Despite being a South Pacific nation, the islands of New Zealand are so fantastically large that exploring them can be overwhelming. Luckily when visiting by cruise ship, however, most of the country’s famous sights are within range of an all-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 426 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Driver/guide Graham gave lots of information along the way as well as at sites visited, very friendly and helpful person. Our local guide at Rotorua was also excellent, very passionate about her country and heritage and enjoyed the performance we attended. A good tour at a good price.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed by all 8 of us.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour beautiful town wish the ship could have gotten a lot closer to the wharf

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Apart from the lady at the information marquee not being aware of things everything went smoothly, the train trip was great it was a very hot day but would definitely recommend this tour to my friends. A big thank you.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Everything went as arranged I was very impressed as this is my first experience doing tours from an outside source not the cruise ship. The tour was good and very informative.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was very good very informative and plenty of options available.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Allyson C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was great, driver very informative and pleasant
Would recommend

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

Chandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best tour we had in New Zealand. The bus was comfy, the driver was excellent. His commentary was superb.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Margaret E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Another fabulous tour by Viator...
Our driver Graeme was very knowledable on his home town, and made the tour really interesting.
Lucky for us windy Wellington did not live up to its name on the day we were there, and it was a beautiful sunny day.
The views from Mt Victoria were absolutely stunning, and I particularly loved the Rose garden too...

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

bknute72 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed this tour since we were able to see much of the countryside. Learning about the Maori and their culture was a highpoint.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable had a terrific day with her. Realized have way through the tour that it was her company as she usually doesn't go out on tours any more so we were lucky. Would definitely tell people to go on this tour, good explanations, wonderful things to see, lovely spot for lunch and good value. Linda from Vancouver

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was fantastic. Graeme our driver was great, highly recommend it. Great tour for the price compared to the tours from the ship. Had great weather enjoyed the experience at the Whakarewarewa Village and all the places we visited on this tour.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Geoffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour, which we highly recommend and at half the price the ship charged,so great value for money

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Darrell T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour at half the price of that offered by our ship. We missed the train at Dunedin station , but were bussed through wonderful scenery to a train station in the mountains and had a great run back into Dunedin. Can recommend a pie on the train washed down with an 1812 beer. City tour most informative.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Narelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, we saw a diverse range of sights all over Wellington. Sharon, our tour guide, was delightful. We were highly impressed with her diplomacy in dealing with other guests of the tour who didn't follow her instructions. We enjoyed what we saw and her knowledge of the area was amazing. Loved this tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Graham our tour guide made the whole experience very enjoyable he is knowledgeable , fun to be around and an asset to the company.
Excellent , highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Lynette Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and experience with Good Company Tours. Fantastic guided tour of Olverston house, a good amount of time to explore Diunedin itself before the highly scenic and informative afternoon city sight tour. Tour actually explored more of the district of Dunedin, than just the city. The scenery was beautiful and we were given fantastic historical information.. Would highly recommend Good Company Tours.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

Jillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Train journey a must see.
Knowledgable driver for city tour.
Well done and far better value than ship tour.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Jillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Driver knew all the local info.
Managed to get a ride on the cable car from top to bottom.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A very good tour covering lots of aspects of Rotorua. Our ship arrived 3 hours later than expected into port but a bus was ready for us, as we had been assured it would be when we advised Viator of the change to our ship's itinerary. The Maori village was very interesting and our guide there was very informative. The commentary on the bus trip was also very interesting and we had a great day.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Nigel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was our 14th and best ever cruise. No one item was outstanding but food, the crew, entertainment and fellow passengers were all excellent.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, in a beautiful place to see. Dunedin was one of my favorite places in New Zealand! We missed the train thought but saw wonderful countryside on the way to catch-up.....

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Gus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely first class. We where on a cruise and we opted to take this tour as opposed to a similar tour offered by the cruise line. The cruise tour would have cost us twice the amount for basically the same tour visiting the same places.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Apple C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome tour with a friendly tour guide

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message