New York City is full of entertaining ways to celebrate America's independence on July 4. Here are just a few Fourth of July cruises, tours and experiences for you to choose from when deciding how to take part in the festivities. With ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I took this cruise with a friend and it was truly a WONDERFUL time. The crew was fun and attentive, the service was quick, and the food was delicious. We sat outside on the 2nd level with about 15 other people and by the end of the night, we were all friends and having a great time. The boat took us right up the East River to where the fireworks were so we had a spectacular view. On the ride back, the boat passed very close to the Statue of Liberty so we had a great view of that also. As we looked at the massive crowds lining up on the shore, while we sat and comfortably enjoyed the open bar, great food and festive music, we all agreed there was no better way to enjoy this festive event. Unlike some of the other cruises being offered on this evening, the dress was casual so you felt perfectly comfortable wearing shorts or jeans. The only hiccup was the boat ran out of lobsters towards the end even though they had issued lobster tickets to each person as they boarded. However, their customer service MORE than satisfied us with their response to this issue so even that does not dull our enthusiasm for this cruise. I would HIGHLY recommend it and we will definitely plan on attending it again next year.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Fourth of July Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

Unknown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really fun! Good food, good drinks and great people!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Fourth of July Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

Sally A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money the bus trip and cruise on the Hudson River ,was even better then I expected . I would and have recommend this experience to numerous friends.

Doing what: Ultimate NYC 4th of July Experience: BBQ Lunch, Manhattan Tour and Statue of Liberty Fireworks Cruise

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Visiting NYC from the Carolinas, we and another couple chose this tour to celebrate the 4th of July and we were so happy we did! With the threat of rain, we were not inconvenienced because the BBQ was held indoors (instead of outdoors) and the afternoon coach tour of the city kept us dry and in comfort. The guide was informative and it was relaxing to sit back and see the city from that vantage point. As promised, we were delivered to the harbor with just a short walk to the ship. The staff onboard was helpful and courteous. We shared a table with four other people and enjoyed a really nice buffet! One of the tour guides was also onboard to share info on the sights from the harbor as we sailed. Great view of the fireworks; in fact, we first were treated to the NJ fireworks show before the NYC display! The food and drinks continue as we sailed back to the harbor. Our familiar coaches were there to wisk us away from the crowds and back to the city. It was very well done and we will book another Viator tour when we get the chance. It was really the best way to see the city, enjoy a lovely lunch and dinner and the fireworks!

Doing what: Ultimate NYC 4th of July Experience: BBQ Lunch, Manhattan Tour and Statue of Liberty Fireworks Cruise

Myron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful spacious Yacht. Great friendly staff on board ship, fun environment with a great DJ. Perfect view of the Macy's Fireworks display and Statue of Liberty. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good time with friends and family.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Alla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a spectacular experience. The food was delicious. Lobster was cooked to perfection. Buffet selection was very good. The boat was at the perfect spot for the fireworks which was a highlight of the evening. I have only one comment about the open bar. In a lot of places barmen stop serving drinks to people that already under a heavy influence of alcohol. I would like to recommend the same policy for this cruise as well. It would make environment even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Fourth of July Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

amy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

4th of July on the Hudson? The best place to be! Friendly staff, pretty decent food, the weather held out, Fantastic Firewords show, and on one of the biggest boats on the water! We lined up early,( and it was flippin hot), but to insure good seats, it was well worth wainting in line on the pier for an hour for the boat. Even though we didnt know what seats to pick, we opted for the top deck, on the rear of the boat. And what a break, best seats in the house! Back of boat faces the fireworks show! Great Boat, 4th of July, do it!!!

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Kenneth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

All in all, it was a terrible trip. The buffet was atrocioopus. For the price, I would have expected more. The ship was too crowded. There were not enough tables. The lloudsp-eaker did no0t work during the fireworks. This trip can only be rated as UNSATISFACTORY and certainly not worth the price.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Darryl D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice boat and crew was very accomidating, Our family had a wonderful time and the views of the Manhattan skyline were fantastic. Great location and viewing of the fireworks. The food was very good and there was plenty for all even seconds. Everyone had a great time and we meet seveal other families that were also visiting New York. I would recommend this tour and we would do it again if we were back in the big Apple.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Jonathan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent. All the arangements went like clockwork and the views of the fireworks were awesome.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Roxanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

a magic 4th of July to be sure... boat was very comfortable, just the right amount of air conditioning... and the food was very good. Well worth the effort to go.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Maryanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the 4th of July fireworks. The river cruise was excellent and staff was awesome! The lobster meal was okay - it was very difficult to manage the whole lobster with plastic cutlery - lots of food wasted.....

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Fourth of July Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

Jane C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Well worth the $. Loved the roving waiters with trays of food before the buffet was ready. Great variety, buffet had many choices, bar areas were crowded but line moved along and after awile it was easy to get drinks. Downside...hand out water before boarding so people can stand the summer heat and have enough cutlery. Ran out and people had to clean and share plastic forks. Top notch crew

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

David M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great trip. Views were great. service was OK based on number of people on the boat. Food was......What I expected for a crowd that big...Not great.....Could have had more choices at bar and a few more munchies around for longer.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

Mike B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Great view of the fireworks, and food and drink was good. Major issue, however, was the length of time to wait to be served food - over an hour waiting in line. Think the cruise was essentially oversold - the operator wanted to pack as many people on the boat as possible, and didn't care if that meant an unacceptably long wait to get served.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Fourth of July Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

John P. L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

It was a nice ride on the Hudson, however the food was not so nice. We did not like the buffet style. Wish the food was tastier.

Doing what: NYC Exclusive: July 4th Fireworks and Skyline Cruise on a Luxury Yacht

PILOTSMIRK1

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

The ship was not what was shown in the viator photos. There were no good seats and the ship was over crowded. You can get the same experience on the other ships that are priced 60 lower.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Fourth of July Fireworks Cruise with Lobster Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message