1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1076 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent a grat experience, made to feel very welcome.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide Paula was very funny and her knowledge of the area and its history were excellent. I loved admiring the fancy houses in Bayridge and listening to the stories of the about the people who once bed in the . We got some great pictures of the Manhattan skyline, Coney Island as well as the bridges and it was nice to get out of the city for a little while. The value for money where the pizza slices were concerned was outstanding, our only mistake was to fill up in the first restaurant which meant we couldn't eat as much in the second which was a shame as that was our favourite pizza of the two! Save time for some ice cream in the second restaurant too, it was fantastic!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Cecilia C
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great. Our guide Damian not only explained us about Harlem, the Gospel service and the things we were seeing, but about New York city history and other emblematic places as well. It was a difficult day for driving in the city, due to the 42km Marathon, but the driver and the guide managed the situation very professionally and we had a great day!. The Sunday morning Gospel service was very interesting and amusing. The whole tour was an experience to open our minds. Don't miss it !!. Cecilia

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed the gospel singing. The tour guide was well informed and there were no real glitches except that the bus couldn't get around a tight corner on which someone had parked illegally. The lady bus driver did an awesome job.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Gospel performance was phantasmic!

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was a really enjoyable tour. We were the only ones on the tour and our guide, Alexis, was great. He gave us plenty of history on pizza in New York and on the districts that we walked through. The three places where we tried pizza were all very different but the pizza was very tasty in all three, and it was great to go to Lombardi's.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to really 'look' in a meaningful way at the most important exhibits of the Metropolitan.
My only comment would be that personally I would have preferred to have spent a little more of the available time looking at the extensive collection of the Metropolitan's paintings. Otherwise an excellent ten for our most interesting Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing way to see Harlem and try some soul food!! Fabulous trip if you like blues you will love this

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though it was an overcast, dreary day, the tour was outstanding. It was easy to understand Tony's pride in and his willingness to show off Brooklyn. We saw a great deal and were able to taste two wonderful examples of Brooklyn pizza. Tour was well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Harlem Gospel Tour was excellent. The vibe inspiring, buzzing and lots of fun. I really appreciated the fact that the purpose of the choir was for drug rehabilitation and that the members were voluntary. It was truly an uplifting experience and the soul food at Sylivia's was definitely worth the extra money. I even bought her Soul food cookbook! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was an extraordinary experience!
Our tour guide, the sophisticataded and knowledgeable Joanne, picked great exhibits and gave a lot of impressive background information. Most of the pieces we’d have missed, if we`d have strolled around the Met by our own. So this tour was worth every cent and I can highly recommend it.
Liebe Landsleute, solltet Ihr an Kunst interessiert sein, bucht diese Tour! Die schönsten und interessantesten Exponate werden gezeigt und die Hintergrundinformationen sind bemerkenswert. Die Tour endet außerdem auf der Dachterasse des Museums und bietet einen fantastischen Ausblick über den Central Park und die Skyline von Manhattan.
We`ve spent more than 4 hours with our patient guide and had a really great time, we like to remember.Thank you, Joanne!
Sorry for the poor English, my German is better.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a super day. The guide was really informative and made everybody feel at home.

We went to some interesting places before the service.

The service was vibrant and we were made to feel welcome. Such an uplifting experience.

Food at Sylvia's was terrific and plentiful. Chicken-fish-ribs- wonderful potato salad-rice.
Great singer there - again everybody was friendly .

Would recommend this trip to anybody.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It would take a life time to see all the exhibits at the Met. Has to be one of the best museums in the world. I highly recommend a visit to this wonderful place. Please allow 3 hours at least to see a third of the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

VERY informative tour....lasted almost 4 hours as people had lots of questions and the guide answered them thoroughly. Good sampling of all the museum had to offer. The headsets made it very easy to hear all the information even though the museum was crowded.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message