Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Two good museums and a wonderful house and garden-Rothschild. The only way to see the latter if you don't have a car and it is a must plus the short drive there is beautiful and gives a fuller insight into the area as well as Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Friendly, expert guide - great insights and very nice tastings. More than just a food tour - learned a lot about the history and tradition of Nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was comprehensive .all the impt place and scenery was shown to us.i like our driver tour guide claudia.a wonderful memorable trip to all of us. And our van was comfortable .

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a highlight of our week there. Our guide put together history, culture, and food together. The tastings were especially worthwhile.

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful tour. Adrian was eager to please. A lot to fit into the day but it gave us an invaluable overview of the coast. Hope to take other people to do it in the future.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Even with bad weather, this tour was fantastic. Eze is truly a hidden gem. Our tour guide Adrienne was great. She was very knowledgeable and would always point out specific things to look at that you otherwise would have no clue about. It's a long, exhausting day but worth it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This is a solid introduction to the city. We had bad weather, and unfortunately our tour guide did not speak the best English. However, she was super flexible and we ended up getting to go into the Matisse Museum, which was awesome.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is our first visit to Nice, and we wanted to experience the local foods and people.
Well I must say that is was a highlight in our trip. All of your senses will open up and you will truly taste, smell, see and share what Nice is about.
Marion, well she is absolutely fabulous! A true embassador!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see a lot. Claudia was an excellent guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Total confusion about exactly where to get the bus, where the drop off and pick up for each of the stops were, and even the name of on the tour bus (nothing said Viator or Hop-on/Hop-off). With that said, we feel that the this type of bus tour is the best way to get acquainted with a new city.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Disapointing over all. Compared to the Munich Hop-on Hop-off tour it left a lot to be desired. The audio guide was not very informative.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this tour! My sister and I were the only two on it, and despite the rain, had a brilliant time. Julian was a fab tour guide and showed us some great places that we explored on the rest of the trip. Would 100% recommend.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide--visited many areas; well worth the time and money

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message