1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1128 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant! Bobby was an excellent tour guide, took us to loads of cool places and had lots of great rock n roll stories about the East Greenwich Village. Well recommended and will do the other tour when I visit next!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly worth a visit. Tour guide was really knowledgeable and the full tour was extreme well organised

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic! Highly recommend !!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Pizza was delicious. Paula shared a wealth of knowledge and trivia about Brooklyn. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was unexpectedly amazing. Harlem was totally unlike what I expected, very pretty, lots of interesting stuff. Singing in service was great but service very stuffy! No photos allowed. Soul food brunch was fabulous, amazing food, great atmosphere, had a fab time. The gospel singing here was out this world.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour and guide with some fab pizza at Grimaldis.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour with Scott was absolutely delightful! His enthusiasm was contagious and he made everyone have the best time ever! His knowledge of pizza, how it is cooked, various ovens...everything made our tour both informative and fun! He made us all feel like life-time friends as he passed on his passion for pizza to all of us. We got to tour the kitchens and see different kinds of ovens. We learned about the different kinds of pizza and he really got good conversations going. I would highly recommend this tour....and I would do it again if I have the chance to visit New York in the future. The best...a really nice guy!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was so authentic and the guide just so passionate. Brilliant tour and the pizzas so delicious.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had loads of fun, loved the view of the Manhattan skyline from Brooklyn, loved the tour guide......an authentic Brooklynite. Thin pizza was good in our opinion thick not so much. We'd recommend the tour to anyone who has done all the ordinary tourist things in the City and wants to do a little something different. We also loved the small group on the small bus.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Align with description and our expectation

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed our tour of Brooklyn, and one of the main reasons it was so much fun was our tour guide Paula. She was born and raised in Brooklyn so she had the attitude and accent we expected. Paula shared lots of interesting stories and gossip about people and places as we drove through the various sections of her borough. We enjoyed trying the two different types of pizza, and especially liked not having to wait in the lines! There was MORE than enough to eat too! And if you had room after eating all that pizza you could even buy some spumoni ice cream at the 2nd place! We thought it was very interesting when she played video clips of famous movies as we were traveling the exact spot they were filmed. The visit to Coney Island at the end of the tour was ok and I'm glad we got to see that iconic place, but I'm also glad we didn't spend a lot of time there as it was our least favorite part of the itinerary. If you are looking for something different to do when you travel to NYC and want to see what another borough is like, we recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide and tour was great. My only complaint is that the had a photographer along to take piTunes. while we were eating at the stops she wold hover around taking pictures. I had to ask her twice not to take my picture while I was eating But she continued to try. not what I had hoped from the tou

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The church service was definitely the highlight. Everything I expected and more. Loved every moment of the happy congregation.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Damien the tour guide was great. He had lots of interesting stories.
The Salem Church we visited was disappointing. There were only 5 singers and the performance was not of the level we were expecting.
The soul lunch was excellent. Great food in a relaxed atmosphere and then live soul music that had everyone captivated.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Not enough time at the church, the guide was fed up as her microphone didnt work . My previous trip with Tom at Ellis Island was so good but this trip seemed rushed with a not so happy guide. It was Mothers day and I went with my daughter felt like a flop.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great tour guide, the Pizza was fantastic, a great way to have a look around Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great knowledge of the area. Our guide was very friendly and had lots of interesting stories to tell. She kept us entertained.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was excellent. Absolutely fascinating. Offbeat NYC at its best

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of Harlem was quite informative. The church experience was fantastic!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

You get to see more of New York going on this tour. Less walking, delicious food and very informative and funny guide information! I highly recommend...coming from a mom with three children ranging from 12 to 5.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Paula our guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable about every aspect of the trip. Liked the way she used film clips when we were on the actual road. Pizzas were tasteful too.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour!! Our tour guide, Paula was awesome, filled with interesting info about Brooklyn. The two pizza stops were fantastic!! Some of the best pizza we ever had. The entire tour was very organized and covered a lot in 4 hours.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just something you have to add to your 'to visit / to do basket' when you are in New-York.
Gives a good vieuw of / from the other side of East-River.
Great enthousiasm from the tour-guide ... and regarding the pizza's? ... Go and discover yourseld!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message