From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 810 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to find pick up point. Comfortable coach. Knowledgeable guide. Good timing at each location.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour. Loved seeing the memorials, the Capitol, the White House, etc. The Tour Guide was exceptional and kept us moving and on time, especially since time is precious, due to the 9-hour round trip bus ride. At the end of the tour tho' he mentions tipping and a typical percentage which I thought was strange. Maybe its a Company policy since Guide at the Philly Tour did the same thing.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS THE BEST VERY GOOD DAY

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour, its not a whole day and you don't have to get up early and the group size is small which was awesome. The guide is relaxed and knowledgeable. The gators are cute and the plantation homes are not only beautiful but the guides there do a fantastic job, especially at Laura plantation.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN DESPITE OF THE AIR CONDITIONING OF THE COACH STOPPED WORKING AND WE HAD TO WAIT TO PICK US UP

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

was a great day ,well organised but a long one ,be prepared to travel 4 hrs there and 4 hrs back

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great trip but be prepared for a long day that's worth it!
Washington is an amazing city with great museums, buildings, amazing memorials and memorial gardens and of course shops etc!
Having down this tour I would now spend a few days in this city to see more of the Smithsonian Museums (of which there are many) and to spend more time at the various sites such as Lincoln Memorial, White House, Pentagon, Washington Monument etc.

Unfortunately we had a young family on the coach and the 1 toddler and 2 kids (3 and 5??) cried/screamed most of the time. This was very annoying and irritating (especially on the late return) and also having to wait at each stop, some of which we had a limited time, while the push chairs came out etc.
I think the tour should consider having some 'child free' tours or only take older children who can take 4 hours on a coach without being a nuisance (e.g. 12+ yrs).

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good, brilliant. The only complaint could be the the hotel where we stayed didn't give a lot of rooms the wake-up call. But other than that everything was good

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Ee Him O
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

During the bus journey to Washington, the guide provides history of how Washington was chosen as the state, so it's a very informative trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Souvenier shop was a waste of time in Washington.
We should have been advised there was only Macdonald's food at the Air and space Museum. The Macdonald's staff looked like robots - not enjoying themselves. I would have rather brought something at morning tea break and eaten it on the bus than eat Macdonald's, allowing more time for the Museum.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had such an informative day and it was well worth the money

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect organization, highly professional guide, excellent driver. Sights were very impressive. Tussaud museum was too much fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message