Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Journey Behind the Falls

Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marlene Goh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an amazing experience in getting wet and up close to the horse shoe falls. Our guide, Taylor was 3 weeks into her job but she is bubbly, energetic and full of enthusiasm which makes it even more fun.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great Trip from beginning to end. We were group 8175 on Tuesday May 24th. Nick was our narrator for the day and he did a wonderful job. I would recommend you request him as your tour guide . Very informative and bunch of corny jokes that we all enjoyed!!
Bill and Joy

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Ai K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative. The tour comprised of right length of time with good amount of people per tour we had five people a tour guide. I strongly recommend this to anyone who would like to get to know Niagara Falls!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Ai K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very informative. The tour comprised of right length of time with good amount of people per tour we had five people a tour guide. I strongly recommend this to anyone who would like to get to know Niagara Falls!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Shannon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome tour. Carwyn was our guide and he was very enthusiastic and informative. We didn't have to wait in long lines to get to experience attractions.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Melvynsue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nick, our tour guide was awesome!! We had such a great time seeing the Falls!! So many sights on this tour...everything was beautiful. Perfect weather!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Gene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Tour Guide was pleasant, informative and flexible with us. We definitely recommend Viator.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

swinhd2007

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. It allowed us to see everything we wanted to see and do in a very short amount of time.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Mitsuo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our tour and had a great time exploring the Canadian and American Side Falls . We never thought we would see so much in one day.Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, and our guide was wonderful. He was charming and friendly, and he gave us so much information that we wouldn't have known otherwise. He also took us to places that we wouldn't have visited on our own, and one of those places is the reason why I want to return to Niagara Falls. He was able to get us past the long line to get on the boat, and even told us the best place to stand on the boat - and boy was he right! We were on the tour with two other couples, and it was nice getting to know them and hearing their stories. The small group made things easy to manage. We had plenty of time at each attraction and didn't feel like we needed to rush. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Taylor our guide was the best. It was very personal and all of us highly recommend

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Virginia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour allowed us to see the beauty of Niagara Falls, above in the observation tower, in the tunnel under the falls, and a boat trip approaching both the American and Canadian sides.

Everyone in our group enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

MARJORIE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bob was our tour guide and went above and beyond to provide the best possible experience for us. Our family of 13 ranged in age from 11 to 83 and he made the tour fun for all ages. Bob is very knowledgeable about all of the sights around Niagara Falls and eagerly answered all of our questions. We had a great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Terrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up at our Hotel 4Points Sheraton at exactly the time stated. Very polite driver who took us to our location to meet Caleb. He was excellent, informative, helpful, and personable. He made the tour a Highlight of our vacation. We thought we were just riding on the Maid of the Mist Boat but got 4 highlights too. WONDERFUL OUTING! Caleb needs a bonus. He is the man to plan the tours!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was terrific. Bob is very knowledgable , very entertaining and a great driver!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

George B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was on schedule, the tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. The tour was unbelieveable..

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jeri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had only one day in the area. This tour took us above, under, and right up to the Falls, along with a ride around the area full of comment and anecdote. We appreciated the small size of the group, and our driver, Chris, is native to the area. He was great with recommendations for dinner, locations of things, and bike paths for the rest of our day following the tour. We also greatly appreciated the phone call the day before to confirm our pickup time and location. Great job all 'round!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent tour. Very informative. Jim our ride guide was awesome.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. We were able to see the fireworks on a Friday night tour- beautiful

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all sides of the falls plus more, nice guide, interesting information, little expensive but hey it's a private tour so it's good quality

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kelly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! Guy, our guide, was very kind and attentive especially with our two small children. We loved the convenience of seeing the sights while avoiding parking and long lines in order to buy tickets to attractions. Everything was wonderful! We'd recommend this tour to friends. :

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Juanita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jim was amazing! Definitely kept us entertained the whole tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bob was a fantastic guide. We had a wonderful time and would definitely do it again. We were able to see so much that we wouldn't have on our own. Thanks again to Bob.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message