The tiny village of Eze is one of the jewels of the south of France which is probably why it is chosen as a holiday spot by royalty, the rich and the famous. Perched on a rocky hill above the sea, it could not get any prettier. With narrow ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great guide, great tour. Monte Carlo area was very crowded, bring your passport if you want to enter the Casino. The gardens of Eze are fascinating, worth the walk and small fee.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up at the place we were staying at in Nice an air bnb. The tour guide was very polite, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Nice, Eze and Monaco. It was a great tour and worth the money.

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an absolutely delightful day! We chose this tour because we were only in the area for a few days and this tour looked like it fitted in so many things that we wanted to see on either side of Nice in ONE day.
Our VW eight seater was very comfortable and our driver/guide, Evie, spoke good english and gave us lots of information in a charming and friendly manner.
All the stops, from Eze and the Fragonard perfume factory, to Monaco/Monte Carlo, then Antibes, through Juans les Pins and Cannes were lovely. We had 30 minutes to 1 hour stops along the way and it all worked really well. There was no feeling of being rushed, Evie pointed out roughly where to go which helped save time and even when the traffic held us up a little in the middle of the day Evie assured us that it was no problem extending the time a little so that we could see everything that was promised.
My wife and I had a great day, our tour co-passengers were very friendly and we would completely recommend this tour as excellent value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Sylvie was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was a fantastic day. The tour is offered for small groups of up to 8 people. I highly recommend this as a wonderful way to see Monaco and Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our visit to Nice was very pleasant and we really enjoyed this beautiful City. Our tour Monaco and Eze and visiting Monte Carlo was very good. Our guide was very informative taking us to a lookout high above Nice to start the tour and then to some other pretty villages on the way to Monaco. The Grand Prix has just finished when we arrived in Monaco, so we had the added advantage of seeing the race track still set up. A very pretty Principality and very interesting history. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone spending time in Nice. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this tour! The guide Claudia was so lovely and gave us a great explanation of what we were doing and of each place we visited from the very moment we started the tour. Getting to Eze had a spectacular view of the Mediterranean Sea and Claudia not only stopped the car to allow us to take photos but would also offer to the hold the camera and take pictures of us! Eze was great- we had the opportunity to go off on our own and see everything at our own pace. The perfumerie was alright but the quick tour of Monaco was great. Overall I thought it was great value and enjoyed every moment. Highly recommend! :

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour, it was really nice to see Monaco and Eze in one day. The driver was giving us a lot of information about the zone and the life in that area and France.

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour which is value for money. Picked up on time as arranged by a superb tour guide who was knowledgeable throughout the tour and stopped off appropriately for photo breaks of the stunning coast. The tour was the right balance between guided information and having your own time which was plentiful. The visit to Eze was a wonderful surprise and probably the highlight of the tour, the perfume factory isn't for everyone but was not too intrusive. In both Monte Carlo and Monaco, you are giving your own time to explore but the guide provides tips of where to go. Very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the moment that Pierre met me at my hotel, the entire excursion was a delight! He drove eight of us to Monaco from Nice, with commentary and historical context the whole way! With a quick stop to view Villefranche Sur Mer from a distance, and a guided tour of the Fragonard parfumerie, the delights of the trip were Eze and Monaco.

We had about forty minutes to wander about the little village of Eze, and about two hours to explore Monaco. I particularly enjoyed the cactus garden at the top of Eze -- with incredible views of the Sea -- and the audio-guided tour of the Palace in Monaco.

On the way back, we were taken on a lap of the Grand Prix. Having a local guide was significantly greater than trying to gather information from a guidebook!

I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Nice for the first time! I took the exact tour many years ago as a student, and it's a terrific way to tick-box a lot of bucket-list items: Monaco, check. Monte Carlo, check. Grand Prix, check. I wish there were a way to get a passport stamp, but it doesn't work that way!

It was also a great way to meet other travelers with, obviously, similar interests. I met people from California, Missouri, New Zealand and the UK. I wish we could reconnect! I'd love to see your photos! Pierre, can you make that happen?! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such a great tour if you are time poor and do not have a car or want to take days to get around with the train. Morning with free time at medieval town Eze, then time at Monaco and our guide was so obliging, her name was Sylvia, nice number of only max 8 people so she was able to drive right along the Riviera. Went to Monte Carlo, drove along through Nice, drove and had a little spare time in Antibe and then the beautiful Cannes. so much to see and do, would recommend, we loved it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Lovely tour director, very informative. Mount Eze is beautiful, unfortunately not enough time spent there. I highly recommend the tour except once you arrived at Monaco/Monte Carlo you were left on your own with no tour guide to show you around the town.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a good tour but way overpriced for what you get. It was a lot of driving. My guide Claudia was nice but sometimes a little hard to understand. I would have enjoyed more time exploring Eze Village and less time at the flashy places of Monaco. Always felt super rushed and didn't have enough time to spend at Monaco either because we were driving everywhere and had to be back in time. But it was a good time. The perfume factory tour was cool as well, Fragonard in Eze. Did the whole day tour. Nice to have a hotel pickup and air conditioned van because it was very hot the day of my tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I didn't enjoy Monaco, thought it was over-rated. Town of Eze was interesting though i wishes we had more time to chill there. Guide was good

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Matilda was great! Really knowledgeable and personable! The only downside, was spending 3 hours by the Prince's Palace in Monaco, was a long time without a lot to see. I would have enjoyed more time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was excellent. I wish we had more time in Eze. I will be using Viator for trips in Berlin and Prague.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great guide and good day. I would have loved to spend more time in Eze. We were only there for 50 minutes. We spent 3 hours in Roche I think that's the spelling, but it's the older area of Monaco because our guide had to take 2 of our group back to Nice to the airport, so we were basically stranded. We would have liked to have spent more time down near the casinos. We were only there for 45 minutes. I think that there are other tours out there that would have been just as good for a cheaper price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This Tour was well worth taking. Our Tour guide, Thomas, was courteous, prompt and helpful, and we had a wonderful day. The only fly in the ointment was that we were allowed only 20 minutes in Eze, which is a wonderful little medieval hilltop village full of craft stores and interesting places to explore. Twenty minutes wasn't even enough to walk around the whole village let alone look in any of the shops or go through the garden. By contrast we had nearly 2 hours and Monte Carlo which, is far too much unless you're planning to actually play in the casino. One hour in each place would have been much better, and I think this would've been the general view of our group.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour! We booked online, the whole day trip to Eze and Monaco. The lady; Matil (matilda) was great! She told us alot of interesting things and drove us safe to all the destinations. Everything was clear and understanding. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Monaco and Eze Small Group Half-Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fantastic but the time was rather short for the Eze village visit.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day with 6 others on this tour. Matilda was our driver and how she drives those roads is a credit to her. We had lots of photo opportunities, even though weather was very hot. We loved the hilltop village of Eze and Monaco was grand, you just have to go there. Well worth the money as you dont have to worry about anything. Christine and Matthew, Australia

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour leader, Eve is really wonderful. Sharing lots of information, guided us very well with passion, smile and high energy. An excellent day trip tour to see the beautiful and unique place like EZe, a wonderful picturesque Cap Ferrat, Monaco, Cannes and very unique old quarter Antibes. Visit Picasso museum if you an art lover. Highly recommended!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing. Very punctual and knowledgeable guide who just loved talking but extremely friendly and helpful. The tour was very well organised with just about right amount of time to explore and enjoy all places. Medieval village of Eze was fascinating.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Many thanks Eve, my partner and I had a wonderful time on this tour.
There aren't many places I've visited that had an immediate literally WOW impact, but Eze is one truely unforgettable. Monaco was also worth visiting, just for the conspicuous consumption and seeing more Bentleighs cars than I ever knew existed.
The journey itself was interesting, made even more so by Eve's commentary, knowledge and humour thanks again, Eve.
If you're thinking about doing this trip....just do it.....visiting Eze is worth the money all by itself.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Driver was very informative and organized. Eze had better tour area and shops could have sent more time there than in Monaco. The side trip up to top of hill overlooking Monaco was the best part

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warning! Don't forget to call them at least a day before the tour to let them know where you stay! We made that mistake and we called first thing in the morning just before the tour. Thankfully they were happy to accommodate
This is a very relaxed small day trip with a small minivan that covers the major cities along the riviera such as Cannes, Monaco, Eze and Antibes. The small group setting makes it very intimate and relaxed.
The tour also allows plenty of free time to explore, eat and go to the toilet if needed.
We had Claudia as our tour guide and she was extremely lovely and informative.
We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message