A small corner of Barcelona's Cuitat Vella, or Old City, El Born lies just south of La Ribera, close to the city’s coastal ports. With its narrow streets and historic squares teeming with cafés, El Born is full of character and a perfect place ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This excellent tour was handled by Over the Falls. Nick our guide was knowlegable and funny. This tour allows you to do a lot in a short time. The Canadian side is basically sightseeing along with lunch and souvenir shopping. The Skylon Tower offers great views all around. The Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds are on the American side. They are wet and intense and a blast. There were 8 folks in our group so the bus was not crowded and allowed us to visit. You get a lot of bang for your buck-I doubt my wife and I could have done half of these things on our own in 6 hours. Ask for Nick! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After much deliberation I decided to book this deluxe sightseeing tour instead of one of the shorter, cheaper ones. I'm so glad I did - you only go to Niagara once! After all it is only a bit of water, as my husband said!
There were four in our party (age range 45 to 75) and, boy, did we have the most fantastic of days. Our tour guide was absolutely delightful and so very knowledge.
We were on a small coach (+/- 30 people) and so did not feel as if we were a stereotype tourist getting on and off a coach every two minutes with a camera in their hands. Although we must have been!
All aspects from the viewpoint overlooking the whirlpool, to the Maid of the Mist, to the caves, to the Souvenir Market where you go for lunch, was queue-less, clean, efficient and spectacular.
If you can afford it definitely go for this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour. We REALLY enjoyed the Maid of the Mist and the Cave of the Winds. We had a small group of 4 people which was nice and Ed, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable. We would have liked to have an opportunity to shop at Maid of the Mist or Cave of the Winds shops instead of the Souvenir City that he took us to, but that was the only negative. The tour included a drive around the Canada side to see the Floral Clock, power plants, etc. There was quite a bit of walking so it might not be the best tour for those with limited ability.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour. Vinny was great and knowledgeable. The cave of the Winds were wonderful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American Side Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous. We truly enjoyed the Maid of the Mist boat ride and Cave of the Winds climb
surrounded by the roar of the American Falls.. Awesome!! If not for this tour, we would not have experienced the American side. We would have really misses out.
Our tour guide was very informative regarding the history of Niagara Falls and had many interesting stories to tell us. He had a wonderful sense of humor and made the trip extra special. It was great to do the tour with a van of people. It was fun to enjoy this adventure with others.
Would highly recommend taking this tour. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Dave was great. He never rush us so that we could experience everything. The sights on the Canadian side were so beautiful. I am so glad we went to the American side so we could experience the Cave of the Winds walk. The 3 Sisters islands were fantastic and so breathtaking. What a wonderful way to start our vacation.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Helen, our tour guide, was fabulous! She was knowledgable, funny, personable, and all around great. It was a jammed packed fun filled day. After having experienced all the "attractions" we strongly suggest doing 1 tour hitting all the highlights at once. Helen pointed out the Butterfly Conservatory - highly recommend. Be sure and take camera. wear walking shoes and definitely put the rain coat on immediately at the Cave of the Winds!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour activities were great.. the boat ride and the cave experience just can't be beat. the only down side was having to cross the boarder twice, thank god the bus was air-conditioned. To make this 5 star the tour should have provided cold water on the bus during the hot season and advised to bring cash as some vendors did not accept credit cards.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

My grandaughters and I very much enjoyed the tour of both sides of the falls, the Maid in the Mist boat ride, Cave of the Winds, etc. The people we met were great company and our tour guide, Ed, was knowledgeable and had quite a sense of humor. I'm glad that we took the tour as opposed to rushing around in our own car and trying not to get lost! I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message