Despite being a South Pacific nation, the islands of New Zealand are so fantastically large that exploring them can be overwhelming. Luckily when visiting by cruise ship, however, most of the country’s famous sights are within range of an all-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very happy with this tour. Driver/guide was excellent. He kept us entertained with his information and stories about everything we saw. Was hard to see the devastation in Christchurch, but the way he gave us the details made it easier to deal with.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

Murray T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Such a pretty scenic drive into Christchurch from Akaroa and Hank our driver returned another way and it to had views to die for .Excellent trip and felt very sad for christchurch when we saw what 22seconds of quake could do. Great day

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and the International Antarctic Centre

Murray T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Chris the driver was great and we were well and truly back to our cruise ship on time after seeing many different views and nothing was too much for him to do.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

Greg P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must do tour when visiting Dunedin.We arrived by cruise ship and was only about 100mtr walk from the cruise ship to our meeting point for the tour.The bus driver was prompt and very friendly 7 informative on our way to the train station to board our awaitng train,lovely old style carriages,the trip was really great and with lovely scenery,the staff on board went out of their way to make sure everyone was well looked after.The city tour after the train ride was top class 7 another great and informative driver.Once again viator has our vote,we saved $130 each person than by booking through the cruise ship.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were late dis-embarking from Sea Princess but were greeted with a huge welcoming smile from Robyn. Jenny was our driver and we could tell she loves Wellington with a passion. She has a great personality and her local knowledge is outstanding. Her driving skills are great as there was a lot of roadwork up to the lookout, she had limited room to get around oncoming traffic but we felt safe at all times.. We will recommend this Excursion to future travellers. THANK YOU Jenny and Robyn

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Now this is the kind of tour I love. Just 5 or 6 others in a small van as we drove from place to place in this interesting town. The driver/tour guide was most informative and personable. I really felt like this was a private tour for just my wife and I, and if you were able to ask her she would agree. In fact she still references this tour when discussing our trip to NZ.i

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic shore excursion , highly recommend . Dunedin is a very scenic place and the train trip was just great. ..perfect weather perfect day .

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very pleased with overall tour driver was well informed and we visited a few places where larger vechicles would not have access to.
Wellworth and value for money

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

guides magnificent. reccomend

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient pickup on the pier. Driver/guide was very informative. Gave us lots of photo ops along the way.
Great value.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pick up at the pier was great. Taieri Gorge Railway tour was awesome. Lots of photos of great scenery. Driver/guide very informative on our city sightseeing tour. Good value.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient. Well priced. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed all our shore excursions with your company and recommended you to everyone with whom we talked. Coach drivers were most considerate, informative and polite.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful tour of Akaroa and Christchurch. Christchurch was very sad to see but was certainly an impact on tourists who had been there before, like ourselves. We didn't recognise anything. Our driver stopped many times for photos.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had only 6 people (I think) on the tour of Olveston House. A wonderful experience, especially as being a small group. Others arrived and were rushed through all the rooms. Our driver allowed us plenty of time to see everything. Our driver then took us for an extensive drive around Dunedin. Beautiful place.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message