Niagara Falls is the most powerful falls in North America, and this country-straddling landmark is one of the top tourist destinations of the region. The falls themselves are truly breathtaking, and while most visitors feel that New York City is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Niagara Falls day trip is well worth the money if you are short on time. I stayed on the American side of the falls which was an amazing experience. My only advice is for all passengers to be told to take their passports, regardless of which side you are travelling. I had mine with me, but wasn't aware it was a requirement....this information should be included.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent day trip from New York city. If it wasn’t for this tour, it would have been really tough to fit Niagara falls in our vacation. I had no idea it could be so easy to get there from NYC! We jumped on a luxury bus, and before we knew it, we were in the air on a small prop plane (an experience unto itself)! In Niagara, we had about 5 hours to do all the activities on the US, which was plenty of time. Our guide even took us to see the worlds only Whirlpool! We were back in NYC in time for dinner. All that in one day trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Everything went very smoothly. There is nothing like being able to drive straight onto the runway and board the plane within minutes! All the activities included were excellent and it was nice to have everything prepared for us upon arrival. We felt we had plenty of time to do everything we wanted to and have a nice relaxing lunch at the restaurant that overlooked to falls. I have lived in New York for four years and have always wanted to go to Niagara Falls, but it always so much of a hassle. Not with this tour! I could not believe I was able to go and come back in one day! Amazing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Niagara day trip was awesome. I came from Queens and the Van was sitting at the meeting spot a half hour early so I did not have to stand on the street. The airplane was great. The breakfast was better then I expected. The second van was waiting for us when we landed. We were dropped at the American Side, given our tickets and on our own. We now had 5 hours to run around which was just enough time to see what we wanted. The only change I would want is if we could be picked up in Queens. I could have met the van at exit 25. I enjoyed the trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised, luxury coach to drive us to airport and then great flight and crew , Sandra and the pilots were truly first class , thank you. Then short bus ride where Rich the driver showed us where to go at Niagara US side and recommended what to see first then on our own to explore. Wasn't hard to find the water etc . It was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour from NYC to Niagara Falls was outstanding. We really enjoyed everything about how our guide presented various views of the Falls. The guide was quite knowledgeable so presented us with lots of information about the Falls, and what to look for and best ways to view them. Bus accommodations were comfortable during the long ride, and the driver knew his business. We felt safe at all times. Our room for the night was very good, and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to take a guided tour from NYC to Niagara Falls.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always wanted to see the Falls so as I was spending a few days with family in New York I thought this would be the ideal way to do it. Everything about this tour was excellent. It was well organized and everything went according to plan. The trip up in a comfortable bus was punctuated with stops for breakfast and lunch and the trip to Watkins Glen State Park. That was a lovely little interlude and well worth the time spent there. We arrived at Niagara at around 4.45pm and the sun came out just as we got there. Saw the Falls from the American side before crossing the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. The views from the Canadian side are much better. Had lots of time to take photos etc. Went up the Skylon Tower in the evening to get birds-eye view of the Falls and the floodlighting came on at around 9pm. Hotel was great and had large room with whirlpool bath. Next day another early start but good breakfast before we set off for trip on Maid of the Mist. This was every bit as good as I hoped it would be. After that we stopped for lunch and shopping at mall and then long trip back to NY arriving at 8pm. Many thanks to Josi and Marcus for a great two days..

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Phenomenal!
We had a terrific day in the Niagara Falls. The day was excellently organized and executed.
We were picked up at early morning hour by a very luxurious minibus, drove an hour to a private airfield near NYC, where we boarded a small airplane. The flight was great, and the pilot had a special surprise for us, making a flyby over the Falls in a low altitude ! (something you can do only with small aircraft of course).
We then had another ride (right from the steps of the aircraft) to the falls themselves. You get your vouchers and then it's all up to you how to spend the next 5 hours.
We took the US side (you can opt for the Canadian side), immensely enjoyed "Maid of the Mist" (a must), "Cave of the Winds" (very recommended), "Terrapin Point" (a must), the Observation Tower (a must). The falls are phenomenal and the US side feels truly like a natural park.
Back on the bus, our driver took us to the "Whirlpool", a terrific place with world's largest natural whirlpool, and then to the "3 Sisters" islands. From there, back to the plane, and we were back in Manhattan by 6.30 PM.
All in all, I can't recommend this enough. If you haven’t been to the falls, and are on a tight schedule – this day trip is the ultimate trip. You'll feel like a celebrity, have your own free time, all arrangements are done for you in the highest level – no headaches – just enjoy !
Hats down to the guys at Viator, this was absolutely great, Thanks !!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow, I loved the trip the bus ride is long, but it is worth it. First time visiting Niagara Falls we visit both
the Canada and America side. The Canada side is beautiful. We had experience tour guides that gave history facts along the trip. They were very nice. The bus driver was a safe driver. The hotel we stayed at was nice and clean .
I will book another trip with viator again.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A really great day out. I was over in NYC for a couple of weeks on business and wanted something to do at the weekend. I've done the usual tours and fancied getting out of town - typically I've dismissed Niagara as too far and any flights are via JFK/Buffalo which is a pain having to do all the security checks. Saw this option was via private plane and without the usual hassles so decided to give it a go. Ok its a fairly long day with the early pick up but just means you can cram a lot in and always grab a bit of sleep on the bus transfer if needed. Flight was a lot of fun - not often I've been in something as small and was met at the other end by a coach on the runway. I decided to stay on the US side of the falls as again didn't want to wait around at immigration - had enough time to do the boat trip, caves and see the park - all a lot of fun although be prepared to get a bit wet! Overall a fantastic day out and covered a lot of ground, definitely recommend it, especially if you're a bit short on time.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A remarkable and memorable experience! From the moment we were greeted at the hotel by the driver, until the very end of it, every part of this trip was just well put together. We were transferred by a luxury motor coach in New York with nice leather seats. Motor coach was extremely clean and in great working conditions and the driver was very nice, friendly and professional. We arrived at Farmingdale private airport in Long Island and I could see our plane from the bus, ready and waiting for us. This got me extremely excited! When it was time to board, I felt like a very special passenger. Flight attendant was greeting us as we all entered the plane. The private plane flight to Niagara made me feel like a true VIP celebrity. A big plus was also having our own flight crew and a dedicated, pleasant and gracious flight attendant; this makes a big difference in this entire experience. During the flight, we were even served breakfast on the plane. I visited the Canadian side and was delighted about the smooth customs and immigration process into Canada. It took us no more than 10 minutes to get through it and we were back on the coach and started heading towards the visitors’ center. Once in Canada, the amazing view of the Falls in all of their splendor exceeded my expectations. I could not believe what I was seeing. This natural wonder is definitely a must see on your list if you have never seen them. We picked up our passes and headed towards the Hornblower Cruise. What a breathtaking experience! This is a must see and do for all those going to Niagara Falls. All of the attractions were as good and fun as I expected them. I even had time to shop for souvenirs and grabbed a quick bite as well in the main visitors’ center. Sadly, all good things come to an end. It was time to return back to the States and we all had to go through US immigration too. Once we crossed the border, we boarded the plane at Niagara International Airport and headed to Farmingdale in New York. Our flight crew surprised us with an aerial tour of the falls and we were all able to take aerial pictures of the Falls from the plane. This was another unexpected highlight of our trip! This trip has exceed all of my expectations as no details were forgotten or left behind. It was fun, exciting and unforgettable. I highly recommend it and encourage everyone to do it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

From the minute we boarded the coach, complete with leather seats, to the moment we parked alongside the 30 seat private plane, we knew that we were in for a real VIP experience. And VIP it was from start to finish. The flight crew were all personable and extremely outgoing people which made the short 1 hour and 10 minute trip even that much more enjoyable. When we booked, we decided to visit the US Side of Niagara Falls as we had heard that it was both spectacular and more than we could ever imagine. I must say, we were spot on with our decision. One of the first attractions we visited was the The Maid of the Mist boat cruise which not only took us within feet of the towering and impressive US side of the Falls, but as well into the basin of Canada's Amazing Horseshoe Falls. While you are outfitted with slickers, it's hard to avoid getting a bit damp from the falls but it is well worth it and perhaps a once in a lifetime experience which we will talk about for years on end. The US Side of the tour also provided us with multiple viewing points of the Falls, whitewater rapids, in addition to a host of other attractions which were also included as part of the day's experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A fantastic experience! Everything from the limo bus to the airport, boarding the plane, breakfast on board and being met at the aircraft stairs in Niagara Falls made us feel like VIP's. We liked the independent nature of the trip as we could see each attraction in Niagara Falls at our own pace. We toured the US side and I was surprised how green and peaceful this side was compared to the more built up Canadian side. Maid of the Mist is a must and make sure you wear the poncho as you do get wet! The flight is part of the experience and the flight crew were professional and friendly. One unexpected bonus was a great breakfast of a croissan'wich, fruit and yoghurt. Plus wifi on the limo bus that took us too and from NYC was great as we could email pics right away to envious relatives. All in all, top notch and highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time on the trip to Niagara Falls. The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Our room was well appointed. Thank you for a relaxing time!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent multi lingual guides. Well paced bus journey. All you could ask for if you wanted to see Niagara Falls from both the US and Canadian sides.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message