1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1012 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up having our own personal tour as it was just my wife and I with the tour guide. Our guide had worked at the Met previously and was a native New Yorker so she gave us a lot of insights that you wouldn't get outside of this tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I enjoyed this tour. The food at Sylvia's was good and our tour guide gave us a lot of historical info throughout the tour. After dinner, we enjoyed listening to jazz at the Cotton Club. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pizza was delicious and tour guide Paula was knowledgeable and funny!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip really enjoyed it!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic. Informative, interesting and inspiring. Thanks so much for a great time.
Janet
Australia

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great way to become acquainted with the treasures of the Met! The tour lasted long enough to cover many highlights but ended just before my brain reached its saturation point. It was wonderful to be able to skip the long lines. Our guide was very knowledgeable and communicated his knowledge well.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip. Paula was a great host. Very entertaining and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it. Yummy food and film clip made this extra special

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great experience! The bus tour, food and music bar were all very enjoyable.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn tour and pizza was awesome! I really enjoyed the tour guide with her Brooklyn accent and giving us the history of Brooklyn. I was very disappointment that we were only given 15 minute so spend in Coney Island, because this is why I took this tour.Take the subway to Coney Island if you wish to spend the day there. Texas girl!

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable of the museum layout, the exhibits, and how to get around. Extremely accommodating.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable of the museum layout, the exhibits, and how to get around. Extremely accommodating.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the guide was very knowledgeable and really interested in making it a wonderful experience for everyone on the tour. He had us each set out our special interest and made sure to include it on the tour so that everyone had a special memory. He navigated the enormous facility like the pro he is and had fascinating stories about some of the acquisitions and the expansion of the museum from its founding to the present and helped us set up the rest of the day to fill in the parts of the museum that a two hour tour could not possibly cover. A really wonderful experience.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 2 main things that made this trip great: Seeing the sights of Brooklyn and having Paula as our guide! It was fun to eat at Grimaldi's and learn about the coal brick-oven pizza while sipping Stewart's black cherry soda. Later we enjoyed Sicilian style pizza and spumoni in the Bensonhurst neighborhood, then ended with a brief walk on the boardwalk of Coney Island. All the while, we were treated to great stories and facts by our enthusiastic guide, Paula. This trip was really fun, and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting the NYC area.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip. I went with my 13 year old granddaughter who was visiting from Portland, OR and she loved every minute. The afternoon flew by as we were entertained by great stories, great food and we fell in love with the wonderful borough of Brooklyn. Our tour director was knowledgeable, funny and professional. Would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Very informative and good introduction to a few excellent pizarias. We especially liked via tribunali

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message