Niagara Falls is the most powerful falls in North America, and this country-straddling landmark is one of the top tourist destinations of the region. The falls themselves are truly breathtaking, and while most visitors feel that New York City is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an early start for us as we were picked up from our hotel at 4.15am and arrived at JFK airport an hour later and take off was at 6.30am with Jet Blue and the flight was only 50 minutes to Buffalo/Niagara Falls airport. We were met there by our tour guide Guissepe (an italian, but his knowledge of the falls was excellent) and then taken to American Falls for boat trip on "Maid of the Mist". After this we were taken across the border to see the Canadian side of the falls and the Rainbow Bridge gift shop. The buffet lunch in Sheraton Hotel was very good and then we were back across the border into USA to look down on the falls from American side. Flight back to New York was at 4.35pm and arrived back at our hotel at about 7.30pm. It was a very good day trip to visit the second "must see" attraction in the world, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was well organised and Niagara was a sight to behold. Pilots and hostess were brilliant and got an air view of Niagara as left. Bus to Long Island a bit of a journey but well worth it for the off bus onto airplane without check and similarly at Niagara, Would recommend tour

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out ..... early pick up near Times Sqaure but everything worked smoothly - after a quick passport check on the bus we were driven right up to the plane at Farmingdale and in the air by 0800 ... completely avoided all the airport waiting and crowds. There was only 26 of us and the plane was great - breakfast was served and we got incredible views of Manhattan as we turned North and the pilot gave us an incredible fly by of Niagara on the way in from 4,000ft - awesome is the only word!! After drop off for those visiting the US side we crossed into Canada and were given our tickets ... and then we had 5 1/2 hours free time to explore - this for me is one of the highlights ... no “follow the tour guide” , just do the day the way you want to. Hornblower was brilliant- queues werent too bad and Falls were fantastic. We decided not to go to the White Water Walk – instead I had booked tickets for the Skylon Tower. It’s only a few minutes walk from the main road and the view across both sets of Falls and down the Niagara River is amazing.
Lunch in the Hard Rock Café – very friendly and then we wanted to do the Walk Beneath the Falls – the lift had been out of operation in the morning but we had seen people there when we were on Hornblower – sadly the lift was out of order all afternoon and we weren’t able to descend – this was our only disappointment of the day. We went to Niagara’s Fury which was fun to finish with. The freedom to enjoy the views, to go to the Skylon and Hard Rock was brilliant – much better than a fully guided tour.
Customs back in to the US took a while but the journey home was right on time and after the main drop off in Times Square we were dropped in Park Avenue close to our hotel …. Brilliant day, brilliant experience …. The private jet was well worth the cost !!! Thanks to our guides, pilots and to Heidi our cabin crew.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants to see Niagara falls in a day! We went on a Monday in August and the customs process was nice and quick. The only problem was that we only got 4 hours of free time and not the 5 hours as advertised. The deal includes 4 activities, however we realistically were only able to do 2 due to waiting times (even though we were pre allocated times). Tip: definitely do the boat ride first and arrange the rest of your day's activities from there as you won't want to miss out on the horn blower!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Kris L
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long Trip, but really worth it. Plenty of time to see the falls or enjoy some free time in Niagara Falls Canada.
Watkins Gelnn on the way over was a nice surprise, but the Outles shoping center on the way back isn't for everyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Laura and driver Marco were exceptional. Very knowledgeable, professional and cool under pressure. I was disappointed by how some of the other passengers behaved on the trip but Laura, especially handled them wonderfully. You have two excellent employees and I hope you know that.

The tour of Niagara falls, Lake Ontario, etc. was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour and viator to everyone I know. Thanks for a great experience and vacation!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole trip was well organised, the bus drivers were great as were the air crew. The bus driver for the Niagara section of the trip deserves praise for his knowledge and charm. A superb day at the falls.
Well done Viator and Mauiva

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Limo bus made the early start bearable, as did breakfast on the plane. Overall the day was brilliant, my only issues was that our bus driver from niagara airport to the falls (don't get me wrong I loved him, he was an incredible guide) told us to pick up our passes and go do the boat ride, but we didn't know that the passes had scheduled times for the other attractions and so this meant I had missed all my scheduled times and had to wait in line with the non-VIPs for every event, which ended in me rushing through two events and missing one completely due to hour long wait times in the lines.
All in all it was great trip - staff were incredible and so was the view!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Niagara Falls day trip is well worth the money if you are short on time. I stayed on the American side of the falls which was an amazing experience. My only advice is for all passengers to be told to take their passports, regardless of which side you are travelling. I had mine with me, but wasn't aware it was a requirement....this information should be included.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent day trip from New York city. If it wasn’t for this tour, it would have been really tough to fit Niagara falls in our vacation. I had no idea it could be so easy to get there from NYC! We jumped on a luxury bus, and before we knew it, we were in the air on a small prop plane (an experience unto itself)! In Niagara, we had about 5 hours to do all the activities on the US, which was plenty of time. Our guide even took us to see the worlds only Whirlpool! We were back in NYC in time for dinner. All that in one day trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Everything went very smoothly. There is nothing like being able to drive straight onto the runway and board the plane within minutes! All the activities included were excellent and it was nice to have everything prepared for us upon arrival. We felt we had plenty of time to do everything we wanted to and have a nice relaxing lunch at the restaurant that overlooked to falls. I have lived in New York for four years and have always wanted to go to Niagara Falls, but it always so much of a hassle. Not with this tour! I could not believe I was able to go and come back in one day! Amazing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Niagara day trip was awesome. I came from Queens and the Van was sitting at the meeting spot a half hour early so I did not have to stand on the street. The airplane was great. The breakfast was better then I expected. The second van was waiting for us when we landed. We were dropped at the American Side, given our tickets and on our own. We now had 5 hours to run around which was just enough time to see what we wanted. The only change I would want is if we could be picked up in Queens. I could have met the van at exit 25. I enjoyed the trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised, luxury coach to drive us to airport and then great flight and crew , Sandra and the pilots were truly first class , thank you. Then short bus ride where Rich the driver showed us where to go at Niagara US side and recommended what to see first then on our own to explore. Wasn't hard to find the water etc . It was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I think we saw Niagara Falls from every possible angle. We had a fantastic day which ran smoothly until our return plane was delayed by about 2 hours but this did not even phase us as our tour had been so wonderful. Highly recommend this tour. A long, long day but you can sleep on the plane home. DO IT!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour from NYC to Niagara Falls was outstanding. We really enjoyed everything about how our guide presented various views of the Falls. The guide was quite knowledgeable so presented us with lots of information about the Falls, and what to look for and best ways to view them. Bus accommodations were comfortable during the long ride, and the driver knew his business. We felt safe at all times. Our room for the night was very good, and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to take a guided tour from NYC to Niagara Falls.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message