1. MOMA The world's premier modern art gallery, MoMA (Museum of Modern Art) provides visitors with a master class in modernist and contemporary art. The collection numbers more than 150,000 works of art, along with a sizable film and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 790 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

asgerdur.sveinsdotti ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The experience was fun and enjoyable, recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Possum

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was fantastic with loads of information given out. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and found the gospel singing and dancing mesmerising. The soul food lunch at the Cotton Club was delicious and plentiful with the singing adding to the atmosphere. Can recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

jewel f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour is for all the old school punk and rock n roll fans ! It was great, very cool :)

Thanks to our tour guide - Bobby Pin

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Martin J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, highly recommend. Guide was OK. Cotton Club was a disappointment

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Paul U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Excellent trip great atmosphere !

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great as Scott knew everything about pizza. We had 15 people on the tour and we had a lot of fun and enjoyed three different styles of pizza

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Joanne R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great as we explored Harlem. Our tour guide was full of information . Church service was an experience, one never to forget. A great experience for all ages,

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our group from Minneapolis booked this tour on a referral from a friend. We highly recommend you add this walking tour to your NYC itinerary. Bobby Pinn is a great tour guide. He's knowledgeable, fun and an overall great guy. This tour enhanced our NYC trip. We had a great time.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour, may daughter and I had a fun time and would recommend it to all ages

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Bibbi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A trip for life

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Janice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Church was amazing. Would have preferred the tour to have been shorter with more time at church but wouldn't put me off doing it again.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Christoph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour - fascinating.

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour guide- Bobby Pin! really great insight into the East Village!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Judith F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a lovely tour. We were well received at the church and I would have liked to stay there longer. Dinner and show at the cotton club were wonderful - the singer was superb. The tour of Harlem itself was however somewhat dissappointing. I came away feeling that I did not get a real feel of the neighborhood. I think too much time was spent on previous centuries and present times say past 20 years slightly glossed over.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Alfredo E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time. The meal was great - best potato salad I've ever had. I had an enjoyable time at the Cotton Club - great music and entertainment. Only thing that would have made this trip better was being able to get a walking tour I couldn't see the venues very well, sitting inside the van. The tour guide was great and the information added to the experience.

Doing what: Harlem Soul Food and Jazz Evening Tour

odessey

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was good but restrictions on being able to take photos in the Church was disappointing. The guide was excellent and was very informative about New York as we travelled from downtown Manhattan to Harlem. The lunch at The Cotton Club was a bonus with the singer and jazz trio supplying the wonderful music !!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Patricia F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Loved the Gospel singing and the small part of the service that we attended. However, it was only about 30 minutes of a 3-hour tour which covered many of the sights covered by the hop-on and hop-off bus services.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

ruth b

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Let us see another area of New York city.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

daniel l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

No one showed up at the designated time and place.
It was a scam

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Gerard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous experience
The tour guide Sheila gave us all a fabulous histort and insight in New York in general and Haarlem in great detail
Duane on the return trip also did an excellent job. The Gospel choir were fabulous and really welcoming
The Cotton Club experience was memorable for the great singing/entertainment but not for the buffet food.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Latoya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My clients loved this tour. Every thing about it was perfect! They were met promptly and enjoyed the day. I can't rave enough about this tour. My clients were staying in Philadelphia and went to NYC for the day and just for this tour....it was the highlight of their trip!!!!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Valeria P Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is the best tour in NYC for everyone who loves rock and roll. It was glorious to walk the same streets that many important musicians did years ago, see the places where they used to live and play. Bobby was very knowledgeable and gave us time to take photos. It your are a fan of The Ramones as I am you cant miss it!

Doing what: New York City Original Rock 'n' Roll Walking Tour

Anne-Charlotte V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

George and Alan were really great people and a good team to get out from NYC traffic!
People were so amazing, nice and friendly with us. I've never expect such warm welcome.
Thanks again viator for this. Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

trudy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The choir was fantastic.

Doing what: Harlem Wednesday-Morning Gospel Tour

Sylvie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very interesting. Church and people were nice. We recommand

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message