• USD ($)
  • English
The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fast paced and interesting. Well worth the money and much easier than trying to do it yourself. Tour guide Adrienne was a perfect host. If anything negative, I would say that less time at the perfume factory and more in Eze would be appreciated. Clearly, the tour is getting money to stop at factory.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Evija was fabulous, she told us stories about each place we visited and about the history of Nice, Eze and Monaco- we had her all to ourselves which was a bonus. We stopped for pictures along the way, Eze is beautiful, Monaco not so much, but great to see the Casino and all the expensive cars. We got to see Villefranche Sur Mer which is beautiful and Evija pointed out Elton Johns Villa. Overall a fantastic half day tour, well worth the price. A must for first timers in Nice.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous. It was really comfortable having only a small group of people on this tour. Eze is a beautiful old village and worth seeing. The drive there was breathtaking. Monaco just takes your breath away. One of the highlights was having time to go through the Royal Palace. There is plenty of time to enjoy the area and take lots of photos, have lunch and do some shopping. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous day...my most anticipated day of my European trip and I wasn't disappointed! Picked up from our hotel by the delightful, Sylvia, she was smiling the entire day! Just the two of us and one other older family of 4, it was an intimate group who got along well and made the day a pleasure rather than being led around in a giant group. Mini-van was comfie for the 6 of us. Great views up above Nice and Villefranche on the other side, then up to Eze which was brilliant. Great to walk around for an hour or so discovering small cobblestone winding alleyways and tiny shops up on the hill. Then onto the Fragonard factory which was ok if you like that sort of thing (I normally do, but it felt like a bit of a production line of tourists going thru then a bit of a sales pitch at the end in the shop...I did buy some perfume however!). Then onto Monaco. Sylvia parked the van and walked us past giant groups of tourists to the Royal Palace then left us for a few hours to sightsee and lunch. So much to explore and the views are spectacular. After meeting up, we then drove around to the Monte Carlo area, again with an hour or so to see the Casino, Opera and the famous Hotel de Paris and Cafe de Paris, where we sat and had a drink and watched amazing cars drive by one after the other for the rest of our time there. A great day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic, she was very informative, I think her name was Monica?? We thought Eze was great, magnificent scenery and the medieval castle was great to see.
Monoco and Monte Carlo a must!!!! Enough spare time at both places.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent photo opportunity overlooking Villefranche, and to experience Monaco/Monte Carlo in preparation for the Formula 1 and the medieval village Eze. Joseph our guide/driver very informative and obliging. As a solo traveller I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really had a Great Time very well managed Tour Guide was so very Informative and Pleasant I learned a lot about Eze and the area

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fabulous tour of Monaco and Eze. 8 people in a comfortable van with a knowledgeable driver. My husband and I would highly recommend this tour. We also had a wonderful viator tour in Avignon. We wouldn't hesitate to tour with Viator in the future!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended for short visit to Nice. Got picked up from hotel drove to Eze which is beautiful then Monaco-Monte Carlo then straight after to canne. Excursion took whole day from 9-18:00 very enjoyable and our guide was terrific and very helpful and patient with us.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide is very knowledgeable and nice. Time is a bit hurry in Eze, but other places are ok. Very nice experience!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Second time I have taken this tour, and it was so easy, as there is no way you could drive in Monaco and get out in any reasonable time, with traffic and the way the roads are set up, the perfume factory was a suprise and walking thru Eze was a blast seeing all the little local shops and driving along the coast line is amazing

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Highlights were personable Caroline, a great driver, beautiful Monaco with time to tour, shop and eat lunch. More time in Eze and less in Monte Carlo would have worked better for us, but we weren't the only folks on the bus and consensus ruled.Fragonnard Perfumery was a good/useful shopping stop.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message