From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Recommend this tour to any one

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great day. Our guide Dvir was very informative with a great sense of humour. We saw everything we wanted to. Well worth the time spent travelling.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organized and a fantastic guide. A pity that the bus or guide did not take us to the front of the White House though. Overall the best tour we did in the states.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent tour. Informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Jennifer V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed this tour. Saw many famous landmarks and learnt more about American history.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very very good. I've never been to DC. There were only 29 people on our bus so that was great. I liked all the sights that we saw. GREAT TRIP. I'm glad we did it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Must see get see most major dc sites for one day

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service amazing trip

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a really good time on this tour, our guide was very informative. A great way to see Washington DC in a short amount of time I can't believe how much we got to see in one day!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Would have been good to get more local rather than personal information

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Overall a good trip.

Much better seeing Washington from NYC on the train as it saves a lot of time and the train is a LOT comfier! Fast and free wifi also.

Areas of improvement:

-The tour was basically tickets for the hop on hop off bus- so not exactly a guided tour. Would pay more for a fully guided option.
-Had to pickup the tickets day before after 430pm but before 730pm- which meant we had to cut that day short. Would be better if the tickets could be emailed to us as there was no reason it could not have been.

-One of our meal vouchers did not work. Hence we had to spend $11 when the voucher should have worked. They said the vouchers had been used already which we had not.

Area we liked:

-Train option is fast and comfy.
-Guides when present on the bus was informative.
-routes taken by bus seemed good and was frequent.
-Ticket collection at train station was easy and person was helpful.

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Washington DC from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message