The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our day trip to Niagara Falls was fantastic! thoroughly enjoyed going through Niagara on the Lake and plenty of time at Niagara Falls. The weather was fantastic and the fall colors were spectacular! Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Maire N
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Verb good, tour guide lovely

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I toured with Gee((Guy) with three other people on last Wednesday. Yeah, I asked for the correct spelling of his name. I enjoyed his sense of humor. Since the group was small, many questions could be asked and answered quickly. He allowed me to go back to my hotel near the falls to pick up a spare camera battery. I was grateful for this. Thanks for an informative tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was wonderful to have Guy pick the 4 of us at our hotel. A German couple joined us and we enjoyed having them along. Guy, our driver and guide, was very knowledgeable about the area and kept the tour moving in a very good manner. The history and geology were fun facts for us. We felt we gained so much more than if we had tried the the different stops on our own. We all thought it was worth it.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was exactly what we expected. We were a small group of five adults. Our guide was friendly, funny, and very knowledgable about the history of th Falls. It was nice not to wait in lines to get tickets or try and find a place to park. I would recommend a small tour group to anyone trying to see all the aspects of Niagra a Falls.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great day out. The visit to the Falls was exciting ! Our English is not very good (French speaking) but the guide made every effort to help us understand. Thank you.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent value. Small group so really easy to get around and to see the falls and have information attained, that you are really interested in. If you are visiting the fall, you need to do a tour, to get the access to behind the falls and the quick and easy access to the boat trip.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

10/10 experience for the day. Well worth the money! I'm from NZ.
1. Got up to meet our Limo bus at 6 am which dropped us off at Long Island airport with 10 other people.
Hopped on our chartered jet plane ( even got to sit in cockpit with pilots) and flew to ? ( can't remember) Which was just on the USA side of the Canadian border. We were fed a yummy breakfast on plane totally spoilt.
2. Picked up by our tour bus and lovely tour guide and we were driven to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. Dropped off to enjoy everything Niagara Falls has to offer which is heaps. Had VIP tickets to all major activities to enjoy.
3. I must say we were good little tour participants in every activity as there is so much to see.
4. I learnt some more new things, there are 2 sides to Niagara Falls USA side and Canadian side. So that means 2 big waterfalls, both sides have different activities, but we chose to go to Canada just so we can say we've been there. Lol.
5. We dressed in Oompah Loompah raincoat outfits for each activity a selection of yellow, blue or pink.
6. We went under the falls, in the falls and on the falls.Participated in an interactive movie getting wet at each activity so dress appropriately. The one thing we didn't do was climb the falls.
My one recommendation for other tourists is don't go on the WEGO bus if you have only 40 minutes to meet your returning tour bus to catch your plane.
A round trip is 1hr and 30 minutes. Please don't be like us and be 45 minutes late to catch return tour bus.
However the suspense of missing the plane was just an additional highlight to our day!
The tour guide, limo drivers, pilots and air stewardess were all lovely people!
Such an enjoyable day and extraordinary experience Loved it would do it again!
Can't wait to stick photos up!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was wonderful. With such a small group we got great time and information. Learned more than we expected and saw more than we would have if on our own. Loved our guide. Recommend it to anyone coming to the Falls

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth the money excellent from start to finish picked up from hotel in an executive bus and taken to Farmingdale Long Island great flight to niagra our guide Brian was very knowledgeable on Niagra Falls he was a brilliant guide with a great personality who could'nt do enough to make our trip memorable would recommend it to anyone we did the Canadian side which was awesome highlight of our trip to New York glad we did it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip. We were picked up within one block of our hotel. The Guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The bus was clean and driver very helpful. We took the Helicopter ride( a birthday gift worth every penny) We also had the Lunch which overlooked the falls. It was a buffet and well worth it lots to choose from but you paid for drinks. The trip included the boat trip to the falls. We then had a stop at Niagara on the Lake for ice-cream and a stop at a winery for tasting session. The drive down was beautiful especially as it was Fall and the colours were amazing. Would highly recommend this one day trip. I actually booked before we left England. I have used Viator several times and will use the site again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a wonderful tour and the tour guide was awesome!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved the trip! It was amazing, wonderful organizes, very helpful staff!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great, very knowledgable guide and got to see and do a lot more than if I did it on my own.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I like the small group in our tour. Being picked up at the hotel was a big plus. Our guide was informative and showed us everything. He even mentioned going to Niagara by the Lake which we had never heard of. After the tour we went and had an added wonderful day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message