Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Cours Saleya Flower Market

Only one street back from the seafront, Cours Saleya is a mainly-pedestrianized street/square which hosts a daily market. It is split between its famous flower market selling bucketfuls of blooms in the western half, and a magnificent food market ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 178 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the two hour tour and although very nervous to begin with as I have never used a Segway, I greatly enjoyed the tour. The clear highlight of the tour was being able to go up Castle Hill at full speed and then having time to take in the views of Nice from the top. As such I was very pleased to have booked the two hour tour (booked in advance for a cheaper price). The guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a really good time! They give you a few minuets to teach you and let you practice! Would highly recomend it !

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Loved every minute of the tour, have already highly recommended this to others!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent two hours spent seeing Nice and lots of the history there.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time with Dorothee. As we walked through the Old City, she seemed to know EVERYONE! The tour was a nice mix of the city's ancient history, as well as the modern lifestyle of the locals. It was amazing to walk all over the city , from the market place in the valley to the castle on the bluffs, but the best part was getting to spend time with the girls at the gourmet olive oil and specialty foods shop. The women who worked there, along with Dorothee, spent so much time immersing us in their culture and food--they were SO NICE! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our teenagers absolutely loved it. Our guide did a great job.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! Very authentic and very local! Our guide, Dorothy was excellent and lived in Nice for 14 yrs. She surely knew all of the excellent local cheese, olive oil shops and cafes, etc to take us. We have lived in Geneva Switzerland so we always look for more in depth local tours. Well done!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were only on for half the Hop on Hop off tour after our amazing walking / food tasting tour of old Nice. The hop on hop off tour gave a very good overview of Nice and very comfortable. Easy to find the stops. Always good to do these during a first visit to a city. Very good. Thanks!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Nice, very easy to control the Segway after a breif instruction from the Guide.
Very friendly staff / guide and prices reasonable.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great way to orient your self with Nice. It took 2 hours to go around with lots of information. We stopped at the Harbour for an hour which was beautiful, the waited for the next bus to come, which tool at least 40 minutes ( they should come every 20).

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The entire route takes about one and half hour. It takes all around Nice. The drive around Beau Rivage and the beach area was wonderful.
The drive upto the Hospital area was not that great. But we did see the Matisse museum and the Michael Chagal museums and that was good.
The frequency of the buses was not that great.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great fun!. There were 10 of us as we were travelling as a family of 10 and 2 guides. Functions of the segway machines were well explained and were easy to use. Operators watched closely so we stayed safe. Would probably have chosen the 2 hr tour but were concerned it would be too hot mid-afternoon to be out in sun. Had a quick overview of central parts of Nice with this one. Probably had as much fun 'riding' as viewing places.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message