From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 881 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mayan was a very knowledgeable guide she gave us a good insight into American history without it being boring. We got to see all the major sights of Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Washington was great it was a long day but well worth it the tour guide was well informed and very helpful would recommend this tour to anyone thinking about travelling to the east coast of the USA and wanting to see as much as they can.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! My group got to see all the sites including The White House, The Capital, Lincoln memorial, etc. Our tour guide was informative and it was a great day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized trip with stops at the major attractions in Washington DC. Tour guides were thoughtful and explained to us the history of the sights whilst we were on the bus so we had more time to explore the sights ourselves when we actually arrived.
The bus ride was very comfortable, clean and prompt. We were shown a movie on the way back to break up the long journey.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip with great guide. Heavy snow night before, but trip still went ahead. Only criticism was wasting time at Madame Tussauds and Museum of Air and Space, with only MacDonald's available as lunch option. I'd have preferred a couple of hours to wonder round Washington and would have liked to stop at theatre where Lincoln was assassinated rather than quick drive-by. But overall a great trip for the price, and would go again.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip well organised from start to finish.A very comfortable bus and the guide Eddie was excellent giving a good commentary on the sites visited. A long and busy day but well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was definitely worth it. We got to see all the major spots of Washington in the short time that we had. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do this tour again. A long day but very enjoyable. According to my 12 year old son this was the highlight of the holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guides are nice and the trip is rewarding

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and rachael did a fantastic job!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, could have done with more time at the spots visited !

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. We did a lot but We seemed to have plenty of time for everything. The only thing I would miss is Madam Tussauds. Very much overrated and a waste of time. It would have been better to include Arlington cemetery. Overall it was a great day and we saw everything we needed to.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a very good day trip brilliant weather and a great guide Mayan would recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good trip and well organised by tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message