Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see Nice! The tour takes you to the spots that overlook the city as well as through the historic district. Fun way to cover a lot of territory. The staff is outstanding!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was our first experience with Segway and we really loved it, it was a lot of fun. The tour guide helped us learning Segway quickly, I couldn't believe it is so easy to ride! Segway tour is the best way to explore the city and it is so much fun. Thanks Mobilboard and Viator for such a great experience!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun way to see a part of Nice. Friendly drivers. Good service. Top deckers- beware low branches! I would highly recommend the Tour.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Claudia, was fantastic. Her passion for quality food is infectious. I learned a lot from her about Nice and its relationship with food. She even arranged a delicious small snack/lunch for us with items she had bought. I highly recommend this tour if you are a foodie, and even if you are not because you will become one after the tour! Claudia's tour reminds people to eat mindfully and joyfully. I would give this tour more than 5 stars if I could!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to discover the food and markets of Nice. Our tour guide Marion was terrific and helped us to understand and enjoy the fabulous flavors of the French Riviera. A great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I would recommend this trip for anyone who wants to experience the history of Nice through food! It could not have been better well maybe with more winelol. I have already recommended this trip to some friends who will be in France in a couple month. I want to do the wine tour that this same team offers next time I am there.. oh and then their cooking class too!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

tx.twin
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food tour was the highlight of our time in Nice! Our guide, Marion was charming, informative and gave us a great understanding of the food history of the Niçoise area! Enjoyed all the food items we were offered. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was much better.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This food tour was the best part of our Nice experience. Marion was so nice and sweet! She took us through Old Nice, Castle Hill and we sampled really yummy food!!!! We definitely would not have found these gems without her help. She also told us dinner spots where local people eat. Stay away from the tourist spots and go where she suggests! We are so happy we did the tour. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marion is fantastic and super engaging

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Don't go to Nice without booking this tour! Marion is a fantastic guide with a wonderful personality. She took us to all the best food shops and market stalls, and taught us a lot about Provencal cuisine. I was very impressed with the effort she put

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely time as we discovered the history and tasted the food of the old town. We tried foods we wouldn't of otherwise tasted and they tasted great. Our lovely tour guide was very passionate about Nice and food and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love segway, best way to explore nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love segway, best way to explore nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great got to see so many back streets and places we would never have found ourselves ! Our guide Marion was so informative and we had lots of tastings of different produce !

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Liked the idea of seeing it on the bus so that you can get a general idea of the town. The only draw back was the lack of information as to the exact pick up drop off location.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Not as good as other hop on and off bus trips, bought a 2 day ticket but didn't use it. You can get around much quicker on foot or public transport.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message