Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with Nice - there is so much we would have missed on the market and in the old city's food shops if we had not taken this tour. Delicious, entertaining and inspiring - we wish we would be there again today and could enjoy it a second time.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, especially because the day was warm and sunny.
Very pleasant walking through the markets and hearing about the products specific to the region. Enjoyed sampling the purchases with coffee then later at the olive shop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife was a little apprehensive before the tour however she loved it. It is the best way to travel all around Nice. We had a fantastic guide in Raphael. He was very knowledgeable and patient and took us around at a nice leisurely pace. It is without doubt the easiest way to go to the top of the hill for the brilliant views over Nice. We were there end of October 2014 for only one night so wanted to see as much as possible in as short a time as possible and we achieved that. On two separate occasions people approached Raphael for information on how they could book. Great fun. Just do it!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

we had a great tour guide and as we were the only couple on the tour our guide was able to spend value time with us and show us things which we may not have seen she gave a good description of everything and told us the history of various areas we went to

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice tour

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

This tour did not live up to expectations. We did not view as many sights
as we thought we would. The driver only stopped approximately 5 times
for passengers to board or alight. No slowing down for any photo opportunities.
The tour only ran hourly instead the adervertised half hourly.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun, easy to ride and the guide was fantastic although he needs to give up smoking, not a good look on the Segway. A great start to your Nice experience.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worthwhile. Great tour of the city and buying in advance work great.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful trip with an enthusiastic, smiling and skilful guide! We enjoyed the short and interesting history lessons wherever we stopped and in particular the cosy lunch at the back of the olive shop!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my 4th Segway tour thru Viator and all have been excellent. There was a 1 hour tour option that I knew would not be enough time for myself getting my Segway legs again, let alone those that had never ridden to be able to feel comfortable. The 2 hour tour was great for having more time to see the beautiful sights. Please let Raphael know that he was an excellent guide! I gave him my business card as our group would love to hear how he is doing back at University and more about how he enjoys his job! The other staff that helped us before we left with Raphael were also excellent. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Took the 2 hour Segway tour of Nice during a recent stay on the Cote d'Azur. I would thoroughly recommend it. I have only been on a Segway once before and my friend not at all however, the guide was brilliant and gave us time to familiarise ourselves with the Segway before we were off up the Promenade Des Anglais. We went all around the old part of Nice weaving in and out of the pedestrians which could be quite exciting in the narrow streets! We then went all the way up to the castle for some fantastic views and a thrilling descent downhill at top speed. We were in a group of 8 speaking a variety of languages but our guide coped brilliantly and made everyone feel included. Booking on Viator was easy and I am not sure we would have known about this activity otherwise.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Learned interesting info about Nice and beautiful views of the city and sea. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Karen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The bus took us past all the hotspots.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was my 6th time on a segway so it was not such a big deal. Every time I come with friends or family it's a must do when in Nice. It's a great way of getting to see so much with no effort and lots of fun .
The down side this time was the lack of information . I'm a little confused ,it's down as Segway "tour" but you are given little are no information on the tour. This stay in Nice I did two tours due to having separate groups staying with me. The first guide was very friendly but told us nothing on route and to add to my frustration one of our group crashed and came down hard onto the footpath infront of the Boss of Segway. The guide put him back onto segway without asking was he ok. Even after "tour" the guide didn't ask if he was ok. His arm was very badly cut and brused.
The next day a different guide asked if anyone did segway before I held up my hand. He asked how was my experience so I told him about the lack of information . This is something I always request on the booking form online but it's obvious no one reads it !.
So this time this guide went out of his way to give us the history and more. It was a very enjoyable tour this time around. So thank you Guide.
If it's your first time trying segway then it's a must . Enjoy

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour introduces you to the local foods. Marion the guide was excellent. I believe this tour is too expensive.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message