A ride on the Maid of the Mist steamboat is a must-do on a visit to Niagara Falls, especially for first timers. These brave little boats have been ploughing headlong into the Falls' misty veil since 1846. It's loud and wet and lots of fun.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1712 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great , Everything was perfect , EXCELLENTLY COODINATED

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was brilliant. Everything went smooth and the guide was great.. It's a very long day (16 hrs) but woeh it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great. Got to see some amazing sites! Very well organised. Our guide was fantastic. Very good value for money!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was awesome. The guides and driver were very courteous and informative. I enjoyed trip. It was well planned.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Long day but saw a lot of the falls both American an the Canadian sides. Great buffet lunch, excellent and knowledgably guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organized and our tour guide Giuseppe was brilliant. My wife and I decided to do this day trip as we only had 10 days in New York and so glad we did. Only a small group of about 20 made it enjoyable and personal. Highly recommended day trip. Ross and Sandra Brisbane Australia.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The day trip was excellent. From starting out in new York the organisation was first class. It was a very early start (6.20am) and a late finish (midnight) but well worth it. The tour guide in Canada Eduardo was excellent and very helpful. The buffet lunch at The Sheraton was excellent. Our return flight from Buffalo to New York was slightly delayed but not by much. In summary an excellent trip well worth the long day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip to Niagara falls were very memorable, the actual tour were run by Amadeus Travel, the 3 tour guides were very professionals and knowledgeable ( 2 guides were for foreign language tourist) .The bus was very comfortable and clean with wifi. The frequent stops were planned well for our comfort, including stop at the outlet with great discount.We stayed in the hotel with a great and spacious room including spa in the corner of the room and walking distance to the falls. Our guides also able to put us on the last horn blower boat to be up close and personal with the 2 falls( US and Canadian side). According to the article that we were all read, the last cruise were suppose to be on 30 Oct. however we went on late November and our guide able to put us in. Thank you for this great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a worthwhile and amazing tour. Edwardo our guide was fantastic and paid us a lot of attention. He made sure we got the most out of our trip. The trip was well organised and our pick-up person had our boarding passes ready which made everything go smoothly. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The pick up was 4 a.m. And we had to go to another hotel to be picked up. Apart from that the whole day was run smoothly. The falls were amazing especial as the mist had frozen on the surrounding area. The tour guide Guiseppe was great. He was interesting and entertaining. We also had a great lunch at a nearby hotel

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great trip, althought the shopping stop didn't seem needed

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This was pretty good value for money. The minute we got driven to the airport, there was someone waiting ready with our boarding passes. Our guide for Niagara was really friendly and knowledgeable. Because we went in winter, we couldn't do the Maid of Mist which was really the main thing to do at the falls, and the alternative, Journey behind the falls, is a bit underwhelming, you literally just see some water splashing in front of you from a few holes in the rock. And it was reeeally cold outside. We had a complimentary buffet lunch at the Sheraton hotel and we had great views of the falls from our restaurant, but the food was very average at best. Nothing special at all.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Niagara Falls is a MUST-see! Easy to see why it is one of the wonders of the world. Our guide, Laura and her team were great, very patient and looked after us well. Kept the journey balanced between interesting historical details about each area we passed through and enough rest time. Make sure you do the Canadian side of the Falls, this is a MUST. Overall, this is a good tour,not great. The only downside is the long journey to get to the Falls. (use Googlemaps to give yourself an indication of the distance) Be prepared to spend a lot of time on the bus!! There are sufficient breaks given though.
Unfortunately, wi-fi did not work on the bus, if it did this would have helped the journey...perhaps something the tour operators can improve. Visit to the Falls in the warmer seasons is also probably better as the Maid of Mist does not operate in December.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message