• USD ($)
  • English
The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect tour! My friend Laura and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Eze was a must-see, positively charming, beauty of a place. Monaco was also stunning. Our guide, Frank (sp?) was also great. Highly-recommend. Did not feel rushed at all.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As always, a great, efficient and well-organized tour by Viator. I advise checking the weather forecast before visiting Monaco and Eze though. I went on a clear sunny day, and it was absolutely gorgeous! The driver/guide was really warm, friendly and helpful! It was a very enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful experience this tour was!! This was a spectacular way to spend a stress-free day exploring the unique and beautiful countryside near Nice!

We got picked up at the hotel and lucked into the front seat spots which gave us a front-row view of the beautiful landscape from Nice to Eze. We had an enchanting time wandering the cobble streets of Eze where you feel compelled to stop and take a picture every three steps. We both felt like the full day tour was the way to go: we didn't feel rushed or like we were missing anything, but there also wasn't a lot of down time when there wasn't something to see.

In short, our tour guide was amazing, friendly and informative and got us to some of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. I would most certainly sign up again!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a lovely day! Tom, our guide, was a real gentleman! With his knowledge of the area and insider information he made the day interesting and enjoyable. He was also willing to adapt the itinerary to accommodate the Ferrari Experience we had booked in Eze. We would highly recommend this trip to travellers who have a day to spare while in Nice. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Me and my girlfriend loved it, specially Eze that was surprising wonderful and the visit to Fragonard parfum factores was really remarkable, the only upside is the price.

Eu e minha namorada adoramos, especialmente Eze que é uma cidade surpreendentemente maravilhosa e a visita à perfumaria foi inesquecível, o único contra foi o preço do pacote, um pouco alto.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was excellent with Eze being one of the favorite destinations on the trip. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. The van was nice and clean.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was amazing and Miguel was the nicest tour guide who explained everything. This probably the best tour I have ever been on and would strongly recommend to everyone. Best way to see Nice, Eze and Monocco. Thank you so much

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our Hotel in Nice by our driver Manwell. Only four people on the tour so plenty of room. Manwell was so informative and new the places to take us to. We went to Eze and walked around the village for half an hour. In the 1400's it was a forte to keep out pirates. We went to the purfume factory before driving to Monaco. What a beautiful wealthy city it is. We went to the palace and the Church, St. Nicholas where Princess Grace and Rainer of Manoco were buried. We had about an hour to get lunch and walk around then off to Monte Carlo. Wow!!, the millions of dollars worth of cars parked outside the Casino. Beautiful Opera House and we did a lap of the race track before we went to Cannes.
The beaches boats and the wealth in Cannes was amazing. We were dropped off at the building where the Cannes Movie festival is held and had free time to check it out. Manwell picked us up and drove us to Antibes where it was beer o'clock at the market. We stopped off at a Marina and view all the boats before getting dropped off at our Hotel at 6.30pm. We had an awesome day with a wonderful driver, Manwell.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an awesome day! Our guide (I think it was Adrienne) was fabulous. Her English was excellent and it was great being in a small group (8 persons). I particulary loved Eze - it is so ancient! The perfumery was a lovely stopover too. At Monaco we had time to ourselves which was also good - I managed to buy a couple of singlet tops at a little shop - not too expensive either. All in all, a fabulous day! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Monaco and Eze Tour was everything we expected it to be. Our guide, Marie, was very knowledgeable and really gave us a great experience. I will definitely book Viator again for future trips, the whole process from booking to the end of the tour went seemlessly.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Adrienne, our tour guide was delightful, and the tour was all I'd hoped for - I've not visited France before, so it was all new to me. Some of the most memorable sights/experiences for me: the village of Eze, and the tour of the Fragonard perfumery nearby. The ancient village was delightful and the views from and around the area spectacular. The one disappointment was that in booking an all-day tour, our time in Monaco was earlier than the casino opening (2p) and I'd hoped to glimpse inside. But no matter; we got to watch part of the "changing of the guard" at the Palace. The drives along the coast between Cannes and Nice gave a very good overview of the beach lifestyle. I was very intrigued by a massive yet lightweight sculpture in Antibes near the "billionaires' row" of mega-yachts. It was a full day and my companion and I were tired by the end of it. For future trips, I might consider doing the half-day tour (Nice-Eze-Monaco) and leave the Riviera towns for a separate tour. But that's just me; I was recovering from a cold, so my stamina lagged on this trip. Again - Adrienne was great. She even called me on my cell before picking us up at the hotel to say she'd be a few minutes late, so she was great with communication.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour guide, needed for time for EZE, could have skipped the perfume tour

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour - completely worth the price. Don't listen to the anyone telling you to go to Monaco by train or (non-tour) bus. You will never make it around without having to take cabs, if you want to see both old town and the casino. Plus, this way you get a stop at beautiful Eze with a beautiful views. The minivan takes you along the coast with a stop in Eze, to the old town of Monte Carlo, and then following the formula one route, to the Casino Royal. Opt for the whole day tour, so you can have more time to see the old town.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was great! The driver was very polite and answered any questions we had. It was nice that it was somewhat independent - he would drop you off at Eze and Monaco and you would have a designated amount of time at each location. My husband and I love to wander through the towns and stop on occasion for a drink, so that was all we were looking for. I wish we had more time in the town of Eze - its such an amazing town I could have spent all day there! Overall - beautiful day trip and one we will definitely do again!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message