Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was more than I expected. We were picked up in Niagara Falls, Ontario, at the appointed time. Our tour guide, Pat R, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He readily answered questions and took photos for members of the group. He even had jokes ready for the slow times in the van. Did I mention we had to cross into the US for the Maid of the Mist? Yes, indeed. And the border crossings were time-consuming. But it was all worthwhile. We are so glad we picked this tour. The tour company deserves kudos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

People asked us which side of the falls we saw. On this tour we visited both the Canadian and U.S. sides and many spots of interest along the way. Our tour guide/bus driver was knowledgeable about the entire area. Included on the trip was the Maid of the Mist boat ride and walking the very wet and fun boardwalk on the American side. We didn't continue to the botanical gardens because we had to drive back to Toronto. We recommend this tour to everyone visiting Niagara Falls. It seemed expensive, but was worth every cent and more. Thank you!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the trip was wonderful. the only thing not so good was the beginning, my original tour guide had to msend me to another group because no people around me, i was the only one tourist in that group. thank god we got correct time to catch on another group, randy (tourist guy)did very good job, i m happy

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. Jim, our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the falls. Had many
interesting stories. Our four hour tour turned into a seven and a half hour tour. Another nice thing
was that there were only 12 people on the tour so Jim wasn't stressed trying to keep up with the a
large group. It is a tour that I would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The whole tour was fantastic. The guide was a wealth of info and instead of it being a 4-5 hr tour it was 8.5hr tour! We did the USA falls side with the behind the caves tour, the maids of the mist, the whirlpools, the horseshoe falls with interesting a bits of information given before any photo stops. He pointed out animals on the side of the road, why something was better than something else! He went out of his way for our small group of 17 on the bus! Well worth the money we spent for our full day tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was great! We saw everything and got the background and history included. I liked not having to think about what to do and where to go and how to get there.
Our guide was exceptional, Caleb, so helpful and so knowledgeable.
Only problem was the rain but Caleb even made that bearable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun and memorable experience! Never thought it was possible to experience the falls so close!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun and memorable experience! Never thought it was possible to experience the falls so close!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Bob, our guide, was knowledgeable and considerate of his passengers. We were able to see so much more than if we were on our own. We'll definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Niagara Falls.
We'd give it a 5 star rating.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pat R was our tour guide and he was awesome. I feel we left Canada knowing a lot more about the history of the falls and the surrounding parks and tourist spots in Niagara Falls. He went over and above the job of keeping us moving through the lines quickly. Some times people look at the fees of tours and feel they are high but if they ever went on one, they would find you get a lot for your money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Foxy
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip! Our guide was excellent, knew so much about the area, gave us plenty of time at each stop,and made the day very pleasurable. Would recommend this mode of travel to anyone that's looking to get more than just a "tour on a bus". Would do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The falls were absolutely beautiful and our tour guide Pat R. provided interesting commentary. He kept the tour moving at a good pace. Seeing both the Canadian and US falls was great. Pat knew the best time to cross the border to avoid a long line. We loved the Maid of the Mist boat ride and enjoyed all aspects of the tour. We would recommend it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband had a wonderful tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area on July 18th, 2014. The guide, Jim, was extremely knowledgeable and very generous with his time (8 hours!). He took us the most fascinating views of the falls on the Canadian and American sides and told us numerous stories related to these sites.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message