Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Permite conocer los sitios mas representativos de la ciudad y ofrece vistas impresionantes de dichos sitios

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! We tried a variety of different foods and walked quite a bit around Old Town. Dorothy, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and explained a lot about what we were tasting and how it pertained to the Nice culture! Would definitely recommend doing this on the first or second day of your trip in Nice!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome way to see Nice. I would recommend it to anyone. The Segway was very easy to maneuver and a lot of fun. Our guide was fantastic. It was definitely a highlight of our stay in Nice!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Quick overview of Nice. Great to do just for the scenery. Bought a 2 day pass, but only needed a 1 day pass.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Claudia was a wonderful, entertaining, and informative guide. The small group Nice food tour was fun for our entire family. The morning passed quickly and this tour is one of our family's favorite memories of our France vacation. Great guide and excellent food!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice experience visiting the food shops and the guide was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jessy_V2
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. It was our first time using segways but they are really easy to use and our tour guide spent several minutes with each of us explaining how it worked, making sure we all understood the basics. The scenery was beautiful and our guide remarked on several points of interest. He also made several restaurant recommendations. The only thing that made me drop a star was that the guide was not very knowledgeable in the city's history, even the places pointed by him, the background was limited. We felt that the tour should have more on what/how things happened. Other than that, it was worth it. Beautiful views, and plenty of time for photos.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I'd do it again

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pretty cool

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was a good way to see Nice especially on a one day cruise stop. However, the buses could have been more frequent. On the day of our tour, the driver said that one of the buses had a flat tire and they were only running three buses instead of the usual four. Also, the bus stop locations were hard to locate. Only a couple of stops had flag like signs on poles. Most had no markings and it was hard to determine what corner the bus stop was on.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exceptional! It was so fun to walk the streets of Nice and learn about the history of the food culture there. All the food tasting was delicious as well as wandering through the town as a local. It was cool to see the cheese shops, olive oil stores, and etc. that locals clearly go to to buy their everyday products. Our guide was fantastic and so adorable. I would recommend this tour to anyone in Nice!! Especially any foodie or food lover!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. V knowledgeable. 5 stars!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Far exceeded our expectations!! Our tour guide Marion did a beautiful job! She started out with the history of Nice then walked us through this amazing produce and flower market where we had more tastings than originally described in the tour. She also gave us great restaurant recommendations!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great walking tour of old town Nice. Claudia was a wonderful, passionate guide and was very knowledgeable about food, wines and the area. We sampled many of the local foods and finished off with a nice glass of Rose. This was definitely a 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see the City of Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great day. took in old part of town aswell as new and the shopping and beach areas

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do in Nice. The tour guide was great, delicious samples, a lot of history of the city and the region. Everyone should start visit to Nice with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent - showed us parts of Nice we never knew existed!! Would thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked in for the one hour tour which was so fantastic that we booked in again in the afternoon for the two hour tour in which you see so much more! Our guide David was fantastic and we saw things in Nice in 2 hours that would've taken so long to walk and impossible in the heat. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is great way to see a bit of Nice and is easy to get the hang of. The company are fantastic, they are professional, friendly and very patient. Our tour guide was lovely I think his name was David and he was more than happy to take numerous photos of our group. Thank you.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommadating

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Olivia and Kimberly (guides) were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message