One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 500 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The helicopter trip was the highlight of our trip! Walking up to the pad, you could feel the excitement. A new view of New York that will never be forgotten!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing night out. Go for the inclusive bar option to make it an even better night out. Food was good, service was excellent and so were the band. The views are what make it really special and hopefully like our cruise, a great mix of people. We had a window view, which was lovely but even if you dont get that this then you still will have a great expereince. Really makes your stay special and after numerous helicopter flights, I would choose this everytime of a flight.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A truly amazing experience. We managed to see so much from the helicopter and I would recommend anybody going to New York to do this. My partner is scared of flying but she didn't mind this at all.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views from the helicopter were outstanding...the flight, the seat everything was amazing! The customer service felt a bit rushed - i appreciate that they have a lot of people to process in a day but we never watched a safety video and the life jacket was just handed to you and we were told - everyone knows how to use these dont they?!? Never the less the flight itself totally made up for this - the clear day made all the difference.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone was very organized, professional, and friendly. Good day for helicopter ride except that pilot needed to be very concerned about excessive number of small aircraft in area. He did a very good job and was quite conscientious.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I do this Helicopter Tour every time I'm in New York and I enjoy it every time. This is a great way to see the city, see how big it is, how different every part of New York is. I love it and next time I'm in New York, I'll book this Big Apple Helicopter Tour again!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the first what i did when I arrived to NYC - I took this helicopter tour with this Company!!! And that was absolutely right choice to do!! It was fantastic experience, great team that arranged all tour on highly professional level! Confident, dynamic and extremely friendly young team made my 15 min of flight unforgettable for the rest of my life. Special Thank you to the captain Andrew Woods who made my flight more exciting !! :))

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bought this helicopter tour for my two grandchildren, ages 18 and 22. They LOVED it!

Well organized and professional. Next time I am in NY, I plan on taking it!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome X 10
Very organized company
Very professional staff
Office was as clean as a whistle
And the site of Manhatten by helicopter is Un believable
Manhattan IS TRULY THE CENTER OF THE WORLD

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The New York helicopter ride was by far the best thing that we did in New York! Very lovely they were on time and the view was to die for.. A must for everyone that can afford it

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip to NY was for my partners 50th birthday and the flight on the helicopter was the icing on the cake .
Thank you

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My first helicopter tour, which was really cool. Worth the rate, recommend!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Helicopter flight was the highlight of my visit to New York. I told the pilot that I was nervous and he made the flight very smooth. It was fantastic

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Organised this as a surprise for my wife's birthday! First time in New York and first time in a helicopter! The whole experience was brilliant! Saw New York by bus, by boat, by night, by foot and even by horse and cart! But the helicopter trip made it really special - an truly memorable experience! Worth every cent!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fabulous trip to New York an amazing city to be in and made to feel part of and well worth the trip across the pond from bonnie Scotland to celebrate my wife's ?0th birthday. The highlight and I'm sure the most memorable experience being the Helicopter tour which has to be the best view you will ever get of Manhattan and surrounding area. The pilot put all the passengers at ease and provided great tour information. Defo one for the bucket list!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message