Often touted as one of Ontario’s most beautiful towns, Niagara-on-the-Lake is a great destination for anyone wanting a slow-paced, scenic and agriculturally-rich Canadian experience. Wine touring is a popular activity, as Niagara-on-the-Lake is home ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful time. The lunch was very good. Our tour guide, Diane, was fabulous.
Diane made us feel important and was very informative. Diane drove back to our hotel through the scenic roads and gave us some history on the area and wineries . Great time. thank you Diane.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Carolina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Our driver was super nice and informative and made our whole day comfortable. We went to 5 wineries and had lunch at O'Liv sp?. The ability to relax by having someone drive you from winery to winery and still have a good time, safely.... definitely worth it!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Susie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was as perfect as any tour could be. Driver arrived right on time, very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and wines. We visited 4 wineries. At each we experienced friendly knowledgeable staff in the tasting area, no pressure to purchase wines, but of course we did :. The tour of Jackson Triggs was great. Dinner was top rate, I'm a little bit of a foodie and appreciate good quality food and it was great. Full of flavor, the restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was just us and another couple, so it was very intimate. Lots of laughs. Our take away is 3 Keiths a wining, 2 Sues a sipping and a Bob with an empty glass. Book the tour you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Trudi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

OMG the best trip ever... This is a must... if you get time definitely do this MUST MUST....

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience, our guide was very helpful. This is really the only way to do a wine tour! The group was small only 6, the ride very comfortable, lunch fantastic! Our guide managed all our purchases from the store to the hotel. Thank You!!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so very informative...the wineries were great the majority of them and to end with that wonderful dinner was superb.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous day out.Our driver Brian was great fun,we had a great group of people on the bus with us and as we enjoyed more wine we all got more chatty.
The wineries were great,although one was very busy as it was a Saturday afternoon and the meal was superb....could not recommend more highly

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was our first time on a wine tasting tour. What great fun! We had an excellent tour guide who brought us to different type of wineries. We learned a lot as to what type of wines we like and do not like. Ice wine is the best!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour Niagara falls is fantastic tour guide was great the only thing to change would not go to Toronto but spend more time at Niagara on the lake which is a fantastic town

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

jcinpa66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I did this one already but it was so AWESOME I'll do it again, S U P E R B!!! Would do this again and again, We went at the best time as the group was small and the tour was so we got to see more and talk more and then we had dinner with the owners and they were a BLAST!! THANKS GRAPE ESCAPE!!!!!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Marcia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide made our trip, he was very knowledgeable and a gentleman. We enjoyed the wineries, our lunch was great and in a beautiful setting and he even threw in a quick trip through Niagara on the Lake. Overall, worth the money and a great tour

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

From the time we were picked up at our hotel in Niagara Falls to the time that we were dropped off at our hotel, we had a wonderful tour of 4 wineries. To top off the evening, we had a wonderful dinner at Oliv restaurant in another winery. Food was very tasty and well prepared and presented. I liked the fact that we toured with only one other couple - we weren't rushed at each winery. Would definitely highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was just fabulous and resourcefull. The lunch was also exquisite! I would recommed this wine tasting tour to wine lovers anywhere.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Retired

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very enjoyable, educational, fun and the lunch in the small vineyard wonderful.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Hillary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a great time on our tour! Bob, our driver was very knowledgeable about the area and wineries. I really liked that it was a small group, only 9 of us, so it felt more intimate and we could ask questions to the tasters at the wineries. All of the wineries we visited were great, everyone friendly and welcoming. We had the dinner tour and our meal was fabulous, totally gourmet and a great way to end the day!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this tour was very good. Bob our tour guide went above and beyond to make it enjoyable. We personally had an unpleasant dinner experience and Bob let it be known. I would not recommend that restaurant but the rest of the tour and our group of people were fantastic. I also left my sunglasses in the van and Bob returned them to our hotel the next morning by 6:30 am. Exceptional service!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Jane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A really lovely day out. Bob our driver and guide could not have been more friendly and informative. Lots of really good wines and a beautiful lunch.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

lynnsproul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was wonderful and informative and helpful. It was very interesting and the town was beautiful.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Rudolph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A bit warm but made the trip worth while by itself. Strongly recommend great add on to walk along Canadian side of Niagara falls.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, great guide. Biking route was perfect.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

fantastic guide Victoria. Saw everything went everywhere.

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Lucia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Brian was super knowledgeable, took care of everyone's safety.
Would definitely do it again. Delivery of our purchases was already back waiting for us. Amazing!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Jocelyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful scenery and what better way to see it ! Discovered how fantastic Ontario wines are.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Marty D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and great day. Brian from Great Escape Wine Tours was a pleasure and full of knowledge. We stopped at 4 wineries and had our fill of tastings, and even an excellent 3 course lunch at Oliv at the Strewn Winery. Highly recommended, and a fair price with hotel pickup and drop off all inclusive. Gratuties are optional, but you must take care of your guides so others can continue to spend the day with well informed people like Brian. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message