Niagara Falls & Around ATTRACTIONS See all

Maid of the Mist Steamboat

A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great tour very good guide out of season so no waiting in line good quality lunch included will use again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Jen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

awesome tour! great guide and I took a lot of photos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was excellently organized and everything went extremely smoothly. Our guide Eduardo was very knowledgeable and considerate. We would highly recommend it for those with only a day to spare.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Elisabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, funny, and personable! My husband and I had a great time enjoying every stop and talking with our guide. The sites were jaw-dropping, the shuttle was comfortable and the staff are very accommodating - if you have a specific need, just ask and they will do whatever they can to try to help. If we get the chance to go back, we will most definitely be booking this again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

DARYL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic tour which provided more than my expectations.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, fun and patient. Being a local had extra info for the group. Because of the dates we chose crowds were minimal which was nice! Would recommend and go ourselves again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

MarilynMagner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC! We got to tour BEHIND the falls, ride the Hornblower to be IN the falls, and go to the top of the Skylon Tower to see from ABOVE the falls....then we got a voucher to go back up Skylon Tower within 24 hours, so we went back up at night to see everything lit up! Mother Nature was cooperating with us too because the weather for Thanksgiving week was very mild....50s and 60s. We even traveled across the border to view the American Falls from Prospect Park and Luna Island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, so that set the tone for the day. THIS was the way to see the falls....let someone figure out the logistics and just ride along in their van.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

DEBORAH J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very informative and helpful making this a really fun and pleasant tour. Extremely good value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Dean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour! Our tour guide was the best. We saw everything without buying tickets, parking hassles and waiting in long lines. I recommend the full day tour. We have great memories of our tour and would do it again.
Dean and Joanne Smith
Bountiful, UT

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

ZIKANI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really good and worth it. The tour guide was really good

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I enjoyed our trip. We went at the right time of year, early September - the weather was still very nice and there weren't near as many tourists. Our bus tour included only three of us and the driver. I had never toured the American side of Niagara Falls so was pleasantly surprised at all the parks, and things to see, like Cave of the Winds. I would recommend people include a tour of the American side of the falls to get the whole experience. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Ashley H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Loved the trip...the off season is the best time to go to avoid the crowds and enjoy and relaxing getaway.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Christine S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Awesome scenery at the Falls, long bus trip but well worth the effort. Enjoyed the side trip to the shopping outlets, motel in Canada was very basic but a fun experience all round.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Having a 180 degree view of Horseshoe falls was better than I ever thought it would be. The roar, the mist, the boat swaying, trying to stay in place. It was great. Bob, the driver and tour guide, was fantastic. Teh Hurricane deck was cool too. Well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was totally amazing and worth every penny!!! I have no doubt it was a joy thanks to our awesome tour guide Caleb!!! He was personable, knowledgeable, available to take pictures and answer questions wherever we were, patient, the list goes on and on... When you are guided by a person like this for 4-5 hours your experience will be a positive one too!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hi my name is John I'm from Cork City Ireland.

My wife Pauline daughter Rebecca and I did the Maid of the Mist Tour yesterday with Aviator.

Our tour guide BOB was amazing.

We've did a lot of tours over the years but I must say This was by far the best.

Bob was so informative so passionate about sharing his vast knowledge with all of us. Bob is a great ambassador for Aviator I hope he remains on for many years and I wish him well. Thank you Bob.

The other couple Triona and Steve from Laguna Niguel were lovely too. Everyone was so relaxed. We all had a lovely day.

Once again Thank You Bob

Regards

John.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Anthony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hands down this tour was spectacular! You get picked up and dropped off at your hotel. Our tour guide Nick was terrific. It's great to have a tour guide, like Nick, that brings you right to the best vantage spot and gives you the background scoop. You couldn't possibly do this on your own no matter how much you may it out!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour....Pat, our guide, was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great trip very informative and a good bunch of people on the trip .Excellent value with a very good guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Snooz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent excellent excellent. Very well organised. Wonderful experience. Our tour guide was friendly and could not do enough. Definitely add this tour to your itinerary.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Snooz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent excellent excellent. Very well organised. Wonderful experience. Our tour guide was friendly and could not do enough. Definitely add this tour to your itinerary.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Stuart J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. The guide did a great job keeping us all together and on schedule while providing a considerable amount of information. He was also lots of fun.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

lsp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome!! Well organised and the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The bus driver was great too! It was a nice drive to see the area outside of Manhattan. If you can, go when Maid of the Mist operates. We were lucky enough to go before the season ended and you'll have the best view of the falls from there.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message