1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Scott is a true pizza expert.From the first moment you meet him to the last bite of deep dish pepperoni pizza Scott is educating and explaining things about pizza that really make the eating experience more than just about food. You come away with an appreciation for all types of pizza cooked from a variety of oven types. Thank you Scott for the immersion experience.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Paula was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about Brooklyn, because she's a Brooklyn gal! Edwin was a fantastic bus driver, even fixing the bus when it had a slight trouble. Very little inconvenience.
The margarita was my fav, and I loved being reminded of its history. The beer was great with the pizza. Loved the Coney Island stop. If I have one suggestion, it would be that I would have liked to have stayed long enough to ride the Cyclone. PERHAPS the stop could have been slightly longer, as ONE of the reasons I wanted to go there was to ride the Cyclone.
Loved the movie/TV trivia of Good Fellas, Law and Order, Saturday Night Fever, to mention a few. I am a movie and TV buff, so this was right up my alley. FUGETTABOUIT!!! I enjoyed hearing it and repeating it!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Pizza was Great!! I enjoyed everywhere the tour took us. Enjoyed Brooklyn sightseeing!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved the tour and the lady who guide the tour was so friendly and very informative

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I have ever gone on.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

How r you do'in? A great tour with a fun mix of pizza, film clips and local stories. We even managed to fit in a brief paddle at Coney Island . We could have stayed longer to do the rides as there is a handy subway link which some of the group chose to do. Thanks Paula.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The pizza was great... the pictures spots too... and so as the rest... the only less good part part... was the bus stopping to work for a while... not the fault of anyone... it happens... we were thight on time so we came back in metro on our own

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was nice to see brooklyn and the food is good

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great guide. Positive experience. Loved the movie clips and then the chance to see locations out the window.
Very interesting to see a different neighbourhood in action!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was an interesting and varied tour. I'm very glad I did it. Seeing Harlem and the Bronx was great. I really got a perspective of the areas and I had no idea how close they were to the heart of New York. The church visit was also very moving. Worth doing.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Paula was our guide and she was awesome. The tour through Brooklyn was very informative and the pizza was great! Be sure to get some Italian ice

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Denise S
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I had friends visiting from Indiana and I thought a pizza tour sounds interesting and we are so glad we did this tour. Paula was very sweet and she was very professional she knew more about Brooklyn than I did and I live here. Our driver was very nice and courteous as well

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Paula was great. The pizza was good. Got to see Brooklyn and Coney Island.
fun for all

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We are very pleased with both the guide and the gospel experience. Thank you.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for pizza lovers. Alexis was informative and entertaining. All pizza was delicious!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very entertaining and informative. Kept everyone interested and entertained despite the poor weather. Pizza excellent.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an excellent time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly.
The pizza was first rate. All in all it was a first class experience.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic fun and informative! Took it on a recommendation from a friend and can't rate highly enough- pizza was lush ☺️ Tony are tour guide was full of infectious enthusiasm for everything

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We found the tour very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very interesting tour through Harlem, stopping at The Apollo Theater, The Morris-Jumel Mansion. Our excellent guide talked about the history of Harlem, and its transformation from a place for summer homes, its decline, and resurrection. The tour then continued to the Bronx, and the South Bronx, where we attended the sermon and gospel singing at the Green Pasture Baptist Church which was joyful, loud, and marvelous!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Interesting tour w/ lots of history of Brooklyn, great views of Manhattan and great pizza!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very very good. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. He showed us some amazing areas and information about artists, where they lived, their stories and so much about the industry going back decades. There were pictures of places from years back compared to how they look now. It was money well spent and great to do. Thank you.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message