Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Victor was our tour guide. He spoke English, and was punctual and informative. Actually, he was same driver for the next tour we took, and we were pleased with both.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Chin Ngai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Isaac B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful way to view the city and the tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All I will say is I want one!!! Best fun ever

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Lei W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was rather comfortable. The tour guide was very kind to allow me to bring my luggage on the van and give a ride to the airport directly after the tour. We had a good time driving around Nice and visiting each important view point to have panoramic view of Nice and surrounding areas. It was a gorgeous day. At the last part of the tour, the rose garden on top of the hill was really beautiful but some people actually missed it.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Amanda W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is definitely a good way to get an overview of what Nice has to offer - it covers the main tourist attractions, runs smoothly and the commentary in English is very clear.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dale M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We had a 2 day pass on the hop on hop off bus. It was a good introduction to finding our way around Nice. It acquainted us with the shopping area, train station and restaurants.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

RITCHEL R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Amazing views.The only thing I don't like in this tour is that,they haven't informed me that this trip will be very late as there was a Marathon on that day.I booked 2 days for this trip but didn't go for the second day anymore.I was with my husband and a couple of friends.Very disappointed.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kelsey A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

The driver took us to good views and told us a bit of history but I think 3 1/2 hours was a bit too long and he was a bit of a scary drive.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a GREAT way to see NICE....flew in only to attend this function so was all it was listed to be and more!! Raffiel was an amazing tour guide!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely way to see Nice - helps you understand a lot about the culture and the best way to get around.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Helena D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I confess it was very hard to find the bus stop of the hop on hop off tour. Bus stops should have a board or a sign of the hop on - hop off tour, so people know where they are located. We were looking for quite a while in the Garibaldi plaza, and the stop is before the beginning of the plaza. After that, it was smooth and good. The price of 22euros is well worth it since is valid for the entire day and i got to see plenty of the city, that im sure i would miss otherwise. Beware of the tree branches if you are sited in the top! in some locations you need to dodge them! And in some locations of the bus, the radio guide did not work properly, we had to change seats. Anyway, it was fun and I was able to see all the important city locations! :

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaxon

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour itself was interesting, the drivers were friendly and polite.....But we found the stops very difficult to find and we had to do a great deal of walking and asking until we found them.. We consider ourselves a fairly fit old couple but found this quite exhausted by the end of tthe tour..
We did a tour like this in Portugal and at each stop they had a marking - perhaps on a lamp post or a pole. Could you perhaps adopt this method?

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour!!! My favorite of all things we done on this and other trips we've been on. Would def recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! What a wonderful way to experience Nice! Walking and eating and drinking!
Great Guide, Great time!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Karlis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful tour with just the right balance of history, culture and food. I would even gladly take it again, provided I can have the same tour guide and better weather.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Mirko H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was one of the best Food Tours we did. Very good Tour Guide Marion, she did a great job.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Aubrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was a favourite of our time in Nice. Our tour guide, Marion, was amazing. She provided useful and interesting information, was most friendly and thoughtful and our whole family found it fun and interesting. My grandsons learned a lot and wished that school could be more like this tour!!!!! We highly recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sami G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

We paid for 2 days. And on the 2nd day we were told that the last service was at 12pm!!!!!
And the bus driver ended the service not where he started it from.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many different cities, never have we come across this before.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sami G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

The Tour guide did not show up when she was supposed to. Terrible!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Snorre L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great bike ride around Nice for 3 hours. Jenny was a great guide and showed us the important things of Nice, and also had some interesting information you don't find easily in any book. I can recommend this trip and Jenny as a guide if you want a good and interesting trip in Nice

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Bronya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was really fun and informative, the guide very entertaining and full of life - really recommend it!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Kearaujo France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the only way to see the city! Our guide was great, and we cruised up the hill to the Chateau with ease, garnering envious looks from everyone who was trudging up the road! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great educational trip. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lovely way to get to know Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message