1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Possum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was fantastic with loads of information given out. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and found the gospel singing and dancing mesmerising. The soul food lunch at the Cotton Club was delicious and plentiful with the singing adding to the atmosphere. Can recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Martin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Best tour of our holidays. Marc as a guide was fantastic. Brilliant!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Pizza tour was fabulous. Going to do very different pizza restaurants was just the start. The drive around Brooklyn - seeing where Saturday Night Fever, Goodfellas and others were filmed using video in the bus for a multimedia experience. Coney Island was one of the highlights of my whole trip to New York. We had a sunny day which helped - but I loved it. It is a shame we didn't have time to go on the big wheel - and I do think finding a way to get that into this trip would be good. Of course, the views of Manhattan from Brooklyn are fantastic - but the guides knowledge and love of Brooklyn, the Brooklyn Bridge etc all helped make the trip a really excellent one.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is for all the old school punk and rock n roll fans ! It was great, very cool :)

Thanks to our tour guide - Bobby Pin

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Martin J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, highly recommend. Guide was OK. Cotton Club was a disappointment

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Paul U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip great atmosphere !

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

joan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic tour, pizza places were interesting and very historic, Pizza was sublime, in fact spoilt me for the rest of my tour in the USA, nothing quite matched their yummy-ness. Guide was a terrific guy, very good looking too !!! This was not just pizza, but A whole history of Brooklyn, and it was so interesting to see the flash houses, that are becoming more expensive than Manhattan !! So much more than just pizza's - Fabulous tour, would do again if I'm in NYC

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Lore K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our experience was fantastic. Marc was quite knowledgeable. He made the tour really fun! And, of course, the pizza was fabulous.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great as Scott knew everything about pizza. We had 15 people on the tour and we had a lot of fun and enjoyed three different styles of pizza

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Joanne R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great as we explored Harlem. Our tour guide was full of information . Church service was an experience, one never to forget. A great experience for all ages,

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Laura M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this trip. Michelle was very entertaining and both pizzas were delicious. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our group from Minneapolis booked this tour on a referral from a friend. We highly recommend you add this walking tour to your NYC itinerary. Bobby Pinn is a great tour guide. He's knowledgeable, fun and an overall great guy. This tour enhanced our NYC trip. We had a great time.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour, may daughter and I had a fun time and would recommend it to all ages

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Bibbi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A trip for life

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Church was amazing. Would have preferred the tour to have been shorter with more time at church but wouldn't put me off doing it again.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Cindy S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Hit was a lot of fun. We visited areas of New York which we have never seen before. Marc was great and kept us entertained the whole time. Pizza was fantastic.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Gayle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is a must-do when you visit New York City. Mark, our tour guide, was so fun and very informative. We enjoyed the sights in Brooklyn and the pizza was fabulous. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour with our guide, Michelle! Takes about 4.5 hours so still plenty of time to do other things afterwards. Got to see lots of interesting places that we would not have got to otherwise, including Coney Island! Two great pizza stops - you should go hungry! Bit pricey at 80 but definitely worth it. There were 6 in our group and we all had a great time. Don't be late!!! The bus does leave at 11.00!!!!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

nails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We have come back for more, we did this tour back in 2013 and loved it back then so decided to do it again. When we got there we saw it wasn't Tony taking the tour, but Mark was fantastic at his job as well. We would highly recommend this tour as it not only takes you to 2 famous pizzerias but also gives you a great insight into Brooklyn and the fabulous Coney Island. Great job Mark :

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Christoph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour - fascinating.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Mia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I would highly recommend New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island.Our tour guide Marc was excellent and loads of fun. He made the day very enjoyable as well as being very knowledgable. The pizza was delicious also.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour guide- Bobby Pin! really great insight into the East Village!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Judith F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a lovely tour. We were well received at the church and I would have liked to stay there longer. Dinner and show at the cotton club were wonderful - the singer was superb. The tour of Harlem itself was however somewhat dissappointing. I came away feeling that I did not get a real feel of the neighborhood. I think too much time was spent on previous centuries and present times say past 20 years slightly glossed over.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Alfredo E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time. The meal was great - best potato salad I've ever had. I had an enjoyable time at the Cotton Club - great music and entertainment. Only thing that would have made this trip better was being able to get a walking tour I couldn't see the venues very well, sitting inside the van. The tour guide was great and the information added to the experience.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

odessey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was good but restrictions on being able to take photos in the Church was disappointing. The guide was excellent and was very informative about New York as we travelled from downtown Manhattan to Harlem. The lunch at The Cotton Club was a bonus with the singer and jazz trio supplying the wonderful music !!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message