Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cimiez Convent (Monastère de Cimiez)

The Monastery of Cimiez includes a church, a cemetery and a convent where some Franciscan friars still live. The church has significant paintings by 15th century local artists the Brea brothers. The convent houses the Musee Franciscain which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is probably the best way to get a feel of Nice when you dont have a lot of time. The commentary is informative and interesting on the city's history. The bus goes all around and takes in the two lovely old areas of Nice which has much history of the rich and famous at the turn off the last century. Sitting on the top deck, one has wonderful views. Be aware however that if sitting on the top deck, avoid the right hand side as many trees require lopping there was much leaf debris on the bus at the end as long palm and other tree branches connected with the front top of bus. If wishing to visit Museums, be aware of their closed days not always a Monday.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Garry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful trip, made all the better by our guide Camille. She was excellent. The Villa and Gardens were the highlights for us. The Villa was beautiful, but the garden and views are breathtaking. Although we do not appreciate so much modern art we did think that for fans of Chagall and Matisse the museums were extremely well laid out.
Again a big thank you to Camille for such a wonderful trip.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

Dominique V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use. Best way is to make once the total tour so you have an impression of the town. Afterwards hop on/hop of. Its word his money

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great interesting guide

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Debra R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour of Nice. It was the first thing we did when we arrived. We got an overview of the attractions.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to see Nice in a short amount.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was basically just transportation in a comfortable van to the three sites which we visited on our own without a guide. It probably should be described as a car or transportation service since the van had no microphone, so any commentary the driver made was inaudible in the back seats. However, given the difficulties with traffic, I doubt that the driver could safely provide commentary and we never could have taken in these museums in the time frame allowed without hiring a taxi. On that basis, it was was a useful service at a reasonable price for door-to-door service that included pick up and returns to places from Cannes to Nice with a very pleasant and accommodating driver.

Doing what: Nice Art Tour: Chagall Museum, Matisse Museum and the Villa Ephrussi de Rothschild

Maureen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Viator and their Nice tour partner need to do A MUCH BETTER JOB at signage on where to catch the tour busses. There is absolutely little to NO 'catch tour bus here ' signage and the information we were given with our tour confirmation was not correct. We stood at a stop for over an hour waiting for a bus that never arrived and then we took the city bus to another area of town where a stop was indicated, managed to catch a bus there and we told the driver about our experience and he was equally unhelpful. Once on the bus touring, it was most enjoyable, however, top riders be wary of tree branches as even tho they try to keep them trimmed, there were alot that had to be ducked.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maureen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Viator and their affiliate in Nice have to do A MUCH BETTER JOB

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. He spoke English, and was punctual and informative. Actually, he was same driver for the next tour we took, and we were pleased with both.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Lei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was rather comfortable. The tour guide was very kind to allow me to bring my luggage on the van and give a ride to the airport directly after the tour. We had a good time driving around Nice and visiting each important view point to have panoramic view of Nice and surrounding areas. It was a gorgeous day. At the last part of the tour, the rose garden on top of the hill was really beautiful but some people actually missed it.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Amanda W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is definitely a good way to get an overview of what Nice has to offer - it covers the main tourist attractions, runs smoothly and the commentary in English is very clear.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dale M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We had a 2 day pass on the hop on hop off bus. It was a good introduction to finding our way around Nice. It acquainted us with the shopping area, train station and restaurants.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RITCHEL R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Amazing views.The only thing I don't like in this tour is that,they haven't informed me that this trip will be very late as there was a Marathon on that day.I booked 2 days for this trip but didn't go for the second day anymore.I was with my husband and a couple of friends.Very disappointed.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelsey A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The driver took us to good views and told us a bit of history but I think 3 1/2 hours was a bit too long and he was a bit of a scary drive.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Vanessa S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour guide wanted to show us Nice from the hilltops which was nice, but tour was supposed to take us to flower markets as well, which he suggested we could do in our own time, it was our last day so we wanted to see flower markets and asked to be dropped off there because that was what we were expecting and he wasn't happy with us, but I booked by what was planned not what he wanted to do

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Helena D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I confess it was very hard to find the bus stop of the hop on hop off tour. Bus stops should have a board or a sign of the hop on - hop off tour, so people know where they are located. We were looking for quite a while in the Garibaldi plaza, and the stop is before the beginning of the plaza. After that, it was smooth and good. The price of 22euros is well worth it since is valid for the entire day and i got to see plenty of the city, that im sure i would miss otherwise. Beware of the tree branches if you are sited in the top! in some locations you need to dodge them! And in some locations of the bus, the radio guide did not work properly, we had to change seats. Anyway, it was fun and I was able to see all the important city locations! :

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaxon

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour itself was interesting, the drivers were friendly and polite.....But we found the stops very difficult to find and we had to do a great deal of walking and asking until we found them.. We consider ourselves a fairly fit old couple but found this quite exhausted by the end of tthe tour..
We did a tour like this in Portugal and at each stop they had a marking - perhaps on a lamp post or a pole. Could you perhaps adopt this method?

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sami G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We paid for 2 days. And on the 2nd day we were told that the last service was at 12pm!!!!!
And the bus driver ended the service not where he started it from.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many different cities, never have we come across this before.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lovely way to get to know Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Sieglinde K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a marvelous experience and can only recommend to anyone else visiting Avignon.

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a nice way to know the surroundings of Nice. I recommend this tour to take it on your first day. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kasssa

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The bus audio needs to be fixed. Several earphones connections were vandalised.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message