Considering the fact that there are numerous Niagara Falls-inspired attractions all in one place, the Skylon Tower is an excellent choice. Boasting front-row views of the natural wonder along with ambient dining, an observation platform, 4D ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Caerwyn as a tour guide. We had the hotel pick up and drop off, went to the Skylon and took some fun pictures, then beyond the falls through the VIP entrance, drove around town where we learned the history and got suggestions of where to visit and eat, got to see the whirlpool, and the tour ended with the Hornblower boat ride, where Caerwyn told us where to stand for the best views. It was great experience with a very informed tour guide. We learned lots of information and saw a lot. I recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, tour guide was friendly and informative and we hit a lot of great spots. Included a ride up the Skylon tower and of course the boat ride. Do plan on being wet from the boat ride, don't get me wrong it was great and completely worth it, but you will get soaked.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Liza Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic!! Wonderful tour guide who kept the tour moving without putting us under pressure. Everything was well organised and well timed and true to the tour promise. The walk under the Falls was stunning the helicopter ride gave an unforgettable perspective of this natural wonder the Skylon lunch was fun - we had great company on our tour- and gave us a good restful break during the day. Finally the Hornblower trip was an essential part of the Niagara Falls experience - you will certainly get misted!! I highly recommend the trip. It's conducted by locals and the tour guide we had was a credit to his company. Well done!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

MarilynMagner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC! We got to tour BEHIND the falls, ride the Hornblower to be IN the falls, and go to the top of the Skylon Tower to see from ABOVE the falls....then we got a voucher to go back up Skylon Tower within 24 hours, so we went back up at night to see everything lit up! Mother Nature was cooperating with us too because the weather for Thanksgiving week was very mild....50s and 60s. We even traveled across the border to view the American Falls from Prospect Park and Luna Island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, so that set the tone for the day. THIS was the way to see the falls....let someone figure out the logistics and just ride along in their van.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Krista S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Caleb was an awesome tour guide who had a lot of historical information! He let us know a lot of other activities to do in the area. We also received an extra ticket to go back to the skylon tower within 24 hours which I used to go back when it was night. You got to see both the American and Canadian side.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I throughly enjoyed the tour! Be prepared to spend at least 4.5 hours. Daud or tour guide picked up us promptly at our hotel with two other couples. What we liked about this particular tour is the size limit of people. Six is the maximum number. Dad was very knowledgeable of the historical facts of each attraction that we visited. He also recommended hiking, biking trails and a bed and breakfast inn. A great sense of humor which kept our group entertained. Journey behind the falls was memorable as you venture, hear and feel the power of the falls. The trip to the top of Skylon Tower gave us a bird's eye view of the falls. The beautiful fall colors of the trees was magnificent. The highlight of the tour was the Horn Blower cruise! Be prepared to get wet! Talk about up close and personal! We were in awe of the immense power of water! We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Tom Baumann United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

100 satisfied with this tour. Company was super responsive and communicated well, was right on time to pick us up, and gave the perfect balance of guided tour, while also giving us plenty of time to visit and explore on our own. Our guide, Steven, was super friendly, well informed, and a pleasure to spend the day with. This tour books a maximum of six people per group, so if you are in a group of five like us, it's essentially a private tour. Value was great as well, by the time you add up entrance costs to the various attractions included in you 100 tour Skylon tower, behind the falls, hornblower cruise, you have offset half of the cost. For visitors coming from the US side, please note, the company is not able to arrange pickups on the US side. We simple had our cab driver drop us off at the border crossing, and walked into Canada over the beautiful Rainbow Bridge. Steven was waiting for us just a couple hundred feet on the Canada side - Easy!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Tracey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was great. Our tour guide was waiting for us when we arrived down in hotel lobby! Aquiissp? was very knowledgeable about the falls and area and gave us great information. Only thing we might suggest is the tour do the boat ride at very end, as we got soaked on the boat and then had to go to whirlpool and skylon tower all wet. This was a bit chilly, other that the sequence of events, no other recommendations! Thanks

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Kat W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great trip with only 6 of us so it felt personal and relaxed. Speedy pick up and a great way to see the main sites of Niagara Falls all in one day with an afternoon free! Skylon tower can get very nippy compared to the rest of the tour so be prepared!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the small group fun tour leader saw all the major sites plus some. Skylon Tower views were AWESOME! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Angela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The highlight of our trip - this tour is a must. Our tour guide Caleb was wonderful - friendly, informative and entertaining. Nothing was too much trouble and the 5 hour tour moved at a comfortable pace. We must have seen the Niagara Falls from every possible angle. The Maid of the Mist and the Skylon Tower were obvious highlights but the whole day was great. I would certainly recommend this trip and great value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip behind the falls, to the falls on the boat, lunch in the Skylon Tower and the helicopter ride. Would recommend this entire tour. Carwyn was our guide and did a great job. We couldn't do the helicopter ride on Saturday but called Carwyn and set it up for Monday. Lunch we all had steak at the Skylon Tower was excellent.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andy was great!!! Very informative!!! Be sure to take this trip at Niagara Falls! Takes you on both sides. Don't miss the Canadian side especially the top of the Skylon.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Devon Dumplings ...  United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Possibly not the cheapest option for seeing Niagara, overall, but it did exactly what we wanted except pick us up from Toronto - my mistake!?!. Skylon Tower, Behind the Falls Tour, and Hornblower Boat Trip, plus some general around the falls sightseeing and extra background facts, in a SMALL group only 4 people. We were not herded around any part of the trip, meaning we could pause wherever we wished other than needing to get back to the car after each bit. Very helpful and friendly, overall - we were picked up from Niagara Falls bus station. Guy, our guide, was well suited to our sense of humour Watt?? What??! and was great fun! Extra benefit - NO need to visit to a superfluous wine tasting event!? Definitely recommended - thank you.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janet F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour lasted 7 hours starting at 12:30 pm. We had the perfect, sunny day -- not too hot, not too cold. I love that they give you rain sandals and rain ponchos for both the lower falls and the Maid of the Mist tour. There are a lot of steps going to the lower falls, but it was worth it. If you stand under them you do get rather drenched. Viewing the falls up close and personal on the Maid of the Mist tour was pretty awe-inspiring! And the view from the Skylon tower was wonderful! I didn't mind the stops at the souvenir shops, as it gave us time to get snacks and stretch our legs. Our tour guide, Bob, seemed to enjoy his job. I wouldn't do this with smaller children, but pre-teens and teens should be able to handle the long day. It was definitely worth the money for us, and we loved that there were no lines we toured when all the kiddies went back to school.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an excellent experience on our recent Best of Niagara Falls Tour. Our personal guide, Gui, was very friendly and knowledgeable about all aspects of the falls and the surrounding areas. He was right on time to begin our tour and made sure were were able to take advantage of all the excursions on the agenda including a visit to the Skylon Tower, the Hornblower Boat Cruise and tour of the caves behind the falls. I highly recommend this tour for anyone interesting in getting a complete Niagara Falls experience!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Cyndi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour! Our guide had knowledge of the area and the locals which made us feel right at home! He took us all around Niagara Falls from Dufferin Island to the School of Horticulture. We visited the whirlpool, the Horticulture clock, got to go behind the falls and ride the Hornblower! We also went to Skylon and were given a free pass to go back. It was a wonderful day! Make sure you take a really good camera for pictures of the cormorant at Durfferin Island!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

George W T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up by a young Scott Chap who was a delightful personality who knew everything related to our tour. He first drove us to the Behind The Falls portion of our tour. Where possible we could look thru the falling water where all dimensions of the ferocity of the falls were very apparent. When completed he promptly picked us up and off we were to Skylon Tower from where the views are spectacular. Eating at the pinnacle restaurant is a very attractive ider but our tight schedule didn't permit. Finally, we boarded the boat that took us right to the edge of the falling water where the turbulence is somewhat shocking. To be simply told how wet of an experience this journey is doesn't seem to soak in pun until the experience arrives, WOW!!! We now have a new understanding of wet!!! All-in-all, this tour the totality of everyone's need to experience Niagara Falls. Thanks for such a memorable tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guy was our tour guide and did a great job! The tour itself was very interesting taking us through landmarks around the area, the tunnels behind the Falls, the Skylon tower, the Hornblower boat ride in front of the Falls etc.etc.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We chose this tour since we wanted to do Niagara Falls in one day and not want to worry about missing out on anything. Trust me, by the end you will have had enough of the falls. We did the afternoon tour after checking out of our hotel in Toronto. We went the week after Labor Day and there were no lines and we got right through on the attractions. The tour guide Andy was knowledgeable about the area and attractions. He made sure to give us insider tips on what to do and what to look at. There were breaks throughout the tour to grab a bite and rest. My only complaint is I wish we would not have spent so much time at the souvenir shops and instead had that time at the Skylon Tower. That is the only attraction that I felt rushed at. I highly recommend this tour for those who want to fit Niagara Falls in one day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Nikolay K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I went on the Niagara Falls in One Day tour in August, 2015 and absolutely loved it. Our tour guide, Jim, was very enthusiastic and passionate about the place. He was constantly telling incredible stories that sounded more like a fiction until he showed is evidences of proof. He made sure we saw everything that was planned and expanded our tour program by making a few extra stops on the way and showed us some of his personal photos of how the place looks like in winter time, which I must say is no less spectacular than in summer. He also made sure we spent as much time as needed, had enough food and bathroom breaks, and arrived at the right places at the right time. He turned 6-hour tour into 10-hour journey through the beauty and history of the Niagara Falls. We saw the falls from different angles, from the front at Maid of the Mist, behind at Luna Island, from the side at Prospect Point observation tower, below at Cave of the Winds, almost underneath at the Hurricane deck, across from Canadian side and above from Skylon observation tower. I've made about 600 photos and they all look amazing it's going to be a struggle to select which ones to delete. We also stopped at rapids and famous whirlpools that took away lives of many adventurous fellows and one of the largest power plants in North America, which I found fascinating. The tour made me realize that there is so much more to the Niagara Falls than the Falls themselves and I would highly recommend others take this tour to have a similar unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see all angles of the Falls. The boat goes right up to the Falls at water level as close as you can get. The views from the helicopter are fantastic. Views from Skylon Tower are great lunch is adequate, as best. Our guide, Carwin, was outstanding.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Helen Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was all that we expected it to be. AWESOME!
It started with the pick up at the hotel. Being disabled, this feature was great.
Quasi was very informative and enjoyable as our guide. The waits in between sites, was a bit lengthy, but it worked for me, as I needed the time to rest and use the washrooms.
We went to the Skylon Tower first, which was amazing. The view of all three falls was incredible!
Next we went on a tour of the history of the forming of the falls and then to the Behind the Falls portion. Walking in tunnels under and behind the falls, you get the feeling of the massiveness, and the reality, feeling all the rumbling of the water. Then you pop out beside the falls on this ledge! OMG!! We then went to see the humongous dams and then last and the finale, the Horn Blower boat ride. We were lucky, because for some reason our boat was only 1/4 full. Therefore, our two adult children were able to stand right up to the rails. I myself, sat on a box/bench and hanged on to some inside rails, for dear life. As it turns out, the new Horn Blower boats are so smooth, I had nothing to worry about! We passed the two American Falls, which were incredible already, but then you arrive at the Canadian Falls. It is an incredible experience. Being at the base of this massive wonder of the world, you are humbled by mother nature. After that, they dropped us off at the hotel doorstep. That was such a comfort and relief. To go straight up to our room, dry off, change, relax after a fun filled day, and then go down for dinner when we had caught our breaths and rested. Well worth the price we paid!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

maguirerg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great day out with PatR as our guide.
Everything ran smoothly - lots of sites, good organisation and direction on how to ge tto each attraction and good management of time to take in everything. We were expecting to go on th eMaid of th eMist and the Skylon Tower but we also got to see some other parts of th efalls - the 3 sisters - and also a nice trip down the Canadian side of the Niagara river.
This tour covered all the bases for us and was extremely good value.
PatR was an excellent guide ... just needs to work on his jokes -

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Chandra Sekhar J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It all depends on the tour guide. WE had Nick Hurd, a good tour guide and if one could select a tour guide, I will recommend to ask for him. My kids had a blast on this tour, the boat ride, the trip up the skylon tower and the best part was the hurricane zone visit near the bridal falls.

CJ

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message