Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked the two hour tour and although very nervous to begin with as I have never used a Segway, I greatly enjoyed the tour. The clear highlight of the tour was being able to go up Castle Hill at full speed and then having time to take in the views of Nice from the top. As such I was very pleased to have booked the two hour tour (booked in advance for a cheaper price). The guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was excellent and knew so much about the areas we visited and exuded excitement.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day of amazing scenery and touring spots with an excellent guide

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A lot of money but well worth it and the pilot was brilliant, took us where we wanted and what we wanted to see. Would definitely use Viator again. A real buzz!!!

Doing what: Scenic Helicopter Tour from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Loved every minute of the tour, have already highly recommended this to others!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent two hours spent seeing Nice and lots of the history there.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is a good, comprehensive tour. We saw a great deal in a short period of time.
The guide was well-versed, but spoke very quickly with a thick accent.
Of most concern was the car which continued to stall; we cut our tour down to 1/2 day even though we paid for a full day.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Driver was very helpful and informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable day!!! Despite the thunderstorms in the morning our tour guide Adrienne cheered us all up! She was a fantastic driver too and very informative. She never rushed us from one place to the next and was always happy to answer our questions. Fantastic day, well worth it. A lovely stress free day as you are collected and dropped off at your hotel door. Having a really nice tour guide that really loves her job makes such a difference. Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo, Antibes, Cannes all very enjoyable and we saw the main sights in each place. Travelling with a small number of people is quite good also. Definitely recommended!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see the city !! Very helpful and friendly staff willing to assist and even went the extra mile when I had a problem.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun experience. We did the 2 hour ride which I recommend over the 1 hour ride as it included riding to the top of Castle Hill where the views were amazing.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Chelle
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There are plenty of sites to visit on this tour. The 2 day pass is highly recommended.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message