• USD ($)
  • English
Often touted as one of Ontario’s most beautiful towns, Niagara-on-the-Lake is a great destination for anyone wanting a slow-paced, scenic and agriculturally-rich Canadian experience. Wine touring is a popular activity, as Niagara-on-the-Lake is home ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The accommodation was excellent, the tour guide was knowledgeable and the sights were memorable.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, great guide! Absolutely recommendable...

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A most enjoyable tour. The guide was a 10. She was very knowledgable and so friendly and helpful. Very flexible tour needs and wants. Gourmet lunch was very nice. Staff were efficient and personable. Would revisit with maybe 1 or 2 wineries and several hours in Niagara on the Lake. So quaint. It is a must go see.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

There is no better way to do a wine tour. Rich is more than an a great guide a great person as well.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time on this tour. It was nice getting to visit some of the smaller, yet excellent, wineries in the region. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time on this bike tour. The guide was very friendly, easy going and informative. We went to four winerys, who were also very friendly. Very happy with the experience.
I have to say though it may have been better to rent a bike a do it alone with the wife. Still would have enjoyed it and saved some money.
Oh and they had helmets and good bikes. Overall very happy with the experience.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up promptly at our hotel by John. He was very nice informative and made the day enjoyable. Lunch was very tasty with great service. The second winery we went to was OK but the other three were great. Trying the ice wine was a treat and brought some home. The scenery at Niagara on the lake made beautiful pictures. Again kudos to John, very nice man.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fantastic. We had a great local guide, Alan, who shared his wine knowledge with us, as well as telling us about the Niagara region. We went to four lovely wineries and had a gorgeous lunch. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and would like to go back and take the dinner tour next time.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fun way to spend a day at Niagara on The Lakes! We thoroughly enjoyed the wineries, the wine and the good company. The owners and staff of Grape Escape Wine Tours are awesome and they go above and beyond for their customers. You can buy as much wine as you want at all the different wineries and they will have it ready for you to take with you at the end of your bike tour. Thanks from Texas for an exceptional wine tour! Loved it!!!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We loved our Niagara on the Lake wine tasting tour. There were six of us and we would all recommend it highly to friends. Our tour guide (Ian) was fantastic, very friendly, knowledgable and all around great guy. The wineries that were went to we very good and dinner at the final winery (Strewn) was excellent. Overall a very wonderful experience!! Thank you very much. Cathy

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was well organized and the guiding team was professional and attentive.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was very enjoyable and informative. Our guide was very personable and told us a lot about not only the wineries but some history of the area. We learned much about the wine industry that we did not know. Lunch was exceptional and paced well so we didn't feel as though we had to hurry. I would not hesitate to recommend this to others or even take the tour again if I am in the area again.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had so much fun doing this tour with my girlfriends last week. We did the half day and it was definitely enough wine and bike riding.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message