One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bought the helicopter trip for my daughter with no intention of joining as I'm scared of heights. However I was persuaded by the attention and encouragement given by Andrew (pilot) and can honestly say I'm so glad. It is an experience not to be missed so don't let your fears stop your enjoyment.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to see New York, excellent helicopter

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On time no hassle! Also booked a helicopter ride which was amazing!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to New York City Airports

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic trip. If you are going to New York I highly recommend taking this helicopter flight. The views were amazing and the whole experience was magical. A must if you are going to New York

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour...been to NY many times but first time in a helicopter and would highly recommend it. Our pilot was funny and entertaining too. Best way to see the city!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our helicopter tour was amazing! I really recommend it when visiting New York City. Definitely worth the money! Loved it.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I bought this trip as a 40th birthday present for my Husband and paid for the first class seating with guaranteed window seat and we were not disappointed. The whole evening couldn't have been more perfect with the views and wonderful staff. The meal was gorgeous and no complaints at all plus the entertainment was fab too. Having seen New York from the air via Helicopter to see it by boat completed the trip. Amazing evening and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

Nicki J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing - truly amazing. If you get a chance to see New York by helicopter do it. Although it did cost more than any of the other tours it's a great and original way to see all of New York. Brilliant photo opportunities!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Evening Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip, but we missed our helicopter ride because of timing and traffic. But very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. Viator's instructions were accurate. The helicopter company was efficient, friendly and helpful. The ride was fantastic.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic thing to experience. .helicopter flight was great and compare on the river taxie trip to statue of liberty was wasted on there he was so funny and quick witted. . Fantastic only criticism would be of the helicopter staff could have been more pleasant

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The helicopter tour was well organised and informative. The staff were all very friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

First time in a helicopter and won't be my last ! Saw New York from a totally different perspective and the best . The scale of the skyscrapers can be really appreciated from up in the air. Don't worry about sitting in the wrong seat as you up the Hudson and back so will have a view of both sides . You fly past Lady Liberty too . Awesome! .

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, amazing views and a good quality helicopter with friendly and professional staff. Well recommended.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING! Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to NYC. The VIP night helicopter was an unbelievable experience with amazing views and the cruise also amazing. The cruise guide was so knowledgeable and so enthutheastic we really got a feel for New York. Fantastic a memory we will never forget!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Up and down the Hudson with glorious views of the city. We flew early December so as you can imagine it was cold inside the helicopter so make sure you wrap up but apart from that sit back and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would strongly recommend this tour. We did it within hours of arriving and it kicked the weekend off in style. It was also useful as it gave you a good overview of Manhattan which helped get our bearings. Great staff at the helicopter lounge and the guide on the boat tour was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best night helicopter ride was amazing ! Bit of a wait for the boat so went for a drink ❤️Boat was cool then ride back to near our hotel ! All in all great value for money !

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic experience . We took the private tour for four ( mum and dad plus 16 and 12 year old boys ) . I was a bit worried as it was raining and a bit grey but it was fantastic - visibility was still good . One tip is make sure your taxi driver knows exactly where he is going as ours tried to drop us off at the main helicopter port which was a good 10 minutes drive from where we were supposed to be . We did the tour on the second day after we arrived which I'd recommend as the boys already knew some of the landmarks which they'd seen from the ground .

Doing what: Private Tour: Manhattan Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible .. We had never been in a helicopter before and it didn't fail to impress.
We agreed to pay an extra $69 for the video, on our flight we were the only ones to do this. Not saying this influenced the team there but my wife got the front seat next to the pilot;-) not that I was jealous! Took loads of photos and we did this early on . So it did enhance our other experiences in NYC .. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

To do this night was so exciting, even more than in the daytime! From the air the lights of Broadway were clear and bright, the new 1WTC was incredible and spooky as the fog settled and 'The Lady' well what can be said! It was about 3 degrees so most of the Cruise was indoors but still a great night overall. The only criticism was the time between the Helicopter Flight and the Cruise (about 50 minutes) and because it was so cold finding a Starbucks was essential.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Not to be missed. Worth every penny. Modern helicopter with great pilot.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love, Love, Loved the Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour. We booked the last flights for the afternoon which made it perfect for us to go exploring during the day we went Brooklyn and caught the ferry across the East River to the Heliport. We had blue skies so we could see everything it was really cool to see New York from the air and all the monuments including the Statue of Liberty and Central Park.
An absolute must do!!!!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you only do ONE tour ~ do this ~ it's Incredible!!!!! Very efficient and helicopter very smooth ~ would go again and again and again!!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, amazing, wonderful ride! What experience we had. First time in an helicopter and in Manhattan!!!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message