Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice experience visiting the food shops and the guide was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

WE DID NOT SEE THE MATISSE MUSEUM AS THE AUSTRIANS ON THE TRIP ONLY WANTED TO SEE CHARGALL

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was exceptional! It was so fun to walk the streets of Nice and learn about the history of the food culture there. All the food tasting was delicious as well as wandering through the town as a local. It was cool to see the cheese shops, olive oil stores, and etc. that locals clearly go to to buy their everyday products. Our guide was fantastic and so adorable. I would recommend this tour to anyone in Nice!! Especially any foodie or food lover!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. V knowledgeable. 5 stars!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Far exceeded our expectations!! Our tour guide Marion did a beautiful job! She started out with the history of Nice then walked us through this amazing produce and flower market where we had more tastings than originally described in the tour. She also gave us great restaurant recommendations!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great walking tour of old town Nice. Claudia was a wonderful, passionate guide and was very knowledgeable about food, wines and the area. We sampled many of the local foods and finished off with a nice glass of Rose. This was definitely a 5 out of 5.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see the City of Nice.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great day. took in old part of town aswell as new and the shopping and beach areas

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do in Nice. The tour guide was great, delicious samples, a lot of history of the city and the region. Everyone should start visit to Nice with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent - showed us parts of Nice we never knew existed!! Would thoroughly recommend!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked in for the one hour tour which was so fantastic that we booked in again in the afternoon for the two hour tour in which you see so much more! Our guide David was fantastic and we saw things in Nice in 2 hours that would've taken so long to walk and impossible in the heat. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is great way to see a bit of Nice and is easy to get the hang of. The company are fantastic, they are professional, friendly and very patient. Our tour guide was lovely I think his name was David and he was more than happy to take numerous photos of our group. Thank you.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and accommadating

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Olivia and Kimberly (guides) were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a group that ranged in age from 17 to 64. All of us felt that it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent experience. Marion was sweet, personable, knowledgable and fun. We enjoyed learning about the history, culture and influences that created the food of Nice. A Yummy morning well spent. Thank you Marion.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative, enjoyable and very interactive. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very funny!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Showed parts I would have never been too. Lots of drop off points too!

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fun tour, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

Tony
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way of getting your bearings in Nice and for seeing the main sights using the hop-on, hop-off facility. Buses ran to time pretty much so just make a mental note of the time when you 'hop-off' and add 30 or 60 minutes to it to figure out roughly when the next bus is due.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Nice

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Better signage in the drop-off/pick-up points are would be helpful

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message