Despite being a South Pacific nation, the islands of New Zealand are so fantastically large that exploring them can be overwhelming. Luckily when visiting by cruise ship, however, most of the country’s famous sights are within range of an all-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 587 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic guide, beautiful, sunny day, stunning city. The inner city is not very attractive,--which is only a 3 m2 area of the entire city. The hills and the suburbs are very beautiful. Lovely visit tho the botanical gardens, nice ride on the cable car. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

LEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is the best way to see some culture and sights of Tauranga on a short stay. The driver was very knowledgable of the area and the history. The van was also very comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Tauranga.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Heather G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One day to look around Auckland while on a cruise. Get to see quite a lot, enjoyable and scenery fabulous.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great day ,the train trip was amazing with great views and history had the best sausage roll ever in the snack bar on train

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

jenndavebuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip Graham our driver was very knowledgable and professional , we covered a lot of ground and loved hearing about the Maori traditions.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

trvlmore United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver and guide was pleasant, thorough and very informative. It was sad to see Christchurch after the earthquake and how much is still to be done to recover.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

jenndavebuck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip fantastic views very well organised loved every minute well worth doing

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Renee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I was in a group of about 22 travelers who booked this excursion prior to our cruise. I was a bit hesitant as it wasn't booked through Royal Caribbean. I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the entire experience was. Our Driver was fantastic and the entire day was the high light of our 13 night cruise. I want to thank Viator for a wonderful excursion!!! I will recommend you to everyone travelling to New Zealand.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it thanks heaps will always book thru viator so well run.Thanks again for making our holiday memorable : our driver was also wonderful :

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

so well run thankyou viator also our driver was excellent keep up the good work :

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing the Wellington sights. Driver excellent.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, except when the driver forgot to lock the bus during our absence and someone's backpack was taken.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

Shane N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour..a wonderful drive into Christchurch from the port. Well worth the drive as you see such lovely scenery. The Antarctic Centre was great especially the blizzard storm at -18 degrees. Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and the International Antarctic Centre

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent. A very enjoyable day. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excusion: City Sightseeing Tour, Harbor Cruise and Sky Tower

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this tour . Your drivers are very good and intersting

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved Olveston House and the surrounding sights. Well done.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful day, everything ran like clockwork, such an added thrill to have the city sights added to the rail journey. So much more for so much less as offered by the Ship.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very good, once w left. We had to wait a half hour for 4 people who were late. Everyone on bus not happy about that.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message