The mighty Niagara Falls straddle the border between the U.S. and Canada, and while it’s possible to take in the glory of this thundering natural wonder from viewing platforms on either side, Hornblower cruises now put travelers coming from the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Dave the driver/narrator was excellent.
Very infirmative. We stopped atva vineyard that makes ice-wine, Niagara on the Lake, we had a buffet lunch at the Sheraton and a great view of The Falls!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing! Niagara Falls is so good! Tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day trip, scenery amazing. All of the staff were brilliant, nothing too much trouble. Would totally recommend to everyone

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an excellent day. Derek, our driver, was ever helpful and smiling, as well as a great driver, and Emil, our guide, was sweet and knowledgeable. He worked hard at bonding the group and his 'lame jokes' broke the ice and had us laughing. A great day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. Good value for money. Good idea to be picked up from hotel. Some delay at start at bus station but all dealt with in humorous manner. Excellent guide, very informative and very funny. Lunch very good and the location with the viewing balcony was superb. Boat trip sensational. Only criticism was visit to winery which did not fit into aim of the day at all and not particularly interesting at all. Would have far preferred to have had much longer in Niagra on the Lake as we only had half an hour there, far too short a time in a lovely little town.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved our tour and also loved Guy he was knowledgable about the area and very friendly we would strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide with a great personality! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was excellent, our guide, Guy was friendly an knowledgable. Seeing the falls from such different perspectives was incredible. Fall color changes with leaves was breathtaking!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My 2nd tour booked by Viator. Really professional tour company. Will use them everytime. With the money paid I would have expected lunch to be included. We decided to have lunch (at an extra cost of CAD25 each) with the rest of the group who had it included in their tour price. The full view of the Niagra falls as you have lunch is an excellent idea. Again an excellent tour guide. We chose to pay for a tour rather than been taken by family who live in Toronto as you get to see much more, and learn much more and well organised. All runs smoothly.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My reviews of Viator are getting redundant. Like the past several tours we've booked using Viator as our host we once again had an intelligent, well spoken and knowledgeable guide. Our guide was a local young man who certainly knew his facts. That was a very good start but when you added his knowledge of the area to his friendly demeanor, honest sense of humor and eagerness to please the tour was even better than its written description.
During our tour we asked him one or two obscure questions about the Falls that he said he didn't have answers to but rather than make up some foolish answer he said he would find the answer and let us know if we were still interested. Pretty neat!
If your travels take you to Niagara Falls this tour is a must and if you are lucky enough to get the same guide we had your review will consist just two things - quotation marks.
RB

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect day out to see this magnificent sight. Lots of time spent on our own and all organised when it came time to get on The Hornblower to get a close hand look at the falls. Also spotted a funicular just near the casino and had a quick ride up the top before we had to meet the tour group. Great little stop at the winery on the way home.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour offered was exactly what we were looking for; a small and relaxing tour. There were only six people in our group. The one of the owner's of the tour company, Guy was our guide and he was very knowledgable about the Niagara Falls area; offering facts mixed with humor. The four + hour tour was pleasure. We highly recommend "Journey Behind the Falls" and "Hornblower cruises."

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our day trip to Niagara Falls was fantastic! thoroughly enjoyed going through Niagara on the Lake and plenty of time at Niagara Falls. The weather was fantastic and the fall colors were spectacular! Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Maire N
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Verb good, tour guide lovely

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message