Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Journey Behind the Falls

Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gary Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was Awesome! Totally enjoyed the view of the falls from all levels and angles. Our guide was super informed, Thanks!Caleb.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Caerwyn as a tour guide. We had the hotel pick up and drop off, went to the Skylon and took some fun pictures, then beyond the falls through the VIP entrance, drove around town where we learned the history and got suggestions of where to visit and eat, got to see the whirlpool, and the tour ended with the Hornblower boat ride, where Caerwyn told us where to stand for the best views. It was great experience with a very informed tour guide. We learned lots of information and saw a lot. I recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide. Excellent tour and value for money

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - gives you an overall feel of Niagara Falls. We had a great tour guide who was very energetic, friendly and kind.

Go for it!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, tour guide was friendly and informative and we hit a lot of great spots. Included a ride up the Skylon tower and of course the boat ride. Do plan on being wet from the boat ride, don't get me wrong it was great and completely worth it, but you will get soaked.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Shawna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a GREAT tour!! Our tour guide, Cowyn, was so knowledgeable and great with my kids! Great experience!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Priscilla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a terrific time! Every aspects of the tour went off without a hitch. We never felt rushed. Our tour guide's humor was goofy but very informative! We will recommend this tour to all our friends and family!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Paul P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was the first time that we were at Niagara. This tour was a great way to get introduced to the area and it's history. Our guide was very knowledgable and accommodating. I appreciated that we were were able to see the falls from both the American side and the Canadian side. My kids are 12 and 14 and it was perfect for them.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Barbara L U

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour included everything we wanted to see. The Falls from the boat were spectacular. Our guide gave us so much information about the history around the Falls and other points of interest in the area.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Ernest F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had the most amazing tour with a brilliant guide. We were only a small group of 6, which meant we could all hear what he was telling us and he was able to answer all our questions. Would recommend to anybody who asks.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Darlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very informative and fun. Stephen was very educated and provided great information with a great personality. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Angela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really interesting and tour guide Caleb was brilliant - very knowledgeable and gave everyone just enough time to themselves at each venue

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Zack H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Do NOT waste your money!! Especially in the off season when you cannot do the Maid of the Mist Boat. This tour is NOT worth 100. The Behind the Falls Tour is only 11 and only a couple of dollars to go in the Skylon Tower. The tour was advertised to take 4-5 hours and it only lasted 3 hours. Spent the majority of that time riding around in a van which you can also do on your own. Over the Falls company was very rude and not helpful! I would not ever use them again! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Vivian W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

In spite of a slow start (we had to chase our Guide down as he was half an hour late and did not communicate that with us), the tour was pretty good. We got to see everything that we wanted to see in Niagara Falls with a bit of history thrown in for good measure. Our Guide also gave recommendations of places to see and restaurants to try. He answered questions with a fair bit of knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Bianca Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was everything I thought. Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Niagara.
Our tour guide when above and beyond.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Elisabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, funny, and personable! My husband and I had a great time enjoying every stop and talking with our guide. The sites were jaw-dropping, the shuttle was comfortable and the staff are very accommodating - if you have a specific need, just ask and they will do whatever they can to try to help. If we get the chance to go back, we will most definitely be booking this again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, fun and patient. Being a local had extra info for the group. Because of the dates we chose crowds were minimal which was nice! Would recommend and go ourselves again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

MarilynMagner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC! We got to tour BEHIND the falls, ride the Hornblower to be IN the falls, and go to the top of the Skylon Tower to see from ABOVE the falls....then we got a voucher to go back up Skylon Tower within 24 hours, so we went back up at night to see everything lit up! Mother Nature was cooperating with us too because the weather for Thanksgiving week was very mild....50s and 60s. We even traveled across the border to view the American Falls from Prospect Park and Luna Island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, so that set the tone for the day. THIS was the way to see the falls....let someone figure out the logistics and just ride along in their van.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

DEBORAH J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very informative and helpful making this a really fun and pleasant tour. Extremely good value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lucileide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Me and my family had a great time. We did not get the chance to go to the boat, but they replaced with others attractions. The tour guy was so nice and professional. We do recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

MARY E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice and easy. Pick up was on time. Driver friendly, informative, helpful and always was where he told us he would be!. He greased the wheels and made it a very nice day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the personality of our guide, Steve. He was respectful of our questions AND a good driver in all that crazy traffic!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was totally amazing and worth every penny!!! I have no doubt it was a joy thanks to our awesome tour guide Caleb!!! He was personable, knowledgeable, available to take pictures and answer questions wherever we were, patient, the list goes on and on... When you are guided by a person like this for 4-5 hours your experience will be a positive one too!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message