Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 404 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a 'must do' when visiting Nice! Wonderful guide Dorothy, delicious food and a great way to experience Nice. Do not miss this!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was really worthwhile and far exceeded our expectations. Dorothy, the tour guide was just delightful. Very knowledgeable and she obviously loved what she was doing. The fun part was exploring parts of old town Nice and trying out the different food. Great stuff!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing day. Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. Would totally recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyablt way to get an overview of this beautiful city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour and definitely worth taking.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nicholas was our host driver, great knowledge of the area and fun company. Small tour definitely recommended.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the two hour tour and although very nervous to begin with as I have never used a Segway, I greatly enjoyed the tour. The clear highlight of the tour was being able to go up Castle Hill at full speed and then having time to take in the views of Nice from the top. As such I was very pleased to have booked the two hour tour (booked in advance for a cheaper price). The guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the areas we visited and exuded excitement.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a really good time! They give you a few minuets to teach you and let you practice! Would highly recomend it !

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent sites, completely helpful guide
i am sorry for not recalling her name, i guess "Sylvia" extremely sweet, full of information, always smiling

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day of amazing scenery and touring spots with an excellent guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of money but well worth it and the pilot was brilliant, took us where we wanted and what we wanted to see. Would definitely use Viator again. A real buzz!!!

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was simply a lovely experience. Pickup time was precise, a good guide and driver and a very comfortable way to view possibly one of the prettiest coastlines in the world. We travelled through the Riviera and had plenty of time to wander through each town. Several highlights included Antibes as well as Eze; the quaint village perched upon a small mountain. Just superb.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The French Riviera was everything I expected it to be and more. We had an amazing time. Our guide, Adrienne was the best. She is so knowledgable about the area and was a joy to be with. At the end of the day, we booked a tour of Italy's markets with Adrienne for the next day!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message