• USD ($)
  • English
One interesting way to explore New York is by taking a helicopter tour. While a bus or walking tour allows you to come face-to-face with the city, a helicopter tour takes you above its massive skyscrapers, flashing lights and mix of architectural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I do this Helicopter Tour every time I'm in New York and I enjoy it every time. This is a great way to see the city, see how big it is, how different every part of New York is. I love it and next time I'm in New York, I'll book this Big Apple Helicopter Tour again!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the first what i did when I arrived to NYC - I took this helicopter tour with this Company!!! And that was absolutely right choice to do!! It was fantastic experience, great team that arranged all tour on highly professional level! Confident, dynamic and extremely friendly young team made my 15 min of flight unforgettable for the rest of my life. Special Thank you to the captain Andrew Woods who made my flight more exciting !! :))

Doing what: Manhattan Sky Tour: New York Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bought this helicopter tour for my two grandchildren, ages 18 and 22. They LOVED it!

Well organized and professional. Next time I am in NY, I plan on taking it!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome X 10
Very organized company
Very professional staff
Office was as clean as a whistle
And the site of Manhatten by helicopter is Un believable
Manhattan IS TRULY THE CENTER OF THE WORLD

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The New York helicopter ride was by far the best thing that we did in New York! Very lovely they were on time and the view was to die for.. A must for everyone that can afford it

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip to NY was for my partners 50th birthday and the flight on the helicopter was the icing on the cake .
Thank you

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My first helicopter tour, which was really cool. Worth the rate, recommend!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Helicopter flight was the highlight of my visit to New York. I told the pilot that I was nervous and he made the flight very smooth. It was fantastic

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Organised this as a surprise for my wife's birthday! First time in New York and first time in a helicopter! The whole experience was brilliant! Saw New York by bus, by boat, by night, by foot and even by horse and cart! But the helicopter trip made it really special - an truly memorable experience! Worth every cent!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fabulous trip to New York an amazing city to be in and made to feel part of and well worth the trip across the pond from bonnie Scotland to celebrate my wife's ?0th birthday. The highlight and I'm sure the most memorable experience being the Helicopter tour which has to be the best view you will ever get of Manhattan and surrounding area. The pilot put all the passengers at ease and provided great tour information. Defo one for the bucket list!

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Unfortunately the flight had to be postponed until the Thursday due to bad weather but it was everything that I had hoped for.
It was a surprise for my disabled wife's 50th birthday and she was thrilled with the experience. The team at the heliport were most helpful, in particular Jesus who helped my wife in and out of the helicopter.

We are hoping to visit New York again in maybe a year or 2 and would very much like to repeat the experience

Doing what: Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed our tour. It was my daughters first time riding in a helicopter and she got to sit in the front so she got a good first experience. We would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great! I was one of the best experiences in NYC. Very professional and gente people. Helicopter ride was amazing. Boat ride very very nice. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We have just come back from NY.

Our helicopter tour was an amazing experience, one which we will never forget. My sons were 18 and 21 so this was their birthday surprise. We will never forget our great tour with Captain Kirk. If you could say a Big Thank You to him for us.

Hopefully one day we will return. Our holiday was such a great one. We will never forget our time in NY - what a great city.

Regards.

Debbie Vogt

Doing what: Private Tour: Manhattan Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic. Highly efficient operation with ground staff determined to make sure you enjoy your day. Well worth paying to have the helicopter for your own group/ couple. Very professional pilots, well maintained helicopters, all in all value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Manhattan Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message