The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Our guide Sue was upbeat and charming and full of information. I had no idea what to expect and this tour far exceeded my expectations. A great overview of the area; Eze being my personal favorite, though Monaco also beautiful.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A bit rushed but still worthwhile. A little dissapointed that we had insufficient time in Eze to really appreciate this lovely place.But we were able to make a return trip under our own steam.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were disappointed that Monaco was so crowded. That was not the fault of our guide, but it made the trip not as enjoyable as we had hoped. Eze was great!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was simply a lovely experience. Pickup time was precise, a good guide and driver and a very comfortable way to view possibly one of the prettiest coastlines in the world. We travelled through the Riviera and had plenty of time to wander through each town. Several highlights included Antibes as well as Eze; the quaint village perched upon a small mountain. Just superb.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

generous time in Eze and Monaco old town but very little time at Monte Carlo (Just 15 mins) This is not for you if you wish to spend more time in Monte Carlo otherwise it is all good.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sylvie the guide was very friendly and she certainly knew her way around. However a lot of times she would give only a cursory explanation of what we saw and left us to our own devices. We would have appreciated additional commentary. But the places we saw were certainly breathtaking and worth the visit. I loved Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carolina picked us up at our hotel promptly at 9 am. The drive out of Nice and the scenery is a must see and worth every bit. The guide was very generous with her explanations all the way to Monaco,
The visit to the Oceanography Institute, the Cathedral where Princess Grace and Prince Reinier are buried and the Palace of the current Prince Albert were worth visiting.
The drive around the Formula 500 track was a nice touch. The stop at Monte Carlo was an experience to be had. The small town of Eze is from another world and its stone streets, narrow and lovely arches covering them were nowhere else to be seen. We visited the church and went all the way up for the views.
The perfume factory visit was a good experience and we learned a lot.
All told a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Eze village was so amazing I just fell in love with the place. It is well worth going there and Monaco was unbelievable. Our tour guide was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and informative. This is a tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour, Eze was stunning, Monaco was beautiful and Antibes was well worth the visit. Our guide Eva was fabulous, she was very informative and she had a great sense of humour which kept our tour in good spirits for the duration. If you're short on time, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I took this trip in an 8 seater van with Joe our driver and guide. This is a highlights tour of Eze, Monaco, Antibes and Cannes with a side trip to a Fragonard soap/perfume factory. Joe was an entertaining guide, spicing up his commentaries with personal views and local insights unavailable in guide books. Our trip was delayed by outbound traffic from Nice but Joe extended the tour to accommodate the time lost. This is a great way to have a bird's eye-view of towns/cities around Nice as a sort of introductory tour - the places we visited are within an hour's commute from Nice and can be revisited and explored more thoroughly the following day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Sylvia, very nice lady, a bit of a road rager though. Our day started out beautifully with a stop to the town of Eze. I think Eze is my favorite part of the south of france, the old medieval town was very enchanting and a wonderful experience. Could use more time in Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Although expensive, it's the best option to see the French Riviera if you are short on time and don't want to deal with bus schedules. We saw Eze, Cannes, Antibes and Monaco all in one day. The van was very comfortable and our driver was professional. Once you do this tour you can go back to the places where you want to spend more time.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it. Great drive into Monaco, gorgeous places to take pictures. Enough free time to do your own thing. Adored the perfumery and Eze! Magical!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow wow !! what can I say, what a fantastic trip to see the beautiful village of Eze and stunning Monaco. our tour guide was brilliant, she took lots of photos of us at the locations and was very passionate about the tour. We took a drive round the F1 track and this was surreal after seeing it on the TV so often and then actually being there. Would definitely visit again and recommend this trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message