Despite being a South Pacific nation, the islands of New Zealand are so fantastically large that exploring them can be overwhelming. Luckily when visiting by cruise ship, however, most of the country’s famous sights are within range of an all-day ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable way to experience the natural beauty of the area. Loved it. Well worth it.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

Colin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent tour guide/driver in a mini coach. The lady had not be doing the job for long and was refreshingly honest and hilarious. She ensured that we did not miss any of the highlights and used her feminine charms to jockey the best positions for us. A good all round tour of Wellington and the immediate areas

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Colin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this trip to pick us up from our ship. The starting point was a few yards from the ship and we had an excellent tour at less than half the cost other people on the ship had paid for the ships tour. The big difference between the two tours is that the ships train is multiple carriages and they were served lunch but only had a 20 minute city tour. Our train was 4 carriages including a buffet car which served hot drinks, sandwiches and snacks and we had a 2 hour city tour after the train ride before being dropped back at the steps of the ship. Excellent trip worth every penny

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Otago Peninsula was an absolute highlight! Did not expect to see Sealions and Penguins up close. Our guide was friendly, informative and it was a great experience to be in a very small group tour. One of the best shore excursions we did in New Zealand whilst on a cruise ship recently.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Small-Group Tour of Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing the best trip highly recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organized, completed all events as advertized. Good value for money.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice tour, the people who are running the tour company were very friendly and informative.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing with Olveston House Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent excursion into the Taieri Gorge. Reserved seats for everyone and the scenery was breathtaking. Well organized and everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to see all of the sights, the drivers were very knowledgable and gave excellent commentary all the way through. Fow someone who has never visited before, it is the best way to get around.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was everything promised, and really enjoyed the history given by our bus driver as well, book the tour you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula, Christchurch City Tour and the International Antarctic Centre

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide met us at port with hand sign. Easily found and shown to our bus. Very polite and talkative during the tour with places of interest. Gave us times due back to bus. To keep on time. Drop off in city if chosen and returned to ship via shuttle. Would recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good value for the money.everyone prompt and waiting fot us at he pier. Train comentator was very informative..all in all a wonderful time

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Graeme was our driver, picked us up promptly from our ship.We had a small group on the bus, was so great. Graeme talked about all our wonderful sites round Wellington..What a wonderful man. Thankyou Graeme, thankyou Viator..

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organized with friendly staff

Doing what: Auckland Shore Excursion: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

John-Edward A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved Wellington and the tour was very nicely done and gave us the opportunity to see a great deal in a relatively short period of time. Well organized and presented.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message