The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1098 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RACHEL L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Small group, very well organized. utilized the time properly and don't feel being rush. Our guide, Carwin, is very knowledgeable and fun to be with. We had a great time.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Joseph K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good experience . Did get a little wet. Joe

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

TANIA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to tour the falls without the hassle of fighting lines or traffic. Our guide was very friendly and shared a lot of interesting facts about the falls. The Journey behind the falls was awesome and view from Skylon tower was great. Be prepared to get very wet on the boat cruise if you want the full experience of the falls, otherwise stay inside the boat. We got VIP entrance to the attractions with the tour so no waiting and saw everything in 5 hours. It was great!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My second trip with viator and as a before well worth the money.We joined up with the coach at the coach station as it was close to where we were staying.Our guide JUDY was amazing and a lovely woman.Told us all about herself,her background and and gave us all the history of Toronto and then moved on to the story of the falls.She genuinely cares for peoples safety and that everyone is happy and having a good day.Viator,when this woman decides to call it a day ye are going to struggle to replace her.Her knowledge and dedication is second to none.The trip itself was excellent a quick stop to a winery was enjoyed by all.then onto to the town of Niagara on the Lake.Lunch was in the Sheraton on the 12th floor.the views were excellent and the food choice was the same.something for everyone.We then did the Hornblower out to the Falls which was amazing..Plenty of time allowed for every aspect of the trip.If you want a day trip to Niagara then book this you will not be dissapointed. There is also the option of flying over the falls but it is not pushed on you at all..Great day and will always be remembered.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Latasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The behind the falls was great because you see the falls up close... The Skylon tower offers great views.... The maid of the mist was amazing (an even more up close view of all the falls) Chris was very nice and got us to each location with little to no wait!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed our tour. The guides were prompt, friendly and knowledgeable . We had plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the views....and ask questions. They also pointed out other things to be sure to see while we were in the area.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Robert N United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The boat tour was by far the best thing we need . I recommend this tour for anyone. We had a blast.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely fantastic, you need to go on the boat to really experience Niagara falls at it's best. Our guide Judy Holland was very friendly and very knowledgeable. The whole day was fun and enjoyable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

ANN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very well organised tour and very good value for money. The tour guide and driver were both very helpful and went out of their way to make the trip special for all clients. The buffet lunch at the Sheraton Hotel was very nice and the views from the restaurant were spectacular. All in, a trip well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Waimen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Niagara Falls Day trip exceeded our expectation. Our guide Crystal and driver Tim were fantastic. They kept the crowd entertained with various bits of trivia and humor. In this tour, you get a lot of value for your money. The visit to the vineyards to sample ice wine and lunch buffet at Grand Buffet Fallsview were a pleasant surprise. There was good amount of time to see the various attractions near the falls and even squeeze in some souvenirs shopping. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in spending a day at Niagara Falls while in Toronto.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Howard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Grant, and driver Bruce were very professional and personable. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Phillip K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Glad we booked the all inclusive tour. Our guide was knowledgable, attentive and delightful. We also lucked out with the weather. Helicoptor ride was too short but an amazing experience. If you want the best shots from the air, try to get a window seat front or back on the right side of the chopper.

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide and driver.tour well planned.good value

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful tour filled with so many activities! Our tour guides Crystal and Tim were So warm and entertaining, and also very knowledgeable about the area. I would highly recommend this tour. Great value for money

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Vicki D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We toured April 30th and had a great time - weather was perfect and skies were clear to view all the sights. Our guide was a pleasure, and filled us in with the history of Niagara Falls and all the other sights we visited. Would certainly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The whole tour was brilliant made even better by our excellent guide Judy and driver BJ.
The wine tasting experience was good the sample of Canadian Ice Wine was lovely and there was no pressure to buy, they just seemed very happy to show off their wares.
The stop at the town of Niagara on the Lake was great and another half an hour there would have been appreciated.
The Fallsview buffet in the Sheraton at Niagra was very nice and the selection of food was great, this is an aspect of the tour which was not heavily publicised but is a great selling point as the view is quite spectacular.
The Cruise was fantastic a real experience and not to be missed.
The helicopter excursion again not heavily publicised was well worth doing and there was no pressure to take it. All in all a really great day not to be missed.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Shawna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a GREAT tour!! Our tour guide, Cowyn, was so knowledgeable and great with my kids! Great experience!!!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour of Niagara at Canadian side. They picked me up at the hotel lobby. We stopped on the way for a wine tasting. It was a small group. There was a rainbow over the falls the entire time. Going behind the falls was fun also. Afterward we went through a park that had lighted trees and animals. The excursion is well worth the money. Our guide was knowledgeable and delightful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide. Excellent tour and value for money

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Alicia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Caerwyn as a tour guide. We had the hotel pick up and drop off, went to the Skylon and took some fun pictures, then beyond the falls through the VIP entrance, drove around town where we learned the history and got suggestions of where to visit and eat, got to see the whirlpool, and the tour ended with the Hornblower boat ride, where Caerwyn told us where to stand for the best views. It was great experience with a very informed tour guide. We learned lots of information and saw a lot. I recommend this to all ages.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour - gives you an overall feel of Niagara Falls. We had a great tour guide who was very energetic, friendly and kind.

Go for it!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Darren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A well planned day out from start to finish. Pick up from hotel right on time. Great wine tasting, great lunch, plenty of time to view the falls, optional helicopter trip was fantastic and well worth doing. Are guide Judy was the best.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous day trip to the falls. Excellent guide with loads of information and facts related to places all along the route. There was time to wander on your own and take pictures as well as go into the tunnels under the falls, have a lunch that was extremely good value for money with so much choice. I also took the helicopter ride and it was awesome, perhaps helped by a sunny blue sky, would highly recommend this tour with the helicopter trip which easily makes up for not going on the boat still too much ice coming down to have the boats out.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour and helicopter ride tour guild very good

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Darlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very informative and fun. Stephen was very educated and provided great information with a great personality. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message