From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 934 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A big day from New York, chock full of interest, with outstanding drivers and guides.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good guide, always interesting, everything as advertised, more thought should be given to lunch stop mcdonalds was the only option

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

If you only have limited vacation time whilst in NYC, and would like to visit the capital, then this tour is a must. It's a full on day, but you have plenty of chance to rest on the comfortable bus. Our guide was very informative and answered any questions.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent but felt very rushed at times, I understand there a lot to fit in but maybe leave out Madame Tusauds which did not allow time for photo's to be taken etc

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good day to see the sights. Our tour guide gave us the option of the Smithosian Institute of flight or the Art Gallery and this was good....not everybody likes the flight museum. The day goes fast and the only time you really notice the distance is on the way home....as you've seen it all. Worth it if you want to see some of Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Was a good day out , guide was very knowledgable

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was a very nice trip when it comes to the places you visit, however I think that going to the wax museum is not relevant for such an interesting trip, plus they looked us to a place to buy souvenirs were you can see that they give a percentage from the sales to tour guide and driver, it looks too commercial!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

This was not the best I have ever been on. The tour was late starting and since it is such a big day this was not good., There are too many things packed into this day and not enough time to enjoy each attraction. Leave one or two things out. The wax museum is a waste of time. Spend more time at the White House and the war memorial. The Science and Aviation Museum are great but not enough time to enjoy it as you have to fit in lunch. The guide was not good and could not get his right from his left when pointing out views. As some people are always late getting back to the bus it cuts down time on the next attraction - waste of time and very late getting back to NY. Cut down the attractions and spend more time at the worthwhile places. Needs better organisation to start on time.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic day trip to Washington. Would recommend this day out. Tour guide rep Ben was brilliant, well done.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I couldn't make this tour due a ittle accident I had. But thank you for the refund again

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was great. Guides were helpful and informative. Managed to see a lot in the given time slot if on a short visit to NY City but also want to see a little of Washington DC, Philly and Amish Country. Would definitely recommend. Thanks heaps and also for getting us back to NYC at a reasonably early time of night.

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour and tour guide were very good. Was a great day out! Would recommend both tour and tour guide to anybody.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the tour but was disappointed in our tour guide. It would have been better if we had an audio headset. We were on our own and did not get an explanation of our sites. What you see if well worth the long bus ride there and back. Overall I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Awesome way to see the DC when you only have a day spare

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Dean W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was excellent, very knowledgable. really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This your was great. A relaxing and stress free way to see Washington. The guide was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very good, very well narrated and visited the major monuments on the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative. It was well organised. It's a long day but we'll worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great Washington is a beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The road trip there and back was a little long but the guide was extremely informative and kept us informed about every sight and monument. There was enough time at each place but would have liked to have done the Jefferson Memorial instead of say the Air and Space Museum where there was a fair bit of time. All in all a fantastic day - loved Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good trip.
Excellent guide

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was really good got to see all of the main attractions, did feel a bit rushed however overall a memorable day

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing
This all what I can expect from one day tour
This is sufficient
We had sufficient time at smithsonian museum
Scheduling is tight and accurate
Tour guide is fantastic with detailed narration
Spent a comfortable time at White House and Capitol Hill
This is not for in depth tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was totally worth it! The guide was excellent! It did seem like a whirlwind tour but with paucity of time and the desire to see new places, it's worth a do!!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message