From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip well worth it

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a great choice to take this tour. We were in New York for a few days and we took advantage of this tour to visit the capital city. The tour guide was very helpful. He gave us very good information and he was humorous. Unfortunately we visited Washington DC on the 15th of October where there was a tornado!! The tour guide and bus driver stopped at a souvenir shop so that we could buy ponchos if we wanted to and also changed the program of the tour in order to enjoy it at its most. It was a long day but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Lyds C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour if you have limited time to explore Washington. Had ample time at each stop for photos and guide also made time for a stop at the souvenir shop as many of us have requested for it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent bus and excellent guide and driver. I had a good overview of Washington , DC. Thanks,. Alicia verduzco

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Engaging and enthusiastic tour guide. Good bite size trip to Washington. The White House is a lot smaller than you think!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour, a must do to see the stately capital. Lincoln memorial, White House and Capital building are among the highlights. Wax museum also interesting. Only blimp was the Smithsonian museum visit was too rushed, long queue getting in 'wasted' time...better to have taken us to a place with better lunch options. All in, an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I enjoyed going to Washington. Our guide was really friendly and funny. It's a long tiring day, but the weather in Washington was beautiful. It would have been better if they had included a complimentary lunch. Instead our only option for lunch was McDonalds when we went to the Air and Space Museum. And we didn't really get to see much there at all.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was ok. We did not have enough time to visit city, we just did few stops to the most important monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour was ok. We did not have enough time to visit city, we just did few stops to the most important monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour guide was not easy going and the bus didnt have wifi. The tour was ok

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Poorly organized, left 45 mins late and one guide was rude.
Facilities for baby seats was poor and under Australian standards.
Amazing places to see but the whole thing was rushed, less time at wax museum and more time at the smithsonian museum would have been better! Glad we saw all we did!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day that squeezes in so much and shows off Washington DC so well.A must do trip for those with limited time

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great trip so much to see! bus trip broken up well,doesn't feel too long and
tour guides very informative :)

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message