Straddling the international border between the Canadian province of Ontario and the American state of New York, Niagara Falls has been a wildly popular honeymoon destination since the 18th century, but it has a lot to offer young lovers and nature ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1854 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lindsay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, pick up on time, although flight delayed mechanical, we did not miss a thing and not rushed at all. Guiseppe fantastic tour guide and very well oranised, lovely lunch at the Sheraton, boat trip, a very good day indeed. And picked up from airport hassle free

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Everything was very well planned out! You fly to buffalo then are met by your guide Eduardo who is extremely knowledgable. Very long day but totally worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Theresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful tour of Niagara Falls. Our guide Andy was so informative and helpful. Would highly recommend the tour and Andy as a guide.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Maria Elena L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Andy, our tour guide was awesome. Will be back for sure!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Alisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We just did this tour last week. Andy was our tour guide and he was awesome! Funny, very personable and extremely knowledgeable. We learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed our day!

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

David I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Andy was a wonderful tour guide, such a pleasant young man. It was a super great afternoon with him and we seemed to connect with each other. I highly recommend him.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Chava N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

it was a fabulous experience. The guide, Nick, was first class and the places we saw were awesome/

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My Facebook status after my Tour read: Probably one of the best days of my life visiting Niagara Falls and the tour guide was just awesome. I think that says it all!

Pre-booked the Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides tour of Niagara Falls before I left Australia as Niagara Falls have been on my bucket list and wanted to get the most of the day I had in the Falls.

I travelled down by Coach from Toronto and was met at the coach terminal by our tour guide for the day, Caleb and what a delight he was! We picked up the other six people from both the Canadian and US sides and spent the first half of the day on the US side, starting with the Maid of the Mist, which allowed us to get a true appreciation for the sheer size and volume of the falls. This was followed by a tour of Goat Island and then down to the Cave of the Winds. A look at the hydro power stations and then back across the border into Canada for lunch and then more sights of the Canadian side before heading up to Skylon Tower.

Caleb, a history major at school, really looked after us well and explained everything with precision detail and included a significant amount of research and history. Caleb really knew his stuff and was happy to share it with us all. For a young guy, he knew exactly how to explain everything and was engaged with the group for the full seven hours we were all together. Caleb is a real credit to Over the Falls Tours and the company have reason to be be proud of him. Single handedly, Caleb gave me one of the best days in my entire life!

I highly recommend this local Tour company and the 'Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides' tour to anyone wanted to truly experience Niagara Falls at its best.

10/10

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guy, Andy, was very pleasant and full of facts that were very interesting to hear. Very willing to answer questions that our group had. Enjoyed the tour tremendously.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Jody C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was amazing! I would recommend everyone to do this at least once in their lives. Make sure you get the Canadian visa so you can stay on the Canadian side. The views are fantastic. Our tour guide Richard and bus driver Pete were great. This tour is the highlight of our whole trip to America.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Gennie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was wonderful. While it seemed expensive, I decided it was worth the cost to see all the major attractions on our first day in the area. We went back to our favorite spots over the next few days and the tour price was money well spent for an unforgettable visit! Also, customer service at the local tour operator is great. If you have questions before your trip, give them a call the receptionist gave me friendly, accurate information that was helpful in planning and packing for our trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

eva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip! From hotel pick up to drop off, it couldn't gone any smoother. Airport transfer perfect. The Falls were breath taking. So glad we went to the Canadian side of the falls. Loved the boat ride. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Samantha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only ones on the tour and it was AMAZING. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, and winter is a great time to see the falls because no mist and no crowds!

Remember, if you're from a country that doesn't customarily tip: you WILL need to tip the driver.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Mary S. W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The trip was very good. Jim entertained us with stories while we traveled. The day was long, but the sights were good. Some sites not open due to construction, but he found ways to get us the views from other locations.
Mary

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

f a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The pickup never happend due to bad communication from service provider

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Kristan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, great guide, beautiful sites!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Heather W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Fantastic!! We flew from Kennedy Airport to Buffalo with JetBlue. We had roomy seats with personal monitors and complimentary snacks and drinks even thought the flight was only an hour long. Our friendly and informative tour guide Giuseppe was waiting for us at the airport. He has obviously been doing this job for a while as everyone knew him and he was extremely well liked this helped a lot when skipping the lines. We had no trouble crossing the border into Canada, In fact the officials there were so friendly they were telling us jokes. Giuseppe showed us the power stations and took us to a lovely and quaint gift shop where they gave us samples of maple syrup cookies. We had lunch at the Sheraton where the views are tremendous. We then went on the Hornblower which was absolutely amazing and it was worth the long day just for that. Afterwards Giuseppe took us to the top of the horseshoe falls where the view is stunning! We loved all of our trip to NY but this was definitely the highlight!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day, it was a very long day though. We were picked up at 5.30am and returned to our hotel at about 11pm. The transfer staff were friendly and helpful and when we arrived in Buffalo our tour guide Guisseppe was very friendly and very knowledgable and made for a really enjoyable day. We spent most of our time on the Canadian side of the falls which I was really happy with because the view is much much better. This tour is well worth doing, I would do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Qwek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip to, around and experience the Falls. A Great Experience that all should try. Our Guide have make our trip a wonderful one covering the Falls nicely. Blessed with good weather for the trip also

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having read the last few reviews, there really isn't anything else to add. But I feel obliged to, just to compound what a great experience this trip was. Viator, really does deserve a pat on the back. For as jaw dropping as The Falls are, a day trip like this is really made or broken with the organisation. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel at 5.20am, to when we were dropped back at 22.00, the day ran like clockwork. This included transfers to and from airports, our boarding passes were retrieved for us. Going through Canadian customs, and USA customs on our return. Transfer to The Falls, lunch at The Sheraton, overlooking The Falls. A boat ride into The Falls. All of this , plus we had the company of our tour guide Guisseppe. What or who that man does't know, isn't worth knowing. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful. The list is endless. I can't speak highly enough of my experience on this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Alan D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Canadian side absolutely brilliant.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

deborahbreen.lpl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour itself was fantastic. Our guide Eduardo was very informative and very accommodating, a very nice gentleman. Our only problem for the day, was our pickup location was elsewhere,as it stated we were out of pickup zone but the driver went past our block 3 times picking up other passengers. He very kindly dropped us back close to our hotel at end of day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Karen K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour, scenery was beyond imagination, well worth the trip!! Only negative was the guide Guiseppe, it was a bit odd to have an Italian with English as 2nd language as a guide in US/ Canada. He was hard to understand and his knowledge was very limited. He spoke like a recoding.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip itself was first class. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the sights. The meal and the location was extremely good. All in all a thoroughly memorable day. The only downside being the information regarding the pick up time. You have to contact Viator 72 hours before the start of the trip. As we were still in the UK, this proved problematic. You then had to contact them the day before to reconfirm. It would have been better if Viator could email the purchaser both at home and at their destination hotel. This is only a minor criticism, but one that marred an otherwise perfect tour. I would not stop me from using the service again, but I feel that Viator should take the lead regarding tour information, and not rely on the customer to do the chasing about.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message