A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1867 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Caleb is a wonderful tour guide. The best we have used. The tour was breathtaking, loved it all. He is very knowledgeable of the area having lived there his whole life. Plus, he loves history and what a plus for us. We saw it all and it was fun and entertaining. Caleb was very polite, personable and involved. Would highly recommend using him for tour the Falls. Great day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very good. No rushing at all. Great workers. Such a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The expreince was excellent and all the arrangement was perfect ...I recommend this tour on VIATOR
to all tourist visiting NIAGRA FALLS
SHABBIR RANGWALA MUMBAI INDIA

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tour was good but there should be a note in the brochure that a lot of walking is required so a person would were the proper shoes .

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is definitely a 5-Star tour of the falls and some surrounding area attractions. At booking, I expected a 4-5 hour tour based on what I read in the description. This tour is easily 6-7+ hours long. After seeing most of the main attractions, we stopped at a souvenir/snack place to watch a 15 minute movie. I asked our tour guide, Ron, if we could cut the tour short as we had to drive 3 hours back to Cortland, NY to our hotel. We missed out on the movie, the Whirlpool and the Power Plant, but honestly I felt like we saw enough. It was beauty overload! My only suggestion is to list all the attractions and adjust the expected time from 4-5 hours to 6-7 hours to allow families to plan better. Otherwise, great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was more than I expected. We were picked up in Niagara Falls, Ontario, at the appointed time. Our tour guide, Pat R, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He readily answered questions and took photos for members of the group. He even had jokes ready for the slow times in the van. Did I mention we had to cross into the US for the Maid of the Mist? Yes, indeed. And the border crossings were time-consuming. But it was all worthwhile. We are so glad we picked this tour. The tour company deserves kudos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What can I say it was a fantastic day. The tour guide in Buffalo was fantastic. Giovanni or Jo and he was so good with all passengers. Loved it want to go back and do it all again!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

People asked us which side of the falls we saw. On this tour we visited both the Canadian and U.S. sides and many spots of interest along the way. Our tour guide/bus driver was knowledgeable about the entire area. Included on the trip was the Maid of the Mist boat ride and walking the very wet and fun boardwalk on the American side. We didn't continue to the botanical gardens because we had to drive back to Toronto. We recommend this tour to everyone visiting Niagara Falls. It seemed expensive, but was worth every cent and more. Thank you!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience and loved the hotel pick-up! The tour offered exactly what we wanted in activities, especially the Maid of the Mist boat ride and the Cave of the Winds site. Our tour guide, Brandon was friendly and courteous. Great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! Eduardo our guide was wonderful and took us to some great places. The Falls were amazing and our lunch overlooking the falls was very nice. Our return flight was delayed and it ended up being a very very long day, but so worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the trip was wonderful. the only thing not so good was the beginning, my original tour guide had to msend me to another group because no people around me, i was the only one tourist in that group. thank god we got correct time to catch on another group, randy (tourist guy)did very good job, i m happy

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great trip, the people were great the place we stairs was great and we had lost of fun, planing a new trip to Canada in the future

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. Jim, our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the falls. Had many
interesting stories. Our four hour tour turned into a seven and a half hour tour. Another nice thing
was that there were only 12 people on the tour so Jim wasn't stressed trying to keep up with the a
large group. It is a tour that I would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message