The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lea K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this tour! It was the perfect way to get around to a bunch on places from Toronto and Niagara Falls was absolutely stunning. We had plenty of time in each place and it was very easy to always know where your driver was without being on a guided tour. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip was great, guide was great, lunch was great, excellent value for money. Trip was truncated from the notes due to the fact it was winter, but in my view there are fewer crowds so nicer to see the falls. Shame the guide felt the need to ask for tips as I would have freely given them anyway.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Bianca Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was everything I thought. Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Niagara.
Our tour guide when above and beyond.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Liza Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic!! Wonderful tour guide who kept the tour moving without putting us under pressure. Everything was well organised and well timed and true to the tour promise. The walk under the Falls was stunning the helicopter ride gave an unforgettable perspective of this natural wonder the Skylon lunch was fun - we had great company on our tour- and gave us a good restful break during the day. Finally the Hornblower trip was an essential part of the Niagara Falls experience - you will certainly get misted!! I highly recommend the trip. It's conducted by locals and the tour guide we had was a credit to his company. Well done!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic tour. Our guide Grant was knowledgable and entertaining. His knowledge in regards to all the areas we went to was exceptional. It was a very cold day with snow falling all day, this just added to the mystique of the falls. Some vision of the sites was diminished due to the weather but that was not the fault of the your company. The meal at the Sheraton was very good. Buffet lunch with plenty to choose from. We toured at a quiet time of the year but I could imagine it would be very busy during summer. Great tour, worthwhile doing it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Carole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Would recommend this to anyone going to Canada. The helicopter ride is a must.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

thejills27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing and tons of fun! Our guide had the perfect personality for his job and it added so much more to the experience! He showed us locations of restaurants that he recommended and that was a huge bonus! Even in the wintertime there was plenty of things for us to do on our tour. We loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Niagara Falls Customizable Experience

Sydney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great day, tour guide had the group organised and all went well. Pick up and return to Hotel as scheduled.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, the tour guide was awesome, had a lovely day

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good guide and we loved the tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

MARY E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice and easy. Pick up was on time. Driver friendly, informative, helpful and always was where he told us he would be!. He greased the wheels and made it a very nice day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Lucileide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Me and my family had a great time. We did not get the chance to go to the boat, but they replaced with others attractions. The tour guy was so nice and professional. We do recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Wenting C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really fun tour. Emil was really funny and made the bus ride really enjoyable, even did sit ups and singing for us! The actual tour seemed really well-organised, and was suitable for all ages.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

ecombatti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great tour! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. He offered facts about the falls but also about the area. He offered local facts as we traveled between sights and gave offered insights into getting the best views. Highly recommend the tour and the group handling the tours.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Animal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was everything the web site said it would be. We got picked up in the hotel parking lot and dropped off there after the tour was over. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the experience a lot of fun. There were some older people on the tour as well as some with mobility problems which made it difficult to maintain the schedule, but the tour guide Alice did an excellent job with everyone.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver/guide was excellent and we returned home knowing so much more than I ever expected. This tour was definitely a big 10.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Small group 6 of us in a van we were picked up and dropped off at our B and B knowledgeable, flexible, guide. Our guide, watching the weather, altered the planned order of the tour, taking us to the Helicopter early, because the flights would likely be grounded later in the day. The luncheon was quite good. The whole experience was well worth the money.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

CHRISTIAN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

First our guide John was very kind and proffessional THANK YOU.
The tour was amazing and the meal very well
I can only strongly recommand

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Ted G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fabulous! There were only us and 1 other couple so it was very intimate and very personalized. The tour guide was super knowledgeable and gave us a very keen insight on behind the falls and even where to stand on the Hornblower! It was superb!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Ted G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

FABULOUS

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Branislav J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was on time and very entertaining. It was a pleasure having him as a guide. All of spots were entertaining and with his knowledge of history it was even better. He is a truly asset for your company. Keep up the good work. Thank you .

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

David United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour by a very good guide. We saw all the main attractions around the falls plus several nearby points of interest which we wouldn't otherwise habe found. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Vernon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour! Visiting Niagara Falls surpassed all of our expectations. Carwyn, our guide, was absolutely delightful, and very knowledgeable about the area and its recent and historic past. He planned the various stops to take advantage of the late afternoon and #39;s setting sun on all views.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good time and very impressive!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Marty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Judy was a very knowledgable tour guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message