A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is definitely a 5-Star tour of the falls and some surrounding area attractions. At booking, I expected a 4-5 hour tour based on what I read in the description. This tour is easily 6-7+ hours long. After seeing most of the main attractions, we stopped at a souvenir/snack place to watch a 15 minute movie. I asked our tour guide, Ron, if we could cut the tour short as we had to drive 3 hours back to Cortland, NY to our hotel. We missed out on the movie, the Whirlpool and the Power Plant, but honestly I felt like we saw enough. It was beauty overload! My only suggestion is to list all the attractions and adjust the expected time from 4-5 hours to 6-7 hours to allow families to plan better. Otherwise, great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was more than I expected. We were picked up in Niagara Falls, Ontario, at the appointed time. Our tour guide, Pat R, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He readily answered questions and took photos for members of the group. He even had jokes ready for the slow times in the van. Did I mention we had to cross into the US for the Maid of the Mist? Yes, indeed. And the border crossings were time-consuming. But it was all worthwhile. We are so glad we picked this tour. The tour company deserves kudos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What can I say it was a fantastic day. The tour guide in Buffalo was fantastic. Giovanni or Jo and he was so good with all passengers. Loved it want to go back and do it all again!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

People asked us which side of the falls we saw. On this tour we visited both the Canadian and U.S. sides and many spots of interest along the way. Our tour guide/bus driver was knowledgeable about the entire area. Included on the trip was the Maid of the Mist boat ride and walking the very wet and fun boardwalk on the American side. We didn't continue to the botanical gardens because we had to drive back to Toronto. We recommend this tour to everyone visiting Niagara Falls. It seemed expensive, but was worth every cent and more. Thank you!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience and loved the hotel pick-up! The tour offered exactly what we wanted in activities, especially the Maid of the Mist boat ride and the Cave of the Winds site. Our tour guide, Brandon was friendly and courteous. Great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great value. We saw so much and were not rushed at all.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a GREAT day! Ed, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable about the falls and it's history. We got to experience all the major attractions with no worry of how to get to them or about parking, and we never felt rushed. We was picked up at our hotel at 9:30 and dropped off about 5:00, so plan for full day. It was interesting, informative, and above all Ed made it FUN!!! This is a must do for anyone who wants the full Niagara experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour presented is American history. Our guide was perfect.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Bob, our guide, was knowledgeable and considerate of his passengers. We were able to see so much more than if we were on our own. We'll definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Niagara Falls.
We'd give it a 5 star rating.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The falls were absolutely beautiful and our tour guide Pat R. provided interesting commentary. He kept the tour moving at a good pace. Seeing both the Canadian and US falls was great. Pat knew the best time to cross the border to avoid a long line. We loved the Maid of the Mist boat ride and enjoyed all aspects of the tour. We would recommend it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience, trip perfectly organized and guided, very helpful and friendly staff

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message