From New York City, the mighty executive, legislative and judicial institutions of the nation’s capital make a fascinating day trip. Once you arrive in Washington DC, head straight for Capitol Hill, where you’ll witness the Capitol itself as well as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very nice trip, have seen all the important places that we wanted. Only travelling by coach all day can be exhausting.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent the best activity of my Tour

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good trip, especially the tour guided provided info not only the history but also the economies and the social sides of the places visited and passed by places..

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We were visiting NYC from UK and decided to visit Washington for the day. We're so glad we did because this tour was fantastic. It is a whistle stop tour but you get to experience all the popular sites. Our guide was also very knowledge. Only downside - Madame Tussaud's which was a waste of 30min.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Covered the major sights and it is worth staying overnight due to the amount of driving involved. A great snapshot. Perhaps a bit rushed in Philadelphia, but there is a lot to fit in!

Doing what: 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia and Amish Country Tour from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Its ok, tourist guide its not entertaining, i think if you want more tip you have to work hard by doing entertain the client or else dont expect more tip.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It was great to be able I see Washington DC. I think the tour needs to be restructured as it didn't seem to flow properly. Also over an hour for the Smithsonian for lunch was ridiculous. The only option for food we had there was McDonalds.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip well worth it

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a great choice to take this tour. We were in New York for a few days and we took advantage of this tour to visit the capital city. The tour guide was very helpful. He gave us very good information and he was humorous. Unfortunately we visited Washington DC on the 15th of October where there was a tornado!! The tour guide and bus driver stopped at a souvenir shop so that we could buy ponchos if we wanted to and also changed the program of the tour in order to enjoy it at its most. It was a long day but definitely worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an excellent tour even though it was a long day, the tour guide made the long bus ride very bearable. Washington DC is beautiful, and although we went on a day where the weather was not favourable, the tour guide was quick on his feet in taking us over to Virginia to drive pass the Pentagon to give us a few more minutes to let the rain subside. It didn't subside completely but did lighten. The Lincoln Memorial is something that I have wanted to sight for a very long time, and it absolutely did not disappoint along with the Washington Monument in all its glory. It is truly a beautiful city and a unique part of the United States. I high recommend taking an entire day out of your visit to NYC and doing this tour. It truly is an amazing part of the United States to see. You will absolutely not be disappointed no matter the weather.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Lyds C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour if you have limited time to explore Washington. Had ample time at each stop for photos and guide also made time for a stop at the souvenir shop as many of us have requested for it. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent bus and excellent guide and driver. I had a good overview of Washington , DC. Thanks,. Alicia verduzco

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Engaging and enthusiastic tour guide. Good bite size trip to Washington. The White House is a lot smaller than you think!

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good tour, a must do to see the stately capital. Lincoln memorial, White House and Capital building are among the highlights. Wax museum also interesting. Only blimp was the Smithsonian museum visit was too rushed, long queue getting in 'wasted' time...better to have taken us to a place with better lunch options. All in, an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Washington DC Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message