New York City is a destination best explored like a VIP. Instead of trying to navigate unfamiliar transportation and running around the city trying to jam as much as you can into your stay, let someone else handle the logistics of your trip and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, Patrick is GREAT. My 16yr old son and myself enjoyed every minute of this tour. Patrick's energy, knowledge and compassion for people is only surpassed by his knowledge of NYC. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the VIP tour and ask for Patrick. Trust a guy from Texas, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, very informative tou guide. VIP was the way to go!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jim was a brilliant guide, very informative and some great jokes !
The whole VIP trip was well organised and a great day was had.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great combo tour for a Christmas / New Year period in NYC! The ice rink gets pretty crowded and the VIP lodge is definitely a nice plus, allowing preparation and later some rest in a nice heated space right on the rink. I also recommend to take advantage of the complimentary espressos between skating sessions. On the rink, take time to admire the surroundings, take a picture or two of the Prometheus Statue. I knew already the top of the Empire State Building, and though a bit lower, the Top of the Rock provides a different perspective on Manhattan Skyline, offering views on EBS itself and to the north, an almost complete unobstructed view of Central Park. Great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ice Skating at the Rockefeller Center is a must-do Holiday season activity! We had a great time, and really loved the whole experience. The VIP Igloo is located right on the ice rink, by the iconic Prometheus statue, and offers great views of the rink. The igloo has several benches where one can take a break and sip hot coffee or chocolate! We used our full 1.30h segment, taking breaks here and there, and getting more confident by each round. The Top of the Rock ticket then let us go up to the Observation Deck, where we had a 360-degree view of Manhattan. We were lucky to have a sunny day and enjoyed the panoramic views from Central Park to Lower Manhattan! Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING! Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to NYC. The VIP night helicopter was an unbelievable experience with amazing views and the cruise also amazing. The cruise guide was so knowledgeable and so enthutheastic we really got a feel for New York. Fantastic a memory we will never forget!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic.
we had the add on tour tickets for the 9/11 museum. be prepared for long queues if you add this on to this tour ours would have been an hour or so but our line was let in early by mistake. would be nice if you could get VIP entry to this addon or warned when booking that there could be long delays.
saying that I would and will book another tour with Viator on my return to the Big apple.

Please give Heidi a big pat on the back for being such a great guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an excellent tour! Heidi's enthusiasm was infectious and we were swept along with her passion, love and knowledge of New York. We loved all aspects of the day, and the special time taken to direct us to the best vantage spots and photographic opportunities. Highly recommend New York VIP!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Value. Heidi Our guide was passionate. informative and funny. a Proud New Yorker who brought the love for her city out in her tour. all the venue operators seemed to know her and gave us the midas touch and VIP access across the board. being first on top of the ESB. was magic.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took my Daughter here for her 18th Birthday as a surprise. The whole trip was amazing we started off with the VIP Empire State tour. Highly reccomeded. The whole expirance was amazing. Our tour guide looked after us all the way. We couldn't have done what we did on our own. Thanks Viator.xx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This choice was wonderful we only were in NYC for 3 full days so wanted to get the most out of seing the highlights we had the add on of the museum at a timed entry that was a great choice and then we did the Statue of Liberty after took the last water taxi of the day. Jim our tour guide was so funny and helpful with making sure all were together and that the ones who did have the timed museum tickets knew how to get back to the pier for the last taxi. Thanks so much for offering this VIP experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were extremely pleased with our VIP tour. Kearnan was an excellent guide and went out of his way to share information about the sites we were visiting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was an excellent tour guide. No waiting in line and first on board the water taxi was definitely VIP treatment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a day! So glad we booked it.
We got to do and see so much in one day, and somehow none of it felt rushed. Early and VIP access to both the Empire State and the Intrepid I feel had something to do with it, as we could get straight in and access areas easily without the crowds and queues therefore making the most of our precious holiday time.
The one thing that really made the day was our guide, Heidi. So awesome, friendly and definitely knew her New York. Best tour guide I've ever meet.
Whole experience was great; well organised, fun and definitely worth the money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although and early start, well worth it, straight up the empire states at 8.00am, we had a clear day with excellent views. I hadn't realised that the trip included a Red bus trip to take us to the Intrepid, which again gave us the opportunity to see a bit more. Taxi boat from the intrepid, round the Statue of Liberty up to the Battery Park, walk up wall street, seeing Trinity church beautiful, seeing the memorial for the Twin Towers which I found to be respectfully sombre and so glad we saw this. The guide was Kernan, his knowledge was brilliant, he stayed with us until the tour finished at the Twin Towers, he gave us instructions how to get back on the Taxi boat which we took again. VIP part of this trip was we were first in the Empire States, no cue at the Intrepid and first on the taxi boat that does get very busy.
My tips for you would be:-
*Take a snack/drink as you start early and didn't finish till 1ish and we were all starving especially our kids.
*Be aware the there is a fair bit of walking again tired kids!
*jump off the taxi boat in the afternoon and visit the famous Julianas or Grimalldi pizza restaurants over on the Brooklyn side or we had homemade ice cream as well here.
This was our first trip to NY, it helped with getting our bearing, also with the time zone difference the early start did not matter at all as we were all wide awake at the crack of dawn!!
Suppose the only negative was some if it was a little rushed, so much to pack in.... however if you want to go back to the intrepid or take the taxi boat then you could. I was recommended this by friends and would recommend to my friends. Also pack some tip money!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Debbie, was fantastic. Saw all the highlights of the city that I was expecting to see. And VIP access to attractions! I'm completely satisfied.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour guide very knowledgeable .VIP the way to go.
Thanks

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although a comparatively expensive booking option this VIP Dinner Cruise lived up to expectations. The big bonus was the limited number of people, ensuring that the view of the fireworks from the water was first class and the ambience on the open air deck was relaxed. Food and drinks were plentiful with the quality fine. There was a lovely atmosphere on the ship, with plenty of time to enjoy the entertainment after the fireworks. The DJ/MC was professional and engaged well with guests and the serving staff went out of their way to be helpful. The only disappointment was the quality of the souvenir photographs available for purchase - the attention to detail re background and contrast were not good. If ever lucky enough to visit New York on the 4th July again I would definitely rebook this cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC Fourth of July Luxury Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME VIP TOUR!!!! Our guide JP was exceptional!!!!
We knew it would be alot for one day, and would have spent more time at the Intrepid Museum, but to get that much down in one day with a TOP NOTCH guide like JP was worth every Penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. And our tour guide was soooo great. I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was so special to be vip and get in first before a line

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is our second time on the VIP tour in 1.5 yrs/ It was so good the first time that we repeated this with our daughter. JP was our guide for the day- did a nice job! We had a cloudy day so the sights could not been seen very clearly from the Empire State building. One disappointment was the length of time at the Intrepid museum- on our first tour we had more time ( at least 15 mins more) because the ferry dock was closer to the museum- now the walk is 5 mins away. Would recommend skipping the movie and going thru the Intrepid- talk with the volunteers who are veterans who have served on the carrier. They gave a wonderful insight the first time we toured-- unfortunately not enough time to do it all. (You can come back to the Intrepid later in the day on your own- if you are not too tired!) Walking trip to 9-11 museum good.
Trip tip-- Book your ticket to the 9 11 Museum online before you arrive that day- we did the 1:30 entrance time and we had time to catch a bite to eat before we entered the 9 11 grounds. Plan to spend about 2 hours in the museum. Great day- lots of information and the tour is worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this VIP tour during our very first visit to New York City. This was worth every penny! We started our day early but were first in line for the Empire State Building. What a view! The tour price covered all our site admissions with front of the line access and the water taxi pass. Our guide Kernan was awesome and knew a lot about each site and New York City in general. Kernan had many tips that allowed us to get the best out of our time at each attraction. The bus and water taxi staff were also great and provide awesome views of the city.

Be prepared...even though part of this tour is on bus and water taxi, there is still quite a bit of walking. Wear your comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ideal walking tour to get your bearings with a quality guide. Our guide was Patrick an enthusiastic and proud New Yorker he explained the format and took us to all the places on the tour. being VIp and front line passing the others makes you pleased you didn't queue and felt special like it says a VIP!!!

The tour is quick walking (like everyone in NY) well organised and lots to take in..
Patrick was real Host/guide and funny as well as very knowledgeable of his town. He catered for all and was really a great introduction yo new yorkers hospitality.

great value great tour great start to any visit to new York

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message