1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations at every turn. Sheila our guide was knowledgeable, witty and charismatic. Her commentary on the rich and diverse history of Harlem was extremely informative and insightful. The highlight was being able to attend Sunday service in a small neighborhood church, a truly uplifting experience and one we will never forget.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a very memorable and moving tour, our guide was a great character. The Congregation at the church were so warm and welcoming,it was quite a fantastic experience.We had lunch at the Cotton club where we ate traditional soul food and were entertained by jazz and soul band and vocalist.Make this a must do tour.Chris and Steve H

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Sheryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Our guide was so very knowledgable and open to all questions. We visited 3 pizza places, and had 5 slices of pizza. The first stop offered 2 types of neapolitan pizza the second stop offered a large slice of New York pizza and the final stop offered 2 types of Sicilian pizza. Fabulous! I can't imagine any pizza lover who would not enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

rowena3

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide in French who was very interesting, could answer all questions and had a good sense of humour!! If we're back in New York any time - we'll be booking something else with Viator

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable about everything pizza. We didn't' care for standing outside the last resturant eating our slice.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Cheryl M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was a pleasant enough tour which included the tour, part of a church service and brunch. The next time I probably wouldn't do the brunch. It was at the Cotton Club. Good to see the building -- but the food wasn't tasty at all.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Simon P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The was a whirlwind tour of Harlem consisting of commentary from the guide. Attending the church service was interesting. However, there was an expectation for us to donate money during the service. There was also the expectation to provide a gratuity to the guide on top of the tour price.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

asgerdur.sveinsdotti ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The experience was fun and enjoyable, recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Wendy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour guide Cedrick was awesome, very knowledgable and entertaining. Pizza was amazing. Strongly recommend trying this tour. Guaranteed good time.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Lorena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Such a beautiful and awe inspiring tour!! Our guide was knowledgable and fun, the entire tour was beyond what I could have expected. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting New York. So grateful I got to join and witness this.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Possum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was fantastic with loads of information given out. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and found the gospel singing and dancing mesmerising. The soul food lunch at the Cotton Club was delicious and plentiful with the singing adding to the atmosphere. Can recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is for all the old school punk and rock n roll fans ! It was great, very cool :)

Thanks to our tour guide - Bobby Pin

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Martin J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, highly recommend. Guide was OK. Cotton Club was a disappointment

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Paul U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip great atmosphere !

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great as Scott knew everything about pizza. We had 15 people on the tour and we had a lot of fun and enjoyed three different styles of pizza

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Joanne R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great as we explored Harlem. Our tour guide was full of information . Church service was an experience, one never to forget. A great experience for all ages,

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our group from Minneapolis booked this tour on a referral from a friend. We highly recommend you add this walking tour to your NYC itinerary. Bobby Pinn is a great tour guide. He's knowledgeable, fun and an overall great guy. This tour enhanced our NYC trip. We had a great time.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour, may daughter and I had a fun time and would recommend it to all ages

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Bibbi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A trip for life

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Church was amazing. Would have preferred the tour to have been shorter with more time at church but wouldn't put me off doing it again.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Christoph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour - fascinating.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour guide- Bobby Pin! really great insight into the East Village!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Judith F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a lovely tour. We were well received at the church and I would have liked to stay there longer. Dinner and show at the cotton club were wonderful - the singer was superb. The tour of Harlem itself was however somewhat dissappointing. I came away feeling that I did not get a real feel of the neighborhood. I think too much time was spent on previous centuries and present times say past 20 years slightly glossed over.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Alfredo E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time. The meal was great - best potato salad I've ever had. I had an enjoyable time at the Cotton Club - great music and entertainment. Only thing that would have made this trip better was being able to get a walking tour I couldn't see the venues very well, sitting inside the van. The tour guide was great and the information added to the experience.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

odessey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was good but restrictions on being able to take photos in the Church was disappointing. The guide was excellent and was very informative about New York as we travelled from downtown Manhattan to Harlem. The lunch at The Cotton Club was a bonus with the singer and jazz trio supplying the wonderful music !!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message