One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Not to be missed. Worth every penny. Modern helicopter with great pilot.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

FANTASTIC FANTASTIC OMG what an amazing experience we had. It was well organised and I would highly recommend to anybody. Thank you liberty helicopter Lynn from uk

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love, Love, Loved the Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour. We booked the last flights for the afternoon which made it perfect for us to go exploring during the day we went Brooklyn and caught the ferry across the East River to the Heliport. We had blue skies so we could see everything it was really cool to see New York from the air and all the monuments including the Statue of Liberty and Central Park.
An absolute must do!!!!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you only do ONE tour ~ do this ~ it's Incredible!!!!! Very efficient and helicopter very smooth ~ would go again and again and again!!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The helicopter trip is absolutely amazing and well worth the money. Our booked date was cancelled due to fog so we pre-booked for the day after. Only downside is the time you book is not set in stone. We waiting around 2hrs before actually getting on the helicopter so best not to plan an itinerary around the trip.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, amazing, wonderful ride! What experience we had. First time in an helicopter and in Manhattan!!!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must for a 1st trip to NYC! The process of getting checked in and ready for the tour was fast and efficient and the staff were all very nice. The helicopter ride its self is phenomenal, New York City was made to be viewed like this. The time in spent in the air is perfect and you get plenty of time to take in Manhattan from the Hudson river. We did a mid morning flight and could then explore the financial district for the rest of the day afterwards. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My experience on the helicopter tour was 5 stars. The employees were professional, helpful, and organized. The helicopter ride was beautiful and provided a view of the city that you can not get from anywhere else. I live in New York and have seen the city from different angles and vantage points, but the helicopter gives you a breathtaking view of the whole island. It was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the perfect flight for my first helicopter ride. Just the right amount of time in the air to enjoy the sights but not lose my nerve. It was a perfectly clear day so I got some great photos - especially since I was up front next to the pilot! A totally worthwhile experience and unbeatable way to view Manhattan.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. A first trip to New York for my husband and he wanted to go on a helicopter tour. From booking in, security and safety detail everything was smooth and then we had to go onto the flight pad. I was very worried, not a good flyer but I was the lucky one to be 'chosen' by Captain Andrew Woods to sit in the front and he immediately put me at ease, with his calmness and sense of humour. When airborne he advised the best place to get the views and gave us tips. The music that accompanies the flight is so relevant and will constantly remind us of this trip. I went from being incredibly worried to sitting with a big grin on my face like a kid. I would recommend this company and Capt Woods to anyone who is planning a helicopter tour in New York. A never-to-be-forgotten experience!!!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was simply awesome and was my first time in a helicopter. To see New York from a helicopter was certainly an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Breathtaking views in a spacious helicopter with huge glass windows, disappointed that it was not sunset or nighttime though but amazing in day light.
The boat trip was at night we set sail at sunset and the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan and New Jersey by night were well worth the trip, we then sailed under the famous three Bridges, Brooklyn, Manhaatan and Williamsburg which were stunning if you cannot afford the helicopter just book an evening/night cruise, to get a great view of the lights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience and booking!! Worth every penny paid and would defiantly recommend this. Very friendly staff, who provided free transport after boot tour from docking area to Times Square for all 6 members of our party in a limousine. Very impressed by this and made the experience even more magical.
Great service at the helicopter port, helpful staff who guided us through all safety instructions. Flight was amazing, great views and brilliant pilot who gave us a detailed commentary of sightings.
Boot cruise was brilliant, great journey and experience seeing NYC over sunset. Again, very friendly staff with strong knowledge of main buildings and landmarks. Boot stopped close to status of liberty so all guests could get great photos.
Overall, the best experience in NYC and would recommend to all.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Donna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this is a great way to see NYC. it's a short time in the helicopter and you don't actually fly over the city or central park - you need to book a longer flying time to fly over the city, this trip is good if your short on time and money

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The helicopter trip was the highlight of our trip! Walking up to the pad, you could feel the excitement. A new view of New York that will never be forgotten!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message