Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kearaujo France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the only way to see the city! Our guide was great, and we cruised up the hill to the Chateau with ease, garnering envious looks from everyone who was trudging up the road! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Vladimir S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Tour was organised well, introducing us not only to local cuisine but a bit oif history of Nice as well. Claudia's choice of local specialities was spot on, adjusted to the preferences of the group and helped us to plan the rest of our gastronomic adventure in Nice, including selection of restaurants and bistro's

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was really good Claudia was excellent
The tour was interesting and very informative
We even got some tips on places to eat which was very helpful
Would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Small -group Nice Food tour was an interesting tour. It is filled with all kind of surprises . Our tour guide Dorothy was particular tentative and add a charming delight to the tour. Having said that we highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was so much fun! We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Jonathan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lots of fun with taste treats you would not experience without a local guide. Great finish with a bottle of wine and assorted collection of freshly bought delicacies.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and I highly recommend it - Claudia was amazing and really made the tour the best ever !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was awesome! Although, I wish I had gone on this tour at the beginning of my trip or known that the sweaters, jackets, belts, leather bags and purses were a must buy. I bought all of these things and wish that I had packed light going to Nice so that I would have enough space to buy more. The next time that I go to Nice, this will be one of my first Group trips or I'll be sure to budget my finances so that I can buy more- the leather goods, sweaters and accessories are beautiful and good quality!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful beach nice city and nice view!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific day and tour! Enjoyed every minute of the tour--great guide,beautiful city, and all around fun!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Linda S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was by far the most fun I have had in southern France!!! The morning was a blast and David proved to be an excellent instructor and guide. He had us Segwaying through all of Nice and to the top of the mountain. It was awesome!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tracie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Most excellent, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tracey

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a lot of fun, I think the 2 hour tour would of been much better as by the time we did our 'training' we didn't have a lot of time to see the sights. A great way to see Nice if you are short on time.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

FRANKLIN O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great guide...most enjoyable.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Linda S USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This was by far one of the most enjoyable and fun times I have had in southern France. David had us Segwaying through Nice and the top of the mountain all morning. He was an excellent teacher and guide. Highly recommend this fun tour!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Life is Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fun tour. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

CHARLES F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First and foremost, what we wanted was a tour that emphasized foods, candies, baked goods and wines that are either unique or that are particularly noteworthy for Nice and the surrounding area. We also wanted pointers on where to shop for such things and which restaurants provided good examples. Both my wife and I thought the tour was well designed and was exactly what we were looking for. Our tour guide, Claudia, was excellent in several areas. She is well organized, personable and she asks questions of us attendees so that she could address our interests. She could not have done a better job from our perspective.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Henrik T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very fine, funny and informative tour. Our guide, Claudia, were excellent !!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour more than met our expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sdeso Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We arrived in Nice about 1-2 hours before this tour, and it was a great way to explore the city. Unfortunately I I do not remember the name of our guide, but he was fantastic. 10 min introduction on the seguays, and then we were off. Really easy to use, just don't hit the side of the wheels! We had a free day in Nice 2 days later, but this tour hit on all the points we were planning on seeing ourselves which freed up the day! We saw the monuments aux morts, took the seguay up to the top of castle hill, and around the port. They also provided a list of great restaurants and things to try in Nice. On his suggestion, we went to Fenocchio and loved it! From now on we plan on trying seguay tours in other cities, and I would highly recommend this tour on your first day to get to know the city from the get go!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Oh my gosh. This was so much fun and a great way to see Nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

our guide Claudia was fantastic and we had so many delicious snacks along the way!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

bjschone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My wife and I loved this tour SO much - in fact, this is the second time we've taken it! We took the tour about a year and a half ago, and we decided to take it again on our second trip to Nice. Claudia was a fantastic tour guide and the food we tried was outstanding. Plus, the walking history tour along the way is super informative. We highly recommend this tour if you want to see the best of old-town Nice!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Boris G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We have learned to look for such a tour on Viator when we travel to a new place. And we try to book it for shortly after our arrival: it is a great introduction to the charm and character of the location. This tour is no exception. It was very high quality, as we have come to expect. Dorothy was a great guide who mixed in history, architecture, food, culture, and modern life of Nice. The food is simply great. The shop owners and purveyors were friendly and skilled. It was very nice to be in a small group. Our group was diverse and very friendly. We went back to several of the shops after the tour to make additional purchases for gifts to others and to ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message