New York City is a destination best explored like a VIP. Instead of trying to navigate unfamiliar transportation and running around the city trying to jam as much as you can into your stay, let someone else handle the logistics of your trip and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Debbie, was fantastic. Saw all the highlights of the city that I was expecting to see. And VIP access to attractions! I'm completely satisfied.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour guide very knowledgeable .VIP the way to go.
Thanks

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although a comparatively expensive booking option this VIP Dinner Cruise lived up to expectations. The big bonus was the limited number of people, ensuring that the view of the fireworks from the water was first class and the ambience on the open air deck was relaxed. Food and drinks were plentiful with the quality fine. There was a lovely atmosphere on the ship, with plenty of time to enjoy the entertainment after the fireworks. The DJ/MC was professional and engaged well with guests and the serving staff went out of their way to be helpful. The only disappointment was the quality of the souvenir photographs available for purchase - the attention to detail re background and contrast were not good. If ever lucky enough to visit New York on the 4th July again I would definitely rebook this cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC Fourth of July Luxury Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME VIP TOUR!!!! Our guide JP was exceptional!!!!
We knew it would be alot for one day, and would have spent more time at the Intrepid Museum, but to get that much down in one day with a TOP NOTCH guide like JP was worth every Penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this tour. And our tour guide was soooo great. I would recommend this trip to everyone. It was so special to be vip and get in first before a line

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is our second time on the VIP tour in 1.5 yrs/ It was so good the first time that we repeated this with our daughter. JP was our guide for the day- did a nice job! We had a cloudy day so the sights could not been seen very clearly from the Empire State building. One disappointment was the length of time at the Intrepid museum- on our first tour we had more time ( at least 15 mins more) because the ferry dock was closer to the museum- now the walk is 5 mins away. Would recommend skipping the movie and going thru the Intrepid- talk with the volunteers who are veterans who have served on the carrier. They gave a wonderful insight the first time we toured-- unfortunately not enough time to do it all. (You can come back to the Intrepid later in the day on your own- if you are not too tired!) Walking trip to 9-11 museum good.
Trip tip-- Book your ticket to the 9 11 Museum online before you arrive that day- we did the 1:30 entrance time and we had time to catch a bite to eat before we entered the 9 11 grounds. Plan to spend about 2 hours in the museum. Great day- lots of information and the tour is worth it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this VIP tour during our very first visit to New York City. This was worth every penny! We started our day early but were first in line for the Empire State Building. What a view! The tour price covered all our site admissions with front of the line access and the water taxi pass. Our guide Kernan was awesome and knew a lot about each site and New York City in general. Kernan had many tips that allowed us to get the best out of our time at each attraction. The bus and water taxi staff were also great and provide awesome views of the city.

Be prepared...even though part of this tour is on bus and water taxi, there is still quite a bit of walking. Wear your comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ideal walking tour to get your bearings with a quality guide. Our guide was Patrick an enthusiastic and proud New Yorker he explained the format and took us to all the places on the tour. being VIp and front line passing the others makes you pleased you didn't queue and felt special like it says a VIP!!!

The tour is quick walking (like everyone in NY) well organised and lots to take in..
Patrick was real Host/guide and funny as well as very knowledgeable of his town. He catered for all and was really a great introduction yo new yorkers hospitality.

great value great tour great start to any visit to new York

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Debbie was our guide tour she is very passionate and knowledgable. The tour was worth the early start, we had VIP passes which allowed us to go straight to the front of each line. 9/11 was quite a moving experience which you need to visit on your trip. All in all a great day out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The VIP NYC tour was fabulous…well worth every penny. Heidi, our Guide, was perfect…a terrific asset to Viator and to the tour..She has a wonderful sense of humor, was informative and shared many insider tidbits with our group. I had not been to NYC in 30 years where I used to visit frequently, but this was my first "tourist" experience. Heidi made it memorable. Her enthusiasm was contagious, and she made us all feel at ease. A great way to spend a few hours.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A really nice, productive day!! At first I was disappointed that I raced down to the Empire State Building for 7:15 a.m. only to wait for almost an hour on line. I thought this was going to be VIP access to the observatory before it opened to the public. There were many other who joined the line with us and got entry at the same time as our tour group, so I'm not really seeing the advantage or VIP status. It was nice, however, to be aboard both a double decker tour bus and ferry to see more sights of NY while we were being transported to each of the destinations. Our tour guide Kernan was a doll and very calm and accommodating while we incurred severe traffic due to a bike race in the city. He was able to adjust the tour a bit so we were still able to see all of the destinations despite the traffic setback. The final leg of the tour included a walk through Wall Street area with the history told by Kernan on our way to the 9-11 memorial. All in all, we saw the 9-11 memorial, Empire State Building, approx. an hour at the Intrepid, had a nice ferry ride towards downtown, a walking history tour of the financial area, and a ride on a double decker bus to see even a little more of the city.
Ironically I am from NJ and everyone else on the tour was from out of the country, but had I tried to do all of this myself with my 2 children, we never would have seen all that in under 6 hours! I would have probably focused on one thing and that would have been it. It was a treat to have all tickets purchased and someone getting us there with no hassles (for less money than if I tried to do all that on my own I am sure)!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We only had a day and a half so this tour enabled us to see so much. The tour was informative and our guide was so nice and helpful and knowledgeable. We bybassed all lines and were escorted straight through. VIP all the way. Would do this again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

well organized and fantastic experience,helicopter felt like a VIP one and views were fab,only down side we were dropped at pier for water taxi at 6.45pm and when we looked at tickets cruise did not leave until 7.30,we were left to wait for 45mins and the temperature was -9!!! cruise was great if not a little hairy as the hudson river was frozen so boat struggled a bit,but they got us to statue of liberty which was amazing.crew were fab,informative and funny and luckily hot drinks were available on board.we were then dropped in times square,well worth the money and the frozen toes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The VIP trip on Thursday 24 January was great value for money. Been to New York before ,but learnt a lot from this tour.a big thank you toy our guide Joey.he made our trip.Must ask for him if poss.would book again.thank you .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator VIP was a perfect choice. The chalet down on the ice level was the place to be for hot chocolate, water and cookies when our girls wanted a break. My husband did not skate so he waited in a nice warm place. At one point we needed help with fitting out skates and the staff was ready to help and very pleasant. I am not a great skater, but this was a thrill I will never forget. The trip to the Top was great as expected. Too bad we needed to exchange our white VIATOR passes for Top tickets first, but at least this line went quickly. I would definitely recommend this tour package to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message