Of course, New York is a collection of islands. It isn't just Manhattan, and even a land-based across-the-water look at another borough is a must. If you like the smell of salt and the feeling of the wind in your hair, then try a New York City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fun trip - the weather was good and the Oktoberfest was full of good food and beer. The vendors were selling nice items - worth the time and $$$$.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had perfect weather and the trip was fabulous. Eat before you arrive since there is no Restaurants very close by. We did find a fun bar in the main terminal next to the ticket office. Sunset is the time to take this tour.

Doing what: New York City Twilight Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The cruise was not fully booked which was to our advantage as when we went on deck to take photos it was quiet and we had the deck to ourselves at times.
The cruise was a fabulous experience as we sailed passed the statue of liberty lit up. One of the highlights of our holiday.

Doing what: New York Dinner and Nightlife Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

AWESOME!!!! I highly recommend this dinner cruise. The live band were fabulous, fantastic food, service was great and AMAZING views! We had a wonderful night.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Not really sure what to expect, especially when the tour notes recommended we dress smartly only to arrive a find a couple in t-shirt and jeans. We bought clothes especially. However, this was a very good night, good food well presented and dancing afterwards with the most spectacular skyline for photographs possible.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour. Highly recommended, that was the highlight of our trip to New York

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our trip to Bear Mountain. Captain was great -he announced points of interest as we sailed up the Hudson. Climbing the mountain was fun-enjoyed the zoo.Scenery was awesome-took lots of great pictures
October fest was in full swing-lots of vendors and food.
We will take this trip again in the summer.

Doing what: Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great crew, food and tour
would recommend and probably would go again

Doing what: New York City Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Would recommend this to anyone celebrating a special occasion, everyone on board made us feel very special, our waiter/waitress service was excellent and they could not do enough for usl. The views of New York, New Jersey and Statue of Liberty from the yacht were fabulous

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great highlight to our New York trip food and drink was excellent and thourghly enjoyed it. We booked the Gold package to celebrate our Ruby Wedding only disappointing thing was we had booked a window table and confirmed this by email but was told on the night that this was not the case and these tables were like gold and people Had paid extra I thought when we booked Gold package with private table and window seats that's what we would get but not so,which disappointed us greatly we were given a table close to the window which was ok but not what we planned. Apart from that everything else was great really enjoyed it and would recommend it. Waiting staff were excellent and very attentive a great night.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was my wife's 60th birthday on this day. The cruise was nearly all birthdays and anniversaries, one man even proposed to his girl friend (fortunately she said yes). It was a thoroughly good night. A great time was had by all. I would thoroughly recommend this trip, one of the highlights of our trip to New York.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This wonderful cruise was a highlight of our recent trip to NYC. We had a glorious day to be on the water which was a bonus. The boat is very comfortable with sliding glass windows so you can get great pictures. All of the staff and crew were very attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had anything we needed. There was a very nice "snack" buffet well-presented with fresh fruits, crackers and cheeses and pastries. The moderator/guide was a "docent" architect who was obviously very experienced and highly knowledgeable about the myriad of buildings and landmarks we pass as we circumnavigated Manhattan. We were never bored during this 2 3/4 hour tour and were sorry for it to end. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone and would enjoy having a repeat experience next time we visit.

Doing what: New York Architecture Tour Aboard 1920s-Style Yacht

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was great ~ staff very efficient ~ views incredible!!!! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing experience which I would recommend to anyone visiting New York. We booked the premier package which turned out to be such good value for money. We were greeted with a glass of champagne each and our glasses were never empty for the next four hours. The dinner was very enjoyable and our two waiters were very attentive and truly made the evening special.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message