Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the two hour tour and although very nervous to begin with as I have never used a Segway, I greatly enjoyed the tour. The clear highlight of the tour was being able to go up Castle Hill at full speed and then having time to take in the views of Nice from the top. As such I was very pleased to have booked the two hour tour (booked in advance for a cheaper price). The guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the areas we visited and exuded excitement.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a really good time! They give you a few minuets to teach you and let you practice! Would highly recomend it !

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent sites, completely helpful guide
i am sorry for not recalling her name, i guess "Sylvia" extremely sweet, full of information, always smiling

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day of amazing scenery and touring spots with an excellent guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of money but well worth it and the pilot was brilliant, took us where we wanted and what we wanted to see. Would definitely use Viator again. A real buzz!!!

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was simply a lovely experience. Pickup time was precise, a good guide and driver and a very comfortable way to view possibly one of the prettiest coastlines in the world. We travelled through the Riviera and had plenty of time to wander through each town. Several highlights included Antibes as well as Eze; the quaint village perched upon a small mountain. Just superb.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The French Riviera was everything I expected it to be and more. We had an amazing time. Our guide, Adrienne was the best. She is so knowledgable about the area and was a joy to be with. At the end of the day, we booked a tour of Italy's markets with Adrienne for the next day!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Loved every minute of the tour, have already highly recommended this to others!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent two hours spent seeing Nice and lots of the history there.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time with Dorothee. As we walked through the Old City, she seemed to know EVERYONE! The tour was a nice mix of the city's ancient history, as well as the modern lifestyle of the locals. It was amazing to walk all over the city , from the market place in the valley to the castle on the bluffs, but the best part was getting to spend time with the girls at the gourmet olive oil and specialty foods shop. The women who worked there, along with Dorothee, spent so much time immersing us in their culture and food--they were SO NICE! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! We would encourage all visitors to Nice to take it; a wonderful way to acclimate to the city, learn the history and see the sights.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the tour, Eze was stunning, Monaco was beautiful and Antibes was well worth the visit. Our guide Eva was fabulous, she was very informative and she had a great sense of humour which kept our tour in good spirits for the duration. If you're short on time, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message