Spanning the Niagara River between Ontario and upper New York, the thundering falls are one of Canada's top tourist destinations, drawing over 14 million people annually. They look good by day and by night, when colorful spotlights flicker across ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1720 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My friend and I had a wonderful time. The lunch was very good. Our tour guide, Diane, was fabulous.
Diane made us feel important and was very informative. Diane drove back to our hotel through the scenic roads and gave us some history on the area and wineries . Great time. thank you Diane.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

Vivian W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

In spite of a slow start (we had to chase our Guide down as he was half an hour late and did not communicate that with us), the tour was pretty good. We got to see everything that we wanted to see in Niagara Falls with a bit of history thrown in for good measure. Our Guide also gave recommendations of places to see and restaurants to try. He answered questions with a fair bit of knowledge.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Mary Lou N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing to ride underneath the spray of the Falls. You get pretty wet. The provided ponchos are good but having a hoodie was helpful.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Boat Tour: Voyage to the Falls

Amirun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

this is a must to. the only way to see niagara falls.
The service is excellent. you can take a picture by the helicopter, after the flight. only 15 - 20 minutes from niagara falls in cab.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour

Carolina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Our driver was super nice and informative and made our whole day comfortable. We went to 5 wineries and had lunch at O'Liv sp?. The ability to relax by having someone drive you from winery to winery and still have a good time, safely.... definitely worth it!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

thejills27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Amazing and tons of fun! Our guide had the perfect personality for his job and it added so much more to the experience! He showed us locations of restaurants that he recommended and that was a huge bonus! Even in the wintertime there was plenty of things for us to do on our tour. We loved it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Niagara Falls Customizable Experience

Bianca Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was everything I thought. Would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Niagara.
Our tour guide when above and beyond.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Liza Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fantastic!! Wonderful tour guide who kept the tour moving without putting us under pressure. Everything was well organised and well timed and true to the tour promise. The walk under the Falls was stunning the helicopter ride gave an unforgettable perspective of this natural wonder the Skylon lunch was fun - we had great company on our tour- and gave us a good restful break during the day. Finally the Hornblower trip was an essential part of the Niagara Falls experience - you will certainly get misted!! I highly recommend the trip. It's conducted by locals and the tour guide we had was a credit to his company. Well done!

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

Elisabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable, funny, and personable! My husband and I had a great time enjoying every stop and talking with our guide. The sites were jaw-dropping, the shuttle was comfortable and the staff are very accommodating - if you have a specific need, just ask and they will do whatever they can to try to help. If we get the chance to go back, we will most definitely be booking this again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Dana Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an amazing time!! Our guide, Richard, was super friendly and knowledgeable about the Niagara wine country. He also gave us a few history lessons for the area. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I highly advise to book with this company! Great job!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Wine Tour with Cheese Pairings

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, fun and patient. Being a local had extra info for the group. Because of the dates we chose crowds were minimal which was nice! Would recommend and go ourselves again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

MarilynMagner United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was FANTASTIC! We got to tour BEHIND the falls, ride the Hornblower to be IN the falls, and go to the top of the Skylon Tower to see from ABOVE the falls....then we got a voucher to go back up Skylon Tower within 24 hours, so we went back up at night to see everything lit up! Mother Nature was cooperating with us too because the weather for Thanksgiving week was very mild....50s and 60s. We even traveled across the border to view the American Falls from Prospect Park and Luna Island. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun, so that set the tone for the day. THIS was the way to see the falls....let someone figure out the logistics and just ride along in their van.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

DEBORAH J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very informative and helpful making this a really fun and pleasant tour. Extremely good value for money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Lucileide C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Me and my family had a great time. We did not get the chance to go to the boat, but they replaced with others attractions. The tour guy was so nice and professional. We do recommend!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Brad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! 5 minutes longer than the similar tours, friendly staff, skilled pilot, comfortable ride. I recommend visiting some of the local wineries while you're there. The main street has dozens of wineries... the perfect thing to do after the flight!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour

Christie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect length. It was a great trip with an amazing up close view of each of the Falls: American, Bridal Veil and Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Boat Tour: Voyage to the Falls

Susie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was as perfect as any tour could be. Driver arrived right on time, very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and wines. We visited 4 wineries. At each we experienced friendly knowledgeable staff in the tasting area, no pressure to purchase wines, but of course we did :. The tour of Jackson Triggs was great. Dinner was top rate, I'm a little bit of a foodie and appreciate good quality food and it was great. Full of flavor, the restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas. It was just us and another couple, so it was very intimate. Lots of laughs. Our take away is 3 Keiths a wining, 2 Sues a sipping and a Bob with an empty glass. Book the tour you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

MARY E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Nice and easy. Pick up was on time. Driver friendly, informative, helpful and always was where he told us he would be!. He greased the wheels and made it a very nice day.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Allan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Pre booking is a must avoid all the queues

Doing what: Niagara Falls Boat Tour: Voyage to the Falls

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful experience and if you don't mind getting very wet, even with the ponchos provided, because you do get up close and personal with the falls, I highly recommend it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Boat Tour: Voyage to the Falls

Dana Q

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Small intimate theatre. His magic was good, but show was a little cheesy.

Doing what: Greg Frewin Imagine Magic Show

Gail M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We loved the show. Very exciting

Doing what: Greg Frewin Imagine Magic Show

Deborah K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I enjoyed our trip. We went at the right time of year, early September - the weather was still very nice and there weren't near as many tourists. Our bus tour included only three of us and the driver. I had never toured the American side of Niagara Falls so was pleasantly surprised at all the parks, and things to see, like Cave of the Winds. I would recommend people include a tour of the American side of the falls to get the whole experience. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Having a 180 degree view of Horseshoe falls was better than I ever thought it would be. The roar, the mist, the boat swaying, trying to stay in place. It was great. Bob, the driver and tour guide, was fantastic. Teh Hurricane deck was cool too. Well worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Catherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the personality of our guide, Steve. He was respectful of our questions AND a good driver in all that crazy traffic!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message