1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1024 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was top notch! The on-board movie clips were cleverly integrated. The pizza was delicious. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this fun tour to anyone interested in checking out Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Tour, our guide Paula did a great job showing us the sights of Brooklyn, we attended 2 nice pizza houses to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up having our own personal tour as it was just my wife and I with the tour guide. Our guide had worked at the Met previously and was a native New Yorker so she gave us a lot of insights that you wouldn't get outside of this tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this tour. The food at Sylvia's was good and our tour guide gave us a lot of historical info throughout the tour. After dinner, we enjoyed listening to jazz at the Cotton Club. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the highlights of my recent visit to NYC and a lot of this is attributed to our fantastic guide, Paula! Paula was engaging, funny, informative and made the tour a lot of fun. It was great to venture off the island and see some more of Brooklyn, finally get to visit Coney Island and of course, sample the amazing pizza! I have to say, Grimaldi's was my favourite! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an unexpected excellent tour, the guide (Paula I think) was very informative and entertaining and we especially found the film clips shown inline with the actual location a great idea. We chose this tour as our son keen to try authentic New York pizza and the pizza we ate was excellent and were generous slices at both locations.
A great way to see another side of New York ie Brooklyn and were surprised how many famous people came from there. Coney Island was a little dated but that was what we expected in reality, but visiting was another well known landmark visited.
I ca thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We love the tour! Our guide, Paula, was knowledgeable and funny! We had plenty of time to eat and see the sights in one afternoon. The bus was comfortable and on time!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Happy and energetic guide Paula was funny and informative. She was great. Pizza was fabulous. Air conditioned bus and video highlights were a plus.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. The guide was knowledgeable and kind. I enjoyed it very much. It was a great way to get a taste of the museum.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour - Paula was fabulous! A credit to her family owned tour company - funny, extremely knowledgeable and a whizz with a camera. Great tour of Brooklyn with 'insider' knowledge and areas which we would not have seen otherwise. Pizza stops were no fuss and well organised, cannot fault anything - highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AMAZING MUST DO!!!! OMG DON'T MISS THIS OR YOU WILL BE MISSING OUT ON THE BEST TOUR IN NEW YORK!!! LOVED LOVED LOVED IT AND PAULA OUR GUIDE WE LOVED HER VERY INFORMATIVE AND GREAT PERSONALITY!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved this tour. Booked after a recommendation from a friend. Harlem was not anything like I expected but the area, the church and gospel service were wonderful. Loved the atmosphere and welcome from the congregation. Shame was we were called out of the church after an hour for the next part of the tour. Would have liked to stay longer to hear more.

Damian our guide was full of interesting facts all the way around the tour. He was enthusiastic and engaging.

Lunch wasn't the soul food experience I was expecting.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent - so interesting while we were travelling around Harlem and Brooklyn. I was surprised when we got to the Church that our group made up the bulk of the congregation so that it felt like we were attending a performance rather than a church service.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Not great value to much time on bus only stopped at 2 places one Apollo theatre was to long timing wrong caused mix up with next event said we wouldn't be back til 1.30 back by 12 .55 . Guy very knowledgeable

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pizza was delicious and tour guide Paula was knowledgeable and funny!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message