A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1992 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful.Our guide took his time and was very knowledgeable. We were never rushed and the side trips took us to places we would never have found or thought of on our own.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Ben was the best tour guide! And I commend him on his patience with one very overbearing tourist that got on everyone's nerve! Would suggest the overnight tour to any one wanting the Niagara Falls experience...

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The dream of a lifetime was unbelievable . . . our tour guide, Nick, was very informed and fun to be with.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was wonderful. Our tour guide, Sam, was very interesting and went out of his way to show us and tell us about all the sights. He was great. Tell him his friends from Texas said hi.
Thanks,
Phil and Sharon Scaggs

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT WAS AN EXCELLANT EXPERIENCE CALOB D .
THANK YOU THE TOUR GIDE WAS GREAT

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to Niagara Falls was awesome. We loved it. We would not have had time to drive up to Niagara Falls during our trip to New York, so this was an efficient way to stay in New York and go see the Falls. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time, I went by myself and meet two sister from Holland, they were cool.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and fab tour guide Ben very through. Could of done with little more time at malls to shop but would Deffo do again thanks

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fantastic. Very patient and never hurried us. We were allowed to roam around all the areas of inerest. Very up to date on all the places we visited. Answered all questions asked by the visitors. I would recommend this to all that go there.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

what a good day out so much to see and do

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a lovely day with our tour guide (Bob, I think). We saw everything we wanted to see, learned some fascinating facts, and enjoyed ourselves while touring. We appreciated being picked up at our hotel and then being dropped off at the end of the tour at our hotel. The four people in our party enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. One that everyone should try to do. Spectacular views.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely awesome. Even though it was an 8hr bus trip it was planned with designated stops every couple of hours so it didn't seem that long. The walk through the State Park was good to stretch the legs. Buses were comfortable and hotel clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate o recommend this tour, great value for money.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a wonderful experience. Loved our driver, he was extremely friendly and knowledgeable...plan to make the trip again next Fall and will definitely tour with Viator again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message