The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very professional knowledgeable driver/tour guide. Well planned trip encompassing main tourist attractions. Reasonably priced would use again.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fabulous day, door to door service to the private plane. freedom to plan your own day and not miss a thing. Fabulous!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was well organised and Niagara was a sight to behold. Pilots and hostess were brilliant and got an air view of Niagara as left. Bus to Long Island a bit of a journey but well worth it for the off bus onto airplane without check and similarly at Niagara, Would recommend tour

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Undecribably fantastic, guide was knowledgable and kept us to time with ensuring we knew what was happening

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out ..... early pick up near Times Sqaure but everything worked smoothly - after a quick passport check on the bus we were driven right up to the plane at Farmingdale and in the air by 0800 ... completely avoided all the airport waiting and crowds. There was only 26 of us and the plane was great - breakfast was served and we got incredible views of Manhattan as we turned North and the pilot gave us an incredible fly by of Niagara on the way in from 4,000ft - awesome is the only word!! After drop off for those visiting the US side we crossed into Canada and were given our tickets ... and then we had 5 1/2 hours free time to explore - this for me is one of the highlights ... no “follow the tour guide” , just do the day the way you want to. Hornblower was brilliant- queues werent too bad and Falls were fantastic. We decided not to go to the White Water Walk – instead I had booked tickets for the Skylon Tower. It’s only a few minutes walk from the main road and the view across both sets of Falls and down the Niagara River is amazing.
Lunch in the Hard Rock Café – very friendly and then we wanted to do the Walk Beneath the Falls – the lift had been out of operation in the morning but we had seen people there when we were on Hornblower – sadly the lift was out of order all afternoon and we weren’t able to descend – this was our only disappointment of the day. We went to Niagara’s Fury which was fun to finish with. The freedom to enjoy the views, to go to the Skylon and Hard Rock was brilliant – much better than a fully guided tour.
Customs back in to the US took a while but the journey home was right on time and after the main drop off in Times Square we were dropped in Park Avenue close to our hotel …. Brilliant day, brilliant experience …. The private jet was well worth the cost !!! Thanks to our guides, pilots and to Heidi our cabin crew.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants to see Niagara falls in a day! We went on a Monday in August and the customs process was nice and quick. The only problem was that we only got 4 hours of free time and not the 5 hours as advertised. The deal includes 4 activities, however we realistically were only able to do 2 due to waiting times (even though we were pre allocated times). Tip: definitely do the boat ride first and arrange the rest of your day's activities from there as you won't want to miss out on the horn blower!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day. Enjoyed it all. Would recommend this as a must for anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour worth every single penny. My children and I, we had a great time. Great customer services. I'm strongly recommended to everyone and definitely use this website again in the near future. Thank you to my tour guy Allen and the driver, they are the best.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the night (Illumination) one and the day tour. Excellent, well organized but too short. the guide was very good and friendly.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience! We were a group of four and were amazed at the Falls! The tour was well organized, and the guide made a very good job in making sure we were all. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant. Could not fault the trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was fantastic the only problem is how long it takes to get through customs, it wastes so much time it would have been quicker to walk over the bridge. Everyone should do the Canadian side!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message