A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1852 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour for deciding what to do. It takes you to all the major spots. My wife and I are expecting in 2 months and she was able to do everything!! This was an excellent experience!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was awesome with guide knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great tour! Pat is a very friendly tour guide. He adjusted the schedule as we for our best. Thank you very much! Regards from Indonesia.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Ronnie was an excellent tour guide with great personality. When I saw the price of about $40 to do the attractions by yourself, I was at first scratching my head when thinking the Over the Falls Tour price was $90 (online pricing). But then the tour happened, and the $90 was well worth it. Even the $100 regular price would have been worth the personalized experience. We got right on every attraction with little to no wait time and were taken to each one via bus. We even had plenty of time for snacks and gift shops. Great job.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great tour.Are guy was fantastic new all about the histoty of the Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a brilliant day out on this tour,Falls r a must see our tour guide was great and the buffet was excellent great value for the money

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best tour we've been on... Caleb was entertaining, fun and very knowledgeable. He took us to all of the sights and kept the energy going so we were never bored. The tour stops were the best thing someone visiting for one day or the first time could see. Well done!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Caleb was an excellent tour guide very knowledgeable. He is very interesting kept everyone interested

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great excursion. Visited all of the main attractions. Our guide, Nick, was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and very patient. The weather was perfect. Highly recommend this tour when visiting Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing experience. The tour guide Mayan and bus driver Ceasar were excellent. Mayan gave us so much information and even showed us maps etc on her iPad to help us understand a bit more of where we were going. The hotel in thenCanadian side was brilliant. Niagra falls was stunning. A really special experience which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip with a lot of experience, our tour guide was also very nice and helpfull. The only problem was that our plane was cancelled and we had to go back by bus which took 7 hours. But except this it was wonderfull and would recommend it to everybody.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would have to say that the tour guide made the trip. Even when we went away fom the falls Caleb managed to mkeep mall involved and shared some intersesting facts about the area. He also managed to keep all mon schedule even with a few guests having limited time keeping abilities. If you get Caleb on your tour you cant lose.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Maid of the Mist boat trip and the top of the falls was amazing. Well worth seeing. Our tour was not!! Our driver, Dave L, was so unprofessional, complaining about everything, including the other drivers, and his employer, Over the Falls tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent - saw the falls from so many viewpoints, tour guide informative, tour was relaxed and at our pace. Would highly recommend this tour when in Niagara Falls

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Comprehensive and fun. Nick was a wonderful guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and very informative. Nick was outstanding! So personable and very attentive. I would definitely recommend Viator and Nick as my guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome the tour guide Bob was amazing and i will bring back my family so they can enjoy this as much as i did but it will have to be with Bob no one else he is the best!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic. Great value for a very full day. Wonderful sights. Super tour guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Nick, our tour guide, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and witty and made the entire day extremely fun. The points of interest we saw were incredible and I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I took this tour on May 20th, 2015 and we had a wonderful time! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about Niagara Falls and the history of the area. It was great to be able to see both sides of the falls on a single tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Andy was a great tour guide. We really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was awesome and our tour guide was even better. Nick you gave us an awesome experience of the Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the first trip for my husband and my 2nd trip although my during my first trip it was just a quick ride around the Falls. This time we took the whole tour. Our tour guide Kaleb and driver Scott were amazing. It was well worth the time and money. We plan to bring our grandbabies next year. Rick and Debbie - Mont Alto, PA

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message