Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Claudia our guide was amazing! She was flexible, shared tremendous knowledge of the city and the food, and took us to some wonderful places - we had a blast and enjoyed everything that we tried. Bought a lot of great foods to take home!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although a few of us were uncertain about riding Segways - we had an amazing time! Our guides were knowledgeable and flexible, gave us a lot of insight about the local area and the sites we were seeing, and the tour was one of our favorite things that we did on our vacation!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing, if you do one thing in Nice do this tour foodies will love this! Tasted such a variety of food, culture and history in one morning. Our guides knowledge was superb, so enthusiastic and answered our many questions while staying on theme. If your staying on in Nice for a few days you will appreciate the food markets and historic tour of the old city. There was also a high level of engagement with the group, lots of laughs - a winner!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good fun, especially once we sped up a bit up to the castle. Fun way to see Nice and nowhere near as hot as walking!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Nice!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun, very informative and friendly guide, Thank You

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this Segway Tour. It was easy to handle the segway and one hour was quite enough. The guide was very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great walking tour of old town Nice markets and stores. We were part of a small group of six, which made it very easy to listen to our guide. Our group consisted of two Danes, two Aussies and two Texans, and the guide made it easy for us to get to know each other, which added to the enjoyment of the tour. She made a lot of recommendations for places to buy foods and for future restaurant bookings.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way of finding way around Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Got a good idea about the place at one'own pace.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

often the voice narrative was out of synch with the location of the bus the background music was terrible and loud

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

First of All it took us quite awhile to find out were the bus left from. Eventually we found it after about 2 hours walking around nice. I think if we were going again we would take a private tour. The audio was ahead of the places we were at most of the time. It was just alright .......

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Bus stops were very poorly marked, if at all. 2 buses were inoperative the first day so waiting time was way too long. It was extremely hot but the buses did not use the sun shades. Not a memorable tour.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Permite conocer los sitios mas representativos de la ciudad y ofrece vistas impresionantes de dichos sitios

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour! We tried a variety of different foods and walked quite a bit around Old Town. Dorothy, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and explained a lot about what we were tasting and how it pertained to the Nice culture! Would definitely recommend doing this on the first or second day of your trip in Nice!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome way to see Nice. I would recommend it to anyone. The Segway was very easy to maneuver and a lot of fun. Our guide was fantastic. It was definitely a highlight of our stay in Nice!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Quick overview of Nice. Great to do just for the scenery. Bought a 2 day pass, but only needed a 1 day pass.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Claudia was a wonderful, entertaining, and informative guide. The small group Nice food tour was fun for our entire family. The morning passed quickly and this tour is one of our family's favorite memories of our France vacation. Great guide and excellent food!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice experience visiting the food shops and the guide was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Jessy_V2
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. It was our first time using segways but they are really easy to use and our tour guide spent several minutes with each of us explaining how it worked, making sure we all understood the basics. The scenery was beautiful and our guide remarked on several points of interest. He also made several restaurant recommendations. The only thing that made me drop a star was that the guide was not very knowledgeable in the city's history, even the places pointed by him, the background was limited. We felt that the tour should have more on what/how things happened. Other than that, it was worth it. Beautiful views, and plenty of time for photos.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I'd do it again

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Pretty cool

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

It was a good way to see Nice especially on a one day cruise stop. However, the buses could have been more frequent. On the day of our tour, the driver said that one of the buses had a flat tire and they were only running three buses instead of the usual four. Also, the bus stop locations were hard to locate. Only a couple of stops had flag like signs on poles. Most had no markings and it was hard to determine what corner the bus stop was on.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exceptional! It was so fun to walk the streets of Nice and learn about the history of the food culture there. All the food tasting was delicious as well as wandering through the town as a local. It was cool to see the cheese shops, olive oil stores, and etc. that locals clearly go to to buy their everyday products. Our guide was fantastic and so adorable. I would recommend this tour to anyone in Nice!! Especially any foodie or food lover!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message