Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent, our guide, Guy was friendly an knowledgable. Seeing the falls from such different perspectives was incredible. Fall color changes with leaves was breathtaking!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour offered was exactly what we were looking for; a small and relaxing tour. There were only six people in our group. The one of the owner's of the tour company, Guy was our guide and he was very knowledgable about the Niagara Falls area; offering facts mixed with humor. The four + hour tour was pleasure. We highly recommend "Journey Behind the Falls" and "Hornblower cruises."

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved our tour and also loved Guy he was knowledgable about the area and very friendly we would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was the best bit about our trip to Niagra. Our guide, Randy, was amazing. It was his last trip of the season but you would not have known it. He made it very interesting and showed us all the best bits. I would highly recommend it and thank you Randy for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My reviews of Viator are getting redundant. Like the past several tours we've booked using Viator as our host we once again had an intelligent, well spoken and knowledgeable guide. Our guide was a local young man who certainly knew his facts. That was a very good start but when you added his knowledge of the area to his friendly demeanor, honest sense of humor and eagerness to please the tour was even better than its written description.
During our tour we asked him one or two obscure questions about the Falls that he said he didn't have answers to but rather than make up some foolish answer he said he would find the answer and let us know if we were still interested. Pretty neat!
If your travels take you to Niagara Falls this tour is a must and if you are lucky enough to get the same guide we had your review will consist just two things - quotation marks.
RB

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the tour! There is more to do on the Canadian side, so take this tour and get the best experience of the falls. Dave was a very knowledgeable guide. I took the 9:30am tour on the only overcast day I was in Buffalo. lol. I still took some awesome pictures and video's. The early start allowed out group to take our time at each attraction and have lunch at Souvenir City. We ended up spending 6 hours on tour. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Had an awesom day with our tour around and Guy was great fun and very knowable about everything which you just wouldn't know if you did it yourself


Thanks you

Andrew and Natalie

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We did the three sight tours and it was cool and worth it. If we did the three things separately, it would probably come out to be the same but we would only see Niagara Falls without local knowledge from the tour guide.

Our guide looks like Russell Brand with the saggy pants so I was a little worry from the looks but he (Guy) was a very cool/patient guide and drove us around and showed us the area around Niagara Falls. Never felt rushed, etc and had a wonderful half day learning about the Fall and it's history. Of our three sightseeing venue, the boat ride was the coolest, followed by behind the Falls and then the Space Needle looking venue.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Fraud service

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was exactly what we expected. We were a small group of five adults. Our guide was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable about the history of th Falls. It was nice not to wait in lines to get tickets or try and find a place to park. I would recommend a small tour group to anyone trying to see all the aspects of Niagra a Falls.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent value. Small group so really easy to get around and to see the falls and have information attained, that you are really interested in. If you are visiting the fall, you need to do a tour, to get the access to behind the falls and the quick and easy access to the boat trip.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message