A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1610 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a worthwhile and amazing tour. Edwardo our guide was fantastic and paid us a lot of attention. He made sure we got the most out of our trip. The trip was well organised and our pick-up person had our boarding passes ready which made everything go smoothly. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, althought the shopping stop didn't seem needed

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was pretty good value for money. The minute we got driven to the airport, there was someone waiting ready with our boarding passes. Our guide for Niagara was really friendly and knowledgeable. Because we went in winter, we couldn't do the Maid of Mist which was really the main thing to do at the falls, and the alternative, Journey behind the falls, is a bit underwhelming, you literally just see some water splashing in front of you from a few holes in the rock. And it was reeeally cold outside. We had a complimentary buffet lunch at the Sheraton hotel and we had great views of the falls from our restaurant, but the food was very average at best. Nothing special at all.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Niagara Falls is a MUST-see! Easy to see why it is one of the wonders of the world. Our guide, Laura and her team were great, very patient and looked after us well. Kept the journey balanced between interesting historical details about each area we passed through and enough rest time. Make sure you do the Canadian side of the Falls, this is a MUST. Overall, this is a good tour,not great. The only downside is the long journey to get to the Falls. (use Googlemaps to give yourself an indication of the distance) Be prepared to spend a lot of time on the bus!! There are sufficient breaks given though.
Unfortunately, wi-fi did not work on the bus, if it did this would have helped the journey...perhaps something the tour operators can improve. Visit to the Falls in the warmer seasons is also probably better as the Maid of Mist does not operate in December.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Overall this tour was looong. From door to door it's a 17 hour day. Felt like a few stops along the way once at Niagara are just there to pad out the day (like stops at rather average look out points and lengthy stop at souvenir shop) and it just makes the day drag. Our guide Eduardo was excellent

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Niagara Falls for the first time. Our tour guide was very informative, friendly and obliging. Would not have been able to experience all the great things we saw or learn their history, if we had attempted to do it on our own.
Certainly great value for money and highly recommended. Gaylene and Allan, Australia.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations! The bus journey was quite long, but it was made up for by stopping at the lakes and a beautiful gorge on the way (I slept the rest of the journey!). Once arrived, we had plenty of time to look at the falls, take photos and visit the souvenir shop. Then we were taken to the hotel, which was FAR better than I was expecting - we had a king sized bed with a jacuzzi bath in the room, it was amazing! We were then taken back to the falls to see them illuminated at night, which was really good. We had free time after this to do as we wanted, so we went out for a meal and walked through the 'strip', whilst others had the option to go out drinking or visit the casino etc.. The following morning was an early wake up call but we had a fantastic time on the Maid of the Mist! Again, the drive back was quite long, but broken up by a shopping trip. The outlet was huge and we didn't nearly have enough time to go to all the shops I wanted to! Perhaps more time spent here would have been ideal, but I understand that the shopping wasn't for everyone (particularly the men!). But I managed to buy a few designer handbags with 70 percent off :) I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, and would recommend it to anyone. The tour guide was fantastic, had a very dry sense of humour but really made the trip worthwhile. Timings were kept to, and the people on the trip were a lovely mix of cultures, ages and nationalities.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was the best bit about our trip to Niagra. Our guide, Randy, was amazing. It was his last trip of the season but you would not have known it. He made it very interesting and showed us all the best bits. I would highly recommend it and thank you Randy for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved the tour! There is more to do on the Canadian side, so take this tour and get the best experience of the falls. Dave was a very knowledgeable guide. I took the 9:30am tour on the only overcast day I was in Buffalo. lol. I still took some awesome pictures and video's. The early start allowed out group to take our time at each attraction and have lunch at Souvenir City. We ended up spending 6 hours on tour. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The extreme frost added to the magic. Victoria was gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The extreme frost made the trip magical. Victoria was gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day . Our tour guide was very good

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message