a helicopter but the only way to see New York. Worth taking the longer flight as it covered the whole Manhattan area and up to Brooklyn .My son is travelling to New York in July and I will happily pay for him not to miss out on this experience.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary on this beautiful cruise. The dinner was outstanding, the service (I swear we had 4 people waiting on us) was exceptional and the scenery was spectacular. Our server brought my husband's dessert with a candle in it and used his camera to take multiple pictures of us until she got one she was happy with! We even had fireworks (which I believe were a July 4 test even though my husband tried to take credit and swore he arranged them just for us!). I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to New York. A wonderful way to spend the evening and seeing the Statue of Liberty, all lit up, from the water, was a perfect end to an amazing evening. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Delightful cruise, beautiful weather. Loved the commentary, which even had a bit of humor.
We learned a lot in a fun and easy way! Would recommend this tour! Got nice views of Statue of Liberty
And Ellis island, which are still closed due to hurricane sandy. The Statue of Liberty reopens this fourth
Of July. Great way to get to know the area!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This show was so good. Viator saved me about 40% on the tickets. Our seats were in the 4th row!! Thanks Viator

Doing what: Chicago On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a super time. We got our vouchers from Priceline.com, queued up at the 84th street pier, got our tkts and hopped aboard. The tour guide, Matthew, was really good: informative, funny. We hopped off to see the World Trade Center site, then hopped back on to finish the tour. Overall one if the best scheduled things we did in NYC. Thanks.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant although some guides better than others. Managed to pack in a lot of sight seeing in a short time hopping on and off. Staff very helpful at office in 44th St. Would definitely recommend!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I love it! We were there on July22nd,the sun was shining and it was very hot out. We saw everything we wanted,the Manhattan,Statue of Lib,Hoboken,Jersey City its very good to do it if u r spending only a day in the city or if u r not very interested into the museum (bc u see the Statue of Lib from the cruise perfectly!) LOVED IT!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message