• USD ($)
  • English
New York City is a destination best explored like a VIP. Instead of trying to navigate unfamiliar transportation and running around the city trying to jam as much as you can into your stay, let someone else handle the logistics of your trip and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

well organized and fantastic experience,helicopter felt like a VIP one and views were fab,only down side we were dropped at pier for water taxi at 6.45pm and when we looked at tickets cruise did not leave until 7.30,we were left to wait for 45mins and the temperature was -9!!! cruise was great if not a little hairy as the hudson river was frozen so boat struggled a bit,but they got us to statue of liberty which was amazing.crew were fab,informative and funny and luckily hot drinks were available on board.we were then dropped in times square,well worth the money and the frozen toes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The VIP trip on Thursday 24 January was great value for money. Been to New York before ,but learnt a lot from this tour.a big thank you toy our guide Joey.he made our trip.Must ask for him if poss.would book again.thank you .

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator VIP was a perfect choice. The chalet down on the ice level was the place to be for hot chocolate, water and cookies when our girls wanted a break. My husband did not skate so he waited in a nice warm place. At one point we needed help with fitting out skates and the staff was ready to help and very pleasant. I am not a great skater, but this was a thrill I will never forget. The trip to the Top was great as expected. Too bad we needed to exchange our white VIATOR passes for Top tickets first, but at least this line went quickly. I would definitely recommend this tour package to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOVED LOVED LOVED THE TOUR! Had some family come in from out of town. They wanted to see the "main" attractions in NYC. This was it. The tour started early, but it was worth it. It DIDNt take up your whole day. I HIGHLY recommend you bring snacks because there aren't any food stops. It was perfect timing to stop... Take pictures... Then keep moving. Our tour guide was experienced AND funny (corny) but FUNNY! He started the jokes early... And never lost his mojo! Not too much walking. Good experience to take the water taxi. In all honesty, we didn't see the Statue of Liberty. It's more like passing by. Like I said they wanted to see the "touristy" stuff so this was perfect for us. You get VIP status into the attractions and barely any waiting. The longest we waited for was the 9/11 Memorial, but we were moving the whole time, it's just a matter of getting through security ( which was expected) it took us like 20 min tops to get through.... Again because we had the VIP passes. It's NOT SMART to just go to the 9/11 Memorial without tickets already.... That line looked more like 2nrs. ALL IN ALL a great tour. Loved our tour guide. Loved that it was stop and go. Kept a good pace. I would recommend wearing some decent walking shoes or at least comfortable. The only bathroom places are Empire State...Intrepid... Water taxi, so USE YOUR SOURCES before you get to the 9/11 memorial. If you want to take a glance at the touristy sites this tour is for you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic tour guide, Heidi, made this tour special. It packs in a lot but at comfortable pace. Definitely a VIP experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide showed us so much of New York in a short amount of time with the VIP tour of Empire State, Intrepid, Ground Zero, and the Statue of Liberty. He was extremely knowledgable and entertaining. Perfect tour for first time visitors to New York City! We will be back!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

These 6 Canadians had a wonderful day as Viator VIP's. It was wonderfully organized, and fulfilled all expectations. Our guide did a great job, was very knowledgable, and very much on top of his task. Although a very early and busy day, we would highly recommend this tour. As one of our group indicated, as we walked past the long line-up at the 9/11 Memorial, " the skip the line-up is worth the price of the ticket". I couldn't agree more. 2 thumbs up all around.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were treated like VIP's. The tour was excellent and the service exceeded expectations. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When you are at home on a computer looking for tours 3000 miles from home it isn't easy. I particularly picked this Viator tour as I only had 3 days in New York and wanted to do as much as much as possible in one day. I could get my bearings on a whistle-stop tour and spend my other 2 days in Central Park and Times Square and anything else that I could think of. I thought this was more than value for money, in fact this was the best £70?ish pounds I ever spent. Our guide (called JP) turned up exactly the time stated, he really knew his history, was very professional and added a bit of fun into his routine. I really did feel like a VIP. His tour allowed us past all other people all day, allowing us to see things first. I was rather apprehensive about meeting up at 7am after a day of travelling to the area, but the view from the top of the Empire at 8am made it worth all that! Safety and knowledge was his priority and he did not disappoint. The thing about tour guides is that you always get that 'extra' bit of knowledge on your journey with them, like a great story about the Privately owned Zuccotti Park which I would never have known about without this tour! I give this tour 10/10. Book it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great, effective way to see popular New York sites in a limited time frame. Jim was a great tour guide, very funny and knowledgable. Seeing the Empire State before the general public was a real treat. VIP service throughout the tour. Jim went the extra mile, staying back even after the tour finished

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of the best experiences ever!!! VIP Ice Skating in Rockefeller Center is the ONLY way to go! Everything was perfect from beginning to end.....The staff was friendly and really made us feel like VIP's. The experience was a once in a life time- we even got to meet Brian Botiano!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour despite the weather. Tour guide absolutely fantastic, Heidi?. She was fun, knowledgeable and very helpful. Great tour to see heaps and front of line VIP experience well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was worth every dime! Jim the guide was entertaining and very informative. Managed to pack a lot in in a relatively short space of time, just what you need when time is of a premium. Loved the fact there was no waiting around could definitely get used to the VIP treatment. Highly recommend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

JLFME
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super VIP tour. Got on top of the empire state building before others did, so great for taking pictures. Our guide Joe was the best. Told a lot of stuff you would not know otherwise.
Water taxi gets you super close to the statute of liberty. Recommended tour to take when first time in NY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message