• USD ($)
  • English

Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were only 2, therefore had a private tour to ourselves! We loved Marion, she was warm and knowledgeable about the food and history of Nice and is a charming person. The foods tasted were excellent and she also recommended local value restaurants. I would definately do this again. I am booking a similar tour through her agency for Paris in July.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was top rated by all participants-our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. It did seem a bit odd that she did not drink alcohol and therefore knew little about wine and spirits. it really didn't deter from the tour -just seemed not to fit.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed our tour. Dorothy was a wonderful guide. She was pleasant and efficient.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour shows you the main sights of Nice with great panoramic views, a tour of the old port and a visit to the Mosque. Also takes in a beautiful cathedral. A great way to get to know Nice in a hurry.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic, not only did we get to taste all kinds of food items but we received historical information about nice from our guide as well. We went to a outdoor market, olive oil producer, tasted some local rose wine, and went to a cheese shop. This was a wonderful way to discover the local food items from Nice that we would have otherwise never known about.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide, excellent tour, excellent weather

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best money spent. There is so much to see in Nice and on this bus you don't feel rushed. We went once in a loop then took it again to the places we wanted stop off at. Don't miss the Chagall and Matisse museums along the way.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice was a lovely spot

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was very easy to see all parts of nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

covers all you need

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I made two rounds in 1 days to visit Nice. Good way to visit the city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We used this service to travel to the hills area of Cimiez. Despite there being two buses on the circuit we waited 45 minutes at stop 4 and then only got off at one stop and made sure we were there an hour later or suffer the same fate again.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

My mom and I went on this tour and it was the highlight of our time spent in Nice. Marion was our guide and she was incredibly knowledgable about the history, culture and food of the region. We started out trying traditional Nice specialties from the market, picked up baked goods, stopped in a lovely cheese shop, made a stop at a cafe for socca and espresso and concluded at an olive oil shop where we sampled the oil and sat down to enjoy the treats we purchased in the morning with some great rose wine. This is a must do tour for anyone wanting an insiders look into old Nice. Thank you Marion!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful tour with our guide Marion, she was absolutley the best. So knowledgeable about the area and food. We had many tastings in many shops and ended up drinking wine In a lovely olive oil shop......she even gave us more time then scheduled for. Rating above EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message