The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Forget the name of our tour guide but he was the best tour guide I ever had. My friends really enjoyed our tour to Niagara Falls. Thanks for the memories

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the best organised tour I've been on. The coach was not large enough for the number of people booked onto it. Linda, our tour guide was very likeable and good and once the tour got under way, there were no complaints but we were kept hanging about for quite a while.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time on this half day tour! It was really cool to see the beautiful falls from so many different perspectives. We never felt rushed at any of the sites, and our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every aspect of the tour was first class. Our tour guide was great...very knowledgeable of the area and its' history. We spent the first hour in a general tour of the area, then came back for The Journey Behind the Falls. We closed with a tour of the Inniskillin Winery.

Doing what: Private Tour: Niagara Falls Customizable Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really loved this tour!, A Great experience , a different and fun way to learn about the city historically and physically before planning for specific places to visit within the city!!! Our tour guide Genny with the help of Jenna were great and made everything run smoothly!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip! Carwyn was courteous and attentive to all of us there were only 5
Love the small size of the group! Also loved Carwyn's accent! I would definitely recommend this tour to others.
Hey Carwyn---Hi from Texas :

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was amazing! Such a fabulous tour! The team went out of their way to give us more and Niagra is just amazing!! Highly highly rexommend

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Gee was funny and knowledgeable. He gave great suggestions for the local area that weren't just touristy. We even tried Poutine!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was everything we could have wanted. We got to see so much of Niagara Falls, both the water and the area surrounding, and our tour guide, Daud, was knowledgable and personable, making the tour even more enjoyable. 10/10 would 100% recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Niagara Falls has always been one of the places on my bucket list so I decided to splurge on this excursion while vacationing in NYC for the week. I didn't have more than a day to give, so I figured this was the way to go. I read lots of reviews from Trip Advisor and other travel sites which showed the highest approval rates toward Viator and the Canadian side I'm happy I did my research and followed suit. This trip was fantastic, a high point of our trip. We went to the visitor center first thing to get our passes and allowed them to book us tour times for first the Hornblower boat, second the White Water Walk, and third Journey Behind the Falls. The boat trip was amazing. Most people went to the top level so we went to the bottom level. It was more protected from the elements not as windy, not as wet yet still had spectacular unobstructed views. It was hard to get good pictures because the Falls behind you are so bright. Be ready to try force flash! And your time at the Falls goes quicker than you'd think so take your pictures but then be mindful to just experience it. After that, we weren't paying attention so we missed the bus that connects with the next site so it delayed us 20 minutes. White Water Walk was nice but Journey Behind the Falls was the best for us. We got great pictures and marveled at the beauty of the Falls up close. We missed the movie in favor of grabbing a quick slice of pizza before our driver picked us up at 3. On the return flight, the pilots circled Niagara so we could get cool aerial views/pictures of the Falls. All I can say is, if you have the money, this is the way to go. Everything was first class and a day to remember!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Exceptional day really well organised with a great guide. The falls were spectacular as was the helicopter ride

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderful great people, most take it, and include visit to a winnery. Completly recomended, speccialy ask for Emyl and Tim tour guidance.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour that combines great lifetime experiences, value for money and superior guest service that details to simple conveniences as onboard WiFi for the journey. Crystal and DON are amazing, the buffet is very good with an exceptional view and fireworks were def memorable!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was amazing. The driver was prompt, polite and had lots of info. Once we arrived for various activities tickets were ready and we never felt rushed. This was by far the best tour experience we have had in a very long time. Thanks

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautifull and great tour

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide, a suberb day out.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, best I have ever been on. Great value for money and knowledgeable tour guide. Well worth the effort. Dinner included at the Sheraton with excellent views and best meal out I have ad for a long time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

Shon M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was fantastic!! I would highly recommend this vs another much larger tour. It was our tour guide and 7 of us. Our guide was great. Everything was perfect from pick-up to drop off!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We having pretty lousy weather but still had a great tour. Our guide was pleasant and engaging, the tour well conducted and our dinner was lovely for a buffet. Well worth it as the falls are impressive.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful day out. Well organised with a knowledgable guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour very nice tour guide and very informative

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message