One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best night helicopter ride was amazing ! Bit of a wait for the boat so went for a drink ❤️Boat was cool then ride back to near our hotel ! All in all great value for money !

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic experience . We took the private tour for four ( mum and dad plus 16 and 12 year old boys ) . I was a bit worried as it was raining and a bit grey but it was fantastic - visibility was still good . One tip is make sure your taxi driver knows exactly where he is going as ours tried to drop us off at the main helicopter port which was a good 10 minutes drive from where we were supposed to be . We did the tour on the second day after we arrived which I'd recommend as the boys already knew some of the landmarks which they'd seen from the ground .

Doing what: Private Tour: Manhattan Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible .. We had never been in a helicopter before and it didn't fail to impress.
We agreed to pay an extra $69 for the video, on our flight we were the only ones to do this. Not saying this influenced the team there but my wife got the front seat next to the pilot;-) not that I was jealous! Took loads of photos and we did this early on . So it did enhance our other experiences in NYC .. Thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow Steve the pilot was excellent - We had never been in an helicopter before and would definitely do this again and recommend it - we were looked after every step of the way.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

JANICE S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

To do this night was so exciting, even more than in the daytime! From the air the lights of Broadway were clear and bright, the new 1WTC was incredible and spooky as the fog settled and 'The Lady' well what can be said! It was about 3 degrees so most of the Cruise was indoors but still a great night overall. The only criticism was the time between the Helicopter Flight and the Cruise (about 50 minutes) and because it was so cold finding a Starbucks was essential.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a helicopter, and it was fantastic., the view was awesome. It was a great way to start my 50th birthday celebrations. I would happily recommend it to anyone thinking about it.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Not to be missed. Worth every penny. Modern helicopter with great pilot.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

FANTASTIC FANTASTIC OMG what an amazing experience we had. It was well organised and I would highly recommend to anybody. Thank you liberty helicopter Lynn from uk

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love, Love, Loved the Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour. We booked the last flights for the afternoon which made it perfect for us to go exploring during the day we went Brooklyn and caught the ferry across the East River to the Heliport. We had blue skies so we could see everything it was really cool to see New York from the air and all the monuments including the Statue of Liberty and Central Park.
An absolute must do!!!!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you only do ONE tour ~ do this ~ it's Incredible!!!!! Very efficient and helicopter very smooth ~ would go again and again and again!!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The helicopter trip is absolutely amazing and well worth the money. Our booked date was cancelled due to fog so we pre-booked for the day after. Only downside is the time you book is not set in stone. We waiting around 2hrs before actually getting on the helicopter so best not to plan an itinerary around the trip.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, amazing, wonderful ride! What experience we had. First time in an helicopter and in Manhattan!!!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must for a 1st trip to NYC! The process of getting checked in and ready for the tour was fast and efficient and the staff were all very nice. The helicopter ride its self is phenomenal, New York City was made to be viewed like this. The time in spent in the air is perfect and you get plenty of time to take in Manhattan from the Hudson river. We did a mid morning flight and could then explore the financial district for the rest of the day afterwards. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My experience on the helicopter tour was 5 stars. The employees were professional, helpful, and organized. The helicopter ride was beautiful and provided a view of the city that you can not get from anywhere else. I live in New York and have seen the city from different angles and vantage points, but the helicopter gives you a breathtaking view of the whole island. It was a once in a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the perfect flight for my first helicopter ride. Just the right amount of time in the air to enjoy the sights but not lose my nerve. It was a perfectly clear day so I got some great photos - especially since I was up front next to the pilot! A totally worthwhile experience and unbeatable way to view Manhattan.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message