The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Frances H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our chinese guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and full of energy. She did her best to give us the sort of experiences we'd enjoy and was flexible with requests. We didn't do the perfumery part of the tour as we'd already done one of those the day before, so the length of time at Eze was a bit long for us. The time at Monaco was about right but not long enough, alas, to visit the Oceanographic Institute which would have been a real plus.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as well as an amazing driver on the narrow roads of Old Town Eze, and around Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We saw and did so much around Monaco and Eze. Great guide with wonderful background information.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Nathaniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time traveling in the air conditioned van and seeing all the beautiful scenery! we had perfect amounts of time to stop and adventure! the tour guide's recommendations were perfect for everything we did. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Monaco and Eze! The tour guide was very knowledgable and very helpful in explaining the history of everything, she made the trip!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great tour for us. We loved Monaco and our tour guide was absolutely wonderful and went out of her way to make our day. Eze was like a fairytale village with breathtaking views. We highly recommend this tour and our guide Eve.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Judy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thought it was great! We really loved Eze. The drive was relaxing with great scenery.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Monaco part of this trip was good, but Eze was really fantastic! What an amazing town! It took us back in time, truly lovely! We took three Viator tours, and they picked us up from the airport. I highly recommend them they met and exceeded expectations!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

Maureen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Camille picked us up at the apartment we rented and then picked up 3 more couples before being on our way. First stop, Antibes on the scenic road and then Cannes. While we were in Cannes, it was the last day of the Film Festival which was great to see. There is a stop at a perfumery before going on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. Also while we were in Monte Carlo, they were setting up for the grand prix race so we got to drive along the designated race track. Last stop was Eze, a Unesco World Heritage site and a must see. A drive back to Nice on another highway with another view. Our tour guide was exceptional! Extremely pleasant and knowledgable and a great driver. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who has a short time frame and wants to see alot.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Seth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sandrin did a great job of getting us around safely. She knows the area, speaks great English, and pointed out things that you may not learn from the guide books. This is a great way to see Eze and Monaco. Personally, the perfume factory should be optional, but it was still pretty interesting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Tee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Eva, did a great job describing all aspects of our trip to Eze and Monaco. She continually made us aware of the history of the places we were passing through and visiting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

William J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most enjoyable trip to beautiful Eze and Monaco. Our guide, Sylvia was excellent. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Brett S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great and a lot of fun, Matilda our guide was very knowledgable and helpful. We loved visiting Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo and there was plenty of time at each stop to enjoy each of the places. We were picked up on time and the day ran very smoothly. Thank you for a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ellis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip to get a quick overview of Eze and Monaco. Our guide did a great job of telling us the history of the area and answering question that we had. We didn't have much time to do a lot of sightseeing but that was to be expected with it being a half day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day with an informed tour guide. The trip to Eze was a great introduction to the area. We enjoyed Monaco but Monte Carol and the casino were boring.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, worth every penny! We went with a group of 5 of us and our tour guide Joe was awesome. Very accommodating, knowledgable, and made the tour one we will remember for a lifetime. Joe took us to see some amazing views of Nice, and explained the history of Nice and Monaco which made visiting the cities much more interesting. We also went to the famous perfumery in Eze village and had a tour all set up for us when we arrived. This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip, I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

sherratt_susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our last tour but what a wonderful note to end our holiday on with a relaxing drive around the Cote d'azur stopping first at the small charming village of Eze, then onto Monaco. Our guide Evie was fantastic and made it an enjoyable day for the 8 of us on board.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We visited so many beautiful coastal cities and villages in one day. It was an awesome trip. Everywhere we go, we wow and wow about the beautiful scenes and blue Mediterranean sea. The most beautiful part was Eze. We bumped into the Cannes Film festival but the city was in a mess as too crowded.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome, Awesome experience. It's a must do! MonteCarlo was fun,Cannes was cool. Loved the tour at Eze and Antibe as well. There was enough time to tour so many places in one day. The tour guide Mathilda was pleasant and patient as well. She gave as enough information about the places we went to. I definetly recommend this tour to anyone. I will be going back in the summer and will do this tour again. We loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was great. Fun, friendly, well informed, and spoke great English. Small group of seven from three different countries got along well. Made a big difference. Morning trips to Eze and Monaco, afternoon to Antibes and Cannes. Lots of variety and time to tour on your own.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour covered a lot of ground in about 5 hours. Our guide did a great job of describing the points of interest and the history of the area. Ancient Eze, the perfume factory, and Monaco with the changing of the guard and the street preparations for the upcoming Grand Prix were all very interesting. The drive from Nice to Eze had some spectacular views of the bays from high above, as well as homes of the rich and famous. If I had to do it over, I might consider the 8-hour all-day tour so I could have more time at each location.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Mallory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! Our tour guide can't remember her name, but she was a younger girl with red hair was great hotel pick-up was right on time and told us everything we needed to know about all of the places we were visiting. We first visited Eze, which is a small city on a hilltop. We stopped long enough to walk through the little city and have a coffee. Then we visited Fragonard, which was brief, but still interesting. There was not a lot of pressure to buy anything after the tour we did, but others in the group didn't. We were then off to Monaco where we were able to see the old city and the changing of the guard and Monte Carlo. We were back in Nice by 2PM. We were happy to have done only the half day tour, as there really isn't too much to see and do in Monaco unless you're a high roller. We had a great morning tour and were happy to have the afternoon back in Nice. Would definitely recommend this tour to someone who wants a little taste of Monaco without breaking the bank.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour with a surprising Eze and awesome Monaco!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Marie ? was very personable and informative. Many great scenery spots. Eze was especially beautiful. She recommended that if the weather is nice, we should go to the exotic garden with extra admission fees and we did. It was well worth the extra 12 euros 6 euros per person. We got some extra views from the garden.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour of Eze and Monaco. Our guide Caroline was super friendly and informative throughout the day. We really appreciated the free time that was built in to this tour, which gave us sufficient time for the 'must sees' including a wander through the old town and gardens of Eze, the amazing Oceanographic museum in Monaco, and the Monte Carlo casino.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rochelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour to get out and see Eze and Monaco, especially if you don't want to drive yourself! Our guide, Maria, was friendly and made the ride enjoyable by giving us information and stories about the areas we were driving through, as well as a nice background on Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message