Niagara Falls is the most powerful falls in North America, and this country-straddling landmark is one of the top tourist destinations of the region. The falls themselves are truly breathtaking, and while most visitors feel that New York City is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A D L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to experience both the American and Canadian sides of the falls, we travelled in a comfortable couch and our tour guides Eddy and bus driver Herbert were extremely knowledgable and the made the trip enjoyable. The hotel we stayed in overnight which was the Super 8 in Niagara Falls was extremely clean and very comfortable, it is within walking distance to the falls and entertainment area.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was a pleasant surprise, me and my mom was able to get up early enough to use the subway we got off at the 50th St. stop A train we arrived at the pick up point 6:30am at the Tour Headquarters at 777 8th Ave in Manhatten, NY. The tour guides was very informative about the trip and they were just as much helpful, my mom was having some trouble with her knee and she needed help walking when we were on the American side of the falls, also she misplaced her gloves at the visitors center when we were on the Canadian side of the falls, but our tour guide picked her gloves up and gave them to me so I could take credit for finding them for her, needless to say the tour guides were awesome! We'd consider taking the extended tour with Viator. We've already booked a Washington excursion this coming May and no doubt it will be as great as the Niagara Falls trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour Niagara falls is fantastic tour guide was great the only thing to change would not go to Toronto but spend more time at Niagara on the lake which is a fantastic town

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Cassie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Mayan hope I spelled that correctly? was an excellent tourguide, and Mario was a smooth driver. Lovely stop-offs along the way, comfortable bed at night and lots of nice places to eat. Niagara itself was stunning on both sides of the border.
Our tour guide explained everything very clearly and made sure our trip was enjoyable. Would do it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked as a special surprise treat for my parents during our New York Holiday.
The trip was fantastic, early morning pick up from a pretty central spot in New York,
We got lots of info from the chatty driver both on the way to the airport and after arrival in Niagara
and that helped ensure we got the most out of the time there. We did all the major locations with time for a
walk up to the restaurant for lunch.

It may be a little tighter on time if you're visiting in the peak season simply due the number of tourists but Viator cant control that and if you want to 'do' Niagara as part of your New York holiday there really isn't a better way.

The only negative i have is that breakfast on the plane was disappointing, a snack bag and a somewhat dry Bagel really wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the service on the trip and considering the early start from New York its unlikely you'd have got breakfast in your hotel and you dont want to be looking for something to eat just after arriving do you.

Fantastic day out and a big thank you from all of us, a very special day out, despite the breakfast thing I cant really not give 5 stars as I do Highly recommend the trip.

Thanks Guys, great memories, really added that 'something special' to the holiday.

Gary and Iris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Sandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day, which my family enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks to Eduardo, our guide at Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sujata N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. My parents loved visiting Niagara Falls. The tour guide Beatrix was kind, caring and thoughtful. She got my parents to sit in front. She also helped push the wheelchair some. Highly recommended person!!
Sujata Norman

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls. It was beautiful to see. Our guide Giuseppe was great- very informative!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

YEE MAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niagara Falls is one of the most wonderful places in the world that no one should ever miss out. The tour is great in experiencing the Falls from different angles. The only downside is that a day trip may not allow you to completely experience the Falls especially if you don't mind to get wet. But that's not what one should ask for a day trip. Generally, I high recommend this day trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Haitao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first sight this tour is quiet expensive, but I must say it was totally worth it. The Falls are, of course, breathtaking. Also the pick up, the flights with the jet and everything were very well organised. I chose the US side. We left from Times Square at 6:10 am and arrived in Niagara Falls shortly after 9 am, so we had enough time to do all the sightseeing. I enjoyed this tour and would like to recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great 2 days away. The guide was knowledgeable. Niagara Falls is beautiful and worth seeing. The hotel was good. Only thing I could fault on is the bus seats weren't overly comfortable. But well worth trip

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Niagara Falls has always been one of the places on my bucket list so I decided to splurge on this excursion while vacationing in NYC for the week. I didn't have more than a day to give, so I figured this was the way to go. I read lots of reviews from Trip Advisor and other travel sites which showed the highest approval rates toward Viator and the Canadian side I'm happy I did my research and followed suit. This trip was fantastic, a high point of our trip. We went to the visitor center first thing to get our passes and allowed them to book us tour times for first the Hornblower boat, second the White Water Walk, and third Journey Behind the Falls. The boat trip was amazing. Most people went to the top level so we went to the bottom level. It was more protected from the elements not as windy, not as wet yet still had spectacular unobstructed views. It was hard to get good pictures because the Falls behind you are so bright. Be ready to try force flash! And your time at the Falls goes quicker than you'd think so take your pictures but then be mindful to just experience it. After that, we weren't paying attention so we missed the bus that connects with the next site so it delayed us 20 minutes. White Water Walk was nice but Journey Behind the Falls was the best for us. We got great pictures and marveled at the beauty of the Falls up close. We missed the movie in favor of grabbing a quick slice of pizza before our driver picked us up at 3. On the return flight, the pilots circled Niagara so we could get cool aerial views/pictures of the Falls. All I can say is, if you have the money, this is the way to go. Everything was first class and a day to remember!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Chinmayee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One day tour to Niagara Falls was AWESOME! THANKYOU!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Tenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip to Niagara falls were very memorable, the actual tour were run by Amadeus Travel, the 3 tour guides were very professionals and knowledgeable ( 2 guides were for foreign language tourist) .The bus was very comfortable and clean with wifi. The frequent stops were planned well for our comfort, including stop at the outlet with great discount.We stayed in the hotel with a great and spacious room including spa in the corner of the room and walking distance to the falls. Our guides also able to put us on the last horn blower boat to be up close and personal with the 2 falls( US and Canadian side). According to the article that we were all read, the last cruise were suppose to be on 30 Oct. however we went on late November and our guide able to put us in. Thank you for this great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

10/10 experience for the day. Well worth the money! I'm from NZ.
1. Got up to meet our Limo bus at 6 am which dropped us off at Long Island airport with 10 other people.
Hopped on our chartered jet plane ( even got to sit in cockpit with pilots) and flew to ? ( can't remember) Which was just on the USA side of the Canadian border. We were fed a yummy breakfast on plane totally spoilt.
2. Picked up by our tour bus and lovely tour guide and we were driven to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. Dropped off to enjoy everything Niagara Falls has to offer which is heaps. Had VIP tickets to all major activities to enjoy.
3. I must say we were good little tour participants in every activity as there is so much to see.
4. I learnt some more new things, there are 2 sides to Niagara Falls USA side and Canadian side. So that means 2 big waterfalls, both sides have different activities, but we chose to go to Canada just so we can say we've been there. Lol.
5. We dressed in Oompah Loompah raincoat outfits for each activity a selection of yellow, blue or pink.
6. We went under the falls, in the falls and on the falls.Participated in an interactive movie getting wet at each activity so dress appropriately. The one thing we didn't do was climb the falls.
My one recommendation for other tourists is don't go on the WEGO bus if you have only 40 minutes to meet your returning tour bus to catch your plane.
A round trip is 1hr and 30 minutes. Please don't be like us and be 45 minutes late to catch return tour bus.
However the suspense of missing the plane was just an additional highlight to our day!
The tour guide, limo drivers, pilots and air stewardess were all lovely people!
Such an enjoyable day and extraordinary experience Loved it would do it again!
Can't wait to stick photos up!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Nagy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love it! Enjoyed the stops, niagara falls and the shopping on the way back

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Ramuna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

its a long trip to NIagara falls by bus but the whole affair were very relaxing. The hotel we stayed is nice and comfortable. They are several stops for toilet breaks, lunch and dinner. Great buffet place!

we made a stop at one of the parks before Niagara. Its beautiful and the landscape is amazing. Thanks for including that in the itinerary.

Just have to mention to anyone taking this tour that timing is important and crucial because of immigration queue at USA and Canada. We have to ensure that our group don't get delayed due to the long bus queue by other operators too.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Phillip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a full day tour that was very well organised. The whole day ran smoothly from pick up to drop off.
Upon our arrival in Buffalo after flying from NYC, we were greeted by our friendly guide and driver. From that moment it was a non stop day of seeing all the sights. Niagara Falls was spectacular and the Maid of the Mist boat trip was a great experience albeit a wet one!! There is a lot to see in the area and our guide made sure we got the most out of the experience. I would highly recommend this trip and felt that it was good value for money but be prepared for a long day. Our pick up was 6.30am and our drop off was around 11pm.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Maureen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked this tour hoping we would get to see the Autumn trees and we were not disappointed.
The tour was well organised and the tour guide Ben was a wealth of knowledge and also spoke 3 different languages fluently.
Niagara Falls are amazing and is a must see, we stayed on the Canadian side for the night, which was awesome, and included in the price with breakfast. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very large with very comfortable beds.
We loved our tour and would highly recommend anyone to take this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought this was a really well organised trip- coach pick up from Midtown NYC and delivered straight to the aircraft on the ramp. Following an ID check, we boarded and departed to Niagara Falls Int Airport where again we were met on the ramp by the coach. A short drive to drop off on the American side before crossing the border. The driver/guide was helpful and informative. The price included entry to 4 attractions but did NOT include the bus service which links them. We had to pay extra for this. We had about 5 1/2 hours at the resort which seemed a lot at first but was only just enough to visit all the attractions and have lunch. Time may be even tighter in high season when the attractions are busy. On the return journey it took 45 minutes to cross the U.S. border, despite there only being one coach ahead of us. This was frustrating. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable trip which I highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Kiat Hui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the bus ride was long, we had many stops in between for breaks and stretching. Guide was good and patience. Wonderful for those who want to see the Niagara Falls as everything was planned for. Will definitely recommend to friends!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Ed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to New York for both my father and myself. The organisation was perfect, we had plenty of time to see all the attractions, as well as visit the Canadian side too. There was no need to worry as everything was organised for us. A special thank you must be mentioned to the pilot who gave us a special fly-past over the Niagara Falls. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Maureen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was excellent, our tour guide Ben was so informative and was able to speak 3 languages, very seamlessly. Our bus driver Jessie was great as well.
We had a great time at Niagara Falls, there were plenty of stops along the way to stretch your legs and go to the bathroom.
The stop at Watkins Glenn and walk down the falls was spectacular. We were lucky that all the trees were changing colour - spectacular.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to go to Niagara Falls without the hassle of driving down, everything is done for you. - Love, Love, Loved it....

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message