Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cimiez Convent (Monastère de Cimiez)

The Monastery of Cimiez includes a church, a cemetery and a convent where some Franciscan friars still live. The church has significant paintings by 15th century local artists the Brea brothers. The convent houses the Musee Franciscain which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

we had a great tour guide and as we were the only couple on the tour our guide was able to spend value time with us and show us things which we may not have seen she gave a good description of everything and told us the history of various areas we went to

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice tour

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour did not live up to expectations. We did not view as many sights
as we thought we would. The driver only stopped approximately 5 times
for passengers to board or alight. No slowing down for any photo opportunities.
The tour only ran hourly instead the adervertised half hourly.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worthwhile. Great tour of the city and buying in advance work great.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Learned interesting info about Nice and beautiful views of the city and sea. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Karen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The bus took us past all the hotspots.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Finding the stop for the bus was confusing, but enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyablt way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were only on for half the Hop on Hop off tour after our amazing walking / food tasting tour of old Nice. The hop on hop off tour gave a very good overview of Nice and very comfortable. Easy to find the stops. Always good to do these during a first visit to a city. Very good. Thanks!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to orient your self with Nice. It took 2 hours to go around with lots of information. We stopped at the Harbour for an hour which was beautiful, the waited for the next bus to come, which tool at least 40 minutes ( they should come every 20).

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The entire route takes about one and half hour. It takes all around Nice. The drive around Beau Rivage and the beach area was wonderful.
The drive upto the Hospital area was not that great. But we did see the Matisse museum and the Michael Chagal museums and that was good.
The frequency of the buses was not that great.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message