Spanning the Niagara River between Ontario and upper New York, the thundering falls are one of Canada's top tourist destinations, drawing over 14 million people annually. They look good by day and by night, when colorful spotlights flicker across ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was everything it was supposed to be and more! Our guide Guy was very friendly and knowledgable of the area, he explained our plan for the day and we never felt as if we were rushed at all. Our tour was to include the boat trip up to the falls but we were too early in the season, the ice just cleared and the boats were not yet in the water, however our guide was able to fill in our day with a stop at the butterfly conservatory and a drive thru the area park. The helicopter ride was prefect, the lunch was excellent with beautiful scenery.
Overall the tour was worth every penny, we all would recommend it.


Rich E
Franklinville NJ

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The pilot seemed very experienced, the flight was smooth and the view was spectacular!!
Getting to the airport from the Falls was easy.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guy, our guide, was informative and made the tour most enjoyable with his humor.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful time! Our tour guide, Bob, was great. He was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The boat ride was fantastic! It was so exciting to be that close to Niagara Falls. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Be sure to bring your passport with you for the tour because you will see BOTH sides of the Falls Canadian and American side, the title of the tour and description do not make this clear. My husband and I went in the off-season March 2015 so we did the Journey Behind the Falls instead of the Maid of the Mist boat ride. It was still a great time to go because it was snowing and there was snow on the ground and surrounding the falls so it gave it a unique look. Just be sure to bundle up, if you go at this time, because it was very cold and windy! One issue we encountered was we selected the earlier tour when booking through Viator, 9:30am, but were told by the actual tour company that the only available time was 11:30am. Fortunately I read the directions carefully and contacted the tour company directly to confirm, this is when I was told the correct tour time. Also, the tour began at approx. 11:30am and ended around 6pm, so it was much longer than the 4 hours that Viator shows on their site. I was glad it lasted longer because we were able to take our time and see all the sites, but it would have been nice to know ahead of time because we ended up missing our dinner reservation in Toronto because we expected to arrive a few hours earlier. On the tour you will also stop at a souvenir shop for lunch and to shop for Canadian and Niagara Falls souvenirs as well as blown glass.

All in all, I definitely recommend this tour. Just be sure to verify everything with the actual tour company via phone or email before you go! this is also the 2nd time I typed this review, I hit submit and for some reason my review was deleted, so that was rather frustrating.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip. Picked my wife and I up at the hotel on time. Our guide was great and very informative. Maid of the Mist was worth the trip alone. But everything about the tour was great. Would do again for sure.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful wine tour where we visited 4 different winery's. Our guide Betty was very friendly and pleasant and had some awesome insight on the subject and area. I liked the small, intimate tour we had which actually turned into a private tour, since the other booking didn't show up. The wine and cheese pairing was nothing too fancy but still taught us a lot about how the wine and cheese complement each other we might try this at our next party. We also had a wine factory tour at one of the locations that we stopped at and that was very insightful and fun as well!

Overall had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the yummy wines we got to try at each of the locations!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Wine Tour with Cheese Pairings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

GREAT value and experience!! Would definitely recommend and do it again!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Wine Tour with Cheese Pairings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and great value for money. We got to see the Falls from every angle and a knowledgable guide throughout. Guide also suggested a trip to Niagra on the Lake which was beautiful

Doing what: Ultimate Niagara Falls Tour plus Helicopter Ride and Skylon Tower Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

WOW! very professional staff - great safety instructions and oh what a ride! so so much fun and intense! The driver was extremely skilled going through the rapids and so much fun! I was laughing and happy as could be until the last wave of water hit me...... whoa! intense to say the least - wiped the smile off my face.. but I recovered quickly and always felt safe! Absolutely loved it!

PS: sit in the back!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was awesome. John, our guide, was extremely courteous and friendly. He made the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Guy was very informative and personable. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn and explore Niagara Falls.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Andy our tour guide was the best!!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour was the absolute best thing we have done in Niagara Falls. We were very lucky to have a cloudless warm day and our Helicopter Pilot gave us an extremely smooth ride. A very professional operation.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Boat Tour: Voyage to the Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good, personal tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Well organised and very knowledgable of area and history.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good, personal tour of Niagara Falls and surrounding area. Well organised and very knowledgable of area and history.

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

For someone who had been longing to see the falls for almost 3 decades, this was a perfect tour.
While the 4-D movie was perhaps not quite as impressive, the actual tour itself with the Cave of the Winds and the Maid of the Mist boat ride was everything we'd hoped and more. We go back with photos, memories and the New York accent of tour guide Dave ringing in our ears

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We did this tour mid April 2015.
We were picked up 10 minutes before 9AM at our hotel and had to pick up just one more guest so almost a private tour for the 3 of us.
The tour started out with the disappointing news that we would not do the Hornblower ride as this had not yet been opened for the season.
However, our guide work-a-holic-Guy directly tried to cover for that by suggesting a few alternatives and suiting them to what WE would like to see.
As the weather started out very grey and with quite a fog also the standard route had to be deviated from, all to give us the best experience possible.
Really appreciated this as otherwise that would have reduced the foto opportunities , we now still got to have just by going later.
Not sure the big operators would have done that! In fact no way of telling that this is just a small Company - we had nothing but a total professional impression.
We could have done the sights ourselves but the easy of parking and just stepping out along the way was really great and together with an excellent guide we for sure enjoyed a few extra stops and more information than we would have on our own. In fact, Guy had no problem with pulling over and stopping just because I saw a place that looked great for a quick foto stop here and there.
Wish we had gone just a little later but for seeing Niagara falls and the sights in half a day we went 4 ½ hour this tour was perfect! Surely recommended! including the Hornblower ride Im sure it would have been a 5-star tour

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Andy and Dave were both very knowledgeable guide and the Maid of the Mist was very very cool loved it and I also like Whirlpool State park,but what I could have done without was the 4D movie at JD Gifts, did not need to get wet again sitting in a movie theater and the tour of the Power Plant. Would have preferred Cave of the Winds which was closed or Journey Behind the Falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Almost everything was great. But the almost 1 hr stop at BD's for a hokey 15 minute 4-D video and opportunity to buy over-priced souvenirs was a total waste of time.

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The natural beauty of this place is indisputable. Disappointed with the organisation of the tour, we had planned on visiting the cave of the winds, one of the main reasons we decided to stay on the US side, however it was closed! We weren't told this by viator and there was no alternative offered.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We bought the tour because of the boat tour. When we got there, it turned out NO boat because it was not the season yet. The boat tour was closed!!!! Talked to the tour operation, it turned out they did mention to Viator that it isntthe season for the boat yet but Viator keeps the boat option!

Doing what: Best of Niagara Falls Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Going in the middle of winter, with the falls frozen over, this was an amazing experience! Most of the river and falls were solid which was fascinating in itself! There is no other way to experience this wonder, viewing even from our spectacular hotel room wasn't the same as flying over it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Grand Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great! Tour guide very knowledgeable. It was really to long. I would rather it be broken into two tours.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message