Straddling the international border between the Canadian province of Ontario and the American state of New York, Niagara Falls has been a wildly popular honeymoon destination since the 18th century, but it has a lot to offer young lovers and nature ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour had everything you want to see and do in it. It took more than six hours; we enjoyed the whole day--from the morning to the evening. I am sure that you will be able to experience the Niagara Falls from every good aspect. The tour guide took us some places around the falls and told us lots of interesting side stories. Nobody will be disappointed with this wonderful whole day. It is also comfortable and convenient--the guide picked us up at our hotel entrance and dropped us off at the same place. You don't have to worry about anything. Just leave everything to the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Traveling with a group of six people ranging in age from 5 to 74 is like herding cats… this tour enabled us to keep the herd together AND equally entertained. Everything ran like clockwork. The bus picked us up in front of our hotel EXACTLY at the time promised. Our tour guide, Bob, was kind, informative, and HILARIOUS. We hit every site that every person says needs to be seen to have experienced Niagara with enough time to enjoy the locations independently before rejoining Bob and moving on to the next. The lag time sitting on the bus as we passed through customs gave both the young and young-at-heart time to steal a quick nap to power through the rest of the day. Our only regret was that our dinner reservations precluded us from joining Bob on a continued tour of the Canadian wine country (running past the scheduled drop-off time). We are sooooooo happy we scheduled this tour. It was worth every penny!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderfully knowledgeable guides, plenty of time spent at each location. Food excellent

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We stayed on the Canadian side. So we started the tour on that side. It was very interesting that the Canadian size is much more developed than the American side. The tour probably took a little longer than expected. mainly due to the travel over the international bridge! The guide was very informative and good.
It was over all a very nice day event.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very good. No rushing at all. Great workers. Such a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole trip was well organised, the bus drivers were great as were the air crew. The bus driver for the Niagara section of the trip deserves praise for his knowledge and charm. A superb day at the falls.
Well done Viator and Mauiva

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful!!! Everything went like clockwork.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Ali T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Omg where do I start from the luxury coach pick up to the private plane this was the highlight of my holiday this year. There was plenty of time to do as much or as little as you wanted. I loved the "maid of the mist " trip as well as walking through the falls Yes you get wet but that's all part of the day. Would recommend this trip a definite 10/10

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour. Jim E. made the tour very interesting.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was fantastic the only problem is how long it takes to get through customs, it wastes so much time it would have been quicker to walk over the bridge. Everyone should do the Canadian side!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good way to see the Falls from New York. Great to be able to stay on the Canadian side and see the Labour Day fireworks over the falls. The guide was excellent - enthusiastic and organised us well without being overbearing. Perhaps just a little more advance info from the guide earlier in the day as to what the schedule was for each day.
Walking the gorge at Watkins Glen and the outlet shopping were great additiong - the gorge is spectacular.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We stayed only one day in Niagara and the tour was really good. They bring you on the places you can see and enjoy your visit to the falls. Only the film was a disappointment and a waste of time. The boat ride and the cave of the winds were really very good. After the tour we have made a walk against the flow and saw the river before it arrives to the fall and that was also very heavy and nice to see.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day. Enjoyed it all. Would recommend this as a must for anyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything about it was just awesome. Our tour guide Paul R was just great. Very knowledgeable, funny and made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message