Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Red Light District

Amsterdam’s Red Light District (aka De Wallen) has been a familiar haunt for pleasure seekers since the 14th century. Though certainly not an area for everyone, the Red Light District has more to offer than just sex and liquor. For underneath its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely tremendous tour. Great tour guide (Grandmaster Caz is a legend) who tells the history of hip hop with enthusiasm. Some great stop offs, including the Graffiti exhibition and breakdancing demo. A highly recommended tour suitable for all ages.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Nice to see New York outside the cliches. Would recommend extensively any Hip=hop as well as New York fans!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent walking tour. Wonderful and very knowledgeable guide Reggie Reg knows his hip hop.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Funny tour! Is a rip rop outside class .

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was very pleased with the tour, the information and knowledge shared about the evolution of hip hop but Cas was the heartbeat. He was engaging and approachable and his love for hiphop and the city was on full display. He is a legend and a real treasure. Thank you Cas!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great tour with Hush Tours!

I have been involved with Hip-Hop since 1981 and have always been inspired during various times in my life by the entire Hip-Hop culture and was looking forward to checking this one out...

This is THE TOUR for the definitive narration on the roots and culture of Hip-Hop and eloquently delivered by the host Casanova Fly a.k.a. Grandmaster Caz. The pace and timing were spot on as were the off the bus moments.

Suitable for B-Boys/Girls, M.C's, D.J's, and Graffiti artists, Old School, New School, and Future School.

Don't sleep on this....

Peace

Gravity @ Math Corp

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a fantastic tour - a little pricey, but worth it. The celebrity guide was none other than the hip hop legend, Grandmaster Caz, who was an engaging and hugely informative guide (and a very cool guy too). Tour took us to parts of NYC we wouldn't otherwise have seen, and my 3 daughters (aged 19,18 and 14) all loved it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing. We were lead around Harlem by a veritable hip hop pioneer . He had lots of stories and insights into hip hop and the Harlem neighbourhood. Really amazing. Great guide and nice guy too. Went out of his way to show us even more to Harlem . Highly recommend thisctour

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing. We were lead around Harlem by a veritable hip hop pioneer . He had lots of stories and insights into hip hop and the Harlem neighbourhood. Really amazing. Great guide and nice guy too. Went out of his way to show us even more to Harlem . Highly recommend thisctour

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was OUTSTANDING. It was more than we expected. The tour brought a very interesting portion of American music life into focus and it was full of great music, great commentary and interesting sights. The Soul Food lunch stop at the end was outrageously great. My family and i could not have been happier with this selection. We would recommend it to everyone...young or old.

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Great hustle; paying to walk around Harlem and talk about old and new rappers. We did get free entrance into the Museum of the City of New York. My boyfriend enjoyed it; I didn't.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour both in terms of HipHop and seeing Harlem. It was especially great to have the tour hosted by a genuine Hiphop artist.

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good my son was really impressed we had a real rap star doing tour,wish i had asked for an autograph but forgot !

Doing what: Harlem Hip-Hop Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely brilliant tour! Whether you like Hip Hop or not its an excellent way to see parts of New York you might not necessarily want to venture to under your own steam and along the way you laugh and sing and have a marvellous time. Grandmaster Caz is charming and funny and Debra who runs the company is also lovely. Tours ends with chance to purchase yummy soul food that you buy by weight!. A great day out I thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day

Doing what: New York Hip-Hop Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message