Straddling the international border between the Canadian province of Ontario and the American state of New York, Niagara Falls has been a wildly popular honeymoon destination since the 18th century, but it has a lot to offer young lovers and nature ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1521 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a must for anyone visiting Niagara Falls for the first time. Our tour guide was very informative, friendly and obliging. Would not have been able to experience all the great things we saw or learn their history, if we had attempted to do it on our own.
Certainly great value for money and highly recommended. Gaylene and Allan, Australia.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations! The bus journey was quite long, but it was made up for by stopping at the lakes and a beautiful gorge on the way (I slept the rest of the journey!). Once arrived, we had plenty of time to look at the falls, take photos and visit the souvenir shop. Then we were taken to the hotel, which was FAR better than I was expecting - we had a king sized bed with a jacuzzi bath in the room, it was amazing! We were then taken back to the falls to see them illuminated at night, which was really good. We had free time after this to do as we wanted, so we went out for a meal and walked through the 'strip', whilst others had the option to go out drinking or visit the casino etc.. The following morning was an early wake up call but we had a fantastic time on the Maid of the Mist! Again, the drive back was quite long, but broken up by a shopping trip. The outlet was huge and we didn't nearly have enough time to go to all the shops I wanted to! Perhaps more time spent here would have been ideal, but I understand that the shopping wasn't for everyone (particularly the men!). But I managed to buy a few designer handbags with 70 percent off :) I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, and would recommend it to anyone. The tour guide was fantastic, had a very dry sense of humour but really made the trip worthwhile. Timings were kept to, and the people on the trip were a lovely mix of cultures, ages and nationalities.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day trip, scenery amazing. All of the staff were brilliant, nothing too much trouble. Would totally recommend to everyone

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The extreme frost added to the magic. Victoria was gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The extreme frost made the trip magical. Victoria was gorgeous

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day . Our tour guide was very good

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour is great, bringing us to Niagara falls at both American and Canadian side. The guide was nice to bring us to the falls at night to capture the night view.

Areas to improve: better lunch place and accommodation

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

We went to nigra falls and that was great, but every thing else was closed to us as we were given out of date tickets and we had no guide to enable us to go on the train, I have put in a complaint as we payed for things we could not go on.
Mr and Mrs david minter

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great Tour, well worth it.
Definitely stay on the Canadian side as it is beautiful.
Tour guide on the bus was great, very informative.
Plenty of stops along the way to stretch your legs.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This excellent tour was handled by Over the Falls. Nick our guide was knowlegable and funny. This tour allows you to do a lot in a short time. The Canadian side is basically sightseeing along with lunch and souvenir shopping. The Skylon Tower offers great views all around. The Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds are on the American side. They are wet and intense and a blast. There were 8 folks in our group so the bus was not crowded and allowed us to visit. You get a lot of bang for your buck-I doubt my wife and I could have done half of these things on our own in 6 hours. Ask for Nick! We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was beautiful. The tour guide from airport to Niagra Falls was a blast. He gave us highlights about the area and the falls. The one downside was the bus driver from the Marriott to the airport was not friendly at all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Went very well defiantly worth the effort to get up early. Would do it again

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thuroughly enjoyed this well organised, structured tour. Relaxed tour with plenty of time at each stop to enjoy them. You really do get to see tge falls from every angle. Bob our guide was very entertaining and made the day very enjoyable and fun. Thanks.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message