The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carwyn is a great host, thanks for showing us your towwn! The Canadian Behind the Falls is a must see. Thanks for the advice on the best spot on the Maid. The helicopter trip was spectacular! What a view!
I'd skip the Skylon lunch, lots of horrible energy from the employees there....
Over all, had an awesome time, thanks again Carwyn!
Kevin and Jhoe

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was really fun and well organised. The tour guide was very funny and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guy was our tour giude and did a great job. Guy was entertaining and informative. My family learned a lot and had some laughs. We had a very limited time and felt the money was well spent.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was compared to the Washington VIP tour a real VIP tour. It starts with the dreamlike fact that our tour group was limited to our family. Absolutely fantastic and efficient even that our guide came 45 minutes to late and we therefore came into a bad weather period at the end of the tour. The welsh guide was late because he was over allocated by his agency with the handled other groups. But after the late tour start he managed it really perfect to bring us to all events in time same for each and any pick-up. He was friendly and competent and therefore the basis for a brilliant day. All events were brilliant, too. This tour in the way we have experienced is absolutely recommendable for people who likes to efficiently explore the falls in different ways. The cost-benefit ratio is perfect. I would just recommend to change the lunch at the Skylon from the three-course menu to the also for the same price available buffet-menu because it is more convenient for families. At least the choice between both alternatives should be given.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour agenda and our guide Guy was wonderful! I would highly recommend this tour. It has everything that you want to see and more rolled into one package!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was amazing and well worth the money. You get enough time to view the sites and a very knowledgeable guide. Our guide was STEVE and he answered all our questions along the tour. He was so friendly and polite. I would definitely request him as your guide and book this tour. No waiting in line and paying for parking or walking miles in between sites. With only 6 people we stayed together so we didn't have to wait on a bus waiting for slow people to arrive. We have told all our friends to book this trip. Tom and Patty Finco

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had the best guide, who was able to answer a lot of the questions we asked that day. Every attraction we went to was well worth seeing.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing tour. It was money well spent. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly yet professional.
The family we grouped with was perfect... It could not have been better

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely worth the very reasonable tour fee I do not believe you could do it for less when you consider admission and parking costs.

The guide was courteous, informative and naturally friendly. Felt more like visiting with a friend then a guided tour.

I will use again my next visit, and recommend to all acquaintances visiting the falls

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour and one that was well worth doing! We were driven around in a lovely air conditioned car and, as the only family in our 'group', we were made to feel special throughout. Just the right amount of time at each location - enough to enjoy it without feeling hurried and pick up refreshments as required. Daud's local knowledge made touring the area all the more interesting. We particularly enjoyed the 'Journey Behind the Falls' and the Hornblower cruise. Brilliant!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow - best experience yet... to go by plane is excellent in terms of journey time...breakfast served within a few minutes of boarding - bus to Canada side waiting for us when we got off the plane... when you get to the visitor centre they prioritize your sights to see to ensure you see everything in the time you are there. We visited the White water, behind the falls and Hornblower cruise which takes you right into the mist on the horseshoe falls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was awesome. The sights are all interesting and there was time to do a bit of exploring on our own at each stop. The pace was relaxed and the helicopter ride, albeit short, was amazing! The guide was also very well informed and kept us laughing much of the time. I would highly recommed this tour!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Kevin W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth doing. There was a very good guide who kept us entertained and we saw all the main sights .

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first sight this tour is quiet expensive, but I must say it was totally worth it. The Falls are, of course, breathtaking. Also the pick up, the flights with the jet and everything were very well organised. I chose the US side. We left from Times Square at 6:10 am and arrived in Niagara Falls shortly after 9 am, so we had enough time to do all the sightseeing. I enjoyed this tour and would like to recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was the highlight of our trip. Carwyn was friendly and informative. There was a hitch when the boat cruise got suspended but Carwyn went out of his way to reschedule so we didn't miss out. The tour meant we skipped public lines so meant it was time efficient as well. Thoroughly recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

ABSOLUTELY GREAT! PROFESSIONAL, PROMPT, COURTEOUS, THOROUGH! COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The experience was wonderful! Steven was a fantastic guide they were prepared for us during every part of the day. We feel like we had truly done everything we wanted to do at Niagara Falls.
i HIGHLY recommend this

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

evrything was very good

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was lots off fun and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was well worth the money!! The tour guide was really funny and knew a lot of history about the area. The buffet dinner was out of this world and being able to take a boat up to the falls was something I will never forget. I would absolutely recommend this trip to everybody!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was great. Best things--picking up and dropping off at the hotel. Second best--buffet.
Other greats--visiting the falls, fireworks. Enjoyed it much and made our trip a success.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was greatcovered everything I wanted to see and do! The tour guide, Daud, was friendly and accommodating.He answering all questions and told the history of the area.Picked up at the hotel and dropped off at the attractions with tickets in hand saved time.Highly recommend the small group tour it was well worth it!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour would urge people to use this company crystal was our guide she was a lot of fun very informative driver also excellent , great value for money you would be pushed to cover all this on your own for the price a great memorable day overall

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour Guide, Judy was brilliant and overall we had a great day although all the power did go put at Niagara for well over an hour and everything just shut down. We did manage to do the cruise under the falls which was an amazing experience. Niagara on the Lake and the wine tasting was a lovely way to finish off the day. Would recommend this to anyone I know going that way.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just Do IT! We went on this five hour tour and it was informative, beautiful and downright fun. We felt we got a very comprehensive tour and Steve, the guide was witty and cute to boot. It was a highlight of our second honeymoon!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message