Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Nordic Museum (Nordiska Museet)

The Nordic Museum or Nordiska Museet  is dedicated to Swedish cultural heritage and ethnography ans was founded in the late 19th century by Artur Hazelius, a folklore expert and Swedish teacher. The massive building gives a comprehensive survey ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour to eze, Monaco and monte carlo was absolutely amazing! Eze was outstandingly beautiful could just sit there for hours! Tour guide was fantastic, she was great fun and so informative. Would definitely book one of the tours again.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Eze is not to be missed and for myself and my daughter, was the highlight of the trip. We loved spending time walking around the old town area. I felt we had plenty of time to explore. Learning about Monaco was another highlight and of course, being able to visit Monte Carlo was a not to be missed experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Eze village has a stunning view and the tour gives a good chance to view the french riviera without too much effort. Our tour guide was upbeat and wonderful. She had a nice spirit and her communication was exceptional (and she was multi-lingual). It was a wonderful experience over all. The only negative seems to be that we did not have as much energy in the evening as the entire evening was spent on driving back. I would recommend that they move Monaco to the afternoon as it might give some time to hang around the casino. It was closed when we went there (they open at 2 and we left Monaco around 1).

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A very good day trip to explore Monaco and Eze, very lovely part of the world.
A must do for all visitors to the south of France. Our tour guide a young lady was fantasic.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed the majority of this tour and had a very good guide. It was an excellent way to get a feel for the French Riviera in a short period of time. We saw Eze, Monaco, Cannes and all in between. We only had 2 days in Nice so this worked well for us. If we had it to do again, we might split this into 2 - 1/2 day tours. A full day of driving around covers a lot of territory but is a bit tiring.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! It is a perfect tour for someone that wants to see the main attractions of french riviera in one day. The guide (Thomas) was very polite and eager to respond in any question and give as much information as possible. The bus was comfortable and the time enough to get a taste of all the places. Eze-Monaco-Monte Carlo they are all astonishing beautiful places, i loved the whole thing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing and the perfect way to see the French Riviera on a short amount of time! The tour guide we had (Nicolas) was very friendly and knowledgeable, and made the trip fun and easy going. My favourite part of the tour was definitely exploring the old town of Eze - I wish we had more time here! Overall, every place we went to was great and I strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a nice introduction to all of the smaller areas of the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This day trip was really lovely and included the visit to Eze and the perfume factory ( very interesting) and I also enjoyed the time in Monaco and found the history lesson very interesting.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Would like more time at Eze which is a beautiful village. Suggest less time at perfume factory. Great knowledge from tour guide

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was realy an impressive trip. As Chinese visitors, we did not expext to have guide with Chinese language skill. So it was a surprise to us. Eze is a very beaultiful vallage. We have got valuable memories.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A trip that worth going as it was small group (8 of us) easily to walk around lead by the driver. Well information being briefed of places we have visited. Eze village is pretty interesting to pay a visit. Though it was a day trip, sufficient time to visit all included Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Picked up directly at my hotel. Stopped to see some amazing views, and stopped at some great points to take pictures on our way to Eze. The guide was so friendly, knowledgeable and experienced. The tour of the perfumery was nice. It wasn't too long and I learned some interesting facts about perfume. Eze was an incredible gem that I was so happy to see! Monaco was okay, I personally didn't love it but that is just my taste. During the free time, I toured the palace which was stunning, but you only get to see about 10 rooms (still, they are gorgeous!) I also stopped to have lunch, because I was starving at that point. If you go into the small streets in front of the palace, there are a bunch of little cafes. I had a smoked salmon crepe, and then went on to grab some gelato (of course!) I then walked to the cathedral and saw the inside. I wanted to go into the aquarium but didn't have enough time to do so. Instead, the remainder of my free time was spent walking in the garden along the waterfront (There is a public restroom there). We then were picked up by our guide and went to Monte Carlo. Not much to do there, so I took a brief stroll in the hour we had and saw the views. We then headed back to our hotels in Nice. Overall, totally worth it!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wow! The view from on top of the city, the coastal drive, the harbors, Eze and Monaco. Our tour guide was informative and did a wonderful job. A must see tour!! Loved it!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day visiting Monaco and eze . Our guide was excellent and very informative . I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great.. Rolph ( Mario) was absolutely fantastic ... Sooo much knowledge to share with us. I would however recommend skipping the perfume factory and spending that time in Eze as its around the corner and Eze is just to die for.....

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message