Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun, easy to ride and the guide was fantastic although he needs to give up smoking, not a good look on the Segway. A great start to your Nice experience.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worthwhile. Great tour of the city and buying in advance work great.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful trip with an enthusiastic, smiling and skilful guide! We enjoyed the short and interesting history lessons wherever we stopped and in particular the cosy lunch at the back of the olive shop!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my 4th Segway tour thru Viator and all have been excellent. There was a 1 hour tour option that I knew would not be enough time for myself getting my Segway legs again, let alone those that had never ridden to be able to feel comfortable. The 2 hour tour was great for having more time to see the beautiful sights. Please let Raphael know that he was an excellent guide! I gave him my business card as our group would love to hear how he is doing back at University and more about how he enjoys his job! The other staff that helped us before we left with Raphael were also excellent. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Learned interesting info about Nice and beautiful views of the city and sea. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Karen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The bus took us past all the hotspots.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was my 6th time on a segway so it was not such a big deal. Every time I come with friends or family it's a must do when in Nice. It's a great way of getting to see so much with no effort and lots of fun .
The down side this time was the lack of information . I'm a little confused ,it's down as Segway "tour" but you are given little are no information on the tour. This stay in Nice I did two tours due to having separate groups staying with me. The first guide was very friendly but told us nothing on route and to add to my frustration one of our group crashed and came down hard onto the footpath infront of the Boss of Segway. The guide put him back onto segway without asking was he ok. Even after "tour" the guide didn't ask if he was ok. His arm was very badly cut and brused.
The next day a different guide asked if anyone did segway before I held up my hand. He asked how was my experience so I told him about the lack of information . This is something I always request on the booking form online but it's obvious no one reads it !.
So this time this guide went out of his way to give us the history and more. It was a very enjoyable tour this time around. So thank you Guide.
If it's your first time trying segway then it's a must . Enjoy

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour introduces you to the local foods. Marion the guide was excellent. I believe this tour is too expensive.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a 'must do' when visiting Nice! Wonderful guide Dorothy, delicious food and a great way to experience Nice. Do not miss this!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was really worthwhile and far exceeded our expectations. Dorothy, the tour guide was just delightful. Very knowledgeable and she obviously loved what she was doing. The fun part was exploring parts of old town Nice and trying out the different food. Great stuff!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyablt way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is In fact very easy, and we had a very good Tour In the Streets and marketplaces - and with a very good guide

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour and tour guides (Julien and Sebastian) were awesome! This trip was a great way to see much of Nice; we never would have been able to cover this much on our own, given our short time there. We had some trouble with the manager at the end regarding a refund for someone in our group who was sick (I checked with Viator to make sure that we could get a refund before booking, as we knew our friend might not be well enough by the time of the tour, and Viator said it wasn't a problem.) Unfortunately the manager was rude, unfriendly, and unhelpful, but Julien and Sebastian were wonderful about the whole thing and took the time to explain the process with us. Viator did end up refunding us for the one person who did not go, and things worked out. I feel bad that our lovely tour guides have to work with such a sour person!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message