New York City is a destination best explored like a VIP. Instead of trying to navigate unfamiliar transportation and running around the city trying to jam as much as you can into your stay, let someone else handle the logistics of your trip and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous day, very much value for money! VIP entrance to all places visitec, which means no Q's so very much worth it.

Our tour guide was fun, informative and great to be with from start to finish. She did a fabulous job, and may I say Loves her City and all that it has to offer, which is something she passed on throughtout tour and that made is a truly memorable day.

Ok this is a long day, but you will certainly enjoy!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked the VIP Empire State Building and 9/11 Memorial, only downside is in your title you have the Statue of Liberty which is not entirely correct, you don't go to it only dropped off at Battery Park with the statue in the distance, apart from that the whole tour from start to finish was excellent, our guide was Joey who was fantastic at keeping 40 odd people together and negotiating the fast track, if you book this tour it is definitely worth paying the extra to go to the 9/11 Museum. Long and tiring day but very much worth it, thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We meet the NYC 'vip by-pass Allll the lines' water taxi tour guide at 7:30 a.m. at the Empire State building...the guide, JIM, was a graduate of the Woody Allen/Larry David school of Comedy and was both sincerely informative , obviously in love with New York and most a witty fellow grown in the Bronx...Uppp to the top of the empire state bldg where we walked 360 degrees around for half an hour with Jim pointing out sights ... and then to ddown to an open double decker bus for a ride to times square and points of interest , with excellent dialogue from Guide JIM, to the Intrepid Carrier Museum, down into a Submarine , up onto the Carrier and though out command stations, the hanger decks and quarters ... and around the Space shuttle Enterprise Museum.....and meet the Water Taxi for a ride down the Hudson at about 11 a.m.....
Phew
Tour guides were grrrreat and in love with New York as we went down the Hudson , where the water taxis helped rescue the folks on that plane flight that landed safely in the river .... to Battery park ...where the guide continued enlightening us as to the history of the area ... as we walked past the MIB Headquarters, the Financial district Bull , and onto National September 11 Memorial and Museum /World Trade Center... were we rebuild in strength and in honor ... paying our respects we walked through the museum. Our Guide , JIm , told us even though it was 1:20 oclock that we could still get into the museum with a 2 o'clock ticket and we DID!!!
So now its after 2 pm and we are without a walking Tour Guide as planned and with great directions back to the water taxi... we grab a NYC Hot dog and back to the water taxi with our all day pass ... ride under the Brooklyn bridge , short tour up the coast with the water guide chatting most of the time and out to ride around and park at the Statue of Liberty and Views of Manhattan , back up the Hudson , disembark and a quick cab ride back to the hotel by 4:15 .....
Thanks Jim NYCWT

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Gary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We have used Viator previously for other city tours and have been extremely pleased with the content/timings, efficiency and value for money, so had no hesitation in booking when travelling to New York. We were certainly not disappointed with this tour as it delivered everything that was promised and our tour guide Heidi was very informative and had a great sense of humour. We were lucky with the weather and got great views at the Empire State and having VIP access to beat the queues was a bonus. We even enjoyed the visit to the Intrepid Museum much to our surprise. Would definitely recommend this tour and we will certainly be using Viator in the future.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

DARIEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I LOVED THIS TOUR. IT WAS SO MUCH WORTH THE MONEY. VIP ACCESS. NO NEED TO MAKE LINES ANYWHERE. ALSO WANTED TO POINT OUT OUR AWESOME TOUR GUIDE DEBBIE ..YUJUUU.. THE BEST TOUR GUIDE IN NYC. SHE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND NICE TO EVERY SINGLE ONE. ALWAYS SMILING. LOVED SO MUCH HER GREAT EXPERIENCE AS A NYC TOUR GUIDE. MY BEST LUCK TO YOU.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it, our guide Heidi Zsa Zsa Benedikt was very good and the vip part meant no waiting in queues. I would recommend this trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Critchlow517

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and such good value. Would highly recommend this VIP trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Danny M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour, we did the 9/11 museum tour as an add-on and it was excellent. Our tour guide Heidi was the best and very knowledgeable about the site we saw. Would definitely recommend this Viator VIP tour

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, Patrick is GREAT. My 16yr old son and myself enjoyed every minute of this tour. Patrick's energy, knowledge and compassion for people is only surpassed by his knowledge of NYC. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the VIP tour and ask for Patrick. Trust a guy from Texas, you will not be disappointed...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and Deborah was a great tour guide. I would ask for her again if possible. Got great pictures and access to all sites since it was VIP. 9/11 Museum was massive but emotional.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Tony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, very informative tou guide. VIP was the way to go!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jim was a brilliant guide, very informative and some great jokes !
The whole VIP trip was well organised and a great day was had.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

G T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING! Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to NYC. The VIP night helicopter was an unbelievable experience with amazing views and the cruise also amazing. The cruise guide was so knowledgeable and so enthutheastic we really got a feel for New York. Fantastic a memory we will never forget!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic.
we had the add on tour tickets for the 9/11 museum. be prepared for long queues if you add this on to this tour ours would have been an hour or so but our line was let in early by mistake. would be nice if you could get VIP entry to this addon or warned when booking that there could be long delays.
saying that I would and will book another tour with Viator on my return to the Big apple.

Please give Heidi a big pat on the back for being such a great guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Dianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an excellent tour! Heidi's enthusiasm was infectious and we were swept along with her passion, love and knowledge of New York. We loved all aspects of the day, and the special time taken to direct us to the best vantage spots and photographic opportunities. Highly recommend New York VIP!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Value. Heidi Our guide was passionate. informative and funny. a Proud New Yorker who brought the love for her city out in her tour. all the venue operators seemed to know her and gave us the midas touch and VIP access across the board. being first on top of the ESB. was magic.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Samantha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took my Daughter here for her 18th Birthday as a surprise. The whole trip was amazing we started off with the VIP Empire State tour. Highly reccomeded. The whole expirance was amazing. Our tour guide looked after us all the way. We couldn't have done what we did on our own. Thanks Viator.xx

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jenifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This choice was wonderful we only were in NYC for 3 full days so wanted to get the most out of seing the highlights we had the add on of the museum at a timed entry that was a great choice and then we did the Statue of Liberty after took the last water taxi of the day. Jim our tour guide was so funny and helpful with making sure all were together and that the ones who did have the timed museum tickets knew how to get back to the pier for the last taxi. Thanks so much for offering this VIP experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were extremely pleased with our VIP tour. Kearnan was an excellent guide and went out of his way to share information about the sites we were visiting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was an excellent tour guide. No waiting in line and first on board the water taxi was definitely VIP treatment!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a day! So glad we booked it.
We got to do and see so much in one day, and somehow none of it felt rushed. Early and VIP access to both the Empire State and the Intrepid I feel had something to do with it, as we could get straight in and access areas easily without the crowds and queues therefore making the most of our precious holiday time.
The one thing that really made the day was our guide, Heidi. So awesome, friendly and definitely knew her New York. Best tour guide I've ever meet.
Whole experience was great; well organised, fun and definitely worth the money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Denise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although and early start, well worth it, straight up the empire states at 8.00am, we had a clear day with excellent views. I hadn't realised that the trip included a Red bus trip to take us to the Intrepid, which again gave us the opportunity to see a bit more. Taxi boat from the intrepid, round the Statue of Liberty up to the Battery Park, walk up wall street, seeing Trinity church beautiful, seeing the memorial for the Twin Towers which I found to be respectfully sombre and so glad we saw this. The guide was Kernan, his knowledge was brilliant, he stayed with us until the tour finished at the Twin Towers, he gave us instructions how to get back on the Taxi boat which we took again. VIP part of this trip was we were first in the Empire States, no cue at the Intrepid and first on the taxi boat that does get very busy.
My tips for you would be:-
*Take a snack/drink as you start early and didn't finish till 1ish and we were all starving especially our kids.
*Be aware the there is a fair bit of walking again tired kids!
*jump off the taxi boat in the afternoon and visit the famous Julianas or Grimalldi pizza restaurants over on the Brooklyn side or we had homemade ice cream as well here.
This was our first trip to NY, it helped with getting our bearing, also with the time zone difference the early start did not matter at all as we were all wide awake at the crack of dawn!!
Suppose the only negative was some if it was a little rushed, so much to pack in.... however if you want to go back to the intrepid or take the taxi boat then you could. I was recommended this by friends and would recommend to my friends. Also pack some tip money!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Debbie, was fantastic. Saw all the highlights of the city that I was expecting to see. And VIP access to attractions! I'm completely satisfied.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Bruce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour guide very knowledgeable .VIP the way to go.
Thanks

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message