Nice ATTRACTIONS See all

Nice Old Town (Vieux Nice)

Nice Old Town (known locally as Le Vieux Nice) is a lovely honeycomb of narrow streets, dotted with beautiful Baroque churches, vibrant squares, shops and restaurants. Thronging with tourists eating the famous ice-cream during the day, at night it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 433 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun, easy to ride and the guide was fantastic although he needs to give up smoking, not a good look on the Segway. A great start to your Nice experience.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worthwhile. Great tour of the city and buying in advance work great.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful trip with an enthusiastic, smiling and skilful guide! We enjoyed the short and interesting history lessons wherever we stopped and in particular the cosy lunch at the back of the olive shop!

Doing what: Small-Group Nice Food Tour: Provencal Specialties

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was amazing and the perfect way to see the French Riviera on a short amount of time! The tour guide we had (Nicolas) was very friendly and knowledgeable, and made the trip fun and easy going. My favourite part of the tour was definitely exploring the old town of Eze - I wish we had more time here! Overall, every place we went to was great and I strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a nice introduction to all of the smaller areas of the Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my 4th Segway tour thru Viator and all have been excellent. There was a 1 hour tour option that I knew would not be enough time for myself getting my Segway legs again, let alone those that had never ridden to be able to feel comfortable. The 2 hour tour was great for having more time to see the beautiful sights. Please let Raphael know that he was an excellent guide! I gave him my business card as our group would love to hear how he is doing back at University and more about how he enjoys his job! The other staff that helped us before we left with Raphael were also excellent. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a great way to spend a day Our tour guide was good company, informative and tailored the tour to us We had a fantastic time and would recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carolyn was our guide and she was GREAT. She is very professional and knowledgeable about the whole area. I really liked the idea of taking the 9 hour tour because you get to see the area East and West of Nice.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Guide very information. Loved Monaco.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was excellent. Our driver Nicholas was great and took us on some routes that were off the tourist trail. Well worth doing if you have not seen the Riviera Coast before. A full day of enjoyment.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Took the 2 hour Segway tour of Nice during a recent stay on the Cote d'Azur. I would thoroughly recommend it. I have only been on a Segway once before and my friend not at all however, the guide was brilliant and gave us time to familiarise ourselves with the Segway before we were off up the Promenade Des Anglais. We went all around the old part of Nice weaving in and out of the pedestrians which could be quite exciting in the narrow streets! We then went all the way up to the castle for some fantastic views and a thrilling descent downhill at top speed. We were in a group of 8 speaking a variety of languages but our guide coped brilliantly and made everyone feel included. Booking on Viator was easy and I am not sure we would have known about this activity otherwise.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A quick way to get to know the area and enjoy what French Riviera has to offer.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Learned interesting info about Nice and beautiful views of the city and sea. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Nice City Sightseeing Small Group Tour

Karen
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour. The bus took us past all the hotspots.

Doing what: Nice Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message