For numerous Niagara Falls-inspired attractions all in one place, the Skylon Tower is an excellent choice. Boasting front row views of the natural wonder along with ambient dining, a observation platform, 4D movies, shopping and family-fun, you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great day out with PatR as our guide.
Everything ran smoothly - lots of sites, good organisation and direction on how to ge tto each attraction and good management of time to take in everything. We were expecting to go on th eMaid of th eMist and the Skylon Tower but we also got to see some other parts of th efalls - the 3 sisters - and also a nice trip down the Canadian side of the Niagara river.
This tour covered all the bases for us and was extremely good value.
PatR was an excellent guide ... just needs to work on his jokes -

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It all depends on the tour guide. WE had Nick Hurd, a good tour guide and if one could select a tour guide, I will recommend to ask for him. My kids had a blast on this tour, the boat ride, the trip up the skylon tower and the best part was the hurricane zone visit near the bridal falls.

CJ

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was the highlight of our vacation ...Viator tour agent and our guide Calib exceeded any of our expectations! This all day tour was so well worth the the price ..... we didn't have to do anything but sit back and enjoy our worry free day. We experienced every attraction and more that the description described...Maid of the Mist, Skylon Tower, were the highlights. Our guide Calib was so attentive and knowledgable and made everyone in our small group feel comfortable! We highly recomend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Daud, was awesome! He knew the ins and outs of the area that enabled us to arrive at each destination quickly, without traffic. He also supplied interesting information as we travelled along to each site. This tour allowed us to bypass the long lines as we arrived at the Horn Blower excursion. Instead of waiting what would have been at least an hour in line, we were escorted to the gates of the next departing boat! NO WAIT TIME!!! Daud also told us where to position ourselves in the boat that would maximize our view of the falls. This tour included the tunnels where we were able to get close to the falls, the Skylon Tower to view the falls from above and the Horn Blower which gave us a feel for the falls. Well worth the price of the ticket - which, by the way, was reasonable!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definately recommend this trip. I booked two nights in the Hilton and this trip was the perfect way to se the falls, especially the Helicopter ride. The guide was very friendly, pick up at the hotel, boat ride, lumch in the Skylon, well worth the money and highly recommend....

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carwyn is a great host, thanks for showing us your towwn! The Canadian Behind the Falls is a must see. Thanks for the advice on the best spot on the Maid. The helicopter trip was spectacular! What a view!
I'd skip the Skylon lunch, lots of horrible energy from the employees there....
Over all, had an awesome time, thanks again Carwyn!
Kevin and Jhoe

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was compared to the Washington VIP tour a real VIP tour. It starts with the dreamlike fact that our tour group was limited to our family. Absolutely fantastic and efficient even that our guide came 45 minutes to late and we therefore came into a bad weather period at the end of the tour. The welsh guide was late because he was over allocated by his agency with the handled other groups. But after the late tour start he managed it really perfect to bring us to all events in time same for each and any pick-up. He was friendly and competent and therefore the basis for a brilliant day. All events were brilliant, too. This tour in the way we have experienced is absolutely recommendable for people who likes to efficiently explore the falls in different ways. The cost-benefit ratio is perfect. I would just recommend to change the lunch at the Skylon from the three-course menu to the also for the same price available buffet-menu because it is more convenient for families. At least the choice between both alternatives should be given.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome experience going into the base of the falls. You can feel the power and energy of the pounding water as well as get wet- wearing the poncho of course....

We also enjoyed the comfort of the bus, the driver's information and conversation, and the many extras- short walks to the falls, key scenic viewpoints, and Skylon Tower view.

The tour is much more than a boat ride!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We absolutely loved your tour. We were picked up on time by Steven who was a great guide and helped us with good tips and great information about the place. We were able to get into all tours without much waiting in line and that is the best part I really liked. We were able to see things we wanted to see in such a short period of time. It was very efficient. Special kudos to Steven for giving us great company and treating us so well. He was absolute professional and gave us some great information on food places to go to. Especially Niagara on the Lake city. We were very much interested to try out local, organic food and this place was fantastic for food choices. We would not have found out otherwise. So thank you!

If anything the only one we were not particularly impressed was with Skylon Tower and the lunch part of it. Food is average and the experience on Skylon Tower was not as impressive as other places.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Visited niagra falls July 2015. We had booked a Viator tour before our Trip via the internet. On arrival at our hotel we phoned to confirm our pick up arrangements. All details were perfect!
Gui was fantastic, picked us up on time in a car seating 8 including himself There were 4 of us and another couple. Gui took us all around Niagra showing us the sights and then in turn to each of the attractions, The Hornblower Boat ride, Journey behind the falls and Lunch at the Skylon Tower. unfortunately it was a cloudy day and the helicopters were not flying We were escorted to the front of every queue .All in all a great day shame about the helicopter. Gui offered to pick us up the following day to take us to the Helicopter, unfortunately we were out of time. We received a refund on the helicopter ride the same day. I would definitely recommend this company, five star!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First, we had a beautiful sunny day for our tour. We couldn't have asked for better weather! Our tour guide, Randy, was awesome! During our tour, Randy provided interesting information about each attraction and the surrounding areas. And despite the heavy traffic, he was determined to get us to everything on his list. We were able to do it all and were amazed at everything!! The Maid of the Mist boat ride was fantastic. Randy told us exactly where to stand to get the best views, which we did! Then we went to the Cave of the Winds. Again, Randy provided us with how best to experience this attraction. Although there were sooo many tourists on our day, Randy was able to get us to see the whirlpool, aero car, power plants, floral clock and a drive through the state parks. We ended the tour with a trip to Skylon Tower and a night drive-by of the falls lit up at night! We definitely recommend this tour with Randy!! We couldn't have seen what we did in one day doing it by ourselves. We felt like a "visitor" and Team Randy was a great group of fun people from various places, including VA, TX, the UK, and other states. It was a blast!! Thank you Randy for making our first trip to Niagara Falls so fun and memorable:-)

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide, Guy was excellent. We made fast friends with the others in our group we are busy sharing photos with them now. We had so many wonderful views and the opportunity to take photos at all times. We enjoyed the falls from the Journey Behind the Falls, the Hornblower Cruise, the Helicopter ride, and the Skylon's revolving dining room! Jean and Tom

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This excellent tour was handled by Over the Falls. Nick our guide was knowlegable and funny. This tour allows you to do a lot in a short time. The Canadian side is basically sightseeing along with lunch and souvenir shopping. The Skylon Tower offers great views all around. The Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds are on the American side. They are wet and intense and a blast. There were 8 folks in our group so the bus was not crowded and allowed us to visit. You get a lot of bang for your buck-I doubt my wife and I could have done half of these things on our own in 6 hours. Ask for Nick! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a good way to see the important sites of Niagara. It is very convenient as they pick you up at your hotel in a very clean, new van. We were escorted to the Skylon Tower, Journey Behind the Falls and the Hornblower boat tour. We were also treated to a driving tour of the area including the whirlpool area. Since Niagara is such a touristy area, I would recommend this tour to avoid some of the driving and lines associated with the attractions.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was fantastic. There is nothing better than being guided through the city that includes this natural treasure. Our guide picked us up promptly at our hotel and enthralled us with information for the next few hours. It seemed like I asked a hundred questions, and he answered each and every one. We were escorted straight to the front of the line to the Maid of the Mist, Skylon Tower (THE VIEW!!!!) ... we felt (and were treated like) VIPS. It would have taken us a week to navigate the area to see all the wonderful things we did. The Flower Clock shouldn't be missed. Highly Recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. The bus had some kind of a problem and we had to wait for another bus but it gave us some extra time at the skylon tower to shop and enjoy the view. We didn't miss any of the sights so it wasn't a big deal. I thought we would get to do the journey behind the falls but I must have misunderstood the tour information.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend this tour. Loved the Maid of the Mist ride and the views from the Observation Deck and Skylon Tower! Our guide, Andy, was very friendly and informative!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

N R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Niagara Falls are MAGNIFICENT!!! Maid of the Mist was AWESOME!!! Skylon Tower views AMAZING!!!
We were part of a group of 8 people, all fellow Aussies. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the falls, local area and history. This was a very relaxed tour with many opportunities to view the falls from several places on both the Canadian and US side.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Many parts of this tour was great. You just need to know what you really want to do before booking this tour...like, I didn't care about a lot of the extra stuff (i.e., visiting a floral clock, and a bunch of other random stuff). I hated that so much time was spent at souvenir shops (I came to see the falls, not buy stupid stuff). We had too much time at the souvenir shop, but then felt somewhat rushed when it came time to view the Falls themselves. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, and we learned a lot, but she was also kind of obnoxious. This tour was also quite long, although a good value for your $$. My recommendation for people visiting the Niagara Falls: go on the Maid of the Mist boat ride (you can book this separately), go up the Skylon Tower in Canada (you can book this separately), and see the Falls from the Canadian side! Unless you're bored, have a lot of free time, or are really interested in knowing everything about the area, skip this pre-packaged tour and just do your own adventures separately.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tour was great, guide was excellent and he made the tour special. We had the Skylon Tower included. The only think I have to point out that viator didn't communicated with the local company to pass important message about our visa to USA.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Wasn't impressed. My original time was cancelled, went on later tour, it started late. Power outage at Skylon Tower, so didn't see that. Loved the Hornblower!!! Next time I will just do all on my own. Thought this would be more convenient but not so much.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message