A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1995 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time. It was so nice to not have to worry about driving/parking to everything or even walking to everything, for that matter!. It was nice to learn some history along the way. Bob was a great tour guide, a very nice guy. Very convenient with pick up and drop off at the hotel. Bob was very conscientious about time, one group had reservations somewhere else and had to get off before the rest of us and that was no problem.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was extremely enjoyable Our trip guide and driver were very good . Thanks to Laura and frank for making it a memorable tour

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. The itinerary was well orchestrated and each event led you to a journey of discovery and amazement when you finally get on the Hornblower boat ride to experience the Niagara Falls. This day trip was definitely worth it and you will have a wonderful time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Andy was awesome. Very knowledgeable about the area. We didn't have to wait in lines and he allotted time to see the area.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of my trip. Caleb, our tour guide, was not only knowledgeable but extremely funny. My husband wanted to do the tour again, that's how great it was and how much we enjoyed it... Make sure you ask for Caleb to be your guide and you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was fabulous from beginning to end. It was a very long day but it was a blast. We would do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide even made waiting in line interesting. The ride on the Maid of the Mist was awesome but the Cave of the Winds was really fantastic. You experience the true meaning of power standing so near the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Caleb, was knowledgeable about the area and passed on his love of the Niagara Falls area with great enthusiasm. It was obvious that Caleb enjoyed sharing and participating in all activities. We hope that all the guides from the tour company are as personable and informative as Caleb and we will recommend this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Great value for the money, saw everything we needed to see in Niagara Falls in one day. Maid of the Mist was the highlight. Our tour guide and driver Bob was awesome. Really took the time to ensure we saw everything.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the tour that was worth taking! you will see all of the best of Niagara. Our guide took us by luxury mini bus to each stop and explained on the way what we would be seeing. I am so glad we booked through them. We got the best views.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Instead of just being a quick boat ride tour, our tour was so much more. Our guide, John was awesome. He was very knowledgeable of everything surrounding the history of Niagra Falls. Our 4 hour tour actually took about 5 hours. Totally worth it!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good experience! We saw very much and had a very competent guide named Randy. He told us also where to stay on the boat for not getting wet or on the other hand to get wet if you feel too hot- The tour was very well organized and worth the price we paid

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niagara Falls is one of the most wonderful places in the world that no one should ever miss out. The tour is great in experiencing the Falls from different angles. The only downside is that a day trip may not allow you to completely experience the Falls especially if you don't mind to get wet. But that's not what one should ask for a day trip. Generally, I high recommend this day trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver and Tour guide arranged a taxi to pick us up on the way back as my husband had the flu and was not well and to save us from having to use public transport at the late hour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour and the guide, Andy, was wonderful. Surprised that we did not have a bus with a bathroom, but it wasn't an issue as we stopped frequently. Very thorough tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour! We had a limited time in Niagara Falls so this was a great way to see everything. Our tour guide Nick H. was very good.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls. It was beautiful to see. Our guide Giuseppe was great- very informative!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Andy, was fun and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hi guys, our tour was awesome. Emil our tour guide entertain the whole group with lot's of jokes and informations. And also all stops of the tour were well timed.


Thanks a lot for a nice memory....Sandra

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eduardo, our guide, was fantastic. He was patient with everyone, spoke 2 languages and explained everything so well. We throughly enjoyed the day. Got soaked on the Maid of the Mist, but you dry out and appreciate the majesty of the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time, and our tour guide was really great. He made the tour really fun and made us feel like we were important.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Thomas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great excursion! Guide was excellent, very fun and informative. Made seeing the Falls very fascinating. Would recommend

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message