For those who want to experience Niagara Falls up close, a tour of Cave of the Winds is a must. In fact, the excursion takes you as close to the falls as you can possibly get. Sporting a souvenir poncho, you’ll descend 175 feet (53 meters) via ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We stayed only one day in Niagara and the tour was really good. They bring you on the places you can see and enjoy your visit to the falls. Only the film was a disappointment and a waste of time. The boat ride and the cave of the winds were really very good. After the tour we have made a walk against the flow and saw the river before it arrives to the fall and that was also very heavy and nice to see.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour of several sites around Niagara with a very thorough and entertaining tour guide. The Maid of the Mist ride and Cave of the winds were breathtaking!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The falls are amazing. The tour was great because we covered all the highlights in one day. My fav was the Cave of the Winds.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience and loved the hotel pick-up! The tour offered exactly what we wanted in activities, especially the Maid of the Mist boat ride and the Cave of the Winds site. Our tour guide, Brandon was friendly and courteous. Great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour. Vinny was great and knowledgeable. The cave of the Winds were wonderful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American Side Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We didn't want to just visit The Falls without being sure to see as much as we could. We booked this trip as it seemed fairly comprehensive. As we booked it online the night before, the staff had not got our details, but were organised and efficient and very friendly, giving directions ( we drove). OurTour guide Ed was great, we were a smallish group, and he remembered all our names and where we were from, several times he offered to take photos of the two of us together which was lovely as we usually only get one or other of us in pictures. The maid of the mist boat ride was awesome, and we would have booked that ourselves anyway, but we also really enjoyed the Caves of Wind, especially the Hurricane Deck ( not for the faint hearted as you get soaked and blown around,) you really feel a small measure of the immense power of the falls.
We really felt we saw everything we wanted to. One couple were heading back that evening, and ed gave them very detailed information on the route and parking etc. a really good tour which I have no problem recommending

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous. We truly enjoyed the Maid of the Mist boat ride and Cave of the Winds climb
surrounded by the roar of the American Falls.. Awesome!! If not for this tour, we would not have experienced the American side. We would have really misses out.
Our tour guide was very informative regarding the history of Niagara Falls and had many interesting stories to tell us. He had a wonderful sense of humor and made the trip extra special. It was great to do the tour with a van of people. It was fun to enjoy this adventure with others.
Would highly recommend taking this tour. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We greatly enjoyed the tour. Although we knew about the Maid of the Mist boat ride and the Cave of the Winds, the tour took us to some places we did not previously know about. The tour guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We can't say enough good times regarding our tour. Neither of us had ever been to Niagara Falls and wanted to be guided instead of guessing about where to go. Our tour guide Nick H. was great, his knowledge of the area and of all the points of interest was wonderful, he also had some cute jokes as well. Nick was very mindful of the limitations of some of the people in his group, such as bad knees and not being able to tackle all the steps at Cave of the Winds. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes as there is quite a bit of walking but it is worth taking this trip especially if seeing the Falls for the first time and don't forget your camera.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Excellent tour guide, funny and knowledgeable. Loved the variety of activities, especially the cave of the wind and the maid of the mist

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Dave was great. He never rush us so that we could experience everything. The sights on the Canadian side were so beautiful. I am so glad we went to the American side so we could experience the Cave of the Winds walk. The 3 Sisters islands were fantastic and so breathtaking. What a wonderful way to start our vacation.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was awesome. Oyur guide Greg ws fantastic. Very informative and gave us a very good time. Highly recommend this tour. The cave of the winds and the Maid of the Mist were the highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Helen, our tour guide, was fabulous! She was knowledgable, funny, personable, and all around great. It was a jammed packed fun filled day. After having experienced all the "attractions" we strongly suggest doing 1 tour hitting all the highlights at once. Helen pointed out the Butterfly Conservatory - highly recommend. Be sure and take camera. wear walking shoes and definitely put the rain coat on immediately at the Cave of the Winds!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I stayed on the Canadian side of the Falls and could have easily seen everything on my own but the tour was a wonderful experience! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The falls was breathtaking! I loved it, especially the Cave of the Winds & Maid of the Mist Boat Rides.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Laura C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The venues all were close, so you could have walked it. But if you're there for a short time, this tour allows you to see everything. Our tour guide was excellent and provided us with a great deal of information. We far preferred US side; the Cave of Wind was amazing and the Maid of Mist boats were smaller on the U.S. side.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message