Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cimiez Convent (Monastère de Cimiez)

The Monastery of Cimiez includes a church, a cemetery and a convent where some Franciscan friars still live. The church has significant paintings by 15th century local artists the Brea brothers. The convent houses the Musee Franciscain which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see the city !! Very helpful and friendly staff willing to assist and even went the extra mile when I had a problem.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There are plenty of sites to visit on this tour. The 2 day pass is highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good! Abel was our driver on 2 occasions and he has such a bubbly personality and he interacts with people in a very comfortable manner.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to start your trip. The tour lasts nearly two hours and is commentated throughout. If you only do one thing in Nice make it this.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was so knowledgable and informative...it was great!

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Difficult to locate stops, many had moved! But otherwise a very helpful and informative tour

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour was ok but impossible to find the bus! Please give better directions.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I found this disappointing. I expected to see the Russian Cathedral (even though it is being renovated we could have seen the outside) and we didn't get taken to much of the old town or told where the flower market was. They didn't talk about the new Central Park or castle hill either. I found out about them from other people and went myself.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Sound and ear phones terrible

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Sound and ear phones terrible

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Not good! Very disappointing. No air conditioner on the bus. Bus driver says I don't know to any question asked. But the worse was the bus DOES NOT come every 30 minutes. I waited 1 1/2 hour for a bus that never came and walked home in the rain.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janice L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour was easy to find and thankfully arrived and departed on time. It took a wonderful route around Nice and included going up the hill to the east side of the city, which gave a beautiful view over the whole of Nice. Members of staff on the tour were helpful, efficient and friendly.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed this sightseeing tour and cannot give our guide enough praise, he was fantastic - Ralph I believe his name was. He was so informative and helpful, full of useful tips and made the tour really personal. We really enjoyed the panoramic viewing spots and as Nice is so big it was ideal to be taken to the different places by minibus then hop off to spend some free time exploring.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The service was good, but the service should include at least one or two stops on Blvd Anglaise which provides apartment rentals to many tourists. In our case, we had to take a public bus to a starting poin

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message