1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 821 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well done.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Roseanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Enjoyable tour. Lunch was awesome.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous time, better than expected. Duane was our leader and he was just delightful.
Also, BTW one of my friends knew someone who went on a different Gospel tour, and they spent 4 hours in the church.... This tour with Duane was perfect, we toured around Harlem and NYC and then had a fabulous ONE hour at the church. The church members made everyone feel so welcome, I am thinking of becoming a Baptist!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Rubens M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good for a Ramones fan like me! Go for it!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Bev B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

FANTASTIC!!!!'
What a joyful, inspiring, experience. Just heavenly.
Brunch at Sylvia's, was Soul Food at its best.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, really enjoyed it. Well worth doing the brunch also, that was a highlight, the soul food

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Jenny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour and music were wonderful. Upper Manhattan has so much going on. Highly recommend all ages.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was so well organized and our guide was so knowledgeable about Harlem and New York in general, a TRUE NEW YORKER! The church service was wonderful and the lunch and show at the Cotton Club was amazing with more gospel music. The singer and band had the whole place rocking!
It was a great day.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Deb S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Thank you, Scott for a fun and filling time. We will be back next time we are in NYC.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Victoria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour of about 40 guests, led by Glenn, was excellent. It was interesting that we were the only Americans on the trip, it was enlightening and taught us a great deal about the neighborhood. Glenn was terrific - informative and enthusiastic. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

dparsons

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The actual church visit was a huge highlight, a very moving and personal experience. We felt there was too much time spent on the bus, we had expected to be walking the area a little more, but our guide was informative and interesting, so other than that we greatly enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Daniel Jose M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Caitriona W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the tour of Harlem and the church tour .
It wasn and #39;t made clear that if you didn and #39;t take optional lunch the coach would take you home after the church. So we booked the lunch . Waiters kept forgetting about us!
Very knowledgeable tour guide but irritated by constant mention of tips !

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Huguette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Très touchant! J'ai trouvé les gens très authentiques.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Balazs M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience, even for non-religious visitors.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic experience. Highlight of our trip to NY. Voices of the gospel choir were magnificent.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Miriam and other guy guide were awesome.....loved all the history we got during tour....perfect amount of time.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Dave K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We took the Sunday Greenwich Village tour. It was the best part of our trip to New York. Pittsburgh Larry is a great tour guide and provided us with lots of information/. I am recommending this tour to all my family and friends when they go to NYC

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Marie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is great if you want to experience gospel music but do not have a lot of time. I only had three days in New York and wanted to rake in as much as possible.
The guide was professional and have us a lot of background information. We also saw different areas as we drove through.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michaele H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was exactly as described and more. The guide on our bus was very informative, we saw quite a bit of Harlem, and the church people were very welcoming. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations at every turn. Sheila our guide was knowledgeable, witty and charismatic. Her commentary on the rich and diverse history of Harlem was extremely informative and insightful. The highlight was being able to attend Sunday service in a small neighborhood church, a truly uplifting experience and one we will never forget.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very memorable and moving tour, our guide was a great character. The Congregation at the church were so warm and welcoming,it was quite a fantastic experience.We had lunch at the Cotton club where we ate traditional soul food and were entertained by jazz and soul band and vocalist.Make this a must do tour.Chris and Steve H

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Sheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our guide was so very knowledgable and open to all questions. We visited 3 pizza places, and had 5 slices of pizza. The first stop offered 2 types of neapolitan pizza the second stop offered a large slice of New York pizza and the final stop offered 2 types of Sicilian pizza. Fabulous! I can't imagine any pizza lover who would not enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message