• USD ($)
  • English

Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were only 2, therefore had a private tour to ourselves! We loved Marion, she was warm and knowledgeable about the food and history of Nice and is a charming person. The foods tasted were excellent and she also recommended local value restaurants. I would definately do this again. I am booking a similar tour through her agency for Paris in July.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A fantastic, comprehensive tour. If you have limited days, this is definitely the tour to be taken. And the best was our fantastic tour guide. She made it even more enjoyable!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was top rated by all participants-our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. It did seem a bit odd that she did not drink alcohol and therefore knew little about wine and spirits. it really didn't deter from the tour -just seemed not to fit.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed our tour. Dorothy was a wonderful guide. She was pleasant and efficient.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide (Victor) was outstanding. He was knowledgable and informative and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We hope to visit France again and will definitely look into other Viator tours!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour shows you the main sights of Nice with great panoramic views, a tour of the old port and a visit to the Mosque. Also takes in a beautiful cathedral. A great way to get to know Nice in a hurry.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic, not only did we get to taste all kinds of food items but we received historical information about nice from our guide as well. We went to a outdoor market, olive oil producer, tasted some local rose wine, and went to a cheese shop. This was a wonderful way to discover the local food items from Nice that we would have otherwise never known about.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jodes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would highly recommend this tour its fantastic well worth the money and i certainly learnt a lot in the day. the tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. i really enjoyed the perfumery spent to much money though hehe but well worth it fun filled day. if you don't do this tour you will regret it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide, excellent tour, excellent weather

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Me and my girlfriend loved it, specially Eze that was surprising wonderful and the visit to Fragonard parfum factores was really remarkable, the only upside is the price.

Eu e minha namorada adoramos, especialmente Eze que é uma cidade surpreendentemente maravilhosa e a visita à perfumaria foi inesquecível, o único contra foi o preço do pacote, um pouco alto.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great, informative and enthusiastic guide! Beautiful scenery and nice group of people on the tour. A great way to spend the day and see more of the Riviera!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were picked up at our Hotel in Nice by our driver Manwell. Only four people on the tour so plenty of room. Manwell was so informative and new the places to take us to. We went to Eze and walked around the village for half an hour. In the 1400's it was a forte to keep out pirates. We went to the purfume factory before driving to Monaco. What a beautiful wealthy city it is. We went to the palace and the Church, St. Nicholas where Princess Grace and Rainer of Manoco were buried. We had about an hour to get lunch and walk around then off to Monte Carlo. Wow!!, the millions of dollars worth of cars parked outside the Casino. Beautiful Opera House and we did a lap of the race track before we went to Cannes.
The beaches boats and the wealth in Cannes was amazing. We were dropped off at the building where the Cannes Movie festival is held and had free time to check it out. Manwell picked us up and drove us to Antibes where it was beer o'clock at the market. We stopped off at a Marina and view all the boats before getting dropped off at our Hotel at 6.30pm. We had an awesome day with a wonderful driver, Manwell.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Adrienne, our tour guide was delightful, and the tour was all I'd hoped for - I've not visited France before, so it was all new to me. Some of the most memorable sights/experiences for me: the village of Eze, and the tour of the Fragonard perfumery nearby. The ancient village was delightful and the views from and around the area spectacular. The one disappointment was that in booking an all-day tour, our time in Monaco was earlier than the casino opening (2p) and I'd hoped to glimpse inside. But no matter; we got to watch part of the "changing of the guard" at the Palace. The drives along the coast between Cannes and Nice gave a very good overview of the beach lifestyle. I was very intrigued by a massive yet lightweight sculpture in Antibes near the "billionaires' row" of mega-yachts. It was a full day and my companion and I were tired by the end of it. For future trips, I might consider doing the half-day tour (Nice-Eze-Monaco) and leave the Riviera towns for a separate tour. But that's just me; I was recovering from a cold, so my stamina lagged on this trip. Again - Adrienne was great. She even called me on my cell before picking us up at the hotel to say she'd be a few minutes late, so she was great with communication.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in Nice for 2 days and by doing this tour we managed to see the Nice coastline, Monaco, Monte-Carlo, a medieval village, Antibes and Cannes plus a perfumery in 1 day! The tour guide was lovely and very knowledgable of the areas. We really enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message