Often touted as one of Ontario’s most beautiful towns, Niagara-on-the-Lake is a great destination for anyone wanting a slow-paced, scenic and agriculturally-rich Canadian experience. Wine touring is a popular activity, as Niagara-on-the-Lake is home ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You can see luxury scenery around Niagara-on-the-Lake area. Lunch sandwich was able to select and delicious, but in the afternoon ride please pay attention not to be drunk and blind purchase.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic experience. The tour guides were very informative, friendly and fun. The bike ride was gorgeous, and the wines were really amazing. There was a tour of one winery at the beginning, and the other three wineries were only tastings. Perfect set up, would absolutely recommend this to all!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went with GRAPE ESCAPE WINE TOURS. Pat our driver was very nice, friendly and very helpful. I would tour again with Pat. The gourmet lunch we had was great. Also only having 5 people in the van made it extra nice, because we could take our time and not feel rushed, like on large bus tours. Would tour again with GEW Tours with Pat. Thank you for making are tour very enjoyable

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was incredible. The guides are so knowledgeable and really nice people. I learned and saw so much.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ian, our driver, was delightful. Full of stories, told us the history of some areas, and was able to answer all our questions. Dinner was delicious in a beautiful setting. The wine tastings were wonderful. I can't think of any more positive adjectives--it was an excellent activity.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

June 17, 2015. I absolutely loved this tour! The meal was the best of our entire trip. Our driver was wonderful and so friendly. There were only four people on our tour, so it was very personal. We were able to take our time and ask questions. I would highly recommend this tour when you visit Niagara!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well paced. Good guide. Clean, well appointed hotels. Terrific value.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a wonderful group of people and an excellent driver/host.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driver and at all the winery's they took care of us. We already told our friends about the Grape Escape Wine Tours. Thanks

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just great so far ! Our trip has been full of surprises and great guides passing on relevant information and taking everyone in to their considerations when carrying daily schedules... Wonderful stuff!!!!!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent holiday, throughly enjoyed the holiday and the wine tasting experience, regards Alan 10 out of 10

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The vineyard tour was better than I expected and the following wineries were perfect. Our driver from the hotel and our bike guide were so informative and fun while giving us time and space to enjoy our surroundings.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a family of 3 and thought this tour was excellent. The falls were amazing. The tour guide Victoria was wonderful and made sure our bus was always ahead of the crowds. Accommodation was good and the tour which included Toronto and outlet shopping had plenty of interesting facts. The only downside was the toilet in the bus which for some reason is unable to be used-and caused drama on our tour. Get them to work or lock them please !!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized,hotels of good standards,bus very comfortable and excellent bus driver

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a very nice and smooth trip. The tour guide explain everything into details and to my understanding.
I did really enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Laura and driver Marco were exceptional. Very knowledgeable, professional and cool under pressure. I was disappointed by how some of the other passengers behaved on the trip but Laura, especially handled them wonderfully. You have two excellent employees and I hope you know that.

The tour of Niagara falls, Lake Ontario, etc. was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour and viator to everyone I know. Thanks for a great experience and vacation!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! So well organized and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would love to do it again and pick 4 new wineries!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great fun - the guides were knowledgable, relaxed and fun. Each winery was unique and had something special to share, and the biking was not strenuous at all. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was through Grape Escape. Our driver, Paul D., was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a fabulous day very enjoyable, lunch was superb, great value for money. John the guide was patient, knowledgeable and made the day thanks John. Billy and Janice Scotland

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My cycle wine tour was the best!!! beautiful day, Rick was a great tour guide,

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message