Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kearaujo France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is the only way to see the city! Our guide was great, and we cruised up the hill to the Chateau with ease, garnering envious looks from everyone who was trudging up the road! So much fun!!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great educational trip. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a lovely way to get to know Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vladimir S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The Tour was organised well, introducing us not only to local cuisine but a bit oif history of Nice as well. Claudia's choice of local specialities was spot on, adjusted to the preferences of the group and helped us to plan the rest of our gastronomic adventure in Nice, including selection of restaurants and bistro's

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing way to see Nice! Our guide was friendly, the bikes top notch, and the sights breathtaking. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Lynne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was really good Claudia was excellent
The tour was interesting and very informative
We even got some tips on places to eat which was very helpful
Would recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Small -group Nice Food tour was an interesting tour. It is filled with all kind of surprises . Our tour guide Dorothy was particular tentative and add a charming delight to the tour. Having said that we highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Agam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The bike tour was fantastic which was largely due to our guide Thelma. She was very enthusiastic and passionate and made the tour very enjoyable. The views of Nice seen during this tour were spectacular. Thelma gave us a lot of valuable information at different points during the tour and her warm, positive approach was very well received. I would highly recommend this tour and our guide Thelma to friends, colleagues and family.

Doing what: French Riviera Electric Bike Tour from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

it was so much fun! We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Sieglinde K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a marvelous experience and can only recommend to anyone else visiting Avignon.

Doing what: Private Nice Sightseeing Tour

Olga R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a nice way to know the surroundings of Nice. I recommend this tour to take it on your first day. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kasssa

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The bus audio needs to be fixed. Several earphones connections were vandalised.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amber V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

There was some interesting information on the tour, but in comparison to other hop-on-hop of tours I've done, it was fairly mediocre. Not bad, but not phenomenal. I think the driver skipped a few of the stops. Other than the museum and the promenade/market area, there wasn't really much to get off for, so it might've been a better deal to just read up on the sites and pay for a normal bus ticket to get anywhere beyond the coast. There was nothing wrong with the tour per se, but it just wasn't really worth the 22EUR since we had already walked to most of the places of interest included in the bus tour. It was also difficult to find a map of the route having booked the tour through viator rather than directly through the bus site and it wasn't any cheaper than simply purchasing a ticket at the tourist office in Nice even though I supposedly had and extra 10 discount...

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lots of fun with taste treats you would not experience without a local guide. Great finish with a bottle of wine and assorted collection of freshly bought delicacies.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Alisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must! Excellent, fun and info-packed trip. Good overview of Nice.. Would recommend it to everyone during their first day or two in Nice.

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Stan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Small group with all levels of abilities. Gustav was EXCELLENT. Would highly recommend this trip. Great introduction to exploring Nice, and all it's history

Doing what: Nice City Bike Tour

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and I highly recommend it - Claudia was amazing and really made the tour the best ever !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was awesome! Although, I wish I had gone on this tour at the beginning of my trip or known that the sweaters, jackets, belts, leather bags and purses were a must buy. I bought all of these things and wish that I had packed light going to Nice so that I would have enough space to buy more. The next time that I go to Nice, this will be one of my first Group trips or I'll be sure to budget my finances so that I can buy more- the leather goods, sweaters and accessories are beautiful and good quality!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Ade Ranti P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paulo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful beach nice city and nice view!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

khedraki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good, they need to add Arabic language recorder.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific day and tour! Enjoyed every minute of the tour--great guide,beautiful city, and all around fun!!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Linda S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was by far the most fun I have had in southern France!!! The morning was a blast and David proved to be an excellent instructor and guide. He had us Segwaying through all of Nice and to the top of the mountain. It was awesome!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tracie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Most excellent, would highly recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message