• USD ($)
  • English
One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must do in NYC! The helicopter flight albeit over way too quickly was breathtaking, all those famous sites with an uninterrupted view, well worth it. The cruise was brilliant, so close to the statue looking stunning all lit up, our guide was the icing on the cake hilarious and informative!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour was had by myself and my girlfriend. the weather was ok and the views excellent. Our pilot, Captain Kirk, really, was very knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable. The only down side was the fact we were 6 persons in the helicopter and my personnel feeling is 4 would be the ideal number for each trip.My girlfriends birthday was complete when she was given a front seat. Thanks to all the ground crew and staff for a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The helicopter ride over Manhattan was really worth it. To get a view from the air of such a great and vast city was mind blowing! We loved every second of it, and the information provided was just enough - anything more would have interupted or experience of the flight, the view and the whole experience!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The helicopter tour was awesome.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic!
I surprised my mum for her 50th birthday by bringing her to New York and I wanted to icing on the cake to be taking her on a helicopter tour because it had always something she really had wanted to do.
We set off early to find the helicopter pad as it stressed not to be late when I booked it but it was so easy to find we ended up being really early, luckily we ended up being able to go on the earlier flight which saved us waiting around (this was something I'd previously been worried about as a lot of the reviews mentioned about long waiting times but we had no problems what so ever) my mum mentioned to the staff it was her birthday so they ended up letting us sit with the pilot! This totally made my mums trip as she had the best view. The staff where very helpful and truly made my mums birthday very special and they all wished her happy birthday before we left. I am returning later this year with my boyfriend and we are planning to do the trip again. Thank you for a great trip!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really really good. Looking at the other helicopters this is the best one as you can see more out of it as the doors are all 'glass'

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

well organized and fantastic experience,helicopter felt like a VIP one and views were fab,only down side we were dropped at pier for water taxi at 6.45pm and when we looked at tickets cruise did not leave until 7.30,we were left to wait for 45mins and the temperature was -9!!! cruise was great if not a little hairy as the hudson river was frozen so boat struggled a bit,but they got us to statue of liberty which was amazing.crew were fab,informative and funny and luckily hot drinks were available on board.we were then dropped in times square,well worth the money and the frozen toes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The service at the heliport was very good. The staff was friendly. The helicopter ride was evrything we had dreamt it would be. The views over Manhattan were absoulutely breathtaking. Pilot said it might be a bit choppy but we did not feel a thing. Would definitely do it again. Only sad that they rushed us onto the helicopter without taking our picture. When we returned to buy the picture all they could say was sorry that they had not taken ours out of all the flights taking off that day. All in all it was the ride that mattered and we definitely enjoyed it - worth every dollar.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Myself and my 5 year old son did this helicopter tour and we really enjoyed it, its well worth the cost the 15 minutes seemed like a long time and to see New York from the sky is a life experience, the tour was professionally run and I don't have any complaints, they even take a photo of your party next to the helicopter and you can then purchase the photo afterwards.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply brilliant! Booked an early slot and this meant no delays or long waits. Staff efficient and polite, also was very professional which gave me confidence as I was a little nervous. 'walker' to helicopter was great and let us take pictures, although the one he took and we bought was the best!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The helicopter trip was very good I would book with viator again

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was awesome, spectacular, wonderful. I'm out of superlatives . The pilot was pleasant and capable, he landed that helicopter like I learned to park a car .... Without spilling the coffee cup on the dashboard!! We had beautiful clear weather and were in the sky a full 12 mins. Exceeded expectation!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful trip and were overwhelmed with the view from the helicopter. Thank you very much

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The helicopter ride was awesome, one of the highlights of our family's life. Would have preferred to go on the next flight, it was still a little to light for it to be a "night flight". The complimentary champagne on the NYC water taxi "cruise" was cheap, acidic and horrid, my advice is take your own!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our family loved the Empire State Building. My wife is frightened of heights but we encouraged her to go to the top and then out onto the outside platform - she loved it in fact thought it was the best thing we did in New York. We did the ESB in the morning having visited Top of the Rock the previous evening. It was great to do them at different times as you get a different perspective. Great views from TOTR too particularly seeing ESB lit up. We also booked NY Skyride. You ride this before going up the ESB and get a 'helicopter' style ride over NYC with a Kevin Bacon commentary. The ride and area are undergoing a refurbishment and it does need upgrading. The ride did allow us to avoid the queues to go up the ESB but I wouldn't bother booking it again unless the refurb provides a significant improvement. That said ESB was marvellous with views right across the city with the one looking South towards the Statue of Liberty particularly impressive. The gift shop was also very good. When in New York, you must do the ESB!!!

Doing what: NY SKYRIDE and Empire State Building Observatory

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message