The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and good day. I would have loved to spend more time in Eze. We were only there for 50 minutes. We spent 3 hours in Roche I think that's the spelling, but it's the older area of Monaco because our guide had to take 2 of our group back to Nice to the airport, so we were basically stranded. We would have liked to have spent more time down near the casinos. We were only there for 45 minutes. I think that there are other tours out there that would have been just as good for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour! We booked online, the whole day trip to Eze and Monaco. The lady; Matil (matilda) was great! She told us alot of interesting things and drove us safe to all the destinations. Everything was clear and understanding. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fantastic but the time was rather short for the Eze village visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day with 6 others on this tour. Matilda was our driver and how she drives those roads is a credit to her. We had lots of photo opportunities, even though weather was very hot. We loved the hilltop village of Eze and Monaco was grand, you just have to go there. Well worth the money as you dont have to worry about anything. Christine and Matthew, Australia

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour leader, Eve is really wonderful. Sharing lots of information, guided us very well with passion, smile and high energy. An excellent day trip tour to see the beautiful and unique place like EZe, a wonderful picturesque Cap Ferrat, Monaco, Cannes and very unique old quarter Antibes. Visit Picasso museum if you an art lover. Highly recommended!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Very punctual and knowledgeable guide who just loved talking but extremely friendly and helpful. The tour was very well organised with just about right amount of time to explore and enjoy all places. Medieval village of Eze was fascinating.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Many thanks Eve, my partner and I had a wonderful time on this tour.
There aren't many places I've visited that had an immediate literally WOW impact, but Eze is one truely unforgettable. Monaco was also worth visiting, just for the conspicuous consumption and seeing more Bentleighs cars than I ever knew existed.
The journey itself was interesting, made even more so by Eve's commentary, knowledge and humour thanks again, Eve.
If you're thinking about doing this trip....just do it.....visiting Eze is worth the money all by itself.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was very informative and organized. Eze had better tour area and shops could have sent more time there than in Monaco. The side trip up to top of hill overlooking Monaco was the best part

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warning! Don't forget to call them at least a day before the tour to let them know where you stay! We made that mistake and we called first thing in the morning just before the tour. Thankfully they were happy to accommodate
This is a very relaxed small day trip with a small minivan that covers the major cities along the riviera such as Cannes, Monaco, Eze and Antibes. The small group setting makes it very intimate and relaxed.
The tour also allows plenty of free time to explore, eat and go to the toilet if needed.
We had Claudia as our tour guide and she was extremely lovely and informative.
We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is absolutely a fantastic tour – Eze is a beautiful village and by far my favourite place I visited in France. The tour of the perfume factory was great where we learned all about how the perfumes are made.

What really made this tour extra special was Adrianne, our tour guide. She was a real people person, friendly and funny and it was her warm personality that made our day the great day that it was. Adrianne gave us a great commentary on our journey with interesting facts and history of the area we were visiting. I thoroughly recommend this tour and if you are lucky enough to have Adrianne as your guide, you will be certain to have a great day!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We visit a lot of places and guide was very knowledgeable. I would want to spend more time in Eze instead of looking at yachts in antibes.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. I went with my son age 20 and two young daughters 9 and 10, and this tour was perfect for their age range. Claudia was a wonderful guide with deep knowledge of the region and specific sites we visited. The visit to Eze was a hit, as was the visit to the perfumery and Moncao to look at the cars. Of course, you can't visit the Monte Carlo casino with the younger kids, but there's still lots to do. Thank you again for the memories!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Eze is a village well worth the visit. the scenery from Nice to Eze was spectacular with vast panoramas over the coast and sea. Monaco was interesting to visit and our guide was excellent with his explanations and guidance.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

There were only 4 persons on the tour, so it was way to keep time. Too many places in one day. My favourite was Eze and Antibes.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a wonderful dafyk trip. The guide we had was very informative, polite and unobtrusive. We had plenty of time to see everything. The small town of Eze was absolutely amazing definately one not to miss.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an awesome experience taking the day trip around Nice. Really loved the places Eze, Monaco and Antibes a must visit!. The tour guide was excellent and she had a very good knowledge of the places and the history. A day well spent!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Mark
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, especially the all day tour. You get a great visit to Eze which is a quaint small hill top medieval village, great guide in a comfortable minivan. Also, plenty of time to see Monaco and even visit the Oceanography museum and the palace entry tickets not included.
Overall good value.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide Mathilda who helped us all along to appreciate the trip and high points.
Two reasons why it is a four star and not five:
-- In spite of it being a full day tour, we got only 30 minutes at Eze, supposedly the highlight of the tour.
-- After reaching Nice and looking at train and bus ticket prices, the trip seemed quite over-priced.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour-our guide was great and we covered so much-Monaco and Monte Carlo, Cannes,Eze and more. Everything was timed to perfection, but nothing felt rushed. Definitely recommend this tour and good value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I am really upset that I can not remember the drivers name, but she was awesome. She knew her stuff very well. There were only two others on the tour, other than myself. I wish we had a bit more time Monaco but I understand why we were on a time limit. The one of the best things to see was the changing of the guard at the Prince's Palace. One warning that I will suggest, is that if you plan do the exotic garden in Eze, it does cost extra. I am a student so I didn't have to pay the full price, but our tour guide said in the high season the price can reach up to 10 euros for entrance. Over all, amazing experience, I have been all over the world on many different tours, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Even with bad weather, this tour was fantastic. Eze is truly a hidden gem. Our tour guide Adrienne was great. She was very knowledgeable and would always point out specific things to look at that you otherwise would have no clue about. It's a long, exhausting day but worth it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour to eze, Monaco and monte carlo was absolutely amazing! Eze was outstandingly beautiful could just sit there for hours! Tour guide was fantastic, she was great fun and so informative. Would definitely book one of the tours again.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Eze is not to be missed and for myself and my daughter, was the highlight of the trip. We loved spending time walking around the old town area. I felt we had plenty of time to explore. Learning about Monaco was another highlight and of course, being able to visit Monte Carlo was a not to be missed experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Eze village has a stunning view and the tour gives a good chance to view the french riviera without too much effort. Our tour guide was upbeat and wonderful. She had a nice spirit and her communication was exceptional (and she was multi-lingual). It was a wonderful experience over all. The only negative seems to be that we did not have as much energy in the evening as the entire evening was spent on driving back. I would recommend that they move Monaco to the afternoon as it might give some time to hang around the casino. It was closed when we went there (they open at 2 and we left Monaco around 1).

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A very good day trip to explore Monaco and Eze, very lovely part of the world.
A must do for all visitors to the south of France. Our tour guide a young lady was fantasic.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message