From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 893 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The weather was perfect for a day trip! Our guide Richard was very informative and we got to see all of the important sights. We even had a little spare time to drive by the Pentagon. I would recommend taking this tour to everybody who wants something extra for their holiday in NYC.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed this Day trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Tour guide was great,but we left late and 4 out of 5 stops we left 15mins late. We had kids messing around behind us the whole way, maybe kids shouldn't be aloud or told to behave. Couldn't see the White House properly, disappointing. Maddam Tussards seems like a waste, they are everywhere.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I wished the guide had brought us through the monuments more instead of just giving us the time to roam by ourselves. I felt I'd spent the money on transportation only. He was boring as well.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was disappointing. He was told by the tour guide in Portuguese but could speak only in Spanish. Some guides showed total ignorance about the places we were going and also joined a very large group thus impairing the quality of the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic day out! We saw everything we wanted to in Washington with plenty of time for pictures and absorbing the atmosphere. Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave just the right amount of information. Well worth taking a day out of NYC to do this trip! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a fabulous experience with an informative tour guide. Managed to see all the major landmarks in Washington in a day! Highly recommend this company and the Washington tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This trip was the best. Going to the capital was amazing even more amazing going for my birthday week. Our tour guide Victoria was very nice and informative, I learned a lot that day. I will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I was so happy with the service provided with our tour guide. Not only her but with our two bus drivers. They really did think about our safety, in regards to getting there and coming back. Our tour guide Victoria was so nice, even when I got lost and she personally went to help me find my way back to the bus. I really appreciated it. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mayan was a very knowledgeable guide she gave us a good insight into American history without it being boring. We got to see all the major sights of Washington.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Washington was great it was a long day but well worth it the tour guide was well informed and very helpful would recommend this tour to anyone thinking about travelling to the east coast of the USA and wanting to see as much as they can.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! My group got to see all the sites including The White House, The Capital, Lincoln memorial, etc. Our tour guide was informative and it was a great day! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized trip with stops at the major attractions in Washington DC. Tour guides were thoughtful and explained to us the history of the sights whilst we were on the bus so we had more time to explore the sights ourselves when we actually arrived.
The bus ride was very comfortable, clean and prompt. We were shown a movie on the way back to break up the long journey.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip with great guide. Heavy snow night before, but trip still went ahead. Only criticism was wasting time at Madame Tussauds and Museum of Air and Space, with only MacDonald's available as lunch option. I'd have preferred a couple of hours to wonder round Washington and would have liked to stop at theatre where Lincoln was assassinated rather than quick drive-by. But overall a great trip for the price, and would go again.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip well organised from start to finish.A very comfortable bus and the guide Eddie was excellent giving a good commentary on the sites visited. A long and busy day but well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was definitely worth it. We got to see all the major spots of Washington in the short time that we had. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do this tour again. A long day but very enjoyable. According to my 12 year old son this was the highlight of the holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guides are nice and the trip is rewarding

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and rachael did a fantastic job!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, could have done with more time at the spots visited !

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour. We did a lot but We seemed to have plenty of time for everything. The only thing I would miss is Madam Tussauds. Very much overrated and a waste of time. It would have been better to include Arlington cemetery. Overall it was a great day and we saw everything we needed to.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a very good day trip brilliant weather and a great guide Mayan would recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message