Straddling the international border between the Canadian province of Ontario and the American state of New York, Niagara Falls has been a wildly popular honeymoon destination since the 18th century, but it has a lot to offer young lovers and nature ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! Everything was very well planned out! You fly to buffalo then are met by your guide Eduardo who is extremely knowledgable. Very long day but totally worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Kristan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, great guide, beautiful sites!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Heather W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Fantastic!! We flew from Kennedy Airport to Buffalo with JetBlue. We had roomy seats with personal monitors and complimentary snacks and drinks even thought the flight was only an hour long. Our friendly and informative tour guide Giuseppe was waiting for us at the airport. He has obviously been doing this job for a while as everyone knew him and he was extremely well liked this helped a lot when skipping the lines. We had no trouble crossing the border into Canada, In fact the officials there were so friendly they were telling us jokes. Giuseppe showed us the power stations and took us to a lovely and quaint gift shop where they gave us samples of maple syrup cookies. We had lunch at the Sheraton where the views are tremendous. We then went on the Hornblower which was absolutely amazing and it was worth the long day just for that. Afterwards Giuseppe took us to the top of the horseshoe falls where the view is stunning! We loved all of our trip to NY but this was definitely the highlight!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day, it was a very long day though. We were picked up at 5.30am and returned to our hotel at about 11pm. The transfer staff were friendly and helpful and when we arrived in Buffalo our tour guide Guisseppe was very friendly and very knowledgable and made for a really enjoyable day. We spent most of our time on the Canadian side of the falls which I was really happy with because the view is much much better. This tour is well worth doing, I would do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Qwek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip to, around and experience the Falls. A Great Experience that all should try. Our Guide have make our trip a wonderful one covering the Falls nicely. Blessed with good weather for the trip also

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having read the last few reviews, there really isn't anything else to add. But I feel obliged to, just to compound what a great experience this trip was. Viator, really does deserve a pat on the back. For as jaw dropping as The Falls are, a day trip like this is really made or broken with the organisation. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel at 5.20am, to when we were dropped back at 22.00, the day ran like clockwork. This included transfers to and from airports, our boarding passes were retrieved for us. Going through Canadian customs, and USA customs on our return. Transfer to The Falls, lunch at The Sheraton, overlooking The Falls. A boat ride into The Falls. All of this , plus we had the company of our tour guide Guisseppe. What or who that man does't know, isn't worth knowing. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful. The list is endless. I can't speak highly enough of my experience on this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Alan D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Canadian side absolutely brilliant.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

deborahbreen.lpl

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour itself was fantastic. Our guide Eduardo was very informative and very accommodating, a very nice gentleman. Our only problem for the day, was our pickup location was elsewhere,as it stated we were out of pickup zone but the driver went past our block 3 times picking up other passengers. He very kindly dropped us back close to our hotel at end of day.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Karen K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour, scenery was beyond imagination, well worth the trip!! Only negative was the guide Guiseppe, it was a bit odd to have an Italian with English as 2nd language as a guide in US/ Canada. He was hard to understand and his knowledge was very limited. He spoke like a recoding.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip itself was first class. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the sights. The meal and the location was extremely good. All in all a thoroughly memorable day. The only downside being the information regarding the pick up time. You have to contact Viator 72 hours before the start of the trip. As we were still in the UK, this proved problematic. You then had to contact them the day before to reconfirm. It would have been better if Viator could email the purchaser both at home and at their destination hotel. This is only a minor criticism, but one that marred an otherwise perfect tour. I would not stop me from using the service again, but I feel that Viator should take the lead regarding tour information, and not rely on the customer to do the chasing about.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent Tour with lots to see, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we saw as much as we could.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Simon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Be prepared for a long and tiring day. In the winter, you will need very warm clothing as the weather can be biting cold. You will be collected from a designated hotel at approximately 05:00. Stops will be made at further hotels to collect others. When you arrive at the Airport, your driver will hand you your boarding pass with information on gate numbers etc.
Once through security and airside, you can shop, have breakfast and rest until your flight is called.
The hour long flight is comfortable with free in flight snack.
Once you have disembarked, you will be met by your guide for the day.
Ours was Giuseppe. A very pleasant, affable and entertaining fellow. He was very knowledgeable in his field. He provided a running commentary and answered all questions with enthusiasm.
All our stops were long enough to visit the attractions with sufficient time for small explorations and photographs.
Lunch was an all you can eat buffet at The Sheraton Hotel on the Canadian side. It was mainly salads for vegetarians but tasty none the less.
There is a further fee involved which is a voluntary 15 gratuity for the guide.
That is 15 of the cost of the tour! I was rather annoyed at being informed of this at the beginning of the tour but by the end of it, I was happy to hand over the cash to Giuseppe.
It is a very long day, especially is you have to get up very early to hop across NYC to the designated pick up hotel for 05:00. Our flight was delayed which meant we did not get back until approximately 22:00.
All in all a great day out and a tour that is an experience you would be silly to miss.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sarah R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely fantastic experience. Well worth the journey. Could not fault it! Have already recommended to friends travelling to NYC later this year as a must do.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Rebecca Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing experience!! The booking and confirmation was very easy and went without a hitch. All the staff from start to finish was very welcoming and friendly who answered every question with interest. The whole trip was organised amazingly meaning we had a stress free day. We travelled on a mini bus with Spanish people too but the tour guide ensured that everyone was given the same information which was very informative. He couldn't have tried harder to ensure that everyone was happy. We stopped off several times throughout the day at different parts of the falls as well as having lunch on the Canadian side with amazing views of the falls. As we travelled in February the boat was not running so we went behind the falls which was included in the trip. Overall an amazing experience and well worth every penny!! Just be prepared for the freezing temperature if you are travelling in winter.... it was -15 degrees Celsius with a feel temperature of -22!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Gregory W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We liked the tour with Bob. It was very informative and thorough and he was very flexible. He let us have plenty of time to sightsee all the stops. I really liked the history that he was able to pass on about the Niagara Falls area. He was also very informative about deals and places to go and see.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

A D L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to experience both the American and Canadian sides of the falls, we travelled in a comfortable couch and our tour guides Eddy and bus driver Herbert were extremely knowledgable and the made the trip enjoyable. The hotel we stayed in overnight which was the Super 8 in Niagara Falls was extremely clean and very comfortable, it is within walking distance to the falls and entertainment area.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Sharine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great tour very good guide out of season so no waiting in line good quality lunch included will use again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Jen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

awesome tour! great guide and I took a lot of photos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was a pleasant surprise, me and my mom was able to get up early enough to use the subway we got off at the 50th St. stop A train we arrived at the pick up point 6:30am at the Tour Headquarters at 777 8th Ave in Manhatten, NY. The tour guides was very informative about the trip and they were just as much helpful, my mom was having some trouble with her knee and she needed help walking when we were on the American side of the falls, also she misplaced her gloves at the visitors center when we were on the Canadian side of the falls, but our tour guide picked her gloves up and gave them to me so I could take credit for finding them for her, needless to say the tour guides were awesome! We'd consider taking the extended tour with Viator. We've already booked a Washington excursion this coming May and no doubt it will be as great as the Niagara Falls trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Marvett S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was very welcoming and friendly he was also very passionate and informed on the history of the falls. Overall, it was a great experience and we had loads of fun.

Doing what: Niagara Falls in One Day: Deluxe Sightseeing Tour of American and Canadian Sides

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was excellently organized and everything went extremely smoothly. Our guide Eduardo was very knowledgeable and considerate. We would highly recommend it for those with only a day to spare.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

DARYL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A fantastic tour which provided more than my expectations.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message