The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1073 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vicki D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We toured April 30th and had a great time - weather was perfect and skies were clear to view all the sights. Our guide was a pleasure, and filled us in with the history of Niagara Falls and all the other sights we visited. Would certainly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole tour was brilliant made even better by our excellent guide Judy and driver BJ.
The wine tasting experience was good the sample of Canadian Ice Wine was lovely and there was no pressure to buy, they just seemed very happy to show off their wares.
The stop at the town of Niagara on the Lake was great and another half an hour there would have been appreciated.
The Fallsview buffet in the Sheraton at Niagra was very nice and the selection of food was great, this is an aspect of the tour which was not heavily publicised but is a great selling point as the view is quite spectacular.
The Cruise was fantastic a real experience and not to be missed.
The helicopter excursion again not heavily publicised was well worth doing and there was no pressure to take it. All in all a really great day not to be missed.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Shawna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a GREAT tour!! Our tour guide, Cowyn, was so knowledgeable and great with my kids! Great experience!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour of Niagara at Canadian side. They picked me up at the hotel lobby. We stopped on the way for a wine tasting. It was a small group. There was a rainbow over the falls the entire time. Going behind the falls was fun also. Afterward we went through a park that had lighted trees and animals. The excursion is well worth the money. Our guide was knowledgeable and delightful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide. Excellent tour and value for money

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Caerwyn as a tour guide. We had the hotel pick up and drop off, went to the Skylon and took some fun pictures, then beyond the falls through the VIP entrance, drove around town where we learned the history and got suggestions of where to visit and eat, got to see the whirlpool, and the tour ended with the Hornblower boat ride, where Caerwyn told us where to stand for the best views. It was great experience with a very informed tour guide. We learned lots of information and saw a lot. I recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - gives you an overall feel of Niagara Falls. We had a great tour guide who was very energetic, friendly and kind.

Go for it!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Darren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A well planned day out from start to finish. Pick up from hotel right on time. Great wine tasting, great lunch, plenty of time to view the falls, optional helicopter trip was fantastic and well worth doing. Are guide Judy was the best.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous day trip to the falls. Excellent guide with loads of information and facts related to places all along the route. There was time to wander on your own and take pictures as well as go into the tunnels under the falls, have a lunch that was extremely good value for money with so much choice. I also took the helicopter ride and it was awesome, perhaps helped by a sunny blue sky, would highly recommend this tour with the helicopter trip which easily makes up for not going on the boat still too much ice coming down to have the boats out.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour and helicopter ride tour guild very good

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Darlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very informative and fun. Stephen was very educated and provided great information with a great personality. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Ashleigh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Trip was great. love that he picked us up at our hotel. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Yilmaris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

AMAZING loved the tour guide, the winery was great and Niagara Falls was spectacular.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Mrs Cameron United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great hassle free tour, picked us up on time, dropped us off on time, everything was done well and we saw all we wanted to see.
Helicopter tour over Niagara was about 50 extra per person, but was definitely a highlight, we were surprised more people didn't want to take part..

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Lea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! It was the perfect way to get around to a bunch on places from Toronto and Niagara Falls was absolutely stunning. We had plenty of time in each place and it was very easy to always know where your driver was without being on a guided tour. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip was great, guide was great, lunch was great, excellent value for money. Trip was truncated from the notes due to the fact it was winter, but in my view there are fewer crowds so nicer to see the falls. Shame the guide felt the need to ask for tips as I would have freely given them anyway.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Bianca Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was everything I thought. Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Niagara.
Our tour guide when above and beyond.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Liza Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic!! Wonderful tour guide who kept the tour moving without putting us under pressure. Everything was well organised and well timed and true to the tour promise. The walk under the Falls was stunning the helicopter ride gave an unforgettable perspective of this natural wonder the Skylon lunch was fun - we had great company on our tour- and gave us a good restful break during the day. Finally the Hornblower trip was an essential part of the Niagara Falls experience - you will certainly get misted!! I highly recommend the trip. It's conducted by locals and the tour guide we had was a credit to his company. Well done!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic tour. Our guide Grant was knowledgable and entertaining. His knowledge in regards to all the areas we went to was exceptional. It was a very cold day with snow falling all day, this just added to the mystique of the falls. Some vision of the sites was diminished due to the weather but that was not the fault of the your company. The meal at the Sheraton was very good. Buffet lunch with plenty to choose from. We toured at a quiet time of the year but I could imagine it would be very busy during summer. Great tour, worthwhile doing it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Would recommend this to anyone going to Canada. The helicopter ride is a must.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

thejills27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing and tons of fun! Our guide had the perfect personality for his job and it added so much more to the experience! He showed us locations of restaurants that he recommended and that was a huge bonus! Even in the wintertime there was plenty of things for us to do on our tour. We loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Niagara Falls Customizable Experience

Sydney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great day, tour guide had the group organised and all went well. Pick up and return to Hotel as scheduled.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, the tour guide was awesome, had a lovely day

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good guide and we loved the tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

MARY E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice and easy. Pick up was on time. Driver friendly, informative, helpful and always was where he told us he would be!. He greased the wheels and made it a very nice day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message