The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 822 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved visiting Niagara Falls by foot, boat, helicopter and revolving restaurant. Tour guide was informative and cheerful. All very good, especially the helicopter flight.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even though it rained while we were there, this was a fabulous trip. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beyond all expectations, a fabulous trip we both enjoyed immensely

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything about our tour was wonderful. What an experience! Our guide was friendly and informative. Seeing the Falls from all different views was amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend seeing the falls with this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exceptional tour, Niagara Falls and the precinct is definitely worth a visit, people friendly, scenery great, lots of different sights and places visited, but the differentiator was the guide Emil and driver Mo, organised, prepared and humourous, helped make it a 5 star experience, thanks. Cheers! P

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great crew, interesting tour. The guide and driver were superb.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked as a special surprise treat for my parents during our New York Holiday.
The trip was fantastic, early morning pick up from a pretty central spot in New York,
We got lots of info from the chatty driver both on the way to the airport and after arrival in Niagara
and that helped ensure we got the most out of the time there. We did all the major locations with time for a
walk up to the restaurant for lunch.

It may be a little tighter on time if you're visiting in the peak season simply due the number of tourists but Viator cant control that and if you want to 'do' Niagara as part of your New York holiday there really isn't a better way.

The only negative i have is that breakfast on the plane was disappointing, a snack bag and a somewhat dry Bagel really wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the service on the trip and considering the early start from New York its unlikely you'd have got breakfast in your hotel and you dont want to be looking for something to eat just after arriving do you.

Fantastic day out and a big thank you from all of us, a very special day out, despite the breakfast thing I cant really not give 5 stars as I do Highly recommend the trip.

Thanks Guys, great memories, really added that 'something special' to the holiday.

Gary and Iris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highlight of the holiday, from the tour guide to the lunch to the boat trip, everything was fantastic and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

He did an outstanding job!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our trip to Niagara very much and had the best tour guide. He was very informative and very congenial.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best tour you can take.. Very leisurely. We were never rushed!! Our tour guide was top notch.
We enjoyed our day with him. He answered every question we had. He knew all of the history of the falls and the area. I recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide Carwyn?? was really smart, nice and funny, extremely knowledgeable of the area. My entire family felt like we saw the best of everything. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ultimate tour was outstanding. It is worth the cost. No wait for tickets and no worry about parking. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! We had a lot of fun and enjoyed everything. No line ups, no parking fees or traffic problems, and great commentary and discussion from our friendly and punctual driver. I would book this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! I love that it is a small group. We were dropped off at each location and given our tickets or passes. Our tour guide then promptly retrieved us and off we went to the next stop. It was great that we didn't have any long lines. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very personable. I would highly recommend this as a great way to see the Falls area.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! A must do trip if visiting Niagara. Our guide Guy was very informative and fun too! Had plenty of time at each location and did not have to queue. Unless you wanted to hire a car which may stress you out having to conquer the traffic system you couldn't organise yourself and do all that is in the tour in the 5hrs. It gives you time then to enjoy the rest of the area, chilling in the sun, taking in the views etc. excellent trip all round. Thanks! :

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent flew over the falls on way back

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our holiday. We crossed to the Canadian side and were amazed by the force and beauty of the falls. We had a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this tour. It is not to be missed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

more than we expected. Great tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you want to see Niagra Falls, a once in a lifetime experience, do this tour!! No waiting, no hassle-- all organized for you -- of course with a high price tag! Enjoy!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour. Plenty of time to spend at the falls and take spectacular photos. Luncheon was okay...finished meal before drinks we ordered arrived, but view was spectacular. It was a long day though. Don't plan much after you get back to the city.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour. Pick up went without a hitch and the tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting. The sites were worth seeing. The only downside was the fact that the guide had to split his time between two tour groups, thus we did not have his undivided attention.

The Hornblower experience was excellent.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guy was an excellent tour guide! Great humor,cordial, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Wear old sneakers for the boat ride, because you will get wet, but a great experience!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Enrique G
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything perfect. Grat guide Crystal

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message