For an all-encompassing view of Manhattan, a cruise is the way to go. Choose one that departs around sunset and you are in for a real treat. From any New York cruise, it's Manhattan's architecture that is the star of the show, and at sunset the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1497 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! I figured the food would be mediocre at best, but it was excellent. It was better than most catered events including weddings. It seemed fresh and the chicken and salmon were moist and cooked perfectly. We were very lucky and had a smooth ride because of calm waters. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend Spirit Lines for an evening dinner cruise to anyone visiting Manhattan. The sky line of NYC and NJ is spectacular at night and Lady Liberty never looked so beautiful! I will definitely do it again, but only on the Spirit line.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An outstanding experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing. The crew was very respectable to the public. The captain was very personable. I would recommend this to many!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This cruise was amazing. Could not fault the food, music, atmosphere and service by Vonnie and Michael. The cruise from start to finish was fantastic. One of the best nights I have had in years. I would highly recommend this cruise and will definately do it again on my next visit to New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We celebrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary on board and it was lovely! The service was impeccable and the food was very good! The ambience was wonderful, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wonderful experience for all the family.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this cruise and loved New York!!! The scenery was absolutely beautiful and our guide on the boat was great!! Already want to go back!!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were on 35th st and walked to the ship at pier 81 we had the best table on the ship a round one for the 6 of us the evening was excellent

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very enjoyable experience. We went with our 82 year old mother, who was visiting from Japan and wanted to see the NYC skyline. The staff was especially attentive and seated us by a window table with amazing views. Our mother was delighted and she took pictures through the entire trip, which lasts 3 hours. The food was not great, but it was enjoyable. It is important to be there early, we were among the first people to board and it facilitated good seating.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful views! Perfect way to see New York at night in its entirety!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful, relaxing and awesome bartender - Patrick!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic had a great time food drink and dancing first class this was our highlight of New York

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had an amazing time!!!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my sister and i had a wonderful evening will recomend to anyone we know coming to new york

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Boat was late in leaving but once we got going we had a great time. Tour guide was excellent telling the boat many interesting facts about New York. We had a great ride and the sunset was amazing. So many great pictures and such a different view of the Statue of Liberty and NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely way to spend our last evening. Weather was warm, clear with a lovely gentle breeze. All staff were very welcoming, especially Chris and Michael. Food very good. Enjoyed the company of diners either side of us. DJ played a good mix of music. Seeing the Statute of Liberty all lit up was fantastic.
Please note you have to exchange paper voucher for an actual ticket at pier 81 ticket office before boarding vessel.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing experience!!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful experience, great food, excellent staff and of course the best views!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mind blowing experience...we enjoyed the food and dance.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mind blowing experience...we enjoyed it soo much with a mouth watering dinner and dance....

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic evening!!! The views were incredible!!!! The service was perfect!! We hope to take another cruise on our next visit.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was the best part of our trip. Had a wonderful time. really enjoyed all aspects of this cruise. The food was great. music was wonderful and inviting. wine was not expensive by the bottle. Had a great time. will do this again soon.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our small group trip. The food was fantastic, and the people who were servicing our table were outstanding. I am sorry I can't remember their names. The music was great. This is a great way to see the city from a different view. Seeing the Statue of Liberty all lighted up at night was an awesome experience. I would want to do this again, and so would the group that were with me.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous from the start.lovely weather, views and food. Worth the money for a special occasion. Maybe it could have lasted a little longer.
So there was more time for dancing.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message