Niagara Falls is the most powerful falls in North America, and this country-straddling landmark is one of the top tourist destinations of the region. The falls themselves are truly breathtaking, and while most visitors feel that New York City is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Strongly recommend you to take the 2-day Niagara Falls tour with Viator. The drive was a bit long but you can see the views along the way. Eddie, the tour guy was great. He was clear on the tour plan and told us great info. The Wakin Glen park, maid of the mist, nightfalls view were the highligh

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic trip. Niagara falls was awesome. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Irene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is approximately 13hrs long with a really early morning pickup. Our hotel pick up was at 4am and the whole trip was so well planned. Definitely worth waking up at the crack of dawn to witness the Magnificent Niagara Falls from both USA and Canada. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had been wanting to visit Niagara Falls for a long long time and I was not disappointed. It was a magical experience! Riccado, our guide was very friendly, entertaining and informative and looked after us all very well. A surprise treat awaited us on the return flight to Manhattan. The experience of a lifetime! If you get chance to go, do not miss it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane with Jet Boat Ride or Helicopter Tour

Noelene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have tried to send this before. Niagara was wonderful. The Tour Guide was great. Well worth the money and a lifetime dream of miner

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth every penny. It was a pleasant and easy ride to Niagara on the bus. Guide and driver were knowledgeable and helpful. The Falls are so spectacular--the Maid of the Mist trip breathtaking. I recommend this trip to anyone of any age.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

martin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended if you want to experience as much as possible at Niagara in a day!
Pick up and drop off from our hotel was included. Flights from JFK to Buffalo were with Jet Blue and took approx 1.5 hours. Eduardo, our guide picked us up from the airport and was very knowledgeable. We felt well looked after throughout the trip.The trip covers both the Canadian and American no visa needed for the canadian side sides of the falls and includes a ride on the boat. Prepare to get soaked! Lunch was at the Sheraton hotel all you can eat buffet with a great view of the falls. American dollars are accepted while in Canada and there are plenty of opportunities to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

MARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was brilliant .Our guide Eddie was very good.We stopped at really nice places going and coming from Niagara. Niagara Falls were amazing .Would highly recommend this trip.
Mary -Ireland

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

A D L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to experience both the American and Canadian sides of the falls, we travelled in a comfortable couch and our tour guides Eddy and bus driver Herbert were extremely knowledgable and the made the trip enjoyable. The hotel we stayed in overnight which was the Super 8 in Niagara Falls was extremely clean and very comfortable, it is within walking distance to the falls and entertainment area.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was a pleasant surprise, me and my mom was able to get up early enough to use the subway we got off at the 50th St. stop A train we arrived at the pick up point 6:30am at the Tour Headquarters at 777 8th Ave in Manhatten, NY. The tour guides was very informative about the trip and they were just as much helpful, my mom was having some trouble with her knee and she needed help walking when we were on the American side of the falls, also she misplaced her gloves at the visitors center when we were on the Canadian side of the falls, but our tour guide picked her gloves up and gave them to me so I could take credit for finding them for her, needless to say the tour guides were awesome! We'd consider taking the extended tour with Viator. We've already booked a Washington excursion this coming May and no doubt it will be as great as the Niagara Falls trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour Niagara falls is fantastic tour guide was great the only thing to change would not go to Toronto but spend more time at Niagara on the lake which is a fantastic town

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Cassie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Mayan hope I spelled that correctly? was an excellent tourguide, and Mario was a smooth driver. Lovely stop-offs along the way, comfortable bed at night and lots of nice places to eat. Niagara itself was stunning on both sides of the border.
Our tour guide explained everything very clearly and made sure our trip was enjoyable. Would do it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked as a special surprise treat for my parents during our New York Holiday.
The trip was fantastic, early morning pick up from a pretty central spot in New York,
We got lots of info from the chatty driver both on the way to the airport and after arrival in Niagara
and that helped ensure we got the most out of the time there. We did all the major locations with time for a
walk up to the restaurant for lunch.

It may be a little tighter on time if you're visiting in the peak season simply due the number of tourists but Viator cant control that and if you want to 'do' Niagara as part of your New York holiday there really isn't a better way.

The only negative i have is that breakfast on the plane was disappointing, a snack bag and a somewhat dry Bagel really wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the service on the trip and considering the early start from New York its unlikely you'd have got breakfast in your hotel and you dont want to be looking for something to eat just after arriving do you.

Fantastic day out and a big thank you from all of us, a very special day out, despite the breakfast thing I cant really not give 5 stars as I do Highly recommend the trip.

Thanks Guys, great memories, really added that 'something special' to the holiday.

Gary and Iris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Sandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day, which my family enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks to Eduardo, our guide at Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sujata N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. My parents loved visiting Niagara Falls. The tour guide Beatrix was kind, caring and thoughtful. She got my parents to sit in front. She also helped push the wheelchair some. Highly recommended person!!
Sujata Norman

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls. It was beautiful to see. Our guide Giuseppe was great- very informative!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

YEE MAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niagara Falls is one of the most wonderful places in the world that no one should ever miss out. The tour is great in experiencing the Falls from different angles. The only downside is that a day trip may not allow you to completely experience the Falls especially if you don't mind to get wet. But that's not what one should ask for a day trip. Generally, I high recommend this day trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Haitao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first sight this tour is quiet expensive, but I must say it was totally worth it. The Falls are, of course, breathtaking. Also the pick up, the flights with the jet and everything were very well organised. I chose the US side. We left from Times Square at 6:10 am and arrived in Niagara Falls shortly after 9 am, so we had enough time to do all the sightseeing. I enjoyed this tour and would like to recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great 2 days away. The guide was knowledgeable. Niagara Falls is beautiful and worth seeing. The hotel was good. Only thing I could fault on is the bus seats weren't overly comfortable. But well worth trip

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Niagara Falls has always been one of the places on my bucket list so I decided to splurge on this excursion while vacationing in NYC for the week. I didn't have more than a day to give, so I figured this was the way to go. I read lots of reviews from Trip Advisor and other travel sites which showed the highest approval rates toward Viator and the Canadian side I'm happy I did my research and followed suit. This trip was fantastic, a high point of our trip. We went to the visitor center first thing to get our passes and allowed them to book us tour times for first the Hornblower boat, second the White Water Walk, and third Journey Behind the Falls. The boat trip was amazing. Most people went to the top level so we went to the bottom level. It was more protected from the elements not as windy, not as wet yet still had spectacular unobstructed views. It was hard to get good pictures because the Falls behind you are so bright. Be ready to try force flash! And your time at the Falls goes quicker than you'd think so take your pictures but then be mindful to just experience it. After that, we weren't paying attention so we missed the bus that connects with the next site so it delayed us 20 minutes. White Water Walk was nice but Journey Behind the Falls was the best for us. We got great pictures and marveled at the beauty of the Falls up close. We missed the movie in favor of grabbing a quick slice of pizza before our driver picked us up at 3. On the return flight, the pilots circled Niagara so we could get cool aerial views/pictures of the Falls. All I can say is, if you have the money, this is the way to go. Everything was first class and a day to remember!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Chinmayee P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One day tour to Niagara Falls was AWESOME! THANKYOU!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Tenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip to Niagara falls were very memorable, the actual tour were run by Amadeus Travel, the 3 tour guides were very professionals and knowledgeable ( 2 guides were for foreign language tourist) .The bus was very comfortable and clean with wifi. The frequent stops were planned well for our comfort, including stop at the outlet with great discount.We stayed in the hotel with a great and spacious room including spa in the corner of the room and walking distance to the falls. Our guides also able to put us on the last horn blower boat to be up close and personal with the 2 falls( US and Canadian side). According to the article that we were all read, the last cruise were suppose to be on 30 Oct. however we went on late November and our guide able to put us in. Thank you for this great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Vicky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

10/10 experience for the day. Well worth the money! I'm from NZ.
1. Got up to meet our Limo bus at 6 am which dropped us off at Long Island airport with 10 other people.
Hopped on our chartered jet plane ( even got to sit in cockpit with pilots) and flew to ? ( can't remember) Which was just on the USA side of the Canadian border. We were fed a yummy breakfast on plane totally spoilt.
2. Picked up by our tour bus and lovely tour guide and we were driven to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. Dropped off to enjoy everything Niagara Falls has to offer which is heaps. Had VIP tickets to all major activities to enjoy.
3. I must say we were good little tour participants in every activity as there is so much to see.
4. I learnt some more new things, there are 2 sides to Niagara Falls USA side and Canadian side. So that means 2 big waterfalls, both sides have different activities, but we chose to go to Canada just so we can say we've been there. Lol.
5. We dressed in Oompah Loompah raincoat outfits for each activity a selection of yellow, blue or pink.
6. We went under the falls, in the falls and on the falls.Participated in an interactive movie getting wet at each activity so dress appropriately. The one thing we didn't do was climb the falls.
My one recommendation for other tourists is don't go on the WEGO bus if you have only 40 minutes to meet your returning tour bus to catch your plane.
A round trip is 1hr and 30 minutes. Please don't be like us and be 45 minutes late to catch return tour bus.
However the suspense of missing the plane was just an additional highlight to our day!
The tour guide, limo drivers, pilots and air stewardess were all lovely people!
Such an enjoyable day and extraordinary experience Loved it would do it again!
Can't wait to stick photos up!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message