• USD ($)
  • English
Harlem is famous for its jazz clubs - everybody knows that. But not as many people know Harlem is equally famous for its religious and gospel music at a handful of local churches. Taking a New York City gospel tour gets you a front-row seat at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A memory to keep

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. I highly recommend this tour for a completely different experience. The tour guide was great and knew a lot about the areas we went past. I had an infant and toddler who enjoyed the church and music. All members of the church welcomed us.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The experience was excellent! We took the spanish tour and it was wondeful. I don't remember the name of our guide but he was excellent: once we left the meeting point at Times Square, he started explaining everything that was in our way to Harlem/Bronx. He gave us very good information in general about NYC and specially about the neighbourhoods we visited. The gospel ceremony was excellent and interesting to have the chance of seeing a part of the culture that you rarely could see in other way. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Alvin, was fantastic. I never knew anything about Harlem before this tour and learned so much about the rich history that borough has. The Gospel Church was amazing to see! They had such energy and spirit! Truly a unique tour that I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is not to be missed
It takes into the lives of passionate people who do not set out to entertain you
But entertained you certainly are

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We wanted to see Harlem and had limited time. this was a great way to explore the area by bus, learn about its history and architecture. The tour guide did a great job, the sunday service was very unique, and the brunch with entertainment was great.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic experience. Alicia, our tour guide, was lovely. Very friendly and full of lots of interesting information. In spite of the temperature (about minus 9!) we had a great trip. The highlight, of course, was the gospel service. Very uplifting. Thank you.

Doing what: New York Gospel Music Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative, uplifting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We loved this tour. We learned a lot about Harlem and loved worshiping at the Kelly Temple. The congregation was warm and welcoming and the service was lively and uplifting. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was slightly rushed, probably because of the snow and ice on the roads. The church service was brilliant - it was a pity we couldn't have stayed an extra 15 minutes

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

I didn't like the show. It has only few singer, we spent less them one our inside the Curch. It was a dececption, but I loved the Harlem tour , specially the Guide. A learn a lot about African Americn culture.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Harlem Sunday- Morning Gospel tour was fantastic , it was very moving for me. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message