Spanning the Niagara River between Ontario and upper New York, the thundering falls are one of Canada's top tourist destinations, drawing over 14 million people annually. They look good by day and by night, when colorful spotlights flicker across ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 977 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is definitely a 5-Star tour of the falls and some surrounding area attractions. At booking, I expected a 4-5 hour tour based on what I read in the description. This tour is easily 6-7+ hours long. After seeing most of the main attractions, we stopped at a souvenir/snack place to watch a 15 minute movie. I asked our tour guide, Ron, if we could cut the tour short as we had to drive 3 hours back to Cortland, NY to our hotel. We missed out on the movie, the Whirlpool and the Power Plant, but honestly I felt like we saw enough. It was beauty overload! My only suggestion is to list all the attractions and adjust the expected time from 4-5 hours to 6-7 hours to allow families to plan better. Otherwise, great tour!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was through Grape Escape. Our driver, Paul D., was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Wine-Tasting Tour with Gourmet Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beware. The only guarantee of staying dry is staying on the dock

Our entire family had a great time getting soaked along the raging Niagara River along its beautiful natural bends

It was a hot day and we were pretty dry by the time we returned (recommend quick-dry wear).

We'd go again anytime

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beware. The only guarantee of staying dry is staying on the dock

Our entire family had a great time getting soaked along the raging Niagara River along its beautiful natural bends

It was a hot day and we were pretty dry by the time we returned (recommend quick-dry wear).

We'd go again anytime

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was more than I expected. We were picked up in Niagara Falls, Ontario, at the appointed time. Our tour guide, Pat R, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He readily answered questions and took photos for members of the group. He even had jokes ready for the slow times in the van. Did I mention we had to cross into the US for the Maid of the Mist? Yes, indeed. And the border crossings were time-consuming. But it was all worthwhile. We are so glad we picked this tour. The tour company deserves kudos!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Whirlpool Jet Boat trip was amazing!! All of us aged from 9 to 52 had a really fabulous time. You will definitely get wet though (very, very wet) so either bring a change or wear your board shorts and leave anything you want to keep dry in a locker. Definitely a highlight of our trip and we'd all do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome!! Friendly staff! You get totally drenched! High speed. All in all a lively experience.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

People asked us which side of the falls we saw. On this tour we visited both the Canadian and U.S. sides and many spots of interest along the way. Our tour guide/bus driver was knowledgeable about the entire area. Included on the trip was the Maid of the Mist boat ride and walking the very wet and fun boardwalk on the American side. We didn't continue to the botanical gardens because we had to drive back to Toronto. We recommend this tour to everyone visiting Niagara Falls. It seemed expensive, but was worth every cent and more. Thank you!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great experience and loved the hotel pick-up! The tour offered exactly what we wanted in activities, especially the Maid of the Mist boat ride and the Cave of the Winds site. Our tour guide, Brandon was friendly and courteous. Great time!

Doing what: Niagara Falls American-Side Tour with Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We wanted a wine tour that didn't take most of the time driving to and from our hotel and was not all day so this was perfect for our group of 8 people. It took about 4 hours and we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We had the best driver Bob who really gave us a tour and lots of information about the wineries during our ride sharing points of interest with us. Our more extensive tour of the one winery was really very well conducted and we all learned and was fascinated with the whole process of wine making. To our surprise we had a nice tasting and explanation on the making of Olive Oil and Balsamic vinegar which we enjoyed and felt was a nice bonus on this tour. The 4 wineries we visited were fascinating in their own right and we spent just enough time at each. Great tour if you are looking for something different and away from the activity in Niagara Falls . Bea Piccirilli

Doing what: Niagara Falls Wine Tour with Cheese Pairings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the trip was wonderful. the only thing not so good was the beginning, my original tour guide had to msend me to another group because no people around me, i was the only one tourist in that group. thank god we got correct time to catch on another group, randy (tourist guy)did very good job, i m happy

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great trip, the people were great the place we stairs was great and we had lost of fun, planing a new trip to Canada in the future

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. Jim, our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the falls. Had many
interesting stories. Our four hour tour turned into a seven and a half hour tour. Another nice thing
was that there were only 12 people on the tour so Jim wasn't stressed trying to keep up with the a
large group. It is a tour that I would heartily recommend.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Canadian Side Tour and Maid of the Mist Boat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message