• USD ($)
  • English
A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1736 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Our guide John B. was awesome at showing us all of the sights. No one in the group had to be back at a certain time, so he kindly took us to more places to see. Great experience!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good value, esp. The Hornblower and WEGO pass.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Attractions Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the day - picked up and dropped back our accommodation - had a lovely guide - spitting image of Clint Eastwood with a great sense of humour and who knew the area well. An asset to your company!! Fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend and use again. Top marks viator.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very friendly and helpful guide. Very well informed about the sites we visited. We enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour guy was excellent, patient

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic ! Just ensure your guide provides booking numbers (partners etc) in plane seating together !

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

NonChalance
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If your in New York for a short stay this is a brilliant way to see the Falls. Do some research before booking the Canadian or USA side.
Our tour guide was briilliant even drew me a map of the order to do things in and stopped at a couple of other places because we were ahead of schedule.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nick was our guide. He was energetic, fun, and knowledgeable. He made our tour one of the highlights of the trip. As we past other guides, they would yell to our group, "Nick is the best tour guide!" We totally agree!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was excellent , with very good knowledge of the area , the only fault we had was trying to get confer Matin of pick up time from hotel, that should be emailed to us.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best experience ever ,more than I expected and Bob the tour Guide was simply amazing !

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent 5 hour tour on both sides of the falls. Full of info and sites. Maid of the Mist ride was beyond awesome, a must do.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Niagara day trip was awesome. I came from Queens and the Van was sitting at the meeting spot a half hour early so I did not have to stand on the street. The airplane was great. The breakfast was better then I expected. The second van was waiting for us when we landed. We were dropped at the American Side, given our tickets and on our own. We now had 5 hours to run around which was just enough time to see what we wanted. The only change I would want is if we could be picked up in Queens. I could have met the van at exit 25. I enjoyed the trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and I just loved this tour, we learned a lot about the falls and got to see some beautiful places. And our guide Jim was excellent full of knowledge and a great attitude, made this almost all day trip a wonderful experience even for my 15 old son. I Highly recommend it if you are in the Niagara Falls area and want to dedicate a day to it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message