• USD ($)
  • English

Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cimiez Convent (Monastère de Cimiez)

The Monastery of Cimiez includes a church, a cemetery and a convent where some Franciscan friars still live. The church has significant paintings by 15th century local artists the Brea brothers. The convent houses the Musee Franciscain which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour shows you the main sights of Nice with great panoramic views, a tour of the old port and a visit to the Mosque. Also takes in a beautiful cathedral. A great way to get to know Nice in a hurry.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide, excellent tour, excellent weather

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best money spent. There is so much to see in Nice and on this bus you don't feel rushed. We went once in a loop then took it again to the places we wanted stop off at. Don't miss the Chagall and Matisse museums along the way.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice was a lovely spot

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was very easy to see all parts of nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

covers all you need

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I made two rounds in 1 days to visit Nice. Good way to visit the city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We used this service to travel to the hills area of Cimiez. Despite there being two buses on the circuit we waited 45 minutes at stop 4 and then only got off at one stop and made sure we were there an hour later or suffer the same fate again.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great way to get an overall view of the city. Somewhat disconcerting to see one of the drivers on his phone for most of the journey.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

For being our first visit to Nice," Hop On, Hop Off ", was to be an easy and sightseeing way to tour the city. WRONG! First, we never found any street signs showing where the bus stops. Secondly, when we saw any bus, it sped by us. Finally, we flagged one down that had stopped for a red light, and was rudely told to go down the street and he would stop for us. By now we had wasted the whole morning. But the worst part was, I had talked five of my friends into doing this with us. Sadly, Viator has seven people that will NOT recommend this for Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Hop on Hop Off Tour gave us exactly what we were looking for and that is a good knowledge of where everything was in Nice. Without going on it we would have been literally lost.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

great information and worth doing

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Tour was good and takes you near most of the main sites. The stops for coaches though weren't really clear and the drives could have been more helpful..... Driving off as you approach a stop or indicating a to stop for you and not? Been on lots of these and the service from this was the poorest.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Again, very expensive for what you got. The tour guide was good - very nice and knowledgeable, but you definitely overcharged.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message