One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 507 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. A first trip to New York for my husband and he wanted to go on a helicopter tour. From booking in, security and safety detail everything was smooth and then we had to go onto the flight pad. I was very worried, not a good flyer but I was the lucky one to be 'chosen' by Captain Andrew Woods to sit in the front and he immediately put me at ease, with his calmness and sense of humour. When airborne he advised the best place to get the views and gave us tips. The music that accompanies the flight is so relevant and will constantly remind us of this trip. I went from being incredibly worried to sitting with a big grin on my face like a kid. I would recommend this company and Capt Woods to anyone who is planning a helicopter tour in New York. A never-to-be-forgotten experience!!!

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was simply awesome and was my first time in a helicopter. To see New York from a helicopter was certainly an experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Breathtaking views in a spacious helicopter with huge glass windows, disappointed that it was not sunset or nighttime though but amazing in day light.
The boat trip was at night we set sail at sunset and the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan and New Jersey by night were well worth the trip, we then sailed under the famous three Bridges, Brooklyn, Manhaatan and Williamsburg which were stunning if you cannot afford the helicopter just book an evening/night cruise, to get a great view of the lights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience and booking!! Worth every penny paid and would defiantly recommend this. Very friendly staff, who provided free transport after boot tour from docking area to Times Square for all 6 members of our party in a limousine. Very impressed by this and made the experience even more magical.
Great service at the helicopter port, helpful staff who guided us through all safety instructions. Flight was amazing, great views and brilliant pilot who gave us a detailed commentary of sightings.
Boot cruise was brilliant, great journey and experience seeing NYC over sunset. Again, very friendly staff with strong knowledge of main buildings and landmarks. Boot stopped close to status of liberty so all guests could get great photos.
Overall, the best experience in NYC and would recommend to all.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Donna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this is a great way to see NYC. it's a short time in the helicopter and you don't actually fly over the city or central park - you need to book a longer flying time to fly over the city, this trip is good if your short on time and money

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The helicopter trip was the highlight of our trip! Walking up to the pad, you could feel the excitement. A new view of New York that will never be forgotten!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing night out. Go for the inclusive bar option to make it an even better night out. Food was good, service was excellent and so were the band. The views are what make it really special and hopefully like our cruise, a great mix of people. We had a window view, which was lovely but even if you dont get that this then you still will have a great expereince. Really makes your stay special and after numerous helicopter flights, I would choose this everytime of a flight.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A truly amazing experience. We managed to see so much from the helicopter and I would recommend anybody going to New York to do this. My partner is scared of flying but she didn't mind this at all.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views from the helicopter were outstanding...the flight, the seat everything was amazing! The customer service felt a bit rushed - i appreciate that they have a lot of people to process in a day but we never watched a safety video and the life jacket was just handed to you and we were told - everyone knows how to use these dont they?!? Never the less the flight itself totally made up for this - the clear day made all the difference.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone was very organized, professional, and friendly. Good day for helicopter ride except that pilot needed to be very concerned about excessive number of small aircraft in area. He did a very good job and was quite conscientious.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I do this Helicopter Tour every time I'm in New York and I enjoy it every time. This is a great way to see the city, see how big it is, how different every part of New York is. I love it and next time I'm in New York, I'll book this Big Apple Helicopter Tour again!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the first what i did when I arrived to NYC - I took this helicopter tour with this Company!!! And that was absolutely right choice to do!! It was fantastic experience, great team that arranged all tour on highly professional level! Confident, dynamic and extremely friendly young team made my 15 min of flight unforgettable for the rest of my life. Special Thank you to the captain Andrew Woods who made my flight more exciting !! :))

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bought this helicopter tour for my two grandchildren, ages 18 and 22. They LOVED it!

Well organized and professional. Next time I am in NY, I plan on taking it!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome X 10
Very organized company
Very professional staff
Office was as clean as a whistle
And the site of Manhatten by helicopter is Un believable
Manhattan IS TRULY THE CENTER OF THE WORLD

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The New York helicopter ride was by far the best thing that we did in New York! Very lovely they were on time and the view was to die for.. A must for everyone that can afford it

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message