Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Journey Behind the Falls

Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 724 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bob our tour guide was very cordial, informative and unrushed...made us all feel very comfortable. The tour was more than we expected...well worth the money. Took up a good part of the day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Billal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bob, our tour guide was great fun and made an already amazing tour just exceptional. Loved it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Vicki D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We toured April 30th and had a great time - weather was perfect and skies were clear to view all the sights. Our guide was a pleasure, and filled us in with the history of Niagara Falls and all the other sights we visited. Would certainly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. Only a small group so more personal. Tour guide Bob was amazing. He definitely made the trip.
Excellent value for money.
Would definitely recommend,

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jane L N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to see as much as possible in one day. Only 7 in our shuttle. Lots of individual attention. No extra planning needed. Very happy with our results, definitely recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

TANEIKA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I LOVED IT! Bob was a delightful person who was full of Niagra/Canada/US facts. I was pocked up at 10am and was brought back to the hotel around 4:15. And the tour was still going when i was dropped off! Will definitely recommend this tour. I was in a small group of 9(couples and single folk)

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jui V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful trip, absolutely wonderful guide Bob.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. The guides were prompt, friendly and knowledgeable . We had plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the views....and ask questions. They also pointed out other things to be sure to see while we were in the area.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This amazing tour made better by our guide is a must must tour if you are visiting Niagara. You get to see just about all there is to see in this 6 hour tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Derek L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour, I never thought I would see so much in one day. We had a great time exploring both the New York and Canadian side of the falls. Our tour guide Ed took us to so many different places and was extremely knowledgable! I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see it all without having to worry about all of the extensive planning.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Robert N United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The boat tour was by far the best thing we need . I recommend this tour for anyone. We had a blast.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Robert C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On wow! It's wonderful! The tour itself took at least 6 hours so plan for the entire day! It's great because the guide took us to see different parts of the Niagara River and a few parks in the area that were absolutely beautiful! The Maid of the Mist boat riding close to the Falls was exhilarating! I had such an adrenaline rush! It was so much fun and so breathtaking! You're going to get wet!! Thank you for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide, Calib was entertaining and informative. Our small group really enjoyed his friendly manner and patience. The route enabled us to see the falls from so many different aspects.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour. Our guide Ted was great, and had a wealth of knowledge about the area, and also the personalities that have become famous/infamous for their exploits at the Falls. Certainly a tour worth doing.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nick was our easy- going, well informed guide. He gave us a lot of information, but was not overwhelming. A long, but covered everything day. Glad we did it in the short time we had available.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good experience . Did get a little wet. Joe

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jack K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was fantastic and I highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Falls. Our guide Bob was the BEST he was magnificent and so accommodating for everyone and his knowledge of the area and explanations of the history were wonderful. If you do this tour request Bob he is the very very good.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

RACHEL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group, very well organized. utilized the time properly and don't feel being rush. Our guide, Carwin, is very knowledgeable and fun to be with. We had a great time.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Latasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The behind the falls was great because you see the falls up close... The Skylon tower offers great views.... The maid of the mist was amazing (an even more up close view of all the falls) Chris was very nice and got us to each location with little to no wait!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

TANIA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to tour the falls without the hassle of fighting lines or traffic. Our guide was very friendly and shared a lot of interesting facts about the falls. The Journey behind the falls was awesome and view from Skylon tower was great. Be prepared to get very wet on the boat cruise if you want the full experience of the falls, otherwise stay inside the boat. We got VIP entrance to the attractions with the tour so no waiting and saw everything in 5 hours. It was great!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

DAWN M M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The highlight of this tour is, of course, the Falls! We loved everything that had to do with that - behind the scenes, the boat ride, and the stories our great tour guide told. Not sure why we traveled to the flower clock, or the whirlpool area. We also didn't love the Skylon tower - did you know there was a whole floor of midway games there? Why!?!?

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jess

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing experience...the tour was Friday 4/29/16 and our tour guide was Bob whom was very knowledgeable, kind and friendly. It was a little cold and it did rain in the afternoon but it was so worth it. Being so close to the falls was truly breathtaking and also a little scary...the rain coats provided do protect you from getting totally drenched. We were in the lower level totally exposed and it was not as bad as I though...I would totally recommend this tour to anyone...I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because after a while it did get boring...not the maid of the mist boat tour but just in general the tour is a bit long. Thank you Bob you were amazing! Like a walking, talking history book!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Mr John P H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The experience was terrific apart from the weather. The tour gave us everything it promised to do and probably more than most tours would give.
Our guide though new to the industry was extremely helpful a nd certainly made the experience well worthwhile.
We would highly recommend the trip to visitors to Niagara

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Julia B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great overview of the area and very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message