• USD ($)
  • English
From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The whole tour was very well organized. We managed to visit all the attractions in schedule, there were no delays. The tour guide, Stefano, was very nice. He spoke italian for the whole group, and explained everything in enghlish once more just for me and my friend. This is the perfect trip if you have limited time and want to see both cities. Just enough time to visit the most interesting places. The hotel was old and needs a lot of renovation,but its ok for one night. Thanks to the whole team,the experience was really worthed!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see Washington DC if you have limited time. We saw all the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had an amazing day. Weather was in the nineties. Our guide was great. The only thing they bothered me was the only place we could have lunch was in the mcdonalds in the smithsonian and I hate McDonald's. It would have been better if an hour was added to go somewhere else to eat as it's a long day x

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went on 4/7/14 when we had to walk more but we saw the end of the parade.It was free into madame tussards and the space museum and we saw the memorials and the main sights like Lincoln memorial and the white house.A very full and informative day by the guide

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my day in Washington, the pace of the day was quite challenging considering the heat, but it was still a great day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a great way to see the highlights of Washington DC in one day. The drive is long, but wi-fi on the bus makes it easy. The tour guide's knowledge and presentation is fantastic. They were really flexible, taking us past the Pentagon and cemetery in the bus which was a bonus. Great addition to a trip to New York!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see the monuments just expect an all day to experience it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A long day but well worth it. Would be nice to include the Martin Luther King tribute.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I felt this tour was rushed. We had a bus breakdown but they did a great job in getting everything going again.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Unfortunately the a/c wasn't working on our coach and we had to move to a new one along the journey. Despite that, we enjoyed the day a lot and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The description of this tour stated that "Entertaining and informative commentary from your tour guide" this was far from what eventuated. The tour guide was rude and unwelcoming we got greeted at 7am at the bus step with a grunt. His narration was often inaccurate and uninformed. His attitude spoiled a tour that had so much promise.
Yes the bus was Air conditioned it was hardly deluxe nor comfortable. The drivers however were skilled and the trip was safe.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day everything was well organised. Tour guides and driver done a great job. We were well pleased.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very Long day but a highlight of our Honeymoon. Excellent guide who's name escapes me (young man).

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed day trip to Washington and recommend going!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Long day but well worth it and our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message