The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip to get a quick overview of Eze and Monaco. Our guide did a great job of telling us the history of the area and answering question that we had. We didn't have much time to do a lot of sightseeing but that was to be expected with it being a half day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Louise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day with an informed tour guide. The trip to Eze was a great introduction to the area. We enjoyed Monaco but Monte Carol and the casino were boring.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Carmela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, worth every penny! We went with a group of 5 of us and our tour guide Joe was awesome. Very accommodating, knowledgable, and made the tour one we will remember for a lifetime. Joe took us to see some amazing views of Nice, and explained the history of Nice and Monaco which made visiting the cities much more interesting. We also went to the famous perfumery in Eze village and had a tour all set up for us when we arrived. This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip, I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Private Day Tour from Nice

sherratt_susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our last tour but what a wonderful note to end our holiday on with a relaxing drive around the Cote d'azur stopping first at the small charming village of Eze, then onto Monaco. Our guide Evie was fantastic and made it an enjoyable day for the 8 of us on board.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We visited so many beautiful coastal cities and villages in one day. It was an awesome trip. Everywhere we go, we wow and wow about the beautiful scenes and blue Mediterranean sea. The most beautiful part was Eze. We bumped into the Cannes Film festival but the city was in a mess as too crowded.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Agnes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome, Awesome experience. It's a must do! MonteCarlo was fun,Cannes was cool. Loved the tour at Eze and Antibe as well. There was enough time to tour so many places in one day. The tour guide Mathilda was pleasant and patient as well. She gave as enough information about the places we went to. I definetly recommend this tour to anyone. I will be going back in the summer and will do this tour again. We loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was great. Fun, friendly, well informed, and spoke great English. Small group of seven from three different countries got along well. Made a big difference. Morning trips to Eze and Monaco, afternoon to Antibes and Cannes. Lots of variety and time to tour on your own.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour covered a lot of ground in about 5 hours. Our guide did a great job of describing the points of interest and the history of the area. Ancient Eze, the perfume factory, and Monaco with the changing of the guard and the street preparations for the upcoming Grand Prix were all very interesting. The drive from Nice to Eze had some spectacular views of the bays from high above, as well as homes of the rich and famous. If I had to do it over, I might consider the 8-hour all-day tour so I could have more time at each location.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Mallory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour! Our tour guide can't remember her name, but she was a younger girl with red hair was great hotel pick-up was right on time and told us everything we needed to know about all of the places we were visiting. We first visited Eze, which is a small city on a hilltop. We stopped long enough to walk through the little city and have a coffee. Then we visited Fragonard, which was brief, but still interesting. There was not a lot of pressure to buy anything after the tour we did, but others in the group didn't. We were then off to Monaco where we were able to see the old city and the changing of the guard and Monte Carlo. We were back in Nice by 2PM. We were happy to have done only the half day tour, as there really isn't too much to see and do in Monaco unless you're a high roller. We had a great morning tour and were happy to have the afternoon back in Nice. Would definitely recommend this tour to someone who wants a little taste of Monaco without breaking the bank.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour with a surprising Eze and awesome Monaco!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Marie ? was very personable and informative. Many great scenery spots. Eze was especially beautiful. She recommended that if the weather is nice, we should go to the exotic garden with extra admission fees and we did. It was well worth the extra 12 euros 6 euros per person. We got some extra views from the garden.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour of Eze and Monaco. Our guide Caroline was super friendly and informative throughout the day. We really appreciated the free time that was built in to this tour, which gave us sufficient time for the 'must sees' including a wander through the old town and gardens of Eze, the amazing Oceanographic museum in Monaco, and the Monte Carlo casino.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rochelle F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A nice tour to get out and see Eze and Monaco, especially if you don't want to drive yourself! Our guide, Maria, was friendly and made the ride enjoyable by giving us information and stories about the areas we were driving through, as well as a nice background on Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

gailrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Super, energetic guide! A wonderful way to see the coastline from Nice while stopping for photos and visiting Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Wendy W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyable trip. Victor, our driver/guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Comfortably, clean car and extremely punctual.
Next time, I would ask to spend more time in Eze/Monaco and forget the Perfumery.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful drive which packed in a lot in a day. Would have like more time in Eze and less in Monaco. Absolute waste of one hour in the perfume factory. That could have been free time in Eze and much more appreciated.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Monaco and Eze. The perfume tour and museum was excellent and we learned a lot. Eze is a dream. Wish we had a bit more time in Monaco to explore but overall it was a very good experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, had a good sense of humor, and made the trip very comfortable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

rosestockley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the day. Jo was a great guide however would have liked more time at Eze and less in the perfume shop.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great trip. We got to see so much in one day. The beautiful coast line, Monaco, and Eze were all beautiful, each in it's own different way. It was nice to be in a small size group, not having to think about driving and just being able to enjoy the view and the day. I have done two small trip day tours with Viator and the drivers were fantastic, knowledgeable about the area and set us up for a wonderful day each time. I highly recommend using this company for any tours you choose. I also recommend the small group day trips.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely tour and Joe, the tour guide, was absolutely fantastic. Couldn't have been better. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to experience Monaco and Eze in a really friendly environment.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5397diana USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We departed Nice with overcast skies, but partway through the morning, the sun broke through and we had perfect weather for the rest of the day. Our first stop was in Eze where we meandered up to the Jardin Exotique for the lovely views. Following Eze, we stopped at the Fragonard perfume factory. Not being overly fond of perfumes, I thought this part of the tour would be of lesser interest. I was pleasantly surprised. The factory tour included a couple of interactive activities that were fun. After the Fragonard tour, we drove on the Moyenne Corniche to Nice. Our guide, Sandrine, gave us a brief tour of Monaco-Ville, before we had free time to explore and have lunch. We visited the Monte Carlo area after lunch before heading back to Nice.
My compliments to Sandrine for handling the unexpected traffic delay on the way into Nice with grace.
My regrets? There is a stunning view of Eze as you depart from Fragonard and wind around the next hill. Being a photography buff, I would have loved to take a brief stop to capture it. What I loved? The beauty of the area. I hope to be able to visit again!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long but enjoyable day spent with our very knowledgeable and funny guide Rolf. Fantastic views of the coastline and an relaxing wander around the quiet streets of Eze. Monaco was interesting and great for people watching.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Marlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, great tour. Monte Carlo area was very crowded, bring your passport if you want to enter the Casino. The gardens of Eze are fascinating, worth the walk and small fee.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

sharna banana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you are only in nice for a couple of days put this tour on top of your list. We were picked up at our front door, and greeted by a lovely well English speaking lady. She was very informative, regarding all the areas she took us too, Eze was the best part for me, the roads are a bit scary though, especially while raining. The tour went for eight hours. We went to Eze, we went on a Perfume tour, then to Monaco, we paid 8euro to enter and tour the Royal Palace, we had English speaking recorders which was wonderful. We witnessed the changing of the Guard, usually 11:55am, but may not happen when raining, also went to the Monaco Cathedral were Grace Kelly is buried, had lunch, huge panini and coke for 7.50 euro, then onto Monte Carlo, we I paid 10 Euro to enter the grand Casino, not very big, but worth seeing, it is amazing. Had plenty of free time, shame the weather wasn't nice. We're joggers, take jacket and a camera, with plenty of memory, you will take so many photos, and take small change , have to pay to use all the toilets.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Colleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Joe was an excellent tour guide! Filled with great stories, anecdotes and new information! The views and stops were well-orchestrated and timed. Could have afforded a few more minutes in Eze, but otherwise a great experience! Highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message