A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was awesome. Robin the tour guide was
very knowledgeable and friendly. The border patrol stops went smoothly. The tour was a bargain considering all the tourist attractions we saw that
day. I would definitely recommend Viator yours to my friends.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the "Falls". Fantastic day trip from Toronto. The guide and driver were great guys and very entertaining.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Guide was wonderful. Only thing was plan on more time than was actually listed due to crossing back and forth between the borders. Not the guides fault, just long lines at the crossings.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderfully knowledgeable guides, plenty of time spent at each location. Food excellent

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent..... well worth the price. The bus was comfortable....... the guide (Chrystal) and driver (Oscar) were professional and fun to have.
The quick wine tasting was a nice twist to the trip............. seeing Niagara Falls in the evening and also at night with the lights was very nice especially with the short fireworks show . The dinner buffet was unbelievable with all the various choices that were available (pastas, cheeses, vegetables and meats) and everything was very good. The Hornblower boat ride out to the falls was fun and the free time that was given was also adequate to walk around to see the shops and other venues. I would take this trip again if I was in toronto.
I would also like to see if Viator could combine a trip with a stop at Niagara on the Lake along with the Niagara Falls trip. It would probably mean doing away with the wine tasting and maybe cutting some of the free time spent at the Falls but Niagara on the Lake looked like it would have been a nice stop as well when we rode through the town.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Caleb is a wonderful tour guide. The best we have used. The tour was breathtaking, loved it all. He is very knowledgeable of the area having lived there his whole life. Plus, he loves history and what a plus for us. We saw it all and it was fun and entertaining. Caleb was very polite, personable and involved. Would highly recommend using him for tour the Falls. Great day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very good. No rushing at all. Great workers. Such a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant tour from beginning to end. Added the helicopter trip, not to be missed.
Courier brilliant and a great time had by all.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole trip was well organised, the bus drivers were great as were the air crew. The bus driver for the Niagara section of the trip deserves praise for his knowledge and charm. A superb day at the falls.
Well done Viator and Mauiva

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful!!! Everything went like clockwork.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Ali T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Omg where do I start from the luxury coach pick up to the private plane this was the highlight of my holiday this year. There was plenty of time to do as much or as little as you wanted. I loved the "maid of the mist " trip as well as walking through the falls Yes you get wet but that's all part of the day. Would recommend this trip a definite 10/10

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a lot of fun on this tour. Caleb, our guide was very informative and courteous to everyone on the tour with great historical tidbits thrown in. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour. Informative and entertaining. Our guide Caleb was outstanding.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was fantastic the only problem is how long it takes to get through customs, it wastes so much time it would have been quicker to walk over the bridge. Everyone should do the Canadian side!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message