From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 875 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mayan was a very knowledgeable guide she gave us a good insight into American history without it being boring. We got to see all the major sights of Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Washington was great it was a long day but well worth it the tour guide was well informed and very helpful would recommend this tour to anyone thinking about travelling to the east coast of the USA and wanting to see as much as they can.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip with great guide. Heavy snow night before, but trip still went ahead. Only criticism was wasting time at Madame Tussauds and Museum of Air and Space, with only MacDonald's available as lunch option. I'd have preferred a couple of hours to wonder round Washington and would have liked to stop at theatre where Lincoln was assassinated rather than quick drive-by. But overall a great trip for the price, and would go again.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip well organised from start to finish.A very comfortable bus and the guide Eddie was excellent giving a good commentary on the sites visited. A long and busy day but well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, could have done with more time at the spots visited !

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. We did a lot but We seemed to have plenty of time for everything. The only thing I would miss is Madam Tussauds. Very much overrated and a waste of time. It would have been better to include Arlington cemetery. Overall it was a great day and we saw everything we needed to.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a very good day trip brilliant weather and a great guide Mayan would recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good trip and well organised by tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I had great experience. Due to the travel time, there is not too much time spent at the actual attractions, however, you do really get to see the MAIN attractions and it really is a worthwhile trip. My personal highlights were standing outside the White House as well as the Lincoln Memorial. If you have a limited amount of time, I think this the best trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice trip, have seen all the important places that we wanted. Only travelling by coach all day can be exhausting.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent the best activity of my Tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good trip, especially the tour guided provided info not only the history but also the economies and the social sides of the places visited and passed by places..

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We were visiting NYC from UK and decided to visit Washington for the day. We're so glad we did because this tour was fantastic. It is a whistle stop tour but you get to experience all the popular sites. Our guide was also very knowledge. Only downside - Madame Tussaud's which was a waste of 30min.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Covered the major sights and it is worth staying overnight due to the amount of driving involved. A great snapshot. Perhaps a bit rushed in Philadelphia, but there is a lot to fit in!

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message