Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Friendly, expert guide - great insights and very nice tastings. More than just a food tour - learned a lot about the history and tradition of Nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a highlight of our week there. Our guide put together history, culture, and food together. The tastings were especially worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is a solid introduction to the city. We had bad weather, and unfortunately our tour guide did not speak the best English. However, she was super flexible and we ended up getting to go into the Matisse Museum, which was awesome.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is our first visit to Nice, and we wanted to experience the local foods and people.
Well I must say that is was a highlight in our trip. All of your senses will open up and you will truly taste, smell, see and share what Nice is about.
Marion, well she is absolutely fabulous! A true embassador!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Total confusion about exactly where to get the bus, where the drop off and pick up for each of the stops were, and even the name of on the tour bus (nothing said Viator or Hop-on/Hop-off). With that said, we feel that the this type of bus tour is the best way to get acquainted with a new city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Disapointing over all. Compared to the Munich Hop-on Hop-off tour it left a lot to be desired. The audio guide was not very informative.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour! My sister and I were the only two on it, and despite the rain, had a brilliant time. Julian was a fab tour guide and showed us some great places that we explored on the rest of the trip. Would 100% recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A good overview of the whole city. A grat way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Gives a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with Nice - there is so much we would have missed on the market and in the old city's food shops if we had not taken this tour. Delicious, entertaining and inspiring - we wish we would be there again today and could enjoy it a second time.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, especially because the day was warm and sunny.
Very pleasant walking through the markets and hearing about the products specific to the region. Enjoyed sampling the purchases with coffee then later at the olive shop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife was a little apprehensive before the tour however she loved it. It is the best way to travel all around Nice. We had a fantastic guide in Raphael. He was very knowledgeable and patient and took us around at a nice leisurely pace. It is without doubt the easiest way to go to the top of the hill for the brilliant views over Nice. We were there end of October 2014 for only one night so wanted to see as much as possible in as short a time as possible and we achieved that. On two separate occasions people approached Raphael for information on how they could book. Great fun. Just do it!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

we had a great tour guide and as we were the only couple on the tour our guide was able to spend value time with us and show us things which we may not have seen she gave a good description of everything and told us the history of various areas we went to

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice tour

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour did not live up to expectations. We did not view as many sights
as we thought we would. The driver only stopped approximately 5 times
for passengers to board or alight. No slowing down for any photo opportunities.
The tour only ran hourly instead the adervertised half hourly.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message