Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved our tour of Niagara Falls. It was just out group of 4 with a private guide and mini-van to drive us around. We decided when we were ready to leave an attraction. Unfortunately the Hornbliower Cruise was still closed but went to the Butterfly museum and saw Niagars Fury instead.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guy, our guide, was informative and made the tour most enjoyable with his humor.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Be sure to bring your passport with you for the tour because you will see BOTH sides of the Falls Canadian and American side, the title of the tour and description do not make this clear. My husband and I went in the off-season March 2015 so we did the Journey Behind the Falls instead of the Maid of the Mist boat ride. It was still a great time to go because it was snowing and there was snow on the ground and surrounding the falls so it gave it a unique look. Just be sure to bundle up, if you go at this time, because it was very cold and windy! One issue we encountered was we selected the earlier tour when booking through Viator, 9:30am, but were told by the actual tour company that the only available time was 11:30am. Fortunately I read the directions carefully and contacted the tour company directly to confirm, this is when I was told the correct tour time. Also, the tour began at approx. 11:30am and ended around 6pm, so it was much longer than the 4 hours that Viator shows on their site. I was glad it lasted longer because we were able to take our time and see all the sites, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time because we ended up missing our dinner reservation in Toronto because we expected to arrive a few hours earlier. On the tour you will also stop at a souvenir shop for lunch and to shop for Canadian and Niagara Falls souvenirs as well as blown glass.

All in all, I definitely recommend this tour. Just be sure to verify everything with the actual tour company via phone or email before you go! this is also the 2nd time I typed this review, I hit submit and for some reason my review was deleted, so that was rather frustrating.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip. Picked my wife and I up at the hotel on time. Our guide was great and very informative. Maid of the Mist was worth the trip alone. But everything about the tour was great. Would do again for sure.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was awesome. John, our guide, was extremely courteous and friendly. He made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Guy was very informative and personable. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn and explore Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good, personal tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Well organised and very knowledgable of area and history.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good, personal tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Well organised and very knowledgable of area and history.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour mid April 2015.
We were picked up 10 minutes before 9AM at our hotel and had to pick up just one more guest so almost a private tour for the 3 of us.
The tour started out with the disappointing news that we would not do the Hornblower ride as this had not yet been opened for the season.
However, our guide work-a-holic-Guy directly tried to cover for that by suggesting a few alternatives and suiting them to what WE would like to see.
As the weather started out very grey and with quite a fog also the standard route had to be deviated from, all to give us the best experience possible.
Really appreciated this as otherwise that would have reduced the foto opportunities , we now still got to have just by going later.
Not sure the big operators would have done that! In fact no way of telling that this is just a small Company - we had nothing but a total professional impression.
We could have done the sights ourselves but the easy of parking and just stepping out along the way was really great and together with an excellent guide we for sure enjoyed a few extra stops and more information than we would have on our own. In fact, Guy had no problem with pulling over and stopping just because I saw a place that looked great for a quick foto stop here and there.
Wish we had gone just a little later but for seeing Niagara falls and the sights in half a day we went 4 ½ hour this tour was perfect! Surely recommended! including the Hornblower ride Im sure it would have been a 5-star tour

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The actual trip was fabulous BUT our lovely guide was so very hard to understand. He talked so fast!! We four are Aussies so thought it may have been just the accent problem, but soon found out it certainly wasn't just us! Everyone we spoke to mostly American had trouble also. I went on the trip rather than do the drive myself so that I could get the history etc but that wasn't to be : Shame, as as I said, he was a very nice man and looked after us all well. We also didn't like the fact that he did the entire drive one-handed as he had a microphone in the other. The company should provide hands free mikes. After all there was precious cargo onboard my two teens were with me. Could miss the trip to the hotel to see the Marilyn prints. No-one in our van seemed to be interested.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The guide was knowledgeable and that was a big plus.
Our tour was on Sunday and was very difficult to contact the company to confirm our pickup.
When we finally did hear back from the company, the guide was very personable.
The pickup was late about 25 minutes and the minivan was more of an SUV. There were 5 of us and my husband and I had to squeeze into the back of the vehicle since the other 3 people were not physically suitable to. We were shuffled from one point of interest to another with the guide leaving us at each and then changing vehicles without more comfort. We were again forced to squeeze into the back of another SUV really not suitable for a tour like this. In fact, its 3 days later and my husband's back has been out since. It was nice to be able to learn about the Falls and be able to visit all of the sites we did.
If the transportation was more suitable, this excursion would have been so much better so before you decide to book this, speak with someone first to be certain the transportation will be to your comfort.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We bought the tour because of the boat tour. When we got there, it turned out NO boat because it was not the season yet. The boat tour was closed!!!! Talked to the tour operation, it turned out they did mention to Viator that it isntthe season for the boat yet but Viator keeps the boat option!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! Tour guide very knowledgeable. It was really to long. I would rather it be broken into two tours.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, John, is very commendable. He was so patient with us considering that we have 3 seniors in our group who move slowly. Thanks again John ! -

On the other hand, we were expecting to experience the Hornblower cruise but were disappointed to find out that it was replaced by the Butterfly Conservatory tour. It was not clearly stated in the website that the Hornblower cruise would be replaced depending on the ice condition.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Steven, was very professional. He made the tour very interesting. We enjoyed the personal nature of the mini-van, which made viewing the sites easy. Our only disappointment was the unadvertised substitution of the Butterfly Preserve for the Hornblower Cruise. While the reason ice was quite understandable, we should have been notified of the possibility.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything we expected, and our tour guide was entertaining and very informative. After seeing the herd of tourists piling off a big tour bus at one of our stops, we especially appreciated the small-sized group (7 people) we traveled with on our tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Other than all the visual beauty the tour guide made the trip.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is set up to take up to six couples; my husband and I happened to be the only two, however, so it was a private tour. Our tour guide was a well informed young man who was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We enjoyed it thoroughly and would recommend this.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent. Tour driver was knowledgeable and friendly and got us to each stop promptly. We had a blast.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent, our guide, Guy was friendly an knowledgable. Seeing the falls from such different perspectives was incredible. Fall color changes with leaves was breathtaking!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour offered was exactly what we were looking for; a small and relaxing tour. There were only six people in our group. The one of the owner's of the tour company, Guy was our guide and he was very knowledgable about the Niagara Falls area; offering facts mixed with humor. The four + hour tour was pleasure. We highly recommend "Journey Behind the Falls" and "Hornblower cruises."

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message