One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 613 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Apart from a bit of a wait in line and the endless repeating safety video the 20 min ride we took was really good, friendly helpful staff and the pilot himself was amazing doing the tour via headphones , talking with the air traffic control all while flying a helicopter at the same time was impressive to say the least , worth every penny ...

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you only do one thing while you're in NY. DO THIS!!
Completely amazing, the views are breathtaking and I got so many great photos of NY at night which has made fantastic wall art. Everything was so well organised from waiting in line to boarding the helicopter. The guys there keep you entertained with funny tales and brain teasers. The river cruise was also very good and it made such a difference seeing Lady Liberty at night. Can't fault it and can't wait to do again

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Dezzy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Got to the heliport (pier6) all the guys were polite, and helpful, watched the video, safety checks, walked to our helicopter.. And took off to get a view of the best city in the world.. Was truly breathtaking! And I highly recommend this to anybody!!

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

ginger f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous! Buying through Aviator online is the way to go. We got there and were on the helicopter in about 20 minutes. People who purchased their tickets there had to wait in line. Ginger Fountain

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

R S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

In hindsight I wish I had taken the longer tour, all the apprehension of going in a helicopter etc were gone the minute we met the crew, very professional and an excellent tour.

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

SIMON E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Has to be the best trip in New York,
the helicopter flight at night was stunning and the views even better, the Pilot was friendly and pointed out all the landmarks and everybody was given the same stunning views.

The statue of Liberty cruise was good but the Champagne toast in a small plastic glass left a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Ericae71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised and friendly team.

Thought we might get a little closer to the statue of liberty than we did and all flights go up and down the Hudson rather than across Manhattan which is always very clear in a any of the literature until you find a map of their route.

Overall a fun experience, does depend slightly on where you end up sitting in the helicopter slightly as more restricted view if facing backwards.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My son and I had never been in a helicopter before. It was amazing!!!!! Great way to see the sights!! The pilot was great too good sense of humour . I would say it was our top experience whilst we were in NYC

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic not to be missed ! So easy from Booking back in the UK to getting aboard the Helicopter was really simple. The views are magnificent and not one passenger thought it wasn't worth it which say's a lot. It may seem expensive but do it, my son and I got to sit up front with the pilot and we were both wowed !!!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

stuart p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Cannot rate this trip highly enough, crew and ground staff all excellent and the staff on the cruise were also excellent, if your thinking of doing a helicopter flight i would highly recommend doing the night flight as the views of New York's skyline at night took our breath away.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

JACQUELINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Once again 100 fantastic, never been in a helicopter in my life, ,but I would go again and again, it was a gentle ride, and the sights of New York city out of this world, 100 perfect, thank you.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Garry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You can claim that you visited Manhattan without taking this trip. Great staff, informative audio incredible view of the big Apple overall something to remember.

The New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter tour is a must do.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

julie.manning1309

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the helicopter ride but was not happy with the extra 35 dollars each when we got to place. Owch I did not read the small print properly. But think it should have been more obvious than in small print at the bottom of page 2

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Debra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing experience! We arrived early but were shown straight through and onto the helicopter within minutes. Very friendly reception. We were made to feel special and I would highly recommend this experience. Unfortunately it was raining for our trip but still spectacular views. Thank you to the team!!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Tour: Ultimate Manhattan Sightseeing

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous, we have travelled the world and had many exciting adventures. This helicopter tour was one of the best. Thank you for making the New York experience amazing.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Ranjit B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

.Enjoyed the ride Really good experience, so glad we booked and did this helicopter tour.
All the staff were really friendly which made it good fun.Fantastic way to see the city and a must do! Took the 20 min tour. Will be coming back in 2 years with kids. Thank you x

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Annika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are to go on a helicopter tour I cant imagine a better place than NYC! Everything worked smoothly and felt safe.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

mckiddie10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did the helicopter tour on our last morning of the holiday. The views were unbelievable, the best views of the city possible. Our pilot was very friendly and provided us with great information about various parts of both New York and New Jersey as we were passing. The flight lasted 12 minutes, would've liked it to have lasted longer but the memories and views from the flight will never be forgotten. Would recommend this tour to all tourists travelling to New York!!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Mrs b h o'farre O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Took my daughter on our first ever helicopter ride over New York City. What an experience . We sat up front with the pilot and although it had rained in the morning by the time we were up in the sky the weather had improved. We saw the whole of Manhattan flew past Statue of Liberty and all the way up to Central Park and back down the Hudson River. Was fab to see all the landmarks from the skies that we had viewed from the ground. Well worth the money .

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip the helicopter ride was booked at the last moment after coming under pressure from my teenage sons. Very pleased I gave in to them, the trip and staff at the heliport were superb.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really good experience, so glad we booked and did this helicopter tour.
All the staff were really friendly which made it good fun.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Russ W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow as the Americans say Awesome ,loved this first time me and wife had been in a helicopter what a great place to do it in.The views were amazing,seeing all NYC lamdmarks .Worth every penny ,me and me wife wanted to do it again but we had so much to cram in we just couldnt do it ,love NYC +Viator.

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

Taz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the first time on a helicopter for my wife and she loved it seeing the sights from above.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Tour: Manhattan, Brooklyn and Staten Island

Woodster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my first time in New York and I wanted to see as much as possible. I went on the helicopter trip on a beautiful sunny day. It was my first time in a helicopter which made it even more exciting. The helicoper held six guests and I was lucky enough to sit up front. The pilot gave us lots of information about the places we flew over. All in all this was a realy great experience and one I would recommend for anyone visiting New York. Enjoy it!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome! The pilot is cool. The staff are very helpful. The trip is actually along the river, and not over the Manhattan sky are. Nevertheless, the view is incredible and it's so memorable. I booked the tour during promotion period and got a free NYC cruise trip, which was also a nice experience. Heads-up: If you want your picture with the helicopter itself, don't be shock with the price they charge.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message