1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1057 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to really 'look' in a meaningful way at the most important exhibits of the Metropolitan.
My only comment would be that personally I would have preferred to have spent a little more of the available time looking at the extensive collection of the Metropolitan's paintings. Otherwise an excellent ten for our most interesting Guide.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing way to see Harlem and try some soul food!! Fabulous trip if you like blues you will love this

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though it was an overcast, dreary day, the tour was outstanding. It was easy to understand Tony's pride in and his willingness to show off Brooklyn. We saw a great deal and were able to taste two wonderful examples of Brooklyn pizza. Tour was well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Harlem Gospel Tour was excellent. The vibe inspiring, buzzing and lots of fun. I really appreciated the fact that the purpose of the choir was for drug rehabilitation and that the members were voluntary. It was truly an uplifting experience and the soul food at Sylivia's was definitely worth the extra money. I even bought her Soul food cookbook! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was an extraordinary experience!
Our tour guide, the sophisticataded and knowledgeable Joanne, picked great exhibits and gave a lot of impressive background information. Most of the pieces we’d have missed, if we`d have strolled around the Met by our own. So this tour was worth every cent and I can highly recommend it.
Liebe Landsleute, solltet Ihr an Kunst interessiert sein, bucht diese Tour! Die schönsten und interessantesten Exponate werden gezeigt und die Hintergrundinformationen sind bemerkenswert. Die Tour endet außerdem auf der Dachterasse des Museums und bietet einen fantastischen Ausblick über den Central Park und die Skyline von Manhattan.
We`ve spent more than 4 hours with our patient guide and had a really great time, we like to remember.Thank you, Joanne!
Sorry for the poor English, my German is better.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a super day. The guide was really informative and made everybody feel at home.

We went to some interesting places before the service.

The service was vibrant and we were made to feel welcome. Such an uplifting experience.

Food at Sylvia's was terrific and plentiful. Chicken-fish-ribs- wonderful potato salad-rice.
Great singer there - again everybody was friendly .

Would recommend this trip to anybody.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It would take a life time to see all the exhibits at the Met. Has to be one of the best museums in the world. I highly recommend a visit to this wonderful place. Please allow 3 hours at least to see a third of the museum.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

VERY informative tour....lasted almost 4 hours as people had lots of questions and the guide answered them thoroughly. Good sampling of all the museum had to offer. The headsets made it very easy to hear all the information even though the museum was crowded.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour-excellent guide and lots of interesting facts. The Gospel church experience was amazing and we also were given an opportunity to do a little shopping.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour - began with a tour of Harlem and then a visit to a wonderful, welcoming Gospel church. Guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended,

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting, anytime I learn something new it is worth while. I would recomend to anyone....enjoyed the walking and seeing people in their natural state.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - pizza was great and the tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island was heaps of fun. The tour guide we had was EXTREMELY funny and had heaps of knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I highly recommend this tour; it was excellent. Tony, our tour guide, was outstanding during the four hour trip (very knowledgable and articulate; great personality!) We traveled in a first class motor coach complete with tv screens and helpful videos. We stopped at two famous pizza locations, Grimaldi's and Spumoni Gardens, walked right in past the lines of other customers, were immediately seated and served. The pizza aspect is only a small part of this tour. The real benefit is an in-depth tour of Brooklyn including the Coney Island area (being from Atlanta and our first view of Coney Island we were very impressed with it's current appearance). This tour is worth the money. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WONDERFUL tour guide, Duane! Gave so much great info on not only Harlem but Manhattan and Bronx, too. The church was most welcoming and a very enjoyable hour. Architectural highlights in Harlem were wonderful. Excellent tour, would recommend to a city visitor.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of my recent trip to NYC! The tour guide was very informative about all areas that we travelled through. The church that we were privilidged to visit, was wonderful. They welcomed us at a certain point in the service. The energy from the congregation was infectious. From the older members down to the youngest of the young their involvement in the service was absolute! I would definitely want to go back to this church on my own to enjoy the warmth of the congregation.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message