Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, pick up on time, although flight delayed mechanical, we did not miss a thing and not rushed at all. Guiseppe fantastic tour guide and very well oranised, lovely lunch at the Sheraton, boat trip, a very good day indeed. And picked up from airport hassle free

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Everything was very well planned out! You fly to buffalo then are met by your guide Eduardo who is extremely knowledgable. Very long day but totally worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bob our tour guide was very cordial, informative and unrushed...made us all feel very comfortable. The tour was more than we expected...well worth the money. Took up a good part of the day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Billal K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Bob, our tour guide was great fun and made an already amazing tour just exceptional. Loved it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Theresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful tour of Niagara Falls. Our guide Andy was so informative and helpful. Would highly recommend the tour and Andy as a guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Maria Elena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Andy, our tour guide was awesome. Will be back for sure!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Alisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We just did this tour last week. Andy was our tour guide and he was awesome! Funny, very personable and extremely knowledgeable. We learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. Only a small group so more personal. Tour guide Bob was amazing. He definitely made the trip.
Excellent value for money.
Would definitely recommend,

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jane L N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to see as much as possible in one day. Only 7 in our shuttle. Lots of individual attention. No extra planning needed. Very happy with our results, definitely recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Andy was a wonderful tour guide, such a pleasant young man. It was a super great afternoon with him and we seemed to connect with each other. I highly recommend him.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Chava N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was a fabulous experience. The guide, Nick, was first class and the places we saw were awesome/

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

TANEIKA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I LOVED IT! Bob was a delightful person who was full of Niagra/Canada/US facts. I was pocked up at 10am and was brought back to the hotel around 4:15. And the tour was still going when i was dropped off! Will definitely recommend this tour. I was in a small group of 9(couples and single folk)

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Jui V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful trip, absolutely wonderful guide Bob.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Facebook status after my Tour read: Probably one of the best days of my life visiting Niagara Falls and the tour guide was just awesome. I think that says it all!

Pre-booked the Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides tour of Niagara Falls before I left Australia as Niagara Falls have been on my bucket list and wanted to get the most of the day I had in the Falls.

I travelled down by Coach from Toronto and was met at the coach terminal by our tour guide for the day, Caleb and what a delight he was! We picked up the other six people from both the Canadian and US sides and spent the first half of the day on the US side, starting with the Maid of the Mist, which allowed us to get a true appreciation for the sheer size and volume of the falls. This was followed by a tour of Goat Island and then down to the Cave of the Winds. A look at the hydro power stations and then back across the border into Canada for lunch and then more sights of the Canadian side before heading up to Skylon Tower.

Caleb, a history major at school, really looked after us well and explained everything with precision detail and included a significant amount of research and history. Caleb really knew his stuff and was happy to share it with us all. For a young guy, he knew exactly how to explain everything and was engaged with the group for the full seven hours we were all together. Caleb is a real credit to Over the Falls Tours and the company have reason to be be proud of him. Single handedly, Caleb gave me one of the best days in my entire life!

I highly recommend this local Tour company and the 'Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides' tour to anyone wanted to truly experience Niagara Falls at its best.

10/10

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This amazing tour made better by our guide is a must must tour if you are visiting Niagara. You get to see just about all there is to see in this 6 hour tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guy, Andy, was very pleasant and full of facts that were very interesting to hear. Very willing to answer questions that our group had. Enjoyed the tour tremendously.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Jody C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! I would recommend everyone to do this at least once in their lives. Make sure you get the Canadian visa so you can stay on the Canadian side. The views are fantastic. Our tour guide Richard and bus driver Pete were great. This tour is the highlight of our whole trip to America.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Derek L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great tour, I never thought I would see so much in one day. We had a great time exploring both the New York and Canadian side of the falls. Our tour guide Ed took us to so many different places and was extremely knowledgable! I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see it all without having to worry about all of the extensive planning.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Robert C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On wow! It's wonderful! The tour itself took at least 6 hours so plan for the entire day! It's great because the guide took us to see different parts of the Niagara River and a few parks in the area that were absolutely beautiful! The Maid of the Mist boat riding close to the Falls was exhilarating! I had such an adrenaline rush! It was so much fun and so breathtaking! You're going to get wet!! Thank you for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Gennie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was wonderful. While it seemed expensive, I decided it was worth the cost to see all the major attractions on our first day in the area. We went back to our favorite spots over the next few days and the tour price was money well spent for an unforgettable visit! Also, customer service at the local tour operator is great. If you have questions before your trip, give them a call the receptionist gave me friendly, accurate information that was helpful in planning and packing for our trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide, Calib was entertaining and informative. Our small group really enjoyed his friendly manner and patience. The route enabled us to see the falls from so many different aspects.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour. Our guide Ted was great, and had a wealth of knowledge about the area, and also the personalities that have become famous/infamous for their exploits at the Falls. Certainly a tour worth doing.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Pamela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nick was our easy- going, well informed guide. He gave us a lot of information, but was not overwhelming. A long, but covered everything day. Glad we did it in the short time we had available.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

martin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended if you want to experience as much as possible at Niagara in a day!
Pick up and drop off from our hotel was included. Flights from JFK to Buffalo were with Jet Blue and took approx 1.5 hours. Eduardo, our guide picked us up from the airport and was very knowledgeable. We felt well looked after throughout the trip.The trip covers both the Canadian and American no visa needed for the canadian side sides of the falls and includes a ride on the boat. Prepare to get soaked! Lunch was at the Sheraton hotel all you can eat buffet with a great view of the falls. American dollars are accepted while in Canada and there are plenty of opportunities to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

dbar1962

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was great. We saw everything that we were promised on both the United States side and the Canadian side.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message