• USD ($)
  • English

Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cimiez Convent (Monastère de Cimiez)

The Monastery of Cimiez includes a church, a cemetery and a convent where some Franciscan friars still live. The church has significant paintings by 15th century local artists the Brea brothers. The convent houses the Musee Franciscain which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see the city !! Very helpful and friendly staff willing to assist and even went the extra mile when I had a problem.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There are plenty of sites to visit on this tour. The 2 day pass is highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good way to get your bearings and plan your stay in Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good! Abel was our driver on 2 occasions and he has such a bubbly personality and he interacts with people in a very comfortable manner.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I truly enjoyed our visit to Nice. It's such a quaint city. The tour was great as well. Very informative except the wait for the tour bus was very long. Because if this we chose not to get off the bus. Once the your was done, we enjoyed a nice lunch and made our way back to the ship

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Unfortunately the traffic was so bad we couldn't complete the tour.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Offers a good overview of city. Route does cover the tourist area well. Bus stops are not well marked. Difficulty in the beginning finding where to pick the bus up. Even went into the tourist office and they did not know. Happened to see the bus stop and found it that way. 45 minute wait time between buses.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Having taken Hop-on Hop-off tours in Paris and Rome, this was a bit of a let down,Tours covers the city
well, but I wasn't totally impressed.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to start your trip. The tour lasts nearly two hours and is commentated throughout. If you only do one thing in Nice make it this.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was so knowledgable and informative...it was great!

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Difficult to locate stops, many had moved! But otherwise a very helpful and informative tour

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice trip!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour was ok but impossible to find the bus! Please give better directions.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I found this disappointing. I expected to see the Russian Cathedral (even though it is being renovated we could have seen the outside) and we didn't get taken to much of the old town or told where the flower market was. They didn't talk about the new Central Park or castle hill either. I found out about them from other people and went myself.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message