Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Journey Behind the Falls

Horseshoe Falls is an awesome site from the shore and from a boat, but the best way to truly experience its absolute power is to take the Journey Behind the Falls. On this journey, you’ll don a plastic poncho and traverse tunnels bored into the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

In spite of a slow start (we had to chase our Guide down as he was half an hour late and did not communicate that with us), the tour was pretty good. We got to see everything that we wanted to see in Niagara Falls with a bit of history thrown in for good measure. Our Guide also gave recommendations of places to see and restaurants to try. He answered questions with a fair bit of knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Bianca Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was everything I thought. Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Niagara.
Our tour guide when above and beyond.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Elisabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, funny, and personable! My husband and I had a great time enjoying every stop and talking with our guide. The sites were jaw-dropping, the shuttle was comfortable and the staff are very accommodating - if you have a specific need, just ask and they will do whatever they can to try to help. If we get the chance to go back, we will most definitely be booking this again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, fun and patient. Being a local had extra info for the group. Because of the dates we chose crowds were minimal which was nice! Would recommend and go ourselves again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

MarilynMagner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC! We got to tour BEHIND the falls, ride the Hornblower to be IN the falls, and go to the top of the Skylon Tower to see from ABOVE the falls....then we got a voucher to go back up Skylon Tower within 24 hours, so we went back up at night to see everything lit up! Mother Nature was cooperating with us too because the weather for Thanksgiving week was very mild....50s and 60s. We even traveled across the border to view the American Falls from Prospect Park and Luna Island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, so that set the tone for the day. THIS was the way to see the falls....let someone figure out the logistics and just ride along in their van.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

DEBORAH J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very informative and helpful making this a really fun and pleasant tour. Extremely good value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lucileide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Me and my family had a great time. We did not get the chance to go to the boat, but they replaced with others attractions. The tour guy was so nice and professional. We do recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

MARY E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice and easy. Pick up was on time. Driver friendly, informative, helpful and always was where he told us he would be!. He greased the wheels and made it a very nice day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the personality of our guide, Steve. He was respectful of our questions AND a good driver in all that crazy traffic!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was totally amazing and worth every penny!!! I have no doubt it was a joy thanks to our awesome tour guide Caleb!!! He was personable, knowledgeable, available to take pictures and answer questions wherever we were, patient, the list goes on and on... When you are guided by a person like this for 4-5 hours your experience will be a positive one too!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hi my name is John I'm from Cork City Ireland.

My wife Pauline daughter Rebecca and I did the Maid of the Mist Tour yesterday with Aviator.

Our tour guide BOB was amazing.

We've did a lot of tours over the years but I must say This was by far the best.

Bob was so informative so passionate about sharing his vast knowledge with all of us. Bob is a great ambassador for Aviator I hope he remains on for many years and I wish him well. Thank you Bob.

The other couple Triona and Steve from Laguna Niguel were lovely too. Everyone was so relaxed. We all had a lovely day.

Once again Thank You Bob

Regards

John.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good time and very impressive!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Tom Baumann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

100 satisfied with this tour. Company was super responsive and communicated well, was right on time to pick us up, and gave the perfect balance of guided tour, while also giving us plenty of time to visit and explore on our own. Our guide, Steven, was super friendly, well informed, and a pleasure to spend the day with. This tour books a maximum of six people per group, so if you are in a group of five like us, it's essentially a private tour. Value was great as well, by the time you add up entrance costs to the various attractions included in you 100 tour Skylon tower, behind the falls, hornblower cruise, you have offset half of the cost. For visitors coming from the US side, please note, the company is not able to arrange pickups on the US side. We simple had our cab driver drop us off at the border crossing, and walked into Canada over the beautiful Rainbow Bridge. Steven was waiting for us just a couple hundred feet on the Canada side - Easy!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip very informative and a good bunch of people on the trip .Excellent value with a very good guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Anita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great way to see Niagara Falls, up close on the boat, behind them, see the dam, the beautiful area in its fall colors. We were very impressed with the beauty overall, the majesty of the falls, our cute and informative guide. We are especially grateful that the tour was not canceled as there were only the two of us and we had our own private tour. I don't think that would have happened on the US side. Way to go, Canada!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Branislav J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was on time and very entertaining. It was a pleasure having him as a guide. All of spots were entertaining and with his knowledge of history it was even better. He is a truly asset for your company. Keep up the good work. Thank you .

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the tour! Be prepared to spend at least 4.5 hours. Daud or tour guide picked up us promptly at our hotel with two other couples. What we liked about this particular tour is the size limit of people. Six is the maximum number. Dad was very knowledgeable of the historical facts of each attraction that we visited. He also recommended hiking, biking trails and a bed and breakfast inn. A great sense of humor which kept our group entertained. Journey behind the falls was memorable as you venture, hear and feel the power of the falls. The trip to the top of Skylon Tower gave us a bird's eye view of the falls. The beautiful fall colors of the trees was magnificent. The highlight of the tour was the Horn Blower cruise! Be prepared to get wet! Talk about up close and personal! We were in awe of the immense power of water! We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Hulya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We purchased two groups tours and both of our tour guides were incredible. They were very helpful, very well researched, great to communicate with, and they easily established rapport with adults, kids and teenagers in our group. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants that personalised attention and get the best of their time at Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour. Got pretty wet on the boat but so worth it. It would be nice to be able to have time to go on the ride over the whirlpool rapids. We really appreciated the guide as he had to work on the Thanksgiving holiday.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Vernon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Visiting Niagara Falls surpassed all of our expectations. Carwyn, our guide, was absolutely delightful, and very knowledgeable about the area and its recent and historic past. He planned the various stops to take advantage of the late afternoon and #39;s setting sun on all views.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

David United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour by a very good guide. We saw all the main attractions around the falls plus several nearby points of interest which we wouldn't otherwise habe found. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver/guide was excellent and we returned home knowing so much more than I ever expected. This tour was definitely a big 10.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Ted G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fabulous! There were only us and 1 other couple so it was very intimate and very personalized. The tour guide was super knowledgeable and gave us a very keen insight on behind the falls and even where to stand on the Hornblower! It was superb!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Ted G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

FABULOUS

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message