Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really enjoyed this tour-our guide was great and we covered so much-Monaco and Monte Carlo, Cannes,Eze and more. Everything was timed to perfection, but nothing felt rushed. Definitely recommend this tour and good value for money.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This food tour was the best part of our Nice experience. Marion was so nice and sweet! She took us through Old Nice, Castle Hill and we sampled really yummy food!!!! We definitely would not have found these gems without her help. She also told us dinner spots where local people eat. Stay away from the tourist spots and go where she suggests! We are so happy we did the tour. Thank you!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing. I am really upset that I can not remember the drivers name, but she was awesome. She knew her stuff very well. There were only two others on the tour, other than myself. I wish we had a bit more time Monaco but I understand why we were on a time limit. The one of the best things to see was the changing of the guard at the Prince's Palace. One warning that I will suggest, is that if you plan do the exotic garden in Eze, it does cost extra. I am a student so I didn't have to pay the full price, but our tour guide said in the high season the price can reach up to 10 euros for entrance. Over all, amazing experience, I have been all over the world on many different tours, and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marion is fantastic and super engaging

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely time as we discovered the history and tasted the food of the old town. We tried foods we wouldn't of otherwise tasted and they tasted great. Our lovely tour guide was very passionate about Nice and food and I would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour. A lot of beauty to see and photograph. It is a full-day trip. Interesting to see a round-a-bout within a tunnel in Monaco.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love segway, best way to explore nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I love segway, best way to explore nice.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great got to see so many back streets and places we would never have found ourselves ! Our guide Marion was so informative and we had lots of tastings of different produce !

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide. Interesting and saw all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was super excited, upbeat and happy to be there. The group was small which made for a much more enjoyable experience. I saw places and things that I didn't even expect, which made it super exciting. Very happy to have gone! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A little bit tired because you have to sit in the car too long during the trip, no shopping stop in Monaco and only quick lunch stop.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message