From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to find pick up point. Comfortable coach. Knowledgeable guide. Good timing at each location.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour. Loved seeing the memorials, the Capitol, the White House, etc. The Tour Guide was exceptional and kept us moving and on time, especially since time is precious, due to the 9-hour round trip bus ride. At the end of the tour tho' he mentions tipping and a typical percentage which I thought was strange. Maybe its a Company policy since Guide at the Philly Tour did the same thing.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS THE BEST VERY GOOD DAY

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour, its not a whole day and you don't have to get up early and the group size is small which was awesome. The guide is relaxed and knowledgeable. The gators are cute and the plantation homes are not only beautiful but the guides there do a fantastic job, especially at Laura plantation.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN DESPITE OF THE AIR CONDITIONING OF THE COACH STOPPED WORKING AND WE HAD TO WAIT TO PICK US UP

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

was a great day ,well organised but a long one ,be prepared to travel 4 hrs there and 4 hrs back

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

To only have 15 minutes to see Washington and Abe Lincolm monument was a joke that's what we went on the tour to see it was very rushed and for the tour guide he didn't present himself very well a bit underdressed for a tour guide very untidy I am highly recommending this tour it would be great to see with the right tour guide and more time to take photos

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was amazing, A nice experience, My tour guide was patient and careful, I could see the most famous places of Washington. it's better to do this by bus because you can admire the landscape. The bus stop in nice places to take a break and eat. I REALLY ENJOYED...!!! Very good job!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic really enjoyed every moment.would go back for a few days next time

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great day out, even though it quite long and tiring. The bus was comfortable and having wifi on it was great and helped pass all the hours on it, even if it dropped out now and again. The tour guide was vey knowledgable and great at controlling the group to make sure we didn't loose time during the day. Some aspects were a little rushed, but you do get to see a lot during the time there. We loved Washington and the places we were taken. We would suggest dropping the Madame Tussaud's visit as you can do that in New York, if you want to, to give more time at some of the other stops. The memorials were very rushed, so more time there would have been good. We had great weather for the time of year, which only added to a great day out. Well worth the trip to see an amazing place.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great trip but be prepared for a long day that's worth it!
Washington is an amazing city with great museums, buildings, amazing memorials and memorial gardens and of course shops etc!
Having down this tour I would now spend a few days in this city to see more of the Smithsonian Museums (of which there are many) and to spend more time at the various sites such as Lincoln Memorial, White House, Pentagon, Washington Monument etc.

Unfortunately we had a young family on the coach and the 1 toddler and 2 kids (3 and 5??) cried/screamed most of the time. This was very annoying and irritating (especially on the late return) and also having to wait at each stop, some of which we had a limited time, while the push chairs came out etc.
I think the tour should consider having some 'child free' tours or only take older children who can take 4 hours on a coach without being a nuisance (e.g. 12+ yrs).

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

nice tour guide, provide informative info.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good, brilliant. The only complaint could be the the hotel where we stayed didn't give a lot of rooms the wake-up call. But other than that everything was good

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Ee Him O
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

During the bus journey to Washington, the guide provides history of how Washington was chosen as the state, so it's a very informative trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message