For an all-encompassing view of Manhattan, a cruise is the way to go. Choose one that departs around sunset and you are in for a real treat. From any New York cruise, it's Manhattan's architecture that is the star of the show, and at sunset the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1511 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you do nothing else then you must do this dinner cruise...it is worth every penny! I really cannot fault the whole evening from the moment we arrived to the moment we left...The staff provided excellent service, the food was excellent and we chose the pay bar which was not that expensive but if we go on this again which we probably will then we will go for the open bar..... definitely a trip not to be missed

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth every penny, nice to relax and see the skylines as a break from the hustle and bustle of the city!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a excellent time! The food was good and the ship's staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend it

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour as promised gives one of the best glimpses of the skyline of the Big Apple and the best thing about it is its timing. This allows you to see the sun setting on the river and that is something to be seen to be believed. The slowly glimmering night sky and the statue of liberty at sunset was unforgettable. As the vessel passes below the bridges one cant but admire the greatness of the architect of this truly great city.A very well planned and unmissable cruise.The earlier you reach the pier the better seat you get and best photos. However, the boat is so designed that others too will not miss out anything. Food and drinks are available for purchase. The commentary is good but should be bit louder to be more audible to all amidst the chatter of all the tourists. Fantastic experience nonetheless.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent!!!

Doing what: New York Harbor Happy Hour Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Truly great evening, views were unbelievable, food great and staff very friendly and helpful. Can only recommend this trip.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

WE ALL HAD A WONDERFULL TIME , THE FOOD ,SERVICE, ENTERTAINMENT , WAS EXCELLENT , I WOULD HIGHLEY RECCOMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A GOOD TIME AND MEMORIES OF MANHATTAN AND NEW YORK , WITHOUT THE TRAFFIC PROBLEMS

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was absolutely amazing, would recommend to anybody

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour itself was fantastic, both the cruise itself viewing the New York and New Jersey skylines at night, as well as getting very close to the Statue of Liberty, lit at night and the food - a gorgeous three courses, with as much complimentary bread as you could eat!

Special credit has to go to our waiters - Collin and Clayton, who were extremely attentive, even singing 'happy birthday' to me and bringing my dessert white chocolate panna cotta with a candle in. A lovely extra touch, thank you!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience I highly recommend that :

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the NYC skyline, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and the Brooklyn Bridge. Fun boat ride, knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Grab a beer and enjoy.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, excellent value for money, excellent food, service and entertainment, All round and great deal and would recommend it.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organized. Instructions where to pick up tickets, where to get in line, and when to board were spot on. The tour itself was the right length, right amount of commentary, and informational. I would recommend this to anyone who visits.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome...always the best choice to celebrate events with friends and relatives . Everything was perfect!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! I figured the food would be mediocre at best, but it was excellent. It was better than most catered events including weddings. It seemed fresh and the chicken and salmon were moist and cooked perfectly. We were very lucky and had a smooth ride because of calm waters. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend Spirit Lines for an evening dinner cruise to anyone visiting Manhattan. The sky line of NYC and NJ is spectacular at night and Lady Liberty never looked so beautiful! I will definitely do it again, but only on the Spirit line.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An outstanding experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing. The crew was very respectable to the public. The captain was very personable. I would recommend this to many!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This cruise was amazing. Could not fault the food, music, atmosphere and service by Vonnie and Michael. The cruise from start to finish was fantastic. One of the best nights I have had in years. I would highly recommend this cruise and will definately do it again on my next visit to New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We celebrated our 15th Wedding Anniversary on board and it was lovely! The service was impeccable and the food was very good! The ambience was wonderful, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I wonderful experience for all the family.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this cruise and loved New York!!! The scenery was absolutely beautiful and our guide on the boat was great!! Already want to go back!!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were on 35th st and walked to the ship at pier 81 we had the best table on the ship a round one for the 6 of us the evening was excellent

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very enjoyable experience. We went with our 82 year old mother, who was visiting from Japan and wanted to see the NYC skyline. The staff was especially attentive and seated us by a window table with amazing views. Our mother was delighted and she took pictures through the entire trip, which lasts 3 hours. The food was not great, but it was enjoyable. It is important to be there early, we were among the first people to board and it facilitated good seating.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful views! Perfect way to see New York at night in its entirety!

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message