The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 533 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good, personal tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Well organised and very knowledgable of area and history.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good, personal tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Well organised and very knowledgable of area and history.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Guy was very informative and personable. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn and explore Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was awesome. John, our guide, was extremely courteous and friendly. He made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and great value for money. We got to see the Falls from every angle and a knowledgable guide throughout. Guide also suggested a trip to Niagra on the Lake which was beautiful

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was everything it was supposed to be and more! Our guide Guy was very friendly and knowledgable of the area, he explained our plan for the day and we never felt as if we were rushed at all. Our tour was to include the boat trip up to the falls but we were too early in the season, the ice just cleared and the boats were not yet in the water, however our guide was able to fill in our day with a stop at the butterfly conservatory and a drive thru the area park. The helicopter ride was prefect, the lunch was excellent with beautiful scenery.
Overall the tour was worth every penny, we all would recommend it.


Rich E
Franklinville NJ

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guy, our guide, was informative and made the tour most enjoyable with his humor.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

very enjoyable way to spend the day. Viator and tour operator great would def. use again and recomend

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, very nice guide/driver. Would recommend definitely.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very well organised tour with plenty of activities, amazing views and good food. Our tour guide Fred was very knowledgeable and polite. Much recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. There were two unexpected stop offs that were great too. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable. The good was great and the whole experience won't be forgotten.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic day with the tour Bus. Tour guide Emile and driver Bruce were great.

Collection from hotel was on time and the tour guide was very informative during the Tour.

I will definitely use Viator again on my next trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fred, our tour guide and driver, as lovely! He was great for giving us information about the city and all the way to the Falls. I don't enjoy large tourist crowds at all so winter off-season was fantastic for me, no queues or groups to wait behind for a photo!
The Falls themselves are stunning in winter, and I think much more impressive than in the summer. It was a great day and the best way I could think of seeing the Candian Falls on a short trip to Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, tour was rescheduled one day due to snowstorms etc. As a result my wife and I had the tour to ourselves. Beautiful day, great guide but very cold.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything we expected, and our tour guide was entertaining and very informative. After seeing the herd of tourists piling off a big tour bus at one of our stops, we especially appreciated the small-sized group (7 people) we traveled with on our tour. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Other than all the visual beauty the tour guide made the trip.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is set up to take up to six couples; my husband and I happened to be the only two, however, so it was a private tour. Our tour guide was a well informed young man who was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We enjoyed it thoroughly and would recommend this.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had an excellent time. Our guide Tim was a wealth of knowledge and very helpful. Hotel pick up/ drop off was very smooth. There were plenty of stops with adequate time at each. Other than the big stop at the Falls, we had stops at Niagara on the Lake as well as a stop to try Ice Wine. Both of which were very pleasant stops.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My wife and I were amazed at the rapid falls and especially the mist covering all of us from the boat ride
near the falls. A lot of beauty surrounds you . We highly recommend seeing this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

our tour guide, Fred, was very informative! We enjoyed the whole day that much more because of him.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dave the driver/narrator was excellent.
Very infirmative. We stopped atva vineyard that makes ice-wine, Niagara on the Lake, we had a buffet lunch at the Sheraton and a great view of The Falls!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing! Niagara Falls is so good! Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message