Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cimiez Convent (Monastère de Cimiez)

The Monastery of Cimiez includes a church, a cemetery and a convent where some Franciscan friars still live. The church has significant paintings by 15th century local artists the Brea brothers. The convent houses the Musee Franciscain which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. He spoke English, and was punctual and informative. Actually, he was same driver for the next tour we took, and we were pleased with both.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Amanda W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is definitely a good way to get an overview of what Nice has to offer - it covers the main tourist attractions, runs smoothly and the commentary in English is very clear.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dale M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We had a 2 day pass on the hop on hop off bus. It was a good introduction to finding our way around Nice. It acquainted us with the shopping area, train station and restaurants.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RITCHEL R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Amazing views.The only thing I don't like in this tour is that,they haven't informed me that this trip will be very late as there was a Marathon on that day.I booked 2 days for this trip but didn't go for the second day anymore.I was with my husband and a couple of friends.Very disappointed.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelsey A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The driver took us to good views and told us a bit of history but I think 3 1/2 hours was a bit too long and he was a bit of a scary drive.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Helena D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I confess it was very hard to find the bus stop of the hop on hop off tour. Bus stops should have a board or a sign of the hop on - hop off tour, so people know where they are located. We were looking for quite a while in the Garibaldi plaza, and the stop is before the beginning of the plaza. After that, it was smooth and good. The price of 22euros is well worth it since is valid for the entire day and i got to see plenty of the city, that im sure i would miss otherwise. Beware of the tree branches if you are sited in the top! in some locations you need to dodge them! And in some locations of the bus, the radio guide did not work properly, we had to change seats. Anyway, it was fun and I was able to see all the important city locations! :

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaxon

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour itself was interesting, the drivers were friendly and polite.....But we found the stops very difficult to find and we had to do a great deal of walking and asking until we found them.. We consider ourselves a fairly fit old couple but found this quite exhausted by the end of tthe tour..
We did a tour like this in Portugal and at each stop they had a marking - perhaps on a lamp post or a pole. Could you perhaps adopt this method?

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sami G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We paid for 2 days. And on the 2nd day we were told that the last service was at 12pm!!!!!
And the bus driver ended the service not where he started it from.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many different cities, never have we come across this before.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lovely way to get to know Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Sieglinde K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a marvelous experience and can only recommend to anyone else visiting Avignon.

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a nice way to know the surroundings of Nice. I recommend this tour to take it on your first day. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kasssa

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The bus audio needs to be fixed. Several earphones connections were vandalised.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amber V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

There was some interesting information on the tour, but in comparison to other hop-on-hop of tours I've done, it was fairly mediocre. Not bad, but not phenomenal. I think the driver skipped a few of the stops. Other than the museum and the promenade/market area, there wasn't really much to get off for, so it might've been a better deal to just read up on the sites and pay for a normal bus ticket to get anywhere beyond the coast. There was nothing wrong with the tour per se, but it just wasn't really worth the 22EUR since we had already walked to most of the places of interest included in the bus tour. It was also difficult to find a map of the route having booked the tour through viator rather than directly through the bus site and it wasn't any cheaper than simply purchasing a ticket at the tourist office in Nice even though I supposedly had and extra 10 discount...

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ade Ranti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful beach nice city and nice view!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

khedraki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good, they need to add Arabic language recorder.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

FRANKLIN O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great guide...most enjoyable.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Elaine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Commentary was out of sequence.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chen

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Tour stop is not update for 'Gare SNCF' stop we waited 3hrs just to find out it was changed long time ago. Also, the contact number for help given in the voucher is very unhelpful, they put Paris tour contact details instead of Nice. The 30 minutes interval is not worth it.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

samuel c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

terrible. we have taken hop-on-hop-off in a dozen cities. most are good. This was ridiculous. the map on line was out of date. it showed many more stops than are actually used. We went to a pick up location listed on line. that location was no longer in use. We called the viater office. they sent us to another location...also one no longer used. The video was not synched with the tour. really a huge waste to time and money. stay away.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

js839

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Short route but worth it to get around. Does not take you to top of the hill. There is a little train that does that.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hany B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

the bus drivers stoped at 2 stops out of 11. I asked one of them about a landmark at Nice, he said it is the next stop when i asked again he said oh it passed when I asked him why he did not stop, he said oh, i did not stop because it was closed!!!!. so instead of doing a sight seeing we did a streets seeing which wasted our time and definately our money. I do not recommed this tour to any one and I sure recommend that you stop booking for it since it will jeoperdise your reputation.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent. The Matisse collection is small but rather significant. Nice is lovely and it would have been better to spend more than 2 night there.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message