A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1916 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First, we had a beautiful sunny day for our tour. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Our tour guide, Randy, was awesome! During our tour, Randy provided interesting information about each attraction and the surrounding areas. And despite the heavy traffic, he was determined to get us to everything on his list. We were able to do it all and were amazed at everything!! The Maid of the Mist boat ride was fantastic. Randy told us exactly where to stand to get the best views, which we did! Then we went to the Cave of the Winds. Again, Randy provided us with how best to experience this attraction. Although there were sooo many tourists on our day, Randy was able to get us to see the whirlpool, aero car, power plants, floral clock and a drive through the state parks. We ended the tour with a trip to Skylon Tower and a night drive-by of the falls lit up at night! We definitely recommend this tour with Randy!! We couldn't have seen what we did in one day doing it by ourselves. We felt like a "visitor" and Team Randy was a great group of fun people from various places, including VA, TX, the UK, and other states. It was a blast!! Thank you Randy for making our first trip to Niagara Falls so fun and memorable:-)

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect tour for deciding what to do. It takes you to all the major spots. My wife and I are expecting in 2 months and she was able to do everything!! This was an excellent experience!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was awesome with guide knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great tour! Pat is a very friendly tour guide. He adjusted the schedule as we for our best. Thank you very much! Regards from Indonesia.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! Ronnie was an excellent tour guide with great personality. When I saw the price of about $40 to do the attractions by yourself, I was at first scratching my head when thinking the Over the Falls Tour price was $90 (online pricing). But then the tour happened, and the $90 was well worth it. Even the $100 regular price would have been worth the personalized experience. We got right on every attraction with little to no wait time and were taken to each one via bus. We even had plenty of time for snacks and gift shops. Great job.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a great tour.Are guy was fantastic new all about the histoty of the Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a brilliant day out on this tour,Falls r a must see our tour guide was great and the buffet was excellent great value for the money

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best tour we've been on... Caleb was entertaining, fun and very knowledgeable. He took us to all of the sights and kept the energy going so we were never bored. The tour stops were the best thing someone visiting for one day or the first time could see. Well done!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Caleb was an excellent tour guide very knowledgeable. He is very interesting kept everyone interested

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great excursion. Visited all of the main attractions. Our guide, Nick, was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and very patient. The weather was perfect. Highly recommend this tour when visiting Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing experience. The tour guide Mayan and bus driver Ceasar were excellent. Mayan gave us so much information and even showed us maps etc on her iPad to help us understand a bit more of where we were going. The hotel in thenCanadian side was brilliant. Niagra falls was stunning. A really special experience which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour it included everything. Our guide was fun and informative.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had problems due to some not having passports, but I felt we were able to se so much of the area. There didn't seem to be a rush. Bob we so knowledgeble about both sides of the border. We got to know the other passengers. I think we have found life long friends! Would do it again

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick was awesome. Very personable and like one of
Our family by the end of the tour. It rained the whole time, but we still had fun.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun, the door to door service was a real plus. Trip lived up to expectations

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgable, friendly, and patient guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Caleb was AWESOME!!! He made our tour memorable. He know lots of facts about everything on the tour. He was very personable. I would definitely take the tour again, but only if Caleb was our tour guide. It truly was an amazing tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Would highly recommend. Bob was excellent

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Jim was a very great and excellent tour guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour! Pat R was great and covered more ground than expected. We saw everything without having to contend with long lines or crowds. It was just a great day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour!! Our guide, Jim E was the best! So informative. Would highly recommend Over the Falls tours! We were very pleased with it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, it was fun, educational and exciting definitely worth every penny! Our tour guide Jim was great and very we'll informed, you can tell he was passionate about what he does and the history behind the falls. We will definitely be doing this tour again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a great time and would do it again

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice trip with a lot of experience, our tour guide was also very nice and helpfull. The only problem was that our plane was cancelled and we had to go back by bus which took 7 hours. But except this it was wonderfull and would recommend it to everybody.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would have to say that the tour guide made the trip. Even when we went away fom the falls Caleb managed to mkeep mall involved and shared some intersesting facts about the area. He also managed to keep all mon schedule even with a few guests having limited time keeping abilities. If you get Caleb on your tour you cant lose.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message