From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 926 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic day trip to Washington. Would recommend this day out. Tour guide rep Ben was brilliant, well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I couldn't make this tour due a ittle accident I had. But thank you for the refund again

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was great. Guides were helpful and informative. Managed to see a lot in the given time slot if on a short visit to NY City but also want to see a little of Washington DC, Philly and Amish Country. Would definitely recommend. Thanks heaps and also for getting us back to NYC at a reasonably early time of night.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour and tour guide were very good. Was a great day out! Would recommend both tour and tour guide to anybody.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour but was disappointed in our tour guide. It would have been better if we had an audio headset. We were on our own and did not get an explanation of our sites. What you see if well worth the long bus ride there and back. Overall I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Awesome way to see the DC when you only have a day spare

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Dean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent, very knowledgable. really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This your was great. A relaxing and stress free way to see Washington. The guide was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very good, very well narrated and visited the major monuments on the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative. It was well organised. It's a long day but we'll worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great Washington is a beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The road trip there and back was a little long but the guide was extremely informative and kept us informed about every sight and monument. There was enough time at each place but would have liked to have done the Jefferson Memorial instead of say the Air and Space Museum where there was a fair bit of time. All in all a fantastic day - loved Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip.
Excellent guide

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was really good got to see all of the main attractions, did feel a bit rushed however overall a memorable day

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing
This all what I can expect from one day tour
This is sufficient
We had sufficient time at smithsonian museum
Scheduling is tight and accurate
Tour guide is fantastic with detailed narration
Spent a comfortable time at White House and Capitol Hill
This is not for in depth tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was totally worth it! The guide was excellent! It did seem like a whirlwind tour but with paucity of time and the desire to see new places, it's worth a do!!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a pleasant visit to Washington DC as described. The key tourist spots were appropriate and the timing was sufficient.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour would recommend it for others who are short for time

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Long day but comfy coach and an excellent way to see sights of Washington in a short space of time.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I've never been on a coach tour before and had my reservations.I needn't have worried,as within the first few minutes,I was pleasantly surprised by the laid back,dry,but very knowledgable Joseph.What a fantastic chap,with a really difficult task of keeping everybody together-he did a great job.
Don't be put off by the length of the tour of about 13 hours,the coach was very comfortable and nicely air conditioned.There was a nice and welcome stop off in Delaware.
Having no in-depth knowledge of Washington DC,I don't think that a days visit can really do this fantastic place justice.However,I'm glad that I didn't buy an overpricedAmtrak ticket and try to cover the capital by myself-an impossible task!
The tour covers lots of the must-see places,with just enough time to do them justice and get photographs.
From my perspective,the only downside was the Madame Tussaud's visit.Other reviewers may have enjoyed it,but I thought that it was a bit tacky and uninteresting.I would have preferred to have spent the time elsewhere.However,it's something different and you can't please everyone!
We finished off at the National Air and Space Museum-huge and very interesting,with a fantastic three floor gift shop.If anything,I would sacrifice the Madame Tussaud's visit,for more time here...
It's a long day,but Joseph's style of not bombarding you with none stop jibber-jabber and his understanding of when people may want to catch up on some sleep as it was an early start,was spot-on.
Overall,a great way to spend a day and because your pick up and drop off is in Times Square,you can either get some dinner or jump on a tube-or both,as I did.
Don't be put off by the thought of spending so much time on a coach.Time flies and there are plenty of stops to keep you occupied.
Joseph-thanks for a great day-much appreciated!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting and informative tour of Washington and Arlington. The Amish Country Tour could have been better, very commercial shop selling products and farm tour was not as interesting as expected.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a long day, but there are things such as traffic that are beyond control. Your representative in the bus Myan was excellent. She was very informative and dealt with what could have been some delicate practical issues very well. The tour was clear in what it would cover, but I would have liked the opportunity to stop at the Martin Luther-King memorial

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The van and crew were great! Wish we had more time to explore.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message