Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a 'must do' when visiting Nice! Wonderful guide Dorothy, delicious food and a great way to experience Nice. Do not miss this!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was really worthwhile and far exceeded our expectations. Dorothy, the tour guide was just delightful. Very knowledgeable and she obviously loved what she was doing. The fun part was exploring parts of old town Nice and trying out the different food. Great stuff!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyablt way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the two hour tour and although very nervous to begin with as I have never used a Segway, I greatly enjoyed the tour. The clear highlight of the tour was being able to go up Castle Hill at full speed and then having time to take in the views of Nice from the top. As such I was very pleased to have booked the two hour tour (booked in advance for a cheaper price). The guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a really good time! They give you a few minuets to teach you and let you practice! Would highly recomend it !

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Loved every minute of the tour, have already highly recommended this to others!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent two hours spent seeing Nice and lots of the history there.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time with Dorothee. As we walked through the Old City, she seemed to know EVERYONE! The tour was a nice mix of the city's ancient history, as well as the modern lifestyle of the locals. It was amazing to walk all over the city , from the market place in the valley to the castle on the bluffs, but the best part was getting to spend time with the girls at the gourmet olive oil and specialty foods shop. The women who worked there, along with Dorothee, spent so much time immersing us in their culture and food--they were SO NICE! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our teenagers absolutely loved it. Our guide did a great job.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Very authentic and very local! Our guide, Dorothy was excellent and lived in Nice for 14 yrs. She surely knew all of the excellent local cheese, olive oil shops and cafes, etc to take us. We have lived in Geneva Switzerland so we always look for more in depth local tours. Well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were only on for half the Hop on Hop off tour after our amazing walking / food tasting tour of old Nice. The hop on hop off tour gave a very good overview of Nice and very comfortable. Easy to find the stops. Always good to do these during a first visit to a city. Very good. Thanks!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nice, very easy to control the Segway after a breif instruction from the Guide.
Very friendly staff / guide and prices reasonable.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message