For an all-encompassing view of Manhattan, a cruise is the way to go. Choose one that departs around sunset and you are in for a real treat. From any New York cruise, it's Manhattan's architecture that is the star of the show, and at sunset the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Lots of fun. Very safe. Nice folks running the show.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

MARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good .The guide was excellent and the experience was most enjoyable
Mary-Ireland

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip, very informative, go early for seats

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Tisha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was so fun. Music was Awesome and the boat goes super close to the statue of liberty. If you plan on drinking, get the package that includes the open bar. We paid 24 for three beers!!!

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

JIMMY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent Dinner Cruise. Great selection of food and drinks .Entertainment was good. The staff were very efficient and pleasant. Weather was a plus as it was a beautiful evening and the lenght of the cruise 3 hrs was just right.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see the Brooklyn Bridge and The statue of Liberty. A must do trip

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see new york by night.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Holly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the time! We had perfect weather a little chilly with the wind from the boat but to see not only the statue at night but also Manhattan at sunset was absolutely breathtaking!
I bought my ticket through TripAdvisor and didn't know the ticket had to be printed by me before boarding the boat. I was also trying to navigate the subway system and was running late - fortunately the staff waited while the office kiosk printed out a ticket for me. Everyone on the staff was so kind an accommodating- but I still had to do a lot of running back and forth between the boat and the kiosk.

I normally don't like to do touristy things when I travel but this was just great! Only and hour long and the tour guide was so funny and knowledgeable - it was well worth it! My only regret is that I saved to do this at the end of my NYC stay and I wish I had done it on my first day there - because I learned so much that would have been useful to know prior to navigating NYC. I highly recommend this evening cruise to anyone traveling in NYC! Heck, I'd love to do it again the next time I'm in town!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Wanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

awesome views and very nice crew, the guide was great

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the dinner cruise. The staff was friendly. The food was very good. We chose this cruise because of the menu with our picky children. There was something for everyone. The views were great. Music was good. Relaxed atmosphere. Overall very enjoyable.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous night

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Views were what made the cruise,meals were ok,staff were excellent,

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Darren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A bit of a delay getting tickets at booth but the trip was excellent. The guide was superb, the staff friendly and attentive.
The views were amazing.
A must do trip when in New York.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Guide was informative and fun.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Kim and Aaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Never went on a cruise ship before, we had so much fun. The food, the music, the sights from the deck. The servers, DJ, Captain and crew were great. The boat was clean, we were greeted with smiles. Our server even gave us a desert that said Happy Almost 1st Anniversary, Mr and Mrs Marshall. We have to go back.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Betsy E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This oGreat tourne was very good.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Graeme S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific views of Manhatten and the commentary was excellent. I would hightly recommend it but remember to wrap up well. There was only a handfull of us left on the outside deck at the end but that certainly made the viewing easier.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Daniel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is an excellent tour, great value for the money. This is the second time that my wife and I have taken this tour, both times on 9/11 we find the city lights to be quite special then.

DG

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

yllwrse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

only complaint here was the food, not to our liking. But we did not go there to eat we went for the ride and Lady Liberty! We got all of that and more. The crew were very generous and attentive.
The oter thing was no one there to take us back to the hotel, no one around to help us find a ride, I thought the area would have cabs lined up as they did every where else we toured. Had to walk several blocks in the dark area we did not know, she is 80 I'm 69.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Akshay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent route and views you will never forget. Every time you see a movie with NY skyline - you can say you have been there!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

MATTHEW E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner cruise evening. Food was lovely. Staff very helpful and pleasent.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Nataki W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Even though it was raining, the tour was nice.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing views of the city with an entertaining and very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message