Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is our first visit to Nice, and we wanted to experience the local foods and people.
Well I must say that is was a highlight in our trip. All of your senses will open up and you will truly taste, smell, see and share what Nice is about.
Marion, well she is absolutely fabulous! A true embassador!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see a lot. Claudia was an excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Total confusion about exactly where to get the bus, where the drop off and pick up for each of the stops were, and even the name of on the tour bus (nothing said Viator or Hop-on/Hop-off). With that said, we feel that the this type of bus tour is the best way to get acquainted with a new city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Disapointing over all. Compared to the Munich Hop-on Hop-off tour it left a lot to be desired. The audio guide was not very informative.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour! My sister and I were the only two on it, and despite the rain, had a brilliant time. Julian was a fab tour guide and showed us some great places that we explored on the rest of the trip. Would 100% recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide--visited many areas; well worth the time and money

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke clearly and loudly enough so that even sitting in the back seat of the van we could hear him. We liked the itinerary because we had enough time at each stop to enjoy it and not feel rushed. All six people in our party enjoyed the day completely. It was one of the best tours we have taken.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would 110% recommend this tour. Great guide, beautiful views and a fantastic way to village hop around the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A good overview of the whole city. A grat way to get your bearings.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Caroline our tour guide showed us a wonderful day. She was extremely knowledgeable about the area and was delilghtful to be with. There were only two of us on the tour and there were no crowds so although the weather wasn't great we were able to see and do a lot. I believe she gave us extra time in each of the stops which was wonderful. The Riviera is so beautiful and this was a wonderful way to see it - someone else doing the driving and informing you of what you should see and pointing you in the right direction. We were free to roam on our own which was I personally like. Once again Viator provided a great tour for the money!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Eze village has a stunning view and the tour gives a good chance to view the french riviera without too much effort. Our tour guide was upbeat and wonderful. She had a nice spirit and her communication was exceptional (and she was multi-lingual). It was a wonderful experience over all. The only negative seems to be that we did not have as much energy in the evening as the entire evening was spent on driving back. I would recommend that they move Monaco to the afternoon as it might give some time to hang around the casino. It was closed when we went there (they open at 2 and we left Monaco around 1).

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Gives a good overview of the city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with Nice - there is so much we would have missed on the market and in the old city's food shops if we had not taken this tour. Delicious, entertaining and inspiring - we wish we would be there again today and could enjoy it a second time.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, especially because the day was warm and sunny.
Very pleasant walking through the markets and hearing about the products specific to the region. Enjoyed sampling the purchases with coffee then later at the olive shop. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My wife was a little apprehensive before the tour however she loved it. It is the best way to travel all around Nice. We had a fantastic guide in Raphael. He was very knowledgeable and patient and took us around at a nice leisurely pace. It is without doubt the easiest way to go to the top of the hill for the brilliant views over Nice. We were there end of October 2014 for only one night so wanted to see as much as possible in as short a time as possible and we achieved that. On two separate occasions people approached Raphael for information on how they could book. Great fun. Just do it!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message