Harlem is famous for its jazz clubs - everybody knows that. But not as many people know Harlem is equally famous for its religious and gospel music at a handful of local churches. Taking a New York City gospel tour gets you a front-row seat at ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 494 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great....better than I expected, especially the guide.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Informative, entertaining and just a real fun time.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This whole tour had a feel of inauthenticity to it. I realise that is always a problem with the impact of tourism, but this whole event felt put on for the tourists and also as pushing the tourists to give money.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

To be noted: the tour takes you to a small church so different from the most popular one in Harlem. Singing was still very good.
Worth going on that tour!
Anne

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour. Soul food interesting. Best part we ran into Reverend Jesse Jackson!!!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Group to big, very passionate tour guide about Harlem and there history, church visit in the Bronx is worth to do

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide was very informative gospel singers was like watching a broadway show amazing, The soul food brunch was delicious and there was a lot of food .All around great tour

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A different, uplifting experience and thoroughly enjoyable. Anthony, our guide was very knowledgeable and gave good tips about restaurants in NYC. We went to a church in the Bronx and were made to feel very welcome. So glad I took the tour.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing time, our guide Anthony was a font of information, he told us about things we would not have found out in guide books. The church we visited made us really welcome and they were so enthusiastic and friendly and we did not feel under any pressure to part with any money in fact we had to ask how we could make a donation! A really enjoyable morning, thankyou Anthony and the congregation of the Friendly Church in the Bronx

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super Guide !

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Alvin was great and informative. The service was amazing.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant - couldn't be better!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As one familiar with gospel music, I appreciate the effort of the church we visited. Furthermore, the pastor and congregation reached out to us and allowed us to feel as though we were part of their congregation.The choir was great. We were given a short tour of Harlem, that included a few historical tidbits, it was a bonus. We had a great time at the restaurant, as the host interacted with us and led a singing extravaganza that allowed our participation.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message