Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved everything about the tour. Nice is amazing, beautiful. Our tour guide Eva was very punctuate, knowledgeable.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was our first experience with Segway and we really loved it, it was a lot of fun. The tour guide helped us learning Segway quickly, I couldn't believe it is so easy to ride! Segway tour is the best way to explore the city and it is so much fun. Thanks Mobilboard and Viator for such a great experience!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Hegde
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was an awesome experience taking the day trip around Nice. Really loved the places Eze, Monaco and Antibes a must visit!. The tour guide was excellent and she had a very good knowledge of the places and the history. A day well spent!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun way to see a part of Nice. Friendly drivers. Good service. Top deckers- beware low branches! I would highly recommend the Tour.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful scenery in areas visited -- guide was very informed and trip went very smoothly.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, Claudia, was fantastic. Her passion for quality food is infectious. I learned a lot from her about Nice and its relationship with food. She even arranged a delicious small snack/lunch for us with items she had bought. I highly recommend this tour if you are a foodie, and even if you are not because you will become one after the tour! Claudia's tour reminds people to eat mindfully and joyfully. I would give this tour more than 5 stars if I could!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful way to discover the food and markets of Nice. Our tour guide Marion was terrific and helped us to understand and enjoy the fabulous flavors of the French Riviera. A great experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The challenge was the size of the vehicle. The mini van was suited for maybe six people max not eight. We had six paying customers, a driver in training an excellent guide and another guide in training. I am not sure it it was appropriate to have two staff in training in an already very cramped space.
The locations that we visited were wonderful, but the driving was not comfortable. when it is this crowed in a vehicle and you are in and out of the van for 8 hours it is not comfortable nor easy to see out the windows

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The hop on hop off bus was much better.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour-our guide was great and we covered so much-Monaco and Monte Carlo, Cannes,Eze and more. Everything was timed to perfection, but nothing felt rushed. Definitely recommend this tour and good value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This food tour was the best part of our Nice experience. Marion was so nice and sweet! She took us through Old Nice, Castle Hill and we sampled really yummy food!!!! We definitely would not have found these gems without her help. She also told us dinner spots where local people eat. Stay away from the tourist spots and go where she suggests! We are so happy we did the tour. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I am really upset that I can not remember the drivers name, but she was awesome. She knew her stuff very well. There were only two others on the tour, other than myself. I wish we had a bit more time Monaco but I understand why we were on a time limit. The one of the best things to see was the changing of the guard at the Prince's Palace. One warning that I will suggest, is that if you plan do the exotic garden in Eze, it does cost extra. I am a student so I didn't have to pay the full price, but our tour guide said in the high season the price can reach up to 10 euros for entrance. Over all, amazing experience, I have been all over the world on many different tours, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marion is fantastic and super engaging

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Don't go to Nice without booking this tour! Marion is a fantastic guide with a wonderful personality. She took us to all the best food shops and market stalls, and taught us a lot about Provencal cuisine. I was very impressed with the effort she put

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely time as we discovered the history and tasted the food of the old town. We tried foods we wouldn't of otherwise tasted and they tasted great. Our lovely tour guide was very passionate about Nice and food and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour. A lot of beauty to see and photograph. It is a full-day trip. Interesting to see a round-a-bout within a tunnel in Monaco.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love segway, best way to explore nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love segway, best way to explore nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great got to see so many back streets and places we would never have found ourselves ! Our guide Marion was so informative and we had lots of tastings of different produce !

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide. Interesting and saw all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was super excited, upbeat and happy to be there. The group was small which made for a much more enjoyable experience. I saw places and things that I didn't even expect, which made it super exciting. Very happy to have gone! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message