From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 852 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day that squeezes in so much and shows off Washington DC so well.A must do trip for those with limited time

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great trip so much to see! bus trip broken up well,doesn't feel too long and
tour guides very informative :)

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour...comprehensive. Tour director was cordial and knowledgeable. Wish we would have booked a two day tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was fantastic - I think we were pretty luck with the weather in Washington D.C. as it was 9th November and 18 deg Celsius. The guide was very knowledgeable, spoke 3-4 languages and managed to keep the group of 28 people all on track on this feature packed day trip from NYC. Very long day though - start at 7 am and not back til after 9 pm

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a bit long on the bus otherwise went well

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! Took my grandson to New York and this was a great day trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful city one day isn't enough to see all there is to see. Felt like we had a rushed day take time to go and stay there for a couple of days it is well worth it.

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Washington DC from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see Washington DC and all the major attractions - we did the memorials, the Capitol, the White House, Madam Tussaud's and the Air and Space Museum. The tour guide was knowledgeable but I wouldn't say she was friendly and personable. Apart from giving information at the relevant time, there was little interaction with the group.

On arrival to the coach we were separated according to the languages we spoke and there was a tour guide for each language. Though we were supposedly all part of the same tour group (as we went everywhere together) the other guides wanted nothing to do with us and ignored us on multiple occasions.

Overall, great day but I would have preferred tour guides who were informative as well as being engaging, interactive and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was ok. Bad thing our guide tour was always in bad mood

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very informative day. Wasn't overly impressed with the guide, although he knew his history. A shame it rained as we didn't get a chance to see everything really well, but day was still worth it. Was not I pressed with video shown on the bus on the wY back.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We had to change the date ands Viator helped us out here thanks. However the bus broke down on the way there ..... over an hour delay made it a longer day than expected.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day out. Recommend this tour to any one

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message