One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We booked the tour prior to leaving the UK and printed the vouchers off as recommended. On visiting the helipad in Manhattan we received a warm welcome and everything was explained to us prior to boarding the helicopter. The actual ride was brilliant, very smooth and the pilot was interesting and explained all the buildings and places of interest to us. Worth every penny or every dollar !

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth it. We booked online and reconfirmed 48hrs before, when we turned up at the check in time we were processed immediately, stood in a line and straight onto helicopter! Perfect. Views are fantastic, pilot was informative and even 15 minutes was long enough to get value for money.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic thing to experience. .helicopter flight was great and compare on the river taxie trip to statue of liberty was wasted on there he was so funny and quick witted. . Fantastic only criticism would be of the helicopter staff could have been more pleasant

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience from start to finish. Very attentive staff at Heliport and the helicopter pilot made the whole tour interesting.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The helicopter tour was well organised and informative. The staff were all very friendly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

First time in a helicopter and won't be my last ! Saw New York from a totally different perspective and the best . The scale of the skyscrapers can be really appreciated from up in the air. Don't worry about sitting in the wrong seat as you up the Hudson and back so will have a view of both sides . You fly past Lady Liberty too . Awesome! .

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was so smooth, it was incredible- my first time in a helicopter and I can't wait for another opportunity! We had a gorgeous morning for it and saw all the landmarks we had hoped to. A great surprise was how close we could get to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We both loved the trip , All staff at Helicopters company were great too

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you love riding airplanes or seeing views from skyscrapers, if you love being in the air, this is for you! It is kind of expensive, but worth it, especially if you're a first-timer in a helicopter. Plus, when I signed up, I got a photo for free ($20 value), which was a great souvenir. There is no better place to ride a helicopter for the first time than in New York City! I took the 12-15 minutes tour. The amount of time in the air was okay but it leaves you wanting for more. You are not allowed to bring anything except a camera. Lockers are provided. They seat you according to weight, with a maximum of 6-8 passengers. I was alone and I luckily got seated in the front beside the door. A kid, about 12 years old, was seated between myself and the pilot while 4 adults were in the back. From the heliport, we head south towards Governor's Island, then pass Liberty Island and Ellis Island before heading north until the area of the Intrepid. The helicopter turned around to go back to the heliport. If you're prone to getting seasick, this might not be for you because some motion of the helicopter (especially when it makes a turn) mimics that of a boat sailing with strong waves but in a shorter span of time.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, amazing views and a good quality helicopter with friendly and professional staff. Well recommended.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab helicopter ride. Highly recommend. Easy to get to heli-pad and very organised when waiting for your slot. Fantastic! Danielle and Brendan (UK)

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING! Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to NYC. The VIP night helicopter was an unbelievable experience with amazing views and the cruise also amazing. The cruise guide was so knowledgeable and so enthutheastic we really got a feel for New York. Fantastic a memory we will never forget!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Up and down the Hudson with glorious views of the city. We flew early December so as you can imagine it was cold inside the helicopter so make sure you wrap up but apart from that sit back and enjoy the views.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would strongly recommend this tour. We did it within hours of arriving and it kicked the weekend off in style. It was also useful as it gave you a good overview of Manhattan which helped get our bearings. Great staff at the helicopter lounge and the guide on the boat tour was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best night helicopter ride was amazing ! Bit of a wait for the boat so went for a drink ❤️Boat was cool then ride back to near our hotel ! All in all great value for money !

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message